Barrie KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email This Campground

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Great campground. Friendly helpful staff. Good facilities. Clean, quiet.
Sep 18, 2017
This is the best, well kept, friendly KOA. We will be sure to be back many times next year, and years to come.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was pleasant, But, I was not impressed at 5:00am in the morning I had to walk in the dark to the bathroom. As all the lights were turned off, and the only light I had to guide me was the street light, all the by the entrance to the campground property. There were no On outside the bathrooms and the main building at that time. The lights were on at 3:00 am.
Sep 18, 2017
I stayed lot#89 please put more grass on lot for tent
Sep 18, 2017
very nice stay.....only one issue....the WIFI......wireless communication has become a standard in society----it really is no longer a luxury. the WIFI needs to be faster....a lot faster!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Accommodations and staff are awesome!! Very well maintained, and beautiful place and setting make for a wonderful experience.... Great pizza too! :)
Sep 18, 2017
Another perfect stay at Barrie KOA. The hosts and staff are the greatest and the park is clean and perfectly maintained. Lots to do and see.
Sep 18, 2017
My family and I loved our stay at the campsite and friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
Great little family escape! Lots of fun things to do with the kiddos!
Sep 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Had a kids section and another for adults only. Makes for a peaceful stay. Only drawback was the Wifi, which was nonexistent at our area. Wifi though is poor at the best of times in the parks we've been to. Still highly recommend this park,and we are returning as a seasonal camper.
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice park. People friendly. Kept clean and premium sites worth the money.
Sep 17, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2017
I like the adult section, the the bushes between the sites having more privacy.
Sep 16, 2017
This campground is very nice and kept very clean and the adult section is the best, beautiful quiet sites :) Loved our stay
Sep 16, 2017
We Loved out Stay At Koa Camping
Sep 16, 2017
Terrific, as usual. We'll see you next month. Can't wait. Then, unfortunately you will banish us to Brampton, Ontario until next spring. Sigh.
Sep 15, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. We had a great time as usual. Thanks for all your help.
Sep 15, 2017
The site we had was convenient and central to the majority of the amenities. The only downfall was the noise from the road. My son really enjoyed the playgrounds until he fell off and broke his leg. Site was spacious and very clean.
Sep 13, 2017
The staff at this location are AMAZING!! The events for the kids are creative, unique and so much fun. The staff always participate and make it fun for everyone. The addition of sausage to the Sunday breakfast is a WIN!! Can't say enough about how great this location is!!!
Sep 13, 2017
The staff is nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Family friendly campground. Staff are great and I love all the children's activities. We'll be back twice a yearð
Sep 12, 2017
Good time once again.Staff are so helpful and the campground is always clean and well maintained. We will be back in 2 weeks again. See you then. Keep up the good work. Thanks
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent
Sep 12, 2017
The staff don't understand or listen to size / length of vehicle! We told them a 41 ft motorhome and was put in with all the fifth wheels it's was very difficult to maneuver our motor home. As well advertise free WIFI but we did not receive and password for access.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful weekend
Sep 11, 2017
LOVE the little cabins!! My husband and I have stayed, twice now, the same weekend in September and will be staying every year. The staff are courteous, friendly and accommodating and the entire park is clean(including bathrooms, showers, laundry room etc.). This is our new favourite place to stay...See you next year!!
Sep 11, 2017
Mother Daughter weekend. Nice get away. Great atmosphere. Clean facilities and great service. Thank you
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was amazing from the time we checked in. Friendly efficient service staff checked us in. Beautiful deluxe cabin that was so clean, spacious, well equipped and overall fantastic. Easily accommodated our party of 4 adults and 1 child. Great playground and pools. Had a fun volleyball game on the sand court. Had delicious on site pizza for a family birthday one night. Great place!
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly. Easy to park. Only problem-paid for sewer drain at site, but cap would not open up. So...need a quick repair at Site 15.
Sep 11, 2017
I can nothing but good about the koa campground. It was fantastically clean. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very friendly and helpful staff. Just great! We are certainly coming back!
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful, extremely well kept and clean.
Sep 11, 2017
We only stayed one night and it was so wonderful ,we plan on coming back next year one week with the kids and one week with out the kids ð
Sep 10, 2017
Very relaxing,clean comfortable park and very friendly people / staff
Sep 10, 2017
This was the first time that my sister and I camped at this campground. Everyone was so nice to us...and helpful!! The pool was delightful, bathrooms so clean, campground well maintained, store and staff wonderful, ...I could go on and on. We booked a cabin in two weeks from now to try them. Looking forward to our next visit there.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We always love camping at Barrie KOA! We have been camping here for 20 years now! For the first time, we had Rowdies going till 1:30AM. When we complained the next day to staff, it was handled that very night when it was happening again! When bathrooms needed attending to, campers went to staff and it was addressed immediately!! This is our favourite KOA! Love the pizza! Very clean campground!!!!â
Sep 09, 2017
Always a great camping time:) Clean, full of fun activities, helpful, the staff are amazing!!! See you again soon
Sep 09, 2017
In the pouring rain we were given a spot at the bottom of the hill (no. 74) which was all mud, at first they just wanted to give us another right beside it, the whole area was mud I requested another location, which we finally got on higher ground, the park was half empty being the end of the season They seemed more interested in selling pizza and firewood in the pouring rain it was torrential
Sep 09, 2017
We have been staying at KOA's along the way from Colorado to Maine. This is the worst one we have been at. The park had 10 people staying there with plenty of pull through sites available. We were assigned a back in site that had no electricity available so pull out back in to another site. No one came out to direct us or help. The younger people there seemed irritated that we stopped.
Sep 09, 2017
Great hosts, pizza on site, excellent laundry facilities.
Sep 07, 2017
Had great time on sat with the corn roast and hot dog .they had a raffle of gifts that came from campers and local business. It felt good to help the charity.
Sep 07, 2017
Love the staff....my favorite campground
Sep 07, 2017
Staff is always friendly and helpful!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals