Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
First and most important, the PEOPLE WERE GREAT. The shuttle that runs is a great offering. Now, the reason I don't recommend or plan to return. The campground is not designed for campers bigger than 25'. The sites are very close together, with little to no privacy. Other than the dirty water pool, there isn't much for the kids to do. There isn't a dump station. Very expensive.
Aug 05, 2017
Sehr schön gelegen, an den kostenlosen Busverkehr angebunden, sehr hilfsbereite und nette Leute. Sehr gut ausgestattet und sauber. Dankeschön
Aug 03, 2017
Nice, quiet, wooded campground. Well maintained. Most sites are large and private. Some great tent sites back in the woods. Island shuttle actually stops right in the campground, making it easy to get around Bar Harbor if you don't want to drive.
Aug 01, 2017
Pool was great and staff for children programs were very nice but bathrooms could use a little more cleaning
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our site. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
Great area. Camp was ok. Would opt for the nicer sites on the upper level if I came back.
Jul 31, 2017
Camping calme . L'eau de la piscine n'était pas clair mais par contre température de l'eau était bonne. Toilette propre, manque de petit banc dans les douches et devrait avoir une espace ouverte au dessus des portes pour évacuer la vapeur des douches.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Nicely wooded but tight spaces. Showers tiny with no ventilation. Centrally located for easy access to Acadia.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was great. We actually had a mechanical issue on the way up. We needed to have replacement part shipped to us. The staff was very willing to help us with this endeavor. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 24, 2017
We were very impressed the the site and how clean the bathroom facilities were. Also, how friendly and helpful the staff were. We have camped at several other areas in on Mt. Desert but now will always be returning to KOA Woodlands, We gave you 5 stars on YELP.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly, pool was nice for kids; bathrooms could have been cleaner. Enjoyed the shuttle service to and from park and town.
Jul 22, 2017
had fun, need more bathrooms
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was clean, and very quiet the second week in July. Pool was very clean. Campground employees very nice, they just left us alone - not that we weren't following the rules but they were not on us every move. The bounce pad was fun. The only thing is the sites were really long and skinny for most rv sites. Firepit we had to rake ourselves we got there and it was fully of leaves.
Jul 17, 2017
Perfect from start to finish. Clean, well kept and convenient with top-notch staffing. The 85 degree pool didn't hurt, either.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff are very helpful and it is a very clean campground.
Jul 16, 2017
My husband registered & not too familiar with camping was not offered the KOA membership that would've saved us for that stay & the rest of the year. In the past, I've always been told about the benefits of the Membership at time of check in. I didn't come to complain because tenter beside us had a huge loose dog on our site & I have a severe allergy. Couldn't sit outside. Rules need enforced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you are familiar with our KOA Value Card program and see that your card expired in 2012. I would be happy to renew it for you and apply it to your stay. Don't hesitate to contact us. As for the unleased dog, when we are made aware, we apply the pet policy to all guests and would have been happy to address the issue. We are sorry it slipped our notice.
Jul 12, 2017
The site was okay but we were next to a site where the dogs barked all the time. So anytime we sat outside, it was hard to relax with the noise. Also, the bath houses were very dirty. Not sure I would stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Showers dirty and not enough space for items, hangers, bigger bench. Laundry room full of bugs, not enough washers, dryers
Jul 11, 2017
Clean facility, friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful location!
Jul 10, 2017
The staff are amazing!!!!! The campground needs work!!! the electric has not been updated in a while and the interior roads were very poor in areas (lots of tire tracks & mud) (note; they use loose gravel instead of crusher run). As I said, the staff was amazing!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff! Nice campground in a great location. My suggestion would be to make the dog park larger with a water supply and more accessible from the front of the campground. My only complaint is the shower/changing areas and bathrooms are small and there aren't enough
Jul 09, 2017
Overall, ok. Firewood not good quality. Bathrooms not clean. No sewer connection at campsite. Campsites were a little close to each other. Sewage smell at pool was bad.
Jul 09, 2017
Loved it! Our campsite was great and the staff was wonderful! The campground was very clean and they had fun activities to do. The Island Explorer bus picks you right up there which is great!! Definitely be back sometime 😊
Jul 09, 2017
The site we stayed in was too close to the tent site next to us. Possibly 20' from their tent. We kept the shades down on that side of our RV for privacy.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice campground and convenient to bar harbor. Staff very helpful in working with me on extending my stay an extra day
Jul 08, 2017
rustic setting...great spot and good bus service
Jul 07, 2017
Great place to stay - free shuttle to Bar Harbor - kids loved the swimming pool.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground only comment I would make is if the pull thru sites were a bit more level
Jul 03, 2017
Great! Clean, super friendly staff! Would recommend.
Jul 02, 2017
We loved our stay. It would be 5 stars, except for the scalding hot water in the very nice showers.
Jul 02, 2017
Stayed in a 32'class A RV...this camp was very clean and the staff was very helpful,a special thanks to Val for helping us extend our stay. Excellent laundry facilities.
Jul 02, 2017
Site was infested with ants and mosquitoes making sitting and eating outside all but impossible. Sites were tight and not well maintained. Bathroom facilities were not impressive in functionality or cleanliness. Not on the same par as other KOA we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We strive to improve our campground every day and your input will help. Although we can not do anything about the mosquitos in Maine, we have taken steps to remedy the ants. It is the attention to details that make a difference & your comments allow us to focus on what we can do better. Thanks again.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff and funny activities for kids.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground. Close to Acadia and Bar Harbor attractions. Clean facilities and nice amenities. Great staff! Thanks Kevin and Val for helping us with our trailer breakdown, we made it home safe and sound!
Jun 28, 2017
Thought it was a terrific time. The staff was very very friendly and waved when they saw you. We stayed at site 176, a shaded site which is paramount to me when camping. They had a hayride that drove around campground looking for Bigfoot which I thought was the greatest, Kids (and adults) screaming when he is spotted and jumps out of the woods! It was very fun! Thanks Woodlands!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Not bad at all. Friendly staff, and entertainment. Hard to give it a five star rating as it is not as attractive as Oceanside right down the road. However, I would stay there again with no regrets.
Jun 27, 2017
Helpful staff, convenient shuttle
Jun 22, 2017
Wasn't a good park for big rigs. It a camping park. The KOA Oceanside was full.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was clean and quiet. The setting was beautiful. Our kids loved the pool and finding the KOA rocks. This is a very family friendly place. Just a few minutes from Bar Harbor and hiking.
Jun 19, 2017
Was good, but a little pricey
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, nice wooded sites, clean facilities. Heated pool is a bonus👍
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground!
Jun 18, 2017
Unfriendly staff, horrid site and the campground was less than half full. asked for a pull thru sight and said none available but there was. Will never stay here again and will not renew my membership.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy