Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
As usual, everything was top notch.
May 30, 2017
It would be a 4.5 stars if they were able to rate it like that.
May 30, 2017
Love the campground and all the friendly staff. Will be back shortly.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Campground and amenities are always clean and attractive. Staff are consistently polite, courteous, and efficient. We always enjoy our visits to this park.
May 29, 2017
Unfortunately Earth Day this year didn't measure up to last year at all. For the price of the site in Cedarwood it is overpriced as there is no cable TV and virtually no Internet. The staff admitted the Internet is an ongoing issue and that residents normally get their own Internet. Not helpful for one month stay. Laundry machines were not working properly or not at at all. Will not return.
May 29, 2017
Had a great time as always, keep bring back Zoo Tek, loved that we could invite along friends to enjoy the the day for a low pp price! Every kid needs to ask about the 10ft sugar tube!
May 29, 2017
Very nice location. The expansion looks great but the improvements to the original sites seem very disconnected from all the improvements to the rest of the facility. Wish I knew when I booked.
May 29, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
May 29, 2017
The cost of firewood is a bit too high. 9$ is much more than many other places. We were given a free bag in return for being given wet wood on the first night. Only reason it was then acceptable. Our neighbours were on the loud side during the day, they didn't seem to realize voices carry and they were the only ones at that volume. It was the adults and not the children that were the issue. Certai
May 29, 2017
Outstanding staff and very clean and supervised.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
Other than the weather it was an amazing weekend
May 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, landscaping is beautiful, sites are huge, level and extremely well maintained. Surroundings are beautiful and serene. An amazing place and a model for what a KOA should aspire to be. Three Kamp K9's and a fishing pond put this location over the top in my opinion. A fabulous place! We will be back.
May 27, 2017
Very pleasant and extremely accommodating. Plan on staying again.
May 26, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean, comfortable campsites and amenities. A great place to stay.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
The camp sites are very close together and no privacy! Great playground and pool!
May 24, 2017
Kingston and Barrie are our two fav. KOA for service, clean lots, activates and great staff.
May 24, 2017
As always it's a great park Lots of stuff for kids to do. We enjoy the pancake breakfast even when it's raining. Your staff are very friendly and very knowledgable . Keep up the good work
May 24, 2017
As always, prompt and courteous attention from beginning to end.Very clean park and sites with premium adult section for those that wish the finest that our region has to offer.
May 24, 2017
It is always a great stay at the KOA in Craighurst!!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
5 star camping as always
May 23, 2017
Thank you for a great long weekend. See you next year.
May 23, 2017
Always a great stay, even with the rainy weather.
May 23, 2017
Other then the rain on Sunday it was great. Only would recommend that better control over loud neighbours until 4:30am was implemented.
May 23, 2017
Another excellent stay at the Barrie KOA. Owners and staff are great and go the extra mile to help you have a memorable stay and a happy experiance. Id give them more stars but am limited to 5.
May 23, 2017
Always great .. thank you
May 23, 2017
Awesome place! Well cared for, great activities. Definitely will return!
May 23, 2017
a very clean and maintenance was done regularly
May 23, 2017
What a great family atmosphere. The staff was amazing and they had so many things planned for the kids and family to do.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
This was the first time we stayed at KOA Barrie and it was fantastic. The park was very clean. Bathrooms were well maintained and sites were nice and level. Lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely go back.
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
freindly staff, clean sites and common areas.
May 18, 2017
\Clean, friendly, lots of activities and exceptional organization . Love it there .
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Great stay but the price is getting out of reach
May 16, 2017
Love this amazing campground and all the staff. Had a good time. Will be back again real soon.
May 16, 2017
This KOA is very great place to stay. People running it are very good people to talk to and keep the place very clean. If you have any problem they go out of there way to help you. They keep the kids bizzy with activities all day long . There family to every one.
May 16, 2017
Great campground, especially for families. Clean and always friendly.
May 15, 2017
staff were ready, park was ready for the start of 2017 season good job to all at Barrie KOA
May 15, 2017
Such a clean quiet place to be, again, the staff are so friendly and courteous. Lots going on at the Barrie KOA for everyone to enjoy!
May 15, 2017
Always feel so welcomed. Fantastic weekend.
May 15, 2017
The staff is always friendly. The campsites are very clean and well maintained. There were a number of activities planned for the kids.
May 15, 2017
The mixture of traditional campground and resort like area is excellent. We wish there was one of these in the Collingwood/Blue Mountain area.
May 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals