Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Second stay this summer, this time in the Adult Pull Through section. Fantastic site! The site was clean we love the greenery and the shrubs between the sites great job done. I see more sites being developed that would be good it was hard to get in. Thanks for the great weekend.
Aug 28, 2017
Great experience. Loved our stay. Can't wait to go back
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Small site, they told me I had a big site for my toy hauler tree limbs hanging down, said it was good for about 30 feet, when I made reservation told them it was 36 feet, had to turn around at end of road where everyone parked there cars not very nice trying to get around cars and also watch for kids running around everywhere, also no debit machine which we were not informed of until we got there,
Aug 28, 2017
We loved our stay. Beautiful campground. Kids loved the pool and park. Nice sites. Would have been nice to know ahead of time that the campground doesn't accept Debit. Some activities for the kids cost upto $10. A bit pricey. Activity staff not that involved and engaging with kids.
Aug 28, 2017
Daughters 11th Birthday. Had a tent site and a pull through trailer spot. Great service (garbage and wood pick up/drop off) friendly staff. Clean bathrooms/showers and pool. ðð¼
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay at the KOA was great! All staff were very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back next year!! It has all the things thatyou need to go camping!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! It has everything we are looking for in a campground! It was very clean!
Aug 28, 2017
Great
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome
Aug 28, 2017
Facility is clean and service is great. Great family activities. Only comment I have is that there was a large group in our area that was loud beyond 11 and they let their dogs roam free. So would like to see better quite enforcement and even more important, better leash enforcement.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff with above and beyond service. Great first KOA experience.
Aug 28, 2017
It was my son and my first time staying at a KOA. The park was very clean. The staff was very friendly. We both enjoyed everything about the park. We will definitely return.
Aug 28, 2017
Staffs are friendly, washroom are clean, even the camping area...
Aug 27, 2017
We love the service and the people at Barrie KOA . The camp grounds always neat and tidy as well.
Aug 27, 2017
All the staff that work at this campground are on top of their game. The service was excellent with a friendly smile and a hand wave every time they pass by. Garbage and recycling pickup directly at your site was much appreciated. We stayed on site 103 one of the most beautiful sites in that whole Campground. It was a leveled site on a concrete slab right by the park. A1 experience.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Just have to enforce speed limit. Vehicles are going to fast. Also wanted to extent my stay but they didn't try to accomadate me.
Aug 27, 2017
campground clean, Staff friendly, great activities, relaxing Good Pizza lol
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean , very friendly, great amenities.
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great stay, our cabin was great, really comfortable and well worth the cost. There was lots of activities for the kids to participate in, although they were quite happy to play in the playground with the other children, of which there wer a lot of, great family campground. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Awesome stay great activities. Very clean. And the employees were very happy and helpful. Thank you The flower gardens are amazing
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed on a pullthru deluxe patio site in the Cedarwood area which was very large with plenty of room for all of our equipment. Loved the site delivery of wood and fresh Pizza. In the last month we've stayed at KOAs in Thunder Bay and Sault St Marie all on the deluxe pull thru sites. Barrie was the most expensive and the only one without cable and a gas bbq. A pool in this adult area is needed.
Aug 26, 2017
Peut importe le KOA le WIFI ne fonctionne pas ou à moitié. En 2017, le WIFI est devenue essentiel, un correctif devrait être fait.
Aug 26, 2017
Les sites sur lesquels on était installés étaient grands et ombragés. Peut-être des aires de jeux plus adaptés aux enfants plus grands seraient un plus.
Aug 26, 2017
Good site with good outdoor swimming pool
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to spend quality time with the family
Aug 26, 2017
4th year at Barrie koa. We absolutely love it there. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Lots for kids to do. We will see you next summer!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay with the Family for a couple days. Very nice facilities, well maintained, will definitely return.
Aug 25, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Barrie KOA. The lodge cottage was exactly what we needed space and amenities wise for a great four day mini family holiday. We will be back to enjoy again. Thanks to everyone at the camp. You have remarkable staff. You should be proud!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Love all activities for kids every day to keep them busy and active
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I booked this vacation to give my 2 grandkids the camping experience, They loved the pools and felt more confident with their swimming abilities by the time they left:), nightly campfires were also a favourite for them. The only issue was that we could certainly smell a strong sewer smell when sitting outside at picnic table. Booked for next year before we left.
Aug 24, 2017
Great staff those young man and woman seemed to enjoyed their work. Very clean sites. Wood delivery and garbage pickup twice a day is awesome... make us feel like we are in all inclusive resort. Keep on good work
Aug 24, 2017
great stay as usual
Aug 24, 2017
Bert clean, quiet at night, lots of activities for the kids and the pools were a hit. I suggeat more washroom facilities are needed to keep up.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Had a great time I wish you guys would invest in peddle cars like the other KOAs I've been too
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time, kids enjoyed all the activities. Will be returning
Aug 23, 2017
Our stay at the Barrie KOA was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and provided excellent customer service. The facilities and grounds were very clean. I would certainly recommend the Barrie KOA.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Love the adult section.
Aug 23, 2017
We have been very pleased with the Barrie KOA! This time we stayed in the adult section of the campsite. Very nice, very quiet, very clean and will most definitely stay in this section again (when we don't have the grandkids lol). Barrie puts a lot of effort into their landscaping which is most appreciated. The plants in the front make for a very nice welcoming!
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed for 6 weeks and had a wonderful time. We plan to come back next summer! Only one minor complaint--the grass was only cut once in the 6 weeks and only when we asked about it!
Aug 22, 2017
A great vacation with kids and friends. Carnival weekend was very fun. Staff were very friendly. Loved out doorstep pizza delivery! And a great pancake breakfast on Sunday. Kids loved the rubber duckies.
Aug 22, 2017
Fun stay, nice campground. Sites could be more private but facilities were great and bathrooms perfect. Loved the pizza delivery and pancake breakfast.
Aug 22, 2017
It went very well
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals