Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 24 - September 9

Reserve: 800-562-1898

Reserve: 800-562-1898

Info: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email This Campground

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
The facilities were clean and security was great. I found the staff extremely friendly. We are hoping to go back again next year!
Aug 02, 2017
First time EVER camping! Great camp site, campground, bathroom and shower were clean. Great experience for our first time camping! Thank-you.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Fantastic, friendly, helpful staff. Clean restrooms and nice warm pool. Easy access to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. BUT our site was close to main road and traffic noise was terribly disruptive 24 hours a day; we walked around the campground and for a future stay, we would choose a site much further away from the highway and closer to the other bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
Extra charges, based on the number of people, beyond the very high daily rates. Wifi never worked. Noisy till midnight.
Aug 01, 2017
Pool was great and staff for children programs were very nice but bathrooms could use a little more cleaning
Aug 01, 2017
overall, stay was excellent. however, mens bathroom toilets were clogged during evenings...no plunger available.
Aug 01, 2017
We had never camped with KOA before. We loved all that it had to offer, the bathrooms, the pool, fun activities. What we didn't love were the red fire ants that kept biting us, and the large rocks that closed in our campsite, made it a tight space and limited tent options. Overall, might stay again, or try a different KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed there for five days.we had a grate time.we stayed in a brand new tent. My kids love sleeping in the bunk beds. The queen size bed was so comfortable it was like sleeping in a Hotel room. I would recommend trying the tent site .
Aug 01, 2017
C'est notre deuxième visite et nous sommes encore satisfait de notre séjour. À bientôt
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We thought the accommodation and site were fantastic.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our site. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
Year 2 was even better than year one! Friendly and attentive staff, well kept facilities. Always a pleasure.
Jul 31, 2017
Memories that will last a lifetime! Loved our cozy cabin :)
Jul 31, 2017
Great area. Camp was ok. Would opt for the nicer sites on the upper level if I came back.
Jul 31, 2017
Camping calme . L'eau de la piscine n'était pas clair mais par contre température de l'eau était bonne. Toilette propre, manque de petit banc dans les douches et devrait avoir une espace ouverte au dessus des portes pour évacuer la vapeur des douches.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
2 nights car camping had good lot, # 612 room for 1 lg & 1 sml tent, and our gazebo. Liked having the "outdoor kitchen" with electricity & water close by. Only complaint was the showers- only 3 and very sparse- no place to put shampoo etc or a good bench to sit on. Laundry room was clean and only $1 dry a good deal. Liked the "pie man" -blueberry pie. Wifi just ok but nearby room worked great.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. We had a great time and loved the glamping tent. Our second night was a little chilly...just wished there had been more blankets but otherwise everything was great. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2017
The glamping tent and area was clean and nice. Our kids had a great time, especially playing on the jump pad.
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed at this site for 4 nights, but wished to stay more. We enjoyed every moment! Thank you very much for excellent maintenance and friendly service.
Jul 30, 2017
The wifi is not so good!
Jul 29, 2017
The grounds and staff were very good. My only observation was that the bathrooms were dirty most of the time and the showers are very small space wise... I have been to other KOA's that have cleaner bathrooms and larger showers.... the grounds were well kept as well as the camp store.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Conveniently located near Acadia, Bar Harbor. Quiet facility. Had shared bathrooms and showers that needed updating.
Jul 29, 2017
Nicely wooded but tight spaces. Showers tiny with no ventilation. Centrally located for easy access to Acadia.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The stay was good,staff efficient, my only complaint was the tent sites were VERY hard! I understand RV's are what drives sales, however, not everyone uses an RV. Also, closing the pool & office at 8:30 pm at peak season not good. You should stay til 10pm. I did like your cabin set ups, very nice. Wanted to give 3 1/2 stars , no options. thanks
Jul 28, 2017
Great stay, spent 3 nights in deluxe cabin and 1 night at tent site. Only problem was that bathrooms near office were filthy and completely clogged (both men and woman's). Bathrooms need more routine attention.
Jul 28, 2017
Stayed in the "glamping tent". Very well done, lots of room and the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on! Great having the shuttle stop in the campground. Our only complaint was VERY loud late night neighbors 3 nights in a row. We tried calling the night number to complain but only got a recording.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean bathrooms, helpful friendly staff, and lots for the kids to do
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was great. We actually had a mechanical issue on the way up. We needed to have replacement part shipped to us. The staff was very willing to help us with this endeavor. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Koa campgrounds never disappoint me and this has been no exception. The cabin was extremely clean with no issues. The site felt fresh and free of any previous campers presence. Well maintained bathrooms and facilities. Friendly staff!!!! Great location for visiting bar harbor or Acadia National Park. Everything was in a 15-20 min drive max. Will for sure return here next year.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time! The cabin was clean and well equipped. bathrooms were clean and showers worked well. would stay again!
Jul 25, 2017
We were slightly nervous that the KOA would be over run with children, but we had such a blast! The campsites were private enough we didn't feel like we were right on top of someone else! The bus stop here was the major reason we stayed here, but we ended up loving it! The bathrooms are super clean, and overall it was a perfect stay!!! Already planning to return!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great place, great tent cabin
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was terrific. Location close to everything.
Jul 24, 2017
Overall an excellent campground for families. Our kids loved the jump pad and swimming pool. Only suggestion would be for longer hours for the store/office.
Jul 24, 2017
Great Campground great staff family and I had a lot of fun
Jul 24, 2017
We were very impressed the the site and how clean the bathroom facilities were. Also, how friendly and helpful the staff were. We have camped at several other areas in on Mt. Desert but now will always be returning to KOA Woodlands, We gave you 5 stars on YELP.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it
Jul 24, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at Bar Harbor/ Woodlands campground and it was another great stay. The staff is kind and very helpful. The site was clean as was the rest of the grounds. Will probably be returning next season.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We went as a group and had reserved two different sites. The staff were super friendly and were able to accomodate us in the group site when we arrived. The location is perfect - close to everything! And the facilities are great. I <3 the bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals