Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Great area. Nice and wooded sites. I wish the bathrooms were cleaner. Not what we expected out of KOA's usually clean and tidy bathrooms and showers.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Facilities were in great condition. Staff was friendly. Very seamless experience with no issues. Overall things went very smoothly. Only thing is that campsites seem pretty packed in with not much privacy. Ground was a bit on the gravelly side for my liking but overall experience of KOA was great. Very convenient campsite.
Sep 07, 2017
Nicely spaced out tenting site. Clean bathroom. Nice pool Friendly staff well kept campground
Sep 06, 2017
We loved our site, 711. It felt secluded, which is exactly what you want when camping. I will request 711 next time! The internet does not reach far past the bathrooms. Anytime I needed it, I had to go sit in the restroom. When reserving the campsites over the phone, everyone I spoke to was extremely friendly and helpful. I was surprised to find the staff on site was not as friendly and welcoming.
Sep 06, 2017
Staying here is absolutely wonderful. Camp ground is clean, shaded spaces as well as sub spaces. RV sites are big and roomy! There is lots to do and a vast variety of camping options for those looking to camp other than in a tent or RV. The staff members at this campground are exceptional! People would be hard pressed to find a more friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff at any other place!
Sep 06, 2017
Thank you for providing us with one of the larger campsite! Our 6 people group had a wonderful time at Woodlands KOA. Beautiful site, clean bathroom, and a short drive from Acadia. We'll definitely be back next time!
Sep 06, 2017
The camp ground is great and friendly, out camp site was closer to the main cabin and road then we would have liked. We could hear cars and traffic at night from our sight. Not what we expected for camping in the woods in Maine. However the place was over all very very nice and would still recconend it to anyone.
Sep 06, 2017
The campsite was clean and convenient. However, there were a few issues. Our campsite #615 didn't have an outlet setup under the wooden shelter when every other campsite did. Additionally, it would be ideal to be able to choose which campsite you book. Usually, I like to be close enough to the bathrooms incase any of us has to go during the middle of the night.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice bathrooms and friendly staff. Downsides: No grate over our fire ring, while other sites had them. Also, there is a giant rock in the middle of the car path next to our campsite. My father could not see the rock over the hood of his truck as we were pulling into the campsite causing him to hit it and dent his front bumper, and cause thousands of damage. Why is there a rock in the street?
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The positive, bathrooms were cleanest they've ever been (been camping there 25yrs). Negative side, quite hours are a joke. 1st morning little kids in next campsite were loud and woke us well before 7 AM. Only nights the camp WAS quiet after quite hours - Wed & Thur when the place was nearly empty. The Coke machine greeting us at bathroom was obnoxious. Every year more like a motel & less camplike
Sep 03, 2017
Been camping at this campground for 25 years (before KOA bought it). Every year it becomes more like a motel & less like a campground. If you are interested in a tent camping experience, this place is losing it's appeal. Campsites are replace by cabins & rental "tents" that look like military officer's tents. Quiet hours are non existent - loud groups made noise late into the night all week long.
Sep 03, 2017
Campsite was nice ... site next to us arrived at 9:30 pm and was loud , swearing and banging stuff until 12pm .....no very pleased
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed in 667 in a nook in the woods. Spacious and would definitely recommend.
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent stay! Private sites, very quiet!
Aug 31, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the amenities such as the heated pool. Bathrooms were great. The tent site we stayed in was very buggy. Campground should consider spraying, as it definitely made enjoying our campsite difficult. Could also use better enforcement of quiet hours -- the people across from us were up drinking and playing loud music very late.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice tent sites with a lot of privacy, although each site is close to one another causing noise-issues due to other campers (not KOAs fault). The bath house is great with personal bathrooms with showers that were always clean, and the store was decent with a good selection of items, plus food, drinks, and beer. I'd definitely stay again if I were in the area.
Aug 30, 2017
The location was perfect. Very clean and well kept -the restrooms specifically. Overall it was a great experience. Ares of concern -below The tent sites varied greatly in size. It was a bit difficult to get a read on the size of specific sites when talking with staff members on the phone.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was great aside from one of the employees (taller, short-haired blonde woman) was very rude to on if my pre-teen family members. There were several instances where she was short, unkind, and rude without provocation. Seemed out of place as all other employees were great.
Aug 29, 2017
we found the campground very clean. Everyone was nice and helpful. We will definitely be back
Aug 29, 2017
The service was great - we enjoyed the pool and our son loved the bouncing pad. The only reason we did not give a 5 out of 5 was that the tent sites were very close together. It would have been nice to have a little more space. That said, everyone around us quieted down by 10 PM and it we had very peaceful nights of sleep in our tent. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
It was great!! I dont camp much but what a great place to do it!
Aug 29, 2017
The morning of our check in we called to see when we could get there and the woman on the phone said about noon would be fine. We got there at 11:45. She couldn't reach the person checking sites on the walkie, then informed us check in was technically at 3:00 and asked us to come back. We'd already stalled after a long ride with a child and a road detour. Customer service could have been better
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
See you next August!
Aug 28, 2017
Great time at KOA with family! Can't wait for next year.
Aug 28, 2017
Fabulous campground with a great staff!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Our favourite KOA in Maine. The sites were a good size and the kitchenette was a huge help
Aug 28, 2017
Quiet and RV oriented. We were sleeping in tents. I didn't appreciate the fact that our campsite was not flat (tilting towards forest) and when I asked if I could change, they told me the campground was full but a site close to ours was vacant during our whole stay. Showers and toilets very clean. Water not tasting good although potable.
Aug 28, 2017
My kids, boyfriend and I had an amazing stay at KOA Woodlands campground in Bar Harbor Maine! We loved it there and was close to everything we wanted to do! Thanks KOA ð
Aug 28, 2017
Nice employees, bathrooms in rear of campground very nice and clean. It was nice to be a little bit outside the main area of Acadia so you could access both sides of the park easily.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Just great! Everything was perfect! Our third year and we will comeback!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
I stayed for 4 nights the campsites were not as big as I thought but very clean and staff was very friendly next time I want to try a cabin. I will be back. Thank you for the beautiful heated pool:)
Aug 26, 2017
Site was a bit small. Got bitten by ants. However it probably would have been adequate for visitors with a smaller tent. The facilities were just a short walk away and were always kept clean. The staff was friendly. Late Night check in instructions could have been clearer and all the late night check in papers should have been stocked more. It was easy to get everywhere from the KOA. Overall good!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff when we checked in was friendly and efficient. They checked us in and directed us to our site quickly. The site was clean and ready for us. Only downside was that the WiFi was very difficult to connect with. Had troubles with laptop and tablet. We brought our own WiFi hotspot, so used that instead. Verizon coverage could have been better, too. We're camping!
Aug 25, 2017
it was great. When will you get back to me on the adjustment on my bill. we were billed for three nites stayed for two. you used 50 points. suppose to adjust credit card. please call me 937-667-4308.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campsite, we had enough privacy. Only thing we didn't appreciate was the bathrooms being a little on the dirty side. Always a bunch of water on the floor in men's bathroom and showers need a little loving, they were not to regular standards
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff, great accommodations if you want to camp but not "rough it" per se. Would stay again.
Aug 24, 2017
Great site for casual camping, bathrooms were close by and they were very well kept. The hot showers were nice but had no temperature control, so they could be a bit scolding hot at times. The staff was very nice and helpful and overall we enjoyed our stay!
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed this campground for 4 nights and 5 days. Staff are very friendly and the place is very neat. our site was perfect for us. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy