Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 24 - September 9

Reserve: 800-562-1898

Reserve: 800-562-1898

Info: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email This Campground

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
KOA campgrounds have become a last resort for us. They used to be a clean, Reasonable place to stay and we utilized them frequently. They are now a destination park that has outpriced almost all other campgrounds. No sewer hook-ups at this park, and a dump station that is in the rear of the park make it difficult for large RV'S to access it. Staff was not as courteous at most non KOA campgrounds
Aug 18, 2017
Camping is clean, functional, quiet, store is nice, personnel ok, pool is heated. Ideally, it would have direct acces to water, but that's allright with me. The only low side was that Wifi worked half of the time. When it did, it was speedy enough.
Aug 18, 2017
The campground is charming, clean, and well organized. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store was well stocked, and my kids found plenty to purchase :) My family stayed in a camping cabin for the first time and it was great. A welcome step up from camping, with a great porch swing. There was water at the cabin, a fire pit, and no spiders!!! Would stay again!
Aug 18, 2017
Loved staying here! Our first experience with KOA and it did not disappoint! What blew us away was how quiet it was all the time and especially at night! It was wonderful to be in such a peaceful place! Loved our little cabin, clean bathroom and showers, pool, jump pad, and friendly staff. Thank you - we loved it and will be back!
Aug 18, 2017
It was exactly as I expected; quiet, comfortable and located in the middle of all the 'action'. I had 2 'issues' while staying there, and both were attended to promptly, and completely, even to one 'after-hours'.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice campground located a short drive from the main entrance to Acadia. Friendly staff and well run.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
really fun!!
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Facilities, pool and our site layout were superb. The front desk staff however were grumpy and univiting......not our expectation since visiting other KOA's in the past. Thank you, David Todd
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We absolutely loved our time at KOA-Woodlands. It was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be back. The facilities were wonderful and the staff were friendly and helpful. Such a wonderful place!
Aug 17, 2017
Had an amazing family vacation thanks to KOA Woodlands! Staff was wonderful, helpful with sightseeing recommendations and anything else we needed. Campground was kept clean, no issues with anything during our stay. Love that you have the option to go to Oceanside for activities and for the beach (even though it's very small) Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone. Thanks!!
Aug 17, 2017
We were happy with the electric and water at our tent site but were disappointed that our site was supposed to be 2-tiered like those surrounding us, but was not. In fact, it was significantly smaller than those around us. However, we found the bathrooms and showers to be very clean, all the staff friendly, and the bus stop at the camp was great. We'd like to stay again, just at a different site!
Aug 17, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff. Clean campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff!
Aug 17, 2017
Cons - it was very disappointing to find out that the staff was aware of the stinging fire ant infestion and that we weren't made aware of the problem. Both my husband and I were awoken out of our sleep with painful welts from the ants. Additionally, we were told that the site would be a grass pad site which it was not at all (667). Pros - the bathrooms were the nicest I've ever had camping.
Aug 17, 2017
Camping cher. Personnel pas très aimable.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
It was fabulous and we loved the glamping tent and heated pool!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time, staff was very helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent! Absolutely loved the kitchen areas in the tent sites... all KOAs should have them! ...will definitely be back!!!
Aug 16, 2017
This campground is very well maintained, has lots of amenities and is perfect for families. The sites are great, bathrooms and showers clean, and the people in charge are very friendly and helpful. We always stay here when in Maine and will definitely keep coming back.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
1. Arrived @ 2:30 (did not mind waiting 1/2 hr until check-in @ 3:00pm per confirmation), informed @ front desk: check-in was 4:00pm & cabin still being cleaned. 2. Cabin had spider webs on top bunk bed, did not use. 3. The campsite, restroom & cleaning facilities were very clean.
Aug 16, 2017
Short but good
Aug 16, 2017
Stay was great! Campsite was very nice and was exactly what we were hoping to find for our stay in Bar Harbor.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was full of people but we still felt like we were secluded in the woods. The staff were so friendly, the bathrooms were clean and it was an all-around great stay!
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much... Proximity to Bar Harbor and Acadia with free shuttle access was great. Staff were very nice, personable and helpful with local recommendations. Campground was clean, nicely wooded for car camping. Love the private bathroom and showers but a bit of a waiting line for showers in the morning. Great experience overall!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Sites were okay. Not friendly or helpful in the office. Workers clean restrooms at 7:30 a.m (busy time, too early), person helping my brother-in-law back into site was rude, because it took him several tries to get his trailer in (he's a school bus driver). Shuttle to Bar Harbor was very good and on time.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. We had a great time, so much to do and see..
Aug 14, 2017
Great campsite! would totally come back, thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Staff reasonably helpful; restrooms and showers were clean and functional. Cons: Quite noisy at night, with noise from kids playing in the pool area continuing well past 9 PM; Wi-fi completely worthless with not even enough bandwidth late at night to send an email message; no cellular coverage at all.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Many rocks/roots in some sites. Campground seems better suited for tents than RV's. Cabins looked great. Shouldn't kick people out of restrooms at 7:30 for cleaning, that's a busy time. Shuttle bus service was great. Turnaround at dump site difficult for trailers/ large RV's
Aug 13, 2017
The site we had was to small for our Camper and there where many tripping hazards like rocks sticking up and tree roots. The person that took us to the site was no help at all. I looked into having our tanks pumped out on the day we left but they don't do it until after check out time
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time. Met some nice neighbors. Have a couple comments, need more toilets and showers, and campsite had a lot of roots to trip over. Our site was close to the pool and the bathroom which was good when traveling with kids.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Loved it, We stayed in I believe cabin 17 and the one suggestion I have and not sure if you can do it without blocking the door is that the swing on the porch faces the window of another cabin.Not very scenic.It also hits the side beam on the porch.If you could reverse it so it would face the campfire and the road it would be much better.Not a criticsm just trying to help.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very nice. We had a problem with our reservation and they accommodated without hesitation. However, they need more full hook ups as people will likely stay for an extended period of time and such a fabulous place .
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We called on short notice and were given the best spot in the campground. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful Nice sleeping at night very peaceful Bought some nice things in the store to take home and was impressed at how helpful everyone was giving Advice and directions on what to see and do Can't wait to go again next Year
Aug 13, 2017
The tent site was nice - flat space for the tent, clean, fairly private. The bathrooms were also very nice and clean. Our only complaint was that it was a loud campground. Our site was right beside the jump mat the motor of which ran for 12 hours a day plus shrieking children. Other campers were not always considerate of the quiet hours, especially in the early morning.
Aug 12, 2017
We have a 40 ft. 5th wheel and had a great pull through spot that was easy in and out. Lots of room and large fire pit area. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were extremely friendly. Our site was nicely wooded. My only complaint would be that there weren't enough bathrooms. The lines were very long to use the bathrooms
Aug 12, 2017
Tent sites described as "secluded." The site we were stuck with was the opposite. There were plenty of other, better sites available (we paid a premium for ours); when we asked to switch, we were told we couldn't. Pool was dirty. Bathroom floor was dirty. Kamp kitchen areas were a nice touch. Would be awesome if they had a hot tub for hiking adults who need a soak without kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals