Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 24 - September 9

Reserve: 800-562-1898

Reserve: 800-562-1898

Info: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email This Campground

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
We were very impressed the the site and how clean the bathroom facilities were. Also, how friendly and helpful the staff were. We have camped at several other areas in on Mt. Desert but now will always be returning to KOA Woodlands, We gave you 5 stars on YELP.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it
Jul 24, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at Bar Harbor/ Woodlands campground and it was another great stay. The staff is kind and very helpful. The site was clean as was the rest of the grounds. Will probably be returning next season.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We went as a group and had reserved two different sites. The staff were super friendly and were able to accomodate us in the group site when we arrived. The location is perfect - close to everything! And the facilities are great. I <3 the bathrooms.
Jul 24, 2017
Campsites were very, very small and close together. I guess it is great place for kids and families due to the various activities but that also made it rather noisy at times. It's about a 15-20 minute drive to Acadia but there is a free shuttle offered. Bathrooms were very clean and staff was pleasant. It was a fine stay, I would just look for other campgrounds before returning to this KOA again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground staff. Will go back.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly, pool was nice for kids; bathrooms could have been cleaner. Enjoyed the shuttle service to and from park and town.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice !
Jul 23, 2017
The Glamping tent was awesome, the beds were very comfortable! Clean facilities, friendly staff, lots for the kids to do! We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2017
The new 'glamping' tents were HUGE! I was surprised by how much room we had! The porch was lovely as was the queen-sized bed. Very well-made tents for sure.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Campground was sufficient. Bathrooms and showers clean enough. Two areas of improvement would be mosquito control, especially for the tent sites near the marsh, and longer hours for the pool and jump pad.
Jul 22, 2017
We liked the location and convenience of the park bus services. Our cabin was cute as well. My only complaint was the cleanliness of the restroom. The floors were dirty and in need of mopping.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, convenient, and fun! Our cabin was so cute, and the kids amenities were awesome.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Toilettes et douches exceptionnellement propres. Un robinet d'eau potable au centre de la route des tentes serait apprécié.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed two nights in the Cabins with bathrooms and A/C so we weren't exactly roughing it but we loved our time there. It was quiet, very clean and every was very friendly. We would go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 22, 2017
Great camping!
Jul 22, 2017
The KOA was exceptionally clean and well maintained. We, unfortunately, were right next to a group camping area, and the teens staying there were non-observant of the quiet hours on at least one of the three nights we stayed. Wish someone would've been checking to see if all areas were quiet once that time began (10 PM). Aside from that, the facility was fantastic!
Jul 22, 2017
had fun, need more bathrooms
Jul 22, 2017
outstanding staff, clean sites and bathrooms, and lots for the kids to do
Jul 22, 2017
"Rustic" tent site was completely sand/rocky and covered in pines with no hard wood for hammock hanging; bathroom toilets clogged and overflowing. Not impressed; I have higher standards for KOAs.
Jul 21, 2017
The cabin was great for my 90 year old dad!
Jul 21, 2017
great bathrooms - need more
Jul 21, 2017
Clean bathrooms and site. Great employees, very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
Had an amazing time! Friendly staff members. They were helpful in the little store and made sure to say "hi" every time we passed them. Bathrooms were spacious and always clean. Amazing stay! Can't wait to come back.
Jul 20, 2017
Très propre et bien situé
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at the campground! The staff was super friendly (always waving as they drove/walked by) and helped with any questions we had!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The cabin smelled like wet dog even with the windows open. The cabins are pretty close together too. The activities were awesome. My kids had a blast, thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
Really enjoyed how wooded it was and all the kids activities. Didn't like all the red ants.
Jul 18, 2017
I had a terrific time, everyone was very helpful. Clean cabin and restroom area well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the place! Bathrooms were super clean. Too many bugs but hey what do you expect, its maine! Staff was amazing and super friendly!!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice staff, clean area, very helpful! I would totally stay her again!
Jul 17, 2017
very nice, clean and family friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it.
Jul 17, 2017
We really loved the deluxe cabin. It was easy for us to stay with our family of six and still feel that camping experience. We all eat gluten free so it was nice to be able to cook meals and store food so we didn't have to eat out a lot. The hospitality in the front office was also good and very prompt when we had requests.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was clean, and very quiet the second week in July. Pool was very clean. Campground employees very nice, they just left us alone - not that we weren't following the rules but they were not on us every move. The bounce pad was fun. The only thing is the sites were really long and skinny for most rv sites. Firepit we had to rake ourselves we got there and it was fully of leaves.
Jul 17, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean and there were lots of activities around the campground for people with families. The location relative to the village and National Park Loop was amazing. We were a group of 5 adults in our early 20's and had a great time. We even got a friendly visit from Big Foot!
Jul 17, 2017
Glamping accommodations were incredible. Really nice that the propane grill was included
Jul 17, 2017
Perfect from start to finish. Clean, well kept and convenient with top-notch staffing. The 85 degree pool didn't hurt, either.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
C'était notre deuxième séjour dans ce KOA et tout comme la première fois, ce fut très agréable! Le site est très propre, bien aménagé, et l'équipe qui y travaille est merveilleuse! Merci beaucoup!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall good campground. We were on a tent only site. Only complaint is our fire ring did not have a grill/grate which meant we were not able to cook some of our campfire meals and ended up buying charcoal to use the grill. Other than that it was perfect for what we needed.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff are very helpful and it is a very clean campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Pool was good, but lots à dead fly. Clean camping overall
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect -- clean, cozy and easier than tent camping! The staff was great too! Will definitely stay in this KOA anytime we're in the Bar Harbor area.
Jul 16, 2017
My husband registered & not too familiar with camping was not offered the KOA membership that would've saved us for that stay & the rest of the year. In the past, I've always been told about the benefits of the Membership at time of check in. I didn't come to complain because tenter beside us had a huge loose dog on our site & I have a severe allergy. Couldn't sit outside. Rules need enforced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you are familiar with our KOA Value Card program and see that your card expired in 2012. I would be happy to renew it for you and apply it to your stay. Don't hesitate to contact us. As for the unleased dog, when we are made aware, we apply the pet policy to all guests and would have been happy to address the issue. We are sorry it slipped our notice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals