Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Kudos to your staff for once again providing us with a fantastic summer season. Can never seem to get over how gorgeous your campground is. Can't wait to get back up there next summer. Hope you have a happy & safe winter. Thanks, Brian & Wendy
Oct 17, 2017
Great owners and managers. Very polite staff. Excellent staff. WIFI does not work well at all.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The campground is in a nice location, well situated within good distance to major amenities, exceptionally taken care of and staff who enjoy what they do. Management participate in activities for kids and adults alike. Our favourite place to stay and when in Canada, we call it home. Can't wait for next season.
Oct 17, 2017
The park is great. We stayed all summer in Cedarwood and it is clearly one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. But the best part is the owners and the team they put together. Waving must be in the job description. The entire team were friendly, helpful, responsive and truly made us feel like we were important to them. Already booked for next summer.
Oct 17, 2017
always go back..enjoy our stay..like this KOA better then the others we have been too..will keep coming back..thanks..
Oct 16, 2017
5th year summer may to October awesome
Oct 16, 2017
It would be a 5 if the roads were not so dusty!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Most enjoyable
Oct 16, 2017
Great, Helpful, friendly staff, fun activities and more!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great park
Oct 16, 2017
Everyone was great,
Oct 16, 2017
I was looking for fun and friendship That is why I am book in for next year. The staff and that includes everyone were always warm and accommodating. Can not wait till spring comes
Oct 16, 2017
Great park & wonderful owners & staff!!
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome....very well kept property and amazing staff
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in Barrie KOA a few times this summer as did my parents and it is always good fun close to the races for my dad and my mom the mall and casino. For my family close to stay and go to work. We all enjoy the campfires swimming and activities.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, clean well maintained park. Very family friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We've always been boater's and travel over Georgian Bay. The last 2 seasons we are now 5th wheel campers. Again travel threw Ontario, as fare as the Keys. This has been the cleanest KOA RV Park. We will definitely be back again. Great job..
Oct 16, 2017
We came for the last Halloween weekend. We will definitely be back for it next year!!
Oct 16, 2017
Fantastic place - always one of my favourite KOAs to go to! So beautiful with the trees surrounding most sites, staff is kind and lots for the kids to do!
Oct 16, 2017
Always great at this koa. Hallowe'en is always fun for the family.
Oct 16, 2017
Always clean, friendly atmosphere. Great attention spent on the details. One recommendation..... we stay at the parry sound koa quite a bit too and Don & Michelle "always" remember you by name. We have stayed at the Barrie koa often as well but for some reason, the staff don't seem to remember who you are.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
very well kept park. Great activities for the kids.
Oct 16, 2017
Always clean and a friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Always fun, clean and friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed at 11campgrounds this summer and enjoyed each one. But the Barrie KOA was by far our favourite, we will be spending most of our summer there next year and recommending to all of our friends.
Oct 16, 2017
Had a great back in site across from the restrooms and dog park. A very clean, well maintained campground.
Oct 15, 2017
Exceeded our expectations. We will be back next season! Thank you
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We always enjoy our stays at the Barrie, ON KOA. The grounds and facilities are immaculate. The staff provide exceptional customer service. Pet friendly is a key criteria for us as we have Champion Dogs and participate in Canadian Kennel Club Dog Shows. Knowing that our dogs are welcome and can relax in the K9 areas after a dog show is very much appreciated. See you again next year!
Oct 12, 2017
Kids had a blast, park was nice and clean, convinient location.
Oct 12, 2017
Second visit to this wonderful park. Super friendly owners and campers, outstanding sites, beautifully maintained park. Location is far enough from the highway to be quiet but close enough to be convenient. Dog park is great and the overall experience was very nice. We'll be back.
Oct 11, 2017
INTERNET IS VERY VERY BAD !!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you for another wonderful camping season. Your staff have been amazingly helpful again this year. See you in the spring.
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was good except there was a barking dog in site 83. It was barking extremely frequently and extremely loud. We like dogs, we have 2. I did complain, but the dog continued to bark all weekend.
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed here approximately 20 nights this season. Truly our favorite place to escape to. The grounds are impeccable. The staff is extremley attentive. Our kids absolutely love the theme weekends. The activites are well planned and run. Sad to see the season end. We hope you all have a fantastic winter. Till next season.
Oct 11, 2017
It was a great weekend with lots of Thanksgiving and Halloween activities for both the adults and kids. Amazing to see how many trailers got involved in decorating for Halloween. It was a another great weekend at the Barrie KOA. We have booked for next year. !
Oct 11, 2017
Great place to stay
Oct 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in the adult area. Hope to return soon.
Oct 11, 2017
We love staying in the grownups section at Barrie KOA. The concrete pads and patios are awesome and so worth the extra chance he. I wish there was a laundry facility (one washer, one dryer) in this section. Keep up the good work
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Always enjoy our camping at Barrie KOA. The owners & staff are so friendly & accommodating that it makes the stay very worthwhile. That is why we return each year for a great stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time, stayed the weekend with many friends and their children. Kids loved the pumpkin carving and the trick or treating. We've booked our same site for the same weekend next year.
Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic weekend! So many events for the kids and parents. Turkey Dinner was awesome. Great family atmosphere.
Oct 10, 2017
The Haring Family had an amazing time as always, this is where and how traditions are made! We have already booked for next year and would not consider any other way to spend our Thanksgiving weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals