Barrie KOA Reviews

We look forward to your stay! Postpone your trip, don't cancel.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Spent two nights and had a great time. Only issue was that we had a hard time getting the firewood to stay lit. It must have been a little green inside.
Sep 16, 2019
Awesome weekend. Kids had fun with all the activities
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
I needed to move my site to the seasonal area once I arrived. The general camping sites are densely populated and there was much more activity and noise than I enjoy. The seasonal area was absolutely perfect. Nicely appointed. Nice details. I loved the showers in the wash room. An actual private shower. Ahhh. Thank you! I loved the dog run in the seasonal area. Actually enough room to run!
Sep 16, 2019
Great
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We really enjoy our stays in the Lodge. It suits our needs perfectly and the staff is pleasant and helpful. We are repeat customers and are sure to tell all our friends about our happy times there.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Everything was very nice. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Only small issues were - in women's washroom there were two homosexual men using the washroom, which made my female spouse very uncomfortable. Also there were 2 times when people were coming in after hours and they had forgotten how to enter or did not have their entry code. We happened to be by the gate at the times and assisted.
Sep 14, 2019
A quiet few days to catch up on some work and relax. Please note that EVERYTHING closes up at 6pm.
Sep 13, 2019
the campground is beautiful.. well kept and staff r friendly as well.. thank you.
Sep 13, 2019
We were having a surprise 14th birthday celebration for our daughter and Kaitlynn did a wonderful job helping us to facilitate that. Also a big thank you to Scott for the second wagon ride when the first one was too full to accommodate our family of 9 � Our daughter was thrilled and said she "considers the Barrie KOA her home away from home." That's due to the incredible staff and activities.
Sep 13, 2019
Your staff called a KOA on Prince Edward Island to see if they were open after Dorian. They were, had space for us, and booked a 12 day stay. Saved the next stage of our eastern trip. This after our stay at the Cavendish National Park were cancelled due to extreme storm damage. Next, comps to their showers. I have never seen such clean, well planned, and constructed campground showers. Kudos
Sep 12, 2019
Everything and everyone was fantastic! Loved it, definitely recommend staying here!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The cabin and area was very clean and maintained. All staff was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to booking our next trip!
Sep 10, 2019
This KOA is the best one I’ve stayed at! And I’ve been In at least 20+ the staff is very pleasant and helpful. They are also very accommodating in any situation! They are A one in my books! I shall return!! Jackie
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent campground. Friendly service and very clean. Feels like home
Sep 10, 2019
Mattress on the pull out couch could be replaced , you fall into the middle
Sep 10, 2019
We've stayed here before, and we will continue to in the future, as we attend the Barrie Automotive Flea Market. The park is very clean and well maintained! The staff are courteous and very friendly! Plus, Busters was a big hit with our family � Hope to see you next year!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Clean, friendly, family-oriented, perfectly lovely... except the party-ers in the next lodge who kept us up half the night. We couldn’t find anyone at the office to help us (tried phone and email). I have a six year old with Autism and a four year old. It wasn’t good.
Sep 10, 2019
It was fantastic. We had a cabin we stayed in. It was just beds. We had a heater and air conditioner but did not have to use either one. The one shelf was very handy and a nice extra. I think another wall shelf would be very nice. Mattresses could have been a little softer but they weren’t too bad.
Sep 10, 2019
Loved it! Would have preferred to not be beside the dumping station but will specify that next time.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We had another great stay at Barrie KOA!
Sep 09, 2019
Nice park and friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2019
We have stayed at KOA Barrie, the 2nd weekend in September, every year for the last 4 or 5 years and we love it. Our site/cabin is always clean and ready, when we arrive. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and the pizza is amazing!! We will be back for our September stay.
Sep 09, 2019
One the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. Amazing campground.
Sep 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and are interested in the spring/fall weekly/monthly rates. Have reached out to Lindsay to get more info. As well just one comment about the wifi reception in the adult section, the signal seems to be very weak. Perhaps a booster is required for that area? Thanks.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Love everything. Staff is friendly everything is clean. Perfect 4 days...
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
What an awesome place. I love that they have an all adult section away from the rest of the park that is remote and very, very quite. The pizza is a must/amazing and delivered right to the trailer door - can't get more service than that. Very clean and very friendly. Barrie is about 20 mins away for all your shopping needs along with the Centennial Park and Heritage Trails - pack a picnic:)
Sep 09, 2019
Beautifully maintained park! Tons of activites for the kids. Bathrooms were very clean. Loved the fishing pond. We will be back for sure!!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very disappointed that KOA cannot control the weather. LOL. The weekend was fantastic, we always enjoy our stay at the Barrie KOA.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We love this KOA, it’s clean, friendly staff, beautiful park! Def will return. The one thing that was disappointing was that the wifi was not working and that is frustrating! Otherwise, highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay inspite of the weather. Very clean & beautiful flowers. Unfortunately we had to leave at 2:30 on Thursday & were unable to spend the last night due to my elderly father’s health issues. So had to pay for a night we didn’t get to stay.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
We stayed the whole summer and it will be one to remember forever. The staff are all so wonderful and the park itself is a dream. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Great spot
Sep 05, 2019
Third year we have stayed at this site. We just love it. Staff are great! We do not have children and are retired but there is so much for the kiddies. Looking forward to going back again next year. Location of this KOA is also great, close to restaurants, shopping etc and still in the country. Keep up the great work!
Sep 05, 2019
Well kept, clean washrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2019
Jul 08, 2020
Friendly staff, great place to relax.
- Tom Bumstead on Google
Jul 13, 2020
Everything is okay. Very clean washroom. But, last night of stay, young drinkers ruined everything. They drank until 3am Outside!!! We told them about quite time, but they just ignored and did rude behavior. We didn't see any patrol after 9pm store closing time, so we cannot even report. We wonder how we can contact after store closing. Enjoyed but unsatisfied fully,
- Sang Lee on Google