Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 24 - September 9

Reserve: 800-562-1898

Reserve: 800-562-1898

Info: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email This Campground

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
We loved our cabin, once we got over the musty smell of it. The porch and porch swing were great. The fire ring and picnic table were great. Loved the woody area our site was in. The bathrooms and shower were pretty gross though. The showers and bathrooms were full of bugs and dirty. That'd probably be the one reason I wouldn't want to stay here again, but besides that, the place was great.
Aug 26, 2017
Site was a bit small. Got bitten by ants. However it probably would have been adequate for visitors with a smaller tent. The facilities were just a short walk away and were always kept clean. The staff was friendly. Late Night check in instructions could have been clearer and all the late night check in papers should have been stocked more. It was easy to get everywhere from the KOA. Overall good!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff when we checked in was friendly and efficient. They checked us in and directed us to our site quickly. The site was clean and ready for us. Only downside was that the WiFi was very difficult to connect with. Had troubles with laptop and tablet. We brought our own WiFi hotspot, so used that instead. Verizon coverage could have been better, too. We're camping!
Aug 25, 2017
We were really looking forward to our stay at this Koa. This is our 4th KOA vacation and perhaps our worst. The cabin was so dark, with inadequate lighting. Our cabin offered no privacy and had very little space to park, and have a camp fire. When asked if we could use the cabin immediately next to us, which remained empty the entire week we were told no. Bathrooms were left dirty for hours
Aug 25, 2017
Nice clean campground.
Aug 25, 2017
it was great. When will you get back to me on the adjustment on my bill. we were billed for three nites stayed for two. you used 50 points. suppose to adjust credit card. please call me 937-667-4308.
Aug 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The floor in the cabin we stayed in was dirty.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Tiny airless showers, constantly damp, no ventilation, missing hooks on walls, unleval site, speeding cars, what else can I say?
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campsite, we had enough privacy. Only thing we didn't appreciate was the bathrooms being a little on the dirty side. Always a bunch of water on the floor in men's bathroom and showers need a little loving, they were not to regular standards
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was always helpful and courteous.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff, great accommodations if you want to camp but not "rough it" per se. Would stay again.
Aug 24, 2017
Great site for casual camping, bathrooms were close by and they were very well kept. The hot showers were nice but had no temperature control, so they could be a bit scolding hot at times. The staff was very nice and helpful and overall we enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Was good! Sites are close... Wifi not working all week during our stay
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed this campground for 4 nights and 5 days. Staff are very friendly and the place is very neat. our site was perfect for us. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
*Perfect* campground for families looking to explore Bar Harbor & Acadia National Park! There is a free bus that picks up and drops off here, goes through Bar Harbor and from there you can hop on another line to various Acadia trails and attractions. Clean bathrooms, nice tent sites, Keurig coffee in the store for $1.50 (pr free with mug purchase). Bring bug spray and you'll be fine!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Only one concern, was told we couldn't check in and set up camp until our site was vacated and cleaned. So we went to look at our site to see if we needed anything else while in town for lunch. As it turned out no one was in our site and when we got back you could tell it hadn't been cleaned (at least not well because there was still food under table). Office should know site was empty.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place, you feel actually in the woods. The service is incredible and everybody is very friendly
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The campground in general was great. The bathrooms were definitely not very clean, especially the ones near the main office. The bathrooms towards the back of the campground ran out of hot water frequently. Otherwise the kids loved the pool and jump pad and the rest of the campground was well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time. The camp ground is beautiful well kept and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely camp there again some time
Aug 22, 2017
Bathrooms and showers need better ventilation . Small sights
Aug 22, 2017
The tent site was good â however maintenance in the bathrooms could have been better. Also, I strongly disagree with how much money the store charges for wood. $8 is ridiculous. Regardless our stay was okay.
Aug 22, 2017
Firewood seems to be very pricey
Aug 22, 2017
Bathroom is very clean and updated, pool is small and Wifi is useless most of time, either too weak or no internet.
Aug 22, 2017
While the camp staff were very friendly and helpful, the site that was selected was rather bad. Campsite 700A is convenient to the bathrooms. However, the site wrecked of trash. This was partially from a prior lobster bake that someone had dumped next to the site and because the site is just behind the camp storage site where they kept recycle and trash.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was friendly, campgrounds were well kept and the bathrooms were some of the cleanest weve ever experianced at a campground. The kids loved the bounce pad and big foot ride! We'll definatly be back!
Aug 21, 2017
This was our second year at the campground we stayed in the deluxe cabins. We do really enjoy the cabins and the space. We rent 2 cabins each year, side by side and explore the area for 3-4 nights. I was disappointed this time around with a few things.
Aug 21, 2017
Our campsite was rather small for a 36' camper and the sewer connection was messed up making it difficult to get a secure connection. But, overall the campground was quiet and well maintained and very convenient to Bar Harbor and all area attractions. We would stay here again but in a different site.
Aug 21, 2017
Really great weekend. Only issue were bathrooms needed attending to more often.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great service from staff. Quieted unruly neighbors. Wonderful tent!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, would have liked water at our site and outside electric but other than that I would go again.
Aug 20, 2017
Loved it! There's a swamp nearby, which was great. The showers were hot and the bathrooms very clean for communal bathrooms. The Internet was spotty, but that helped our teenager get out more. Our fellow campers were awesome.
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for two nights. Check in was easy and the ladies in the office were very friendly. The cabin was clean, the bathrooms and showers were clean. The campground is centrally located and a quick drive to everywhere we wanted to go. We'll be back!
Aug 20, 2017
The campground was nicely maintained. The people working at the campground went out of their way to help us when we had car troubles, they were great!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Bus service from the campground is a definite +. Area was clean and there were always people around if you needed help. The location of the fire ring at our site (625) is a definite accident waiting to happen. With grate up you can catch your shin. Grate down and you trip. And located at top of uneven stairs? Poor choice. And to describe the sites as "spacious" is very deceiving. Very small site
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had great fun jumping on the blow up bouncer, and we really loved our deluxe cottage. Would definitely return!
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent campground. Friendly staff. Free shuttle was excellent and we used it daily.
Aug 19, 2017
We really enjoyed the site with electric, water, and cooking space. That was very helpful throughout. The bathrooms are a bit small, with only 2 stalls in the mens and 1 urinal. The heated pool was a big plus.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals