Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed the activities available to kids: the pool, jump pad, and especially the Bigfoot Hayride. Thanks for a fun weekend!
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay, staff were super friendly, store is VERY affordable! They even accommodated a late check out!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, nice wooded sites, clean facilities. Heated pool is a bonus👍
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect base camp for Biking and Hiking in Acadia NP. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground!
Jun 18, 2017
Unfriendly staff, horrid site and the campground was less than half full. asked for a pull thru sight and said none available but there was. Will never stay here again and will not renew my membership.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Woodlands KOA. The staff was was warm and welcoming. The setting was serene. We were able to unplug for the week and enjoy nature at the campground and nearby Acadia National Park.
Jun 17, 2017
I was highly disappointed in the amount of mosquitoes at this site. We were put in a site right next to the lowlands. Maybe this was abnormal but if it's is normal not to have any abatement then I would definitely never recommend this campground.
Jun 16, 2017
Everything was great except the showers in the front shower house. Each little shower room needs an exhaust fan and more hooks for clothes and or towels. The pool was wonderful! Find a rock for a popsicle was fantastic!! Jumpy pillow was an excellent bonus! Thank you for a beautiful vacation!!
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice little cabin. Has all the beds, utensils, blankets that we need. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
cabin suite was absolutely perfect!! brand new!clean!had everything and more!! loved it!!
Jun 11, 2017
A much needed heater was placed in our cabin without our asking for one. Professionally run! Close to everything.
Jun 11, 2017
Awesome time at this KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and everything was nice and clean from our rustic cabin to the bathrooms and showers. Thank you all for such an amazing week! Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Hope to visit again soon! Only suggestion is to expand the dog park if possible. It was a little small for our pup.
Jun 08, 2017
Nicely wooded areas with extremely friendly and knowledgable staff. Also very convenient location to areas attractions and things to do
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground, clean facilities.
Jun 06, 2017
Campground was lovely, but I was assigned to a tent site with water and electricity, which was not what I wanted and reserved. Also I was charged for a KOA card that I didnt need (one time visitor).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mans, We are very sorry for the mix up on the site. The site assigned to you when you made your reservation online was too wet to be viable during your stay. I have refund the difference as well as the KOA Card. We hope that you give us another opportunity to make your stay great.
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed on site 668 and it was fabulous ! everyone there was so nice and kind and very pleasant to speak with. We are actually planning on staying there again possibly next year ! we did not stop talking about this campground since we left ! The bathrooms were so clean ! keep up the great work!
Jun 05, 2017
Exceptional accommodations and service. Great people.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
From my initial reservation process to my departure, my experience at the Woodlands KOA was great. The campsite was clean, the kitchen stand made food prep more pleasant as rain showers were active each day of my stay. The shower and laundry facilities were cleaned every day. I will be staying here again in the near future and am looking forward to my next stay.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The wooden cabins were more than what we expect. Neat and clean, nicely bedded and designed. We really had funtime and looking forward to visit again. Restrooms were clean too.
Jun 01, 2017
As always had a great time stay
Jun 01, 2017
The cabins are very nice. Restroom and bathhouse are clean and tidy with no queue or rush for the toilets. Campground was superb!! we enjoyed the fire-ring grill food. There were no mosquitos, insects and animals. It is very good established camp for a group to enjoy and have fun activities with family and friends.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful location, great staff, very family friendly. Perfect stay!
May 31, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better time. Great staff and site. On our third day we made reservations to come back in July. Very clean and quiet.
May 30, 2017
Sites are not big rig friendly. 120 degree turn into site. Campground geared for tenting. We have just a 34ft class a and just tweaked into site. Pull through sites by bathroom so cars pulling up all hours and doors banging for bathrooms. Solid power, excellent catv and water. Wifi good. We didn't use bathrooms but they looked new from outside. Nice little dog park.
May 30, 2017
Our tentsite was in good condition. Bathroom facilities were often missing paper towels/out of soap
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The price is really good. Spots were alittle close together, but our neighbors were pretty respectful of the people around them.
May 30, 2017
We loved our campsite! It was clean and the staff were more than friendly. We were grateful to find out that our site was moved because of the ground being soaked from rain.
May 30, 2017
We stayed memorial day weekend. We had a great weekend my 7 year old loved the hunt for big foot. Both the boys (ages 13&&) loved the heated pool. We all loved how close it was to everything and how friendly the staff was.
May 30, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
We had an absolute BLAST, largely due to the incredible staff at Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA. Initially, I was dissapointed that I hadn't booked at the beachfront campground, but the staff at Woodlands was TOP-NOTCH, especially that crazy old Brit retired soldier :)
Jan 12, 2017
This place was great. Its in the heart of Acadia and close to everything. The facilities were clean and the grounds were maintained. I would camp there again when I come back to the area.
Jan 11, 2017
Great experience. First time and KOA and exceeded my expectations.
Jan 10, 2017
Good sight pleased.
Jan 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with you. We appreciate your assistance. We wish it could have been longer.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Woodland KOA is absolutely one of the best campgrounds. It is so clean, a variety of camping spots so everyone will have the type of spot they like and the most impressive part about this camp ground is their staff! So kind, friendly and so helpful! You come in as a camper and leave as part of their family. Wonderful experience and plan on going back this spring.
Jan 10, 2017
One of the best in the nation! Loved this KOA.
Jan 10, 2017
Great staff, clean campground
Sep 08, 2016
We've come back to this campsite every time we're in Maine. The staff is friendly, the campsites are big and well kept, and it's easy to get around. We are fans!
Sep 07, 2016
Overall a great stay! Amazing facilities and had everything we needed and more. Our site was a little bit small, but all we needed for two people. There were some sound issues at night, but it was just one obnoxious group of people. Would definitely stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was perfect! The staff was very kind!! We look foward to our next stay!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy