Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
As always my family and I had a great stay. The staff at the Barrie location and always friendly and helpful. The activities for families are always fun and the kids really enjoy them. We love the Barrie location and we stay as often as we can!! Can't wait to book for next season =)
Oct 16, 2017
Even though it rained the kids were able to play bingo, games and they especially like trick or treating. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice clean place and like that they have a pizza shop!
Oct 11, 2017
Wonderful Week-end! Thanks to all of the hard work and effort of everyone to make the Thanksgiving week-end great! Amazing turkey dinner! Lots of fun! Thanks again!
Oct 11, 2017
Amazing experience! Friendly staff, clean sites and a very well laid out campground. It's our third year in a row and I hope we'll have many years to come!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The accommodations were super cute, the location is very close to the city and the Thanksgiving activities were a blast! Already booked for next year - we think it's going to be our annual tradition!
Oct 10, 2017
Fabulous as always. This I believe was our 15th year of the Thanksgiving camping weekend and there will be many more.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a fantastic 3 days Very relaxing and the kids had lots of fun
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Kabin was great, staff was Awesome! But the wood I bought was not dry and was very difficult to burn, starting our fire took a loooong time.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Very clean campsites and washrooms! Great set up ! Lots of activities for the kids ! Friendly service! We will be back next year for sure!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Amazing time. Weather was great lots of Halloween fun.staff at KOA were great.
Oct 02, 2017
It was our first stay at this KOA. We had a wonderful time and have already booked for next year! My kids loved all the activities planned for your 'Howloween' weekend, and will recommend your campground to all our friends and family!
Oct 02, 2017
Had an awesome weekend! Relaxing and enjoying family. Lots to do at this KOA, trick or treaters, crafts and games, movies and more! Thanks for some great weekends! See you next year!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We had a great stay! The deluxe cabin had all the comforts of home. We will be back. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Koodos to the staff!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Was a last minute stay. Couldn't be happier. Great customer service.
Sep 23, 2017
My sister and I tried the deluxe cabin on this visit. It was great. Clean and everything we expected. The pull out couch wasn't comfortable so I slept on a bunk instead. The pool was kept open and was warm and clean. The weather was perfect for the pool even this late in the summer. The staff, as usual, so helpful and great!
Sep 23, 2017
Always great customer service and clean. Tx
Sep 20, 2017
Love this place!!!
Sep 18, 2017
As a regular camper I was disappointed that other campers complained about our puppy barking....he is only 8 months old and is new to camping and I was working with him on his manners.....we have put up with so much more from others....i left and took him home...it put a damper on my weekend....it's like taking your kid home cause they cry...they need to experience the setting to learn the behavio
Sep 18, 2017
Bittersweet that our travels are over for now but certainly expect us to soon start on making our annual reservations and preparations for next summer ... happy winter and counting the days to May 24
Sep 18, 2017
We had a fantastic time once again at the Barrie KOA, the weather was nice and warm, just like the pool. We always enjoy the pancake breakfast. The evenings were just right for a great fire. The staff are awesome and thanks again for a great weekend. Mary Foster
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone working at Barrie KOA is awesome and very polite! Definitely will stay again! Thanks so much
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was pleasant, But, I was not impressed at 5:00am in the morning I had to walk in the dark to the bathroom. As all the lights were turned off, and the only light I had to guide me was the street light, all the by the entrance to the campground property. There were no On outside the bathrooms and the main building at that time. The lights were on at 3:00 am.
Sep 18, 2017
Accommodations and staff are awesome!! Very well maintained, and beautiful place and setting make for a wonderful experience.... Great pizza too! :)
Sep 16, 2017
We Loved out Stay At Koa Camping
Sep 15, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. We had a great time as usual. Thanks for all your help.
Sep 13, 2017
The staff at this location are AMAZING!! The events for the kids are creative, unique and so much fun. The staff always participate and make it fun for everyone. The addition of sausage to the Sunday breakfast is a WIN!! Can't say enough about how great this location is!!!
Sep 11, 2017
LOVE the little cabins!! My husband and I have stayed, twice now, the same weekend in September and will be staying every year. The staff are courteous, friendly and accommodating and the entire park is clean(including bathrooms, showers, laundry room etc.). This is our new favourite place to stay...See you next year!!
Sep 11, 2017
Mother Daughter weekend. Nice get away. Great atmosphere. Clean facilities and great service. Thank you
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was amazing from the time we checked in. Friendly efficient service staff checked us in. Beautiful deluxe cabin that was so clean, spacious, well equipped and overall fantastic. Easily accommodated our party of 4 adults and 1 child. Great playground and pools. Had a fun volleyball game on the sand court. Had delicious on site pizza for a family birthday one night. Great place!
Sep 11, 2017
I can nothing but good about the koa campground. It was fantastically clean. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very friendly and helpful staff. Just great! We are certainly coming back!
Sep 11, 2017
We only stayed one night and it was so wonderful ,we plan on coming back next year one week with the kids and one week with out the kids ð
Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself was lovely! The cabins were clean and it was nice to have cable, the fridge in our room cabin 15 wasn't cold enough and the beds were a bit uncomfortable. Other than that everything was amazing.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved our stay only complaint more washrooms and threw out the park.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay at the Barrie KOA was so much fun! I will be booking again!
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Clean and well maintained cabins. Public washrooms and showers were very clean and bug free! Grounds were well maintained and gardens and flowers were beautifully kept. Highly recommend this place as it was also cost efficient!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin and it's location. Very relaxing spot. Enjoy walking past the pond and just enjoying the trees. We've enjoyed it 3 times, now and appreciate how clean it is and your friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
We love staying at the KOA
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay as beginner 'campers'. We stayed in the deluxe cabin an loved the clean, cozy family friendly atmosphere of fellow campers and staff. We would suggest that there is a need for a bigger hot water tank, a hook for dish towel in the kitchen, free wifi and better, quicker refill of washroom supplies in the main washroom by the pool would have made our stay PERFECT!
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Barrie KOA for the first time. Super clean, great amenities and lots of activities that all ages in our family enjoyed. Will definitely come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals