Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
The wifi is not so good!
Jul 29, 2017
The grounds and staff were very good. My only observation was that the bathrooms were dirty most of the time and the showers are very small space wise... I have been to other KOA's that have cleaner bathrooms and larger showers.... the grounds were well kept as well as the camp store.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Conveniently located near Acadia, Bar Harbor. Quiet facility. Had shared bathrooms and showers that needed updating.
Jul 29, 2017
Nicely wooded but tight spaces. Showers tiny with no ventilation. Centrally located for easy access to Acadia.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The stay was good,staff efficient, my only complaint was the tent sites were VERY hard! I understand RV's are what drives sales, however, not everyone uses an RV. Also, closing the pool & office at 8:30 pm at peak season not good. You should stay til 10pm. I did like your cabin set ups, very nice. Wanted to give 3 1/2 stars , no options. thanks
Jul 28, 2017
Great stay, spent 3 nights in deluxe cabin and 1 night at tent site. Only problem was that bathrooms near office were filthy and completely clogged (both men and woman's). Bathrooms need more routine attention.
Jul 28, 2017
Stayed in the "glamping tent". Very well done, lots of room and the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on! Great having the shuttle stop in the campground. Our only complaint was VERY loud late night neighbors 3 nights in a row. We tried calling the night number to complain but only got a recording.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean bathrooms, helpful friendly staff, and lots for the kids to do
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was great. We actually had a mechanical issue on the way up. We needed to have replacement part shipped to us. The staff was very willing to help us with this endeavor. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Koa campgrounds never disappoint me and this has been no exception. The cabin was extremely clean with no issues. The site felt fresh and free of any previous campers presence. Well maintained bathrooms and facilities. Friendly staff!!!! Great location for visiting bar harbor or Acadia National Park. Everything was in a 15-20 min drive max. Will for sure return here next year.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time! The cabin was clean and well equipped. bathrooms were clean and showers worked well. would stay again!
Jul 25, 2017
We were slightly nervous that the KOA would be over run with children, but we had such a blast! The campsites were private enough we didn't feel like we were right on top of someone else! The bus stop here was the major reason we stayed here, but we ended up loving it! The bathrooms are super clean, and overall it was a perfect stay!!! Already planning to return!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great place, great tent cabin
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was terrific. Location close to everything.
Jul 24, 2017
Overall an excellent campground for families. Our kids loved the jump pad and swimming pool. Only suggestion would be for longer hours for the store/office.
Jul 24, 2017
Great Campground great staff family and I had a lot of fun
Jul 24, 2017
We were very impressed the the site and how clean the bathroom facilities were. Also, how friendly and helpful the staff were. We have camped at several other areas in on Mt. Desert but now will always be returning to KOA Woodlands, We gave you 5 stars on YELP.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it
Jul 24, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at Bar Harbor/ Woodlands campground and it was another great stay. The staff is kind and very helpful. The site was clean as was the rest of the grounds. Will probably be returning next season.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We went as a group and had reserved two different sites. The staff were super friendly and were able to accomodate us in the group site when we arrived. The location is perfect - close to everything! And the facilities are great. I <3 the bathrooms.
Jul 24, 2017
Campsites were very, very small and close together. I guess it is great place for kids and families due to the various activities but that also made it rather noisy at times. It's about a 15-20 minute drive to Acadia but there is a free shuttle offered. Bathrooms were very clean and staff was pleasant. It was a fine stay, I would just look for other campgrounds before returning to this KOA again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground staff. Will go back.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly, pool was nice for kids; bathrooms could have been cleaner. Enjoyed the shuttle service to and from park and town.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice !
Jul 23, 2017
The Glamping tent was awesome, the beds were very comfortable! Clean facilities, friendly staff, lots for the kids to do! We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2017
The new 'glamping' tents were HUGE! I was surprised by how much room we had! The porch was lovely as was the queen-sized bed. Very well-made tents for sure.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Campground was sufficient. Bathrooms and showers clean enough. Two areas of improvement would be mosquito control, especially for the tent sites near the marsh, and longer hours for the pool and jump pad.
Jul 22, 2017
We liked the location and convenience of the park bus services. Our cabin was cute as well. My only complaint was the cleanliness of the restroom. The floors were dirty and in need of mopping.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, convenient, and fun! Our cabin was so cute, and the kids amenities were awesome.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Toilettes et douches exceptionnellement propres. Un robinet d'eau potable au centre de la route des tentes serait apprécié.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed two nights in the Cabins with bathrooms and A/C so we weren't exactly roughing it but we loved our time there. It was quiet, very clean and every was very friendly. We would go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 22, 2017
Great camping!
Jul 22, 2017
The KOA was exceptionally clean and well maintained. We, unfortunately, were right next to a group camping area, and the teens staying there were non-observant of the quiet hours on at least one of the three nights we stayed. Wish someone would've been checking to see if all areas were quiet once that time began (10 PM). Aside from that, the facility was fantastic!
Jul 22, 2017
had fun, need more bathrooms
Jul 22, 2017
outstanding staff, clean sites and bathrooms, and lots for the kids to do
Jul 22, 2017
"Rustic" tent site was completely sand/rocky and covered in pines with no hard wood for hammock hanging; bathroom toilets clogged and overflowing. Not impressed; I have higher standards for KOAs.
Jul 21, 2017
The cabin was great for my 90 year old dad!
Jul 21, 2017
great bathrooms - need more
Jul 21, 2017
Clean bathrooms and site. Great employees, very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
Had an amazing time! Friendly staff members. They were helpful in the little store and made sure to say "hi" every time we passed them. Bathrooms were spacious and always clean. Amazing stay! Can't wait to come back.
Jul 20, 2017
Très propre et bien situé
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at the campground! The staff was super friendly (always waving as they drove/walked by) and helped with any questions we had!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy