Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Quiet section of the park. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
We injoy going to that campground the people our very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was a new experience for us. The staff helped us quickly when asked. It was very clean and a great stay for the kids
Jul 09, 2017
As normal things where great. The only thing I can recommend is trailer sites need to have better fire pits like the one the cabins have
Jul 09, 2017
This is an extremely well run KOA.The hosts and staff are friendly and more than accommodating to visitors.The grounds and buildings are well maintained.
Jul 09, 2017
friendly group of people, well maintained grounds and pool and parks for kids.
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great time. Grandkids loved the playgrounds and pools.
Jul 09, 2017
Have no complaints at all . Everything n staff was to r liking
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was excellent. I do wish there was staff going around at night to ensure radios are off and rambunctious people were told to quiet down. Most every night it was well past midnight.
Jul 07, 2017
THE MOST FANTASTIC WARM SERVICE.
Jul 07, 2017
Favourite park ever.Clean and very quiet.Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
It was our tenth year celebrating canada day at the barrie koa😊🇨🇦
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing staff.. Grounds and activites. Only thing I wish that could improve is that you get Debit.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice and clean camp site. Clean shower stalls and nice pools.
Jul 05, 2017
very nice place clean and well managed will come back again
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Another wonderful Canada Day weekend. Thank you so much for the fireworks.
Jul 04, 2017
Even though it was cooler and rainy off&on....We thoroughly enjoyed our time with you last weekend!!! Keep up the awesome job!!
Jul 04, 2017
3rd year of Canada Day's in a row we have stayed...love this KOA!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
So friendly staff, very clean, fun activities, pizza and firewood delivered to your campsite, come on...totally awesome!
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Washrooms were clean as well! Will definitely return!
Jul 04, 2017
Site pad was covered in dried oil from a previous camper whom obviously had a big oil leak making site extremely dangerous for us to walk around , sites should be riperly prepared between different campers
Jul 04, 2017
WiFi connection is very poor. Everything else is excellent.
Jul 04, 2017
Pleasant staff, nice sites,clean washrooms, great fireworks display for Canada Day! Look forward to our next visit to Barrie KOA!
Jul 04, 2017
Loved this KOA! Lots to do, Great spot we had, clean, friendly!
Jul 04, 2017
Best KOA in ONTARIO!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to enjoy Canada Day with friends!
Jul 03, 2017
We very much enjoy going here to the Barrie KOA. The campground is always very well maintained, bathrooms are spotless and staff is very friendly and knowledgeable! Thank- you again for a great weekend! -- Pauline
Jul 03, 2017
Great as always....
Jul 03, 2017
Great customer service Very friendly and accommodating staff Clean park and camp sites Loved that there were planned activities Fireworks display was excellent Enjoyed walking the campgrounds daily Garbage pick-up was awesome and much appreciated Sites were very small Overall a good camping trip
Jul 03, 2017
Adult Pads where awesome and staff was terrific
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Best campground we have visited.
Jul 01, 2017
This was our first time and we enjoyed it immensely! The sites were wonderful, staff pleasant and extremely helpful. What a great stay and would definitely do it again, highly recommended!
Jul 01, 2017
Barrie KOA is truly the best. From the minute you turn into the drive you are welcomed by an amazing display of floral beauty followed by friendly helpful staff. The facilities are always clean. After a long days drive or if the weather is not best for cooking our, you can have a great tasting pizza delivered hot to your site. It is our goal to place when staying in the area
Jun 30, 2017
Canping tres bien situé et aménagé...tres propre
Jun 30, 2017
I would have given the campground a higher rating because it is nice and clean overall, but their WiFi was limited. I was not using it for streaming, but was not able to use it to contact work and work through a problem when we had an emergency. They had only allowed 10 users at the same. They were nice and gave us some extra firewood to help makeup for it, but I still had problems with the WiFi.
Jun 30, 2017
This was our 3rd time at this park. As before, it is lovely, clean & well maintained with very friendly & hospitable staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Over night needs leveling
Jun 29, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. The workers were very attentive to the cleanliness of the campground. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is due to the price of the nightly rates. We are supposed to be camping and camping should be affordable. At $80/night including taxes is definitely expensive.
Jun 28, 2017
.
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent weekend again. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean. We love camping in Barrie. Thanks. Will be back soon.
Jun 27, 2017
Another perfect weekend. The Barrie KOA is a great family oriented park. This KOA never fails to give its guests 110% everytime. The staff are friendly and the park is spotless. Thanks again for a fabulous camping experience.
Jun 27, 2017
Barrie Koa is a great place great staff and very clean sites and lots of stuff for the kids to do
Jun 27, 2017
Staff were very helpful and polite. Grounds and pool area very well kept and washrooms imaculate. We'll be back.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Park was spotless, went looking for litter and couldn't find any. It was a last minute reservation and I was limited by the type of site for my 41' 5th wheel. Although I had a decent enough location (#27) some of the other sites had been enhanced with either gravel or concrete pads.
Jun 26, 2017
Would like to see better wifi in the upper section. It is not strong and consistent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals