Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Daughters 11th Birthday. Had a tent site and a pull through trailer spot. Great service (garbage and wood pick up/drop off) friendly staff. Clean bathrooms/showers and pool. ðð¼
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay at the KOA was great! All staff were very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back next year!! It has all the things thatyou need to go camping!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! It has everything we are looking for in a campground! It was very clean!
Aug 28, 2017
Great
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome
Aug 28, 2017
Facility is clean and service is great. Great family activities. Only comment I have is that there was a large group in our area that was loud beyond 11 and they let their dogs roam free. So would like to see better quite enforcement and even more important, better leash enforcement.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff with above and beyond service. Great first KOA experience.
Aug 28, 2017
It was my son and my first time staying at a KOA. The park was very clean. The staff was very friendly. We both enjoyed everything about the park. We will definitely return.
Aug 27, 2017
We love the service and the people at Barrie KOA . The camp grounds always neat and tidy as well.
Aug 27, 2017
All the staff that work at this campground are on top of their game. The service was excellent with a friendly smile and a hand wave every time they pass by. Garbage and recycling pickup directly at your site was much appreciated. We stayed on site 103 one of the most beautiful sites in that whole Campground. It was a leveled site on a concrete slab right by the park. A1 experience.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Just have to enforce speed limit. Vehicles are going to fast. Also wanted to extent my stay but they didn't try to accomadate me.
Aug 27, 2017
campground clean, Staff friendly, great activities, relaxing Good Pizza lol
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean , very friendly, great amenities.
Aug 27, 2017
Awesome stay great activities. Very clean. And the employees were very happy and helpful. Thank you The flower gardens are amazing
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed on a pullthru deluxe patio site in the Cedarwood area which was very large with plenty of room for all of our equipment. Loved the site delivery of wood and fresh Pizza. In the last month we've stayed at KOAs in Thunder Bay and Sault St Marie all on the deluxe pull thru sites. Barrie was the most expensive and the only one without cable and a gas bbq. A pool in this adult area is needed.
Aug 26, 2017
Peut importe le KOA le WIFI ne fonctionne pas ou à moitié. En 2017, le WIFI est devenue essentiel, un correctif devrait être fait.
Aug 26, 2017
Les sites sur lesquels on était installés étaient grands et ombragés. Peut-être des aires de jeux plus adaptés aux enfants plus grands seraient un plus.
Aug 26, 2017
Good site with good outdoor swimming pool
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to spend quality time with the family
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay with the Family for a couple days. Very nice facilities, well maintained, will definitely return.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Love all activities for kids every day to keep them busy and active
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great staff those young man and woman seemed to enjoyed their work. Very clean sites. Wood delivery and garbage pickup twice a day is awesome... make us feel like we are in all inclusive resort. Keep on good work
Aug 24, 2017
great stay as usual
Aug 24, 2017
Bert clean, quiet at night, lots of activities for the kids and the pools were a hit. I suggeat more washroom facilities are needed to keep up.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Love the adult section.
Aug 23, 2017
We have been very pleased with the Barrie KOA! This time we stayed in the adult section of the campsite. Very nice, very quiet, very clean and will most definitely stay in this section again (when we don't have the grandkids lol). Barrie puts a lot of effort into their landscaping which is most appreciated. The plants in the front make for a very nice welcoming!
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed for 6 weeks and had a wonderful time. We plan to come back next summer! Only one minor complaint--the grass was only cut once in the 6 weeks and only when we asked about it!
Aug 22, 2017
A great vacation with kids and friends. Carnival weekend was very fun. Staff were very friendly. Loved out doorstep pizza delivery! And a great pancake breakfast on Sunday. Kids loved the rubber duckies.
Aug 22, 2017
Fun stay, nice campground. Sites could be more private but facilities were great and bathrooms perfect. Loved the pizza delivery and pancake breakfast.
Aug 22, 2017
It went very well
Aug 22, 2017
The campgrounds were immaculate. Our kids had a wonderful time with all the activities. The pond with sunfish was a huge hit. Glad we brought out fishing rods. We will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was okay. We had noisey neighbours all around us who did respect the 1000pm quiet time and walked through our site at night. The bathrooms were in poor upkeep with clogged toilets, feces on the wall, wet floors...staff cleaning it at one point flippantly commented that they can barely keep up with it. Good location for activities we wanted to do.
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
All you need is cable
Aug 22, 2017
very friendly staff , clean very well takin care of facileties
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time despite the weather... Our girls enjoyed the weekend activities that were organized for the campers..
Aug 21, 2017
great stay, great place for kids. Did not like the site I was placed on (058). It is sloped to the front and therefore made it difficult to level the motorhome. Also, very bad grass and mostly sand. sewer connection is hard to secure screw on hose adapter as it is recessed so far in ground as well due to site slope, the sewer hose was running uphill ! only other issue was that I asked in ad
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We brought our daughter up for the weekend as camping is our favorite family activity. We had a great time, the staff were friendly and helpful as always and the entire campground including the washroom facilities were spotless. See you again next year!
Aug 21, 2017
We were only there one night. Everything was clean and nice. Not much around this location. No late night noise either which was nice.
Aug 20, 2017
The grounds, washrooms, staff, all top notch. The adult section should have better wifi access and a pool of their own. Overall a great stay. The staff really cares and is very very efficient.
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent!!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campround but wifi very slow.
Aug 20, 2017
we had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Look forward to the next time we see you.
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground. Like the staff and like the adult only time in the pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals