Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We arrived later on our first day and afraid the gate would be closed...informed staff in the office we were afraid we would have to have parked in the parking lot and they laughrd and said "oh no we have a night watch person that would have made sure you made it to your site" I thought that was really great service and all other amenities were super.
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of space, good campsites, need to clean out fishing pond, small amount of walking uphill. Great pizza. bathrooms and showers little small, but kept clean. Would visit again
Jul 23, 2017
Took our grandchildren camping had a great time our first time visiting ... They loved mining for treasure what a great idea
Jul 23, 2017
Staff is fantastic! Excellent service!
Jul 23, 2017
Site was beautiful and clean. Service was unbelievable! Lots of activities for our kids. Highly recommended
Jul 23, 2017
The KOA itself was very clean and the service was excellent, but it was difficult to stay there in a tent with children who needed to go to sleep before 11pm when surrounded by competing radios that were played at a louder than necessary volume (this, of course, speaks to the choices of guests rather than the campground itself). There were also about 3 loud passing freight trains per night.
Jul 23, 2017
Awesome camping experience for all ages!
Jul 23, 2017
Loud and boisterous voices after 2:am. On the positive side, the washrooms were very good.
Jul 22, 2017
Great campground. We have already booked another visit
Jul 22, 2017
Way to much sand and mud an very hard to park a 40' fifth wheel not good for children unless you want lots of sand in camper. I won't go back
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nice
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We were staying for 3 nights at adult site C75. My wife commented on how nice the site was till she was barbequing Sunday July 16 when it started to rain. This site is a funnel for water gathering from the road across the cement and patio stone. I assumed that is why the patio had a film of fine dust on it and was tracking into our new RV from previous rains this summer during our stay.
Jul 21, 2017
It was great. The only thing is we like the upper lots better. Just seems more open. But overall it was a great stay and the staff are super friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff very helpful
Jul 20, 2017
Wifi is awful. Never could connect. Should not advertise wifi if no one can use.
Jul 20, 2017
Great stay at Barrie KOA.. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Kids loved the programs giving parents some nice down time ! Try the Pizza!
Jul 20, 2017
Great time had by all!!
Jul 20, 2017
Clean campground Helpful Staff Great Pizza
Jul 20, 2017
TO FAR FROM THE ACTIVITIES FOR A OLDER PERSON, NO RAILING ON THE STAIRS,WATER VERY POOR COULD NOT DRINK . PIZZA FROM BRANDO'S WAS BEST PART OF OUR STAY .NO WIFI OR TV GARBAGE ONLY PICKED UP 2 TIMES PER DAY 12 AND 6 NOT SURE HOW THEY WON BEST KOA, NIAGRA FALLS IS FAR MORE PERFECT AND FRIENDLY STAYED AT MANY KOA BUT NEVER THIS ONE AGAIN .
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, lots of staff,
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and kept up. Staff very friendly and helpful. Playground great for kids of all ages.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great, except for the small laundry facility for a camp that large. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Found the staff very friendly and grounds kept extremely well. Also pizza was hot and delicious and arrived exactly on time.
Jul 18, 2017
The landscaping of the new area of the park is very nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Had a fantastic time! The kids had a blast, the facility are so clean and the staff very friendly. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 17, 2017
Washrooms could have been a little cleaner in the stalls on the floor. Also, the camp site we were on was all dirt which was very messy.
Jul 17, 2017
I loved it my first time there we brought are grandson for first time hes 4 he had a blast I'm sure we will be back getting anxious to see pictures of him on here keep looking for them his favourite was the bingo and bubbles he won the t shirt was so excited cant wait to see the pictures from the weekend on here thanks agai for a wonderful weekend you guys rock jean dwinnell
Jul 17, 2017
Poor signage! Every time I visit I drive past, coming from both ways. VERY difficult stopping quickly at top of hill in a motorhome. You need better access to the bathrooms. When on the lower level we had to either walk up a hill or steep stairs. And they are far away from most of the sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Kids loved it. Lots to do. Staff are friendly, camp facility's are clean. We will definitely be back !
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked another visit. There's so much to do and the grounds are exceptionally clean and maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
KOA Barrie is a great place for a family camping vacation. We will definitely be coming back. The staff are so great and really work hard to keep the kids busy. A great place for the whole family. 😀😀
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park. Weather did not co-operate with us though and quite a bit or rain water drained down the road across from our site bringing mud with it through our site. Would come back here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Kids had lots of fun. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Have you ever thought about putting in cable. Thank you for the great stay
Jul 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Barrie KOA. I would love it if they added bouncy pillows for the kids, similar to the Cardinal south KOA. The staff were SO friendly, and the Bando's pizza was delicious and we really appreciated the delivery to the site while we finished setting up!! Would definitely return.
Jul 16, 2017
Best campsite ever The deluxe is worth it for sure We only stopped overnight but we're very impressed
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent facilities, campsites, washrooms, store, playgrounds (not my thing). All clean and well maintained
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
This was a wonderful campground - we stayed in the adults only section and it was lovely. Grounds were well kept and the landscaping was beautiful - the sites were spacious and super clean! Would definitely return!
Jul 13, 2017
Poor WI-FI
Jul 12, 2017
great
Jul 12, 2017
Camp is super clean. Staff are always happy and approachable and helpful. They make you feel welcomed.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. You run a very well organized operation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals