Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The campground in general was great. The bathrooms were definitely not very clean, especially the ones near the main office. The bathrooms towards the back of the campground ran out of hot water frequently. Otherwise the kids loved the pool and jump pad and the rest of the campground was well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time. The camp ground is beautiful well kept and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely camp there again some time
Aug 22, 2017
Bathrooms and showers need better ventilation . Small sights
Aug 22, 2017
The tent site was good â however maintenance in the bathrooms could have been better. Also, I strongly disagree with how much money the store charges for wood. $8 is ridiculous. Regardless our stay was okay.
Aug 22, 2017
Firewood seems to be very pricey
Aug 22, 2017
Bathroom is very clean and updated, pool is small and Wifi is useless most of time, either too weak or no internet.
Aug 22, 2017
While the camp staff were very friendly and helpful, the site that was selected was rather bad. Campsite 700A is convenient to the bathrooms. However, the site wrecked of trash. This was partially from a prior lobster bake that someone had dumped next to the site and because the site is just behind the camp storage site where they kept recycle and trash.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was friendly, campgrounds were well kept and the bathrooms were some of the cleanest weve ever experianced at a campground. The kids loved the bounce pad and big foot ride! We'll definatly be back!
Aug 21, 2017
This was our second year at the campground we stayed in the deluxe cabins. We do really enjoy the cabins and the space. We rent 2 cabins each year, side by side and explore the area for 3-4 nights. I was disappointed this time around with a few things.
Aug 21, 2017
Our campsite was rather small for a 36' camper and the sewer connection was messed up making it difficult to get a secure connection. But, overall the campground was quiet and well maintained and very convenient to Bar Harbor and all area attractions. We would stay here again but in a different site.
Aug 21, 2017
Really great weekend. Only issue were bathrooms needed attending to more often.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great service from staff. Quieted unruly neighbors. Wonderful tent!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, would have liked water at our site and outside electric but other than that I would go again.
Aug 20, 2017
Loved it! There's a swamp nearby, which was great. The showers were hot and the bathrooms very clean for communal bathrooms. The Internet was spotty, but that helped our teenager get out more. Our fellow campers were awesome.
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for two nights. Check in was easy and the ladies in the office were very friendly. The cabin was clean, the bathrooms and showers were clean. The campground is centrally located and a quick drive to everywhere we wanted to go. We'll be back!
Aug 20, 2017
The campground was nicely maintained. The people working at the campground went out of their way to help us when we had car troubles, they were great!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Bus service from the campground is a definite +. Area was clean and there were always people around if you needed help. The location of the fire ring at our site (625) is a definite accident waiting to happen. With grate up you can catch your shin. Grate down and you trip. And located at top of uneven stairs? Poor choice. And to describe the sites as "spacious" is very deceiving. Very small site
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had great fun jumping on the blow up bouncer, and we really loved our deluxe cottage. Would definitely return!
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent campground. Friendly staff. Free shuttle was excellent and we used it daily.
Aug 19, 2017
We really enjoyed the site with electric, water, and cooking space. That was very helpful throughout. The bathrooms are a bit small, with only 2 stalls in the mens and 1 urinal. The heated pool was a big plus.
Aug 19, 2017
Site was perfect for our requirements. We drove through the other KOA on MDI, prefer the Woodlands!
Aug 19, 2017
KOA campgrounds have become a last resort for us. They used to be a clean, Reasonable place to stay and we utilized them frequently. They are now a destination park that has outpriced almost all other campgrounds. No sewer hook-ups at this park, and a dump station that is in the rear of the park make it difficult for large RV'S to access it. Staff was not as courteous at most non KOA campgrounds
Aug 18, 2017
Camping is clean, functional, quiet, store is nice, personnel ok, pool is heated. Ideally, it would have direct acces to water, but that's allright with me. The only low side was that Wifi worked half of the time. When it did, it was speedy enough.
Aug 18, 2017
The campground is charming, clean, and well organized. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store was well stocked, and my kids found plenty to purchase :) My family stayed in a camping cabin for the first time and it was great. A welcome step up from camping, with a great porch swing. There was water at the cabin, a fire pit, and no spiders!!! Would stay again!
Aug 18, 2017
Loved staying here! Our first experience with KOA and it did not disappoint! What blew us away was how quiet it was all the time and especially at night! It was wonderful to be in such a peaceful place! Loved our little cabin, clean bathroom and showers, pool, jump pad, and friendly staff. Thank you - we loved it and will be back!
Aug 18, 2017
It was exactly as I expected; quiet, comfortable and located in the middle of all the 'action'. I had 2 'issues' while staying there, and both were attended to promptly, and completely, even to one 'after-hours'.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice campground located a short drive from the main entrance to Acadia. Friendly staff and well run.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
really fun!!
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Facilities, pool and our site layout were superb. The front desk staff however were grumpy and univiting......not our expectation since visiting other KOA's in the past. Thank you, David Todd
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We absolutely loved our time at KOA-Woodlands. It was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be back. The facilities were wonderful and the staff were friendly and helpful. Such a wonderful place!
Aug 17, 2017
Had an amazing family vacation thanks to KOA Woodlands! Staff was wonderful, helpful with sightseeing recommendations and anything else we needed. Campground was kept clean, no issues with anything during our stay. Love that you have the option to go to Oceanside for activities and for the beach (even though it's very small) Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone. Thanks!!
Aug 17, 2017
We were happy with the electric and water at our tent site but were disappointed that our site was supposed to be 2-tiered like those surrounding us, but was not. In fact, it was significantly smaller than those around us. However, we found the bathrooms and showers to be very clean, all the staff friendly, and the bus stop at the camp was great. We'd like to stay again, just at a different site!
Aug 17, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff. Clean campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff!
Aug 17, 2017
Cons - it was very disappointing to find out that the staff was aware of the stinging fire ant infestion and that we weren't made aware of the problem. Both my husband and I were awoken out of our sleep with painful welts from the ants. Additionally, we were told that the site would be a grass pad site which it was not at all (667). Pros - the bathrooms were the nicest I've ever had camping.
Aug 17, 2017
Camping cher. Personnel pas très aimable.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
It was fabulous and we loved the glamping tent and heated pool!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time, staff was very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy