Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 24 - September 9

Reserve: 800-562-1898

Reserve: 800-562-1898

Info: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email This Campground

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2018
Ed and his wife were exceptionally helpful and made our 2 nite stay as overseas tourists memorable. Thanks for your suggestions etc
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice campgrounds. Very nice bathrooms/showers..
Jun 02, 2018
May 30, 2018
First time to Maine. They were very helpful in office
Nov 23, 2017
Nice wooded campground. Convenient location. Sites could have been better with gravel, they were a bit dusty.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice sites - wooded & quite level. Showers narrow. :)
Sep 08, 2017
Great location near bar harbor and Acadia national park. Staff were great and bathrooms were very clean. Love the dog play yard that is fenced.
Sep 08, 2017
Restrooms were dated and not always particularly clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Had some confusion, another couple traveling with us and we ended up in two different KOA's in Bar Harbor. The Woodlands is pretty crowded for a class a motorhome, too many trees. Roads hard to navigate for a big rig.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place and close to Acadia and Bar Harbor. The playground is very nice as is the pool and they also have a bounce pillow for the kids. People were nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful and friendly. Nice site and plenty of activities for kids. Quiet in the evening.
Sep 06, 2017
1st stay much better than this one. We were in back of campground with full hook up and it was quiet. This stay was toward front of campground by playground. Very noisy with kids, cars and drunks who were loud through the night
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice place, people very helpful
Sep 03, 2017
Not to blame koa,,, its hard to keep restrooms and showers clean with so many people using them,,, it's the campers making the mess.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very enjoyable. The staff responded promptly to our requests and were very nice. The fire wood was a little pricey.
Aug 31, 2017
Expensive. Would suggest having a dump station in the area of campers who don't have sewer hookup - not back by the campers who have it. Nice helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Quiet, clean and good location. They directed me as I backed in my trailer so I could quickly get to work setting up camp.. What more can you ask for?
Aug 28, 2017
Super fun, very clean amenities, pool was great! Very cramped sites, and a ton of vehicle traffic.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Bugs were a nuisance
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Tiny airless showers, constantly damp, no ventilation, missing hooks on walls, unleval site, speeding cars, what else can I say?
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was always helpful and courteous.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Was good! Sites are close... Wifi not working all week during our stay
Aug 23, 2017
*Perfect* campground for families looking to explore Bar Harbor & Acadia National Park! There is a free bus that picks up and drops off here, goes through Bar Harbor and from there you can hop on another line to various Acadia trails and attractions. Clean bathrooms, nice tent sites, Keurig coffee in the store for $1.50 (pr free with mug purchase). Bring bug spray and you'll be fine!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Bathrooms and showers need better ventilation . Small sights
Aug 21, 2017
Our campsite was rather small for a 36' camper and the sewer connection was messed up making it difficult to get a secure connection. But, overall the campground was quiet and well maintained and very convenient to Bar Harbor and all area attractions. We would stay here again but in a different site.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent campground. Friendly staff. Free shuttle was excellent and we used it daily.
Aug 19, 2017
Site was perfect for our requirements. We drove through the other KOA on MDI, prefer the Woodlands!
Aug 19, 2017
KOA campgrounds have become a last resort for us. They used to be a clean, Reasonable place to stay and we utilized them frequently. They are now a destination park that has outpriced almost all other campgrounds. No sewer hook-ups at this park, and a dump station that is in the rear of the park make it difficult for large RV'S to access it. Staff was not as courteous at most non KOA campgrounds
Aug 18, 2017
Camping is clean, functional, quiet, store is nice, personnel ok, pool is heated. Ideally, it would have direct acces to water, but that's allright with me. The only low side was that Wifi worked half of the time. When it did, it was speedy enough.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice campground located a short drive from the main entrance to Acadia. Friendly staff and well run.
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time, staff was very helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
This campground is very well maintained, has lots of amenities and is perfect for families. The sites are great, bathrooms and showers clean, and the people in charge are very friendly and helpful. We always stay here when in Maine and will definitely keep coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Sites were okay. Not friendly or helpful in the office. Workers clean restrooms at 7:30 a.m (busy time, too early), person helping my brother-in-law back into site was rude, because it took him several tries to get his trailer in (he's a school bus driver). Shuttle to Bar Harbor was very good and on time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Many rocks/roots in some sites. Campground seems better suited for tents than RV's. Cabins looked great. Shouldn't kick people out of restrooms at 7:30 for cleaning, that's a busy time. Shuttle bus service was great. Turnaround at dump site difficult for trailers/ large RV's
Aug 13, 2017
The site we had was to small for our Camper and there where many tripping hazards like rocks sticking up and tree roots. The person that took us to the site was no help at all. I looked into having our tanks pumped out on the day we left but they don't do it until after check out time
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very nice. We had a problem with our reservation and they accommodated without hesitation. However, they need more full hook ups as people will likely stay for an extended period of time and such a fabulous place .
Aug 13, 2017
We called on short notice and were given the best spot in the campground. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful Nice sleeping at night very peaceful Bought some nice things in the store to take home and was impressed at how helpful everyone was giving Advice and directions on what to see and do Can't wait to go again next Year
Aug 12, 2017
We have a 40 ft. 5th wheel and had a great pull through spot that was easy in and out. Lots of room and large fire pit area. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were extremely friendly. Our site was nicely wooded. My only complaint would be that there weren't enough bathrooms. The lines were very long to use the bathrooms
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals