Barrie KOA Reviews

Give the gift of camping at Barrie KOA. Get a gift card today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2019
As always, our favourite KOA to stay at. The spot we requested was held for us which made our stay perfect. KOA Barrie staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and well maintained.
Aug 26, 2019
Stayed several times at different sites this summer. Currently in cedarwood country. Love the site. All washrooms are nice and clean. Very reasonable rates for everything. Only improvement would be wifi.
Aug 26, 2019
Best KOA we have ever stayed at! Attention to detail, consistent good service and very friendly staff, clean and tons of activities and amenities. It’s very clear the owners/staff take pride in what they do and the service they provide. First time here and look forward to coming back!!
Aug 25, 2019
Very clean and organized place.
Aug 25, 2019
We had a great stay. Staff is friendly and park is very clean and pretty.
Aug 25, 2019
Stayed just one night on the way north . The park was crazy busy with families and kids . A little pricey for a Pull through .
Aug 25, 2019
awesome as always!!! been going there almost as long as they have been there!! fantastic place
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
This being our first stay at the Barrie KOA we were very impressed. It was a wet weekend off and on and we needed a tarp which the manager was more than gracious to loan us overnight! Aaron was great and his staff also.
Aug 25, 2019
Our stay was excellent at your KOA . We really liked the ice cream store. We plan on going back hopefully in the same spot. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2019
Very clean and well organized. Will definitely be staying there again!
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
We had a wonderful time at your campground. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Your deluxe pizza was excellent. I would like to thank your office staff especially as I asked about two couples coming for supper only on Thursday night and she immediately said there would be two tickets at the desk for them to ask for them. We have been at your campground before and were treated the same.
Aug 24, 2019
Very nice campground. The staff was incredible. Would come back again with my family.
Aug 24, 2019
excellent staff,well looked after grounds and plenty of amenities
Aug 24, 2019
Relaxing & quiet
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Kids had a blast!!
Aug 23, 2019
This was our 5th summer renting 2 room cabin. This time however our cabin was infested with flies. It was very unpleasant. Our cabin also had dirty curtains. Finally the pools were pretty chilly. We had previously been quite happy with our stays however this 2019 season has us less than impressed.
Aug 23, 2019
We appreciated the efforts of the staff to be very friendly, no matter how busy things were in the office, or on the grounds. We appreciated the maintenance of the grounds & planters, clean, inviting pool area, jumping pillow, ice cream shop, availability of pizza, especially since it is a rural setting, the "quality", Kawartha ice cream; the "adult only" section & the care given to that area!
Aug 23, 2019
We had 2 young children with us and they had a great time in the pool, jumping mat, and the free kids activities! Pools we great as usual!
Aug 23, 2019
An amazingly clean and well cared for campground. We stayed in the "adult section" and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'll be back.
Aug 23, 2019
Very well run with exceptional staff and beautiful facilities. Extremely well maintained!
Aug 23, 2019
Perfect site in the adult section for our size of RV. Beautifully landscaped complete with bushes and trees for privacy but at the same time ability to see out into the rest of the camp and enjoy the gorgeous view. The pristine quality BBQ grill was an added bonus!!! Loved this place and site so much we are returning in September for a couple more days. Thank you Barrie KOA! See you soon.
Aug 23, 2019
It was our first time there and we absolutely loved it will definitely be back and have and will recommend this place highly
Aug 23, 2019
It was wonderful.
Aug 23, 2019
We had a fantastic time and there was plenty of activities for the kids. Everything was clean and the staff we're very helpful.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
This our second visit (but not last) and enjoyed the friendliness of every one working and also the ample parking spaces that not all KOA;s have. We will be back!!!!
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
The cabin was amazing and super clean, great service with the wood delivery and the staff changed our light bulb that burnt out at well! Will definitely be coming back :)
Aug 22, 2019
Very good but more activities
Aug 22, 2019
too bad it thunder-stormed that night , woke up to sand everywhere. Otherwise we love Barrie KOA. The Parker's of Harrow, Ontario
Aug 21, 2019
Awesome as usual
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
As usual our stay was lovely and all staff were attentive and courteous at all times.
Aug 21, 2019
It was a busy weekend and staff worked hard to keep things clean. The campsites at the front of the park near the office have very little vegetation to create privacy, and this would be my one criticism. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 21, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds tidy. Washrooms and showers very clean! Just an excellent stay . Thank you!!
Aug 21, 2019
The nicest campsite we’ve ever been on!!! Friendly staff, clean facilities, awesome planters & landscaping! Our stay was too short but we’ll be back ��
Aug 20, 2019
We always love going to KOA Barrie... Great staff, great facilities, clean and well maintained.... Our only suggestion would be to have someone available after quiet hours for guests to call to register a noise complaint.... We've never had a problem before, but this time guests in KL1 were very loud, drunk and obnoxious until the wee hours of the morning. We tried to find staff, but to no avail.
Aug 20, 2019
This is the best KOA that I have stayed at. Excellent facilities, extremely helpful and customer-focussed staff, very well-appointed site which is kept at the highest standards of cleanliness. Strongly recommended
Aug 20, 2019
Was a fantastic stay! Kids had a blast and staff was super friendly and quick to respond to any questions. Park was kept nice and clean and loved the weekend activities! Will be back again. Only thing would be more trees between campsites fro the pull throughs.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Very enjoyable - second time there. We'll maintained. Fire pits a little too close to neighbour's site.
Aug 20, 2019
The campground was very clean. Our site was beautiful and had more amenities than we expected (eg. BBQ, comfortable furniture). The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2019
Always enjoyable. Even when it rains, the staff is wonderful at arranging activities. Would highly recommend this park.
Aug 20, 2019
Friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park with great, friendly staff! Will definitely go there again!
- Wayde J on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.