Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Open May 26 - September 4

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-5139

Info: 207-288-5139

Email

1453 State Highway 102

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
My cousin and I found the Bar Harbor/Woodlands KOA to be an excellent value and location. The bus service was convenient, and allowed us to explore Bar Harbor and not worry about driving home at the end of the night.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice sites - wooded & quite level. Showers narrow. :)
Sep 09, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the cabin very nice.
Sep 09, 2017
Great area. Nice and wooded sites. I wish the bathrooms were cleaner. Not what we expected out of KOA's usually clean and tidy bathrooms and showers.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Great location near bar harbor and Acadia national park. Staff were great and bathrooms were very clean. Love the dog play yard that is fenced.
Sep 08, 2017
Restrooms were dated and not always particularly clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
The best camping experience, the cabins and bathrooms were clean and had good hot water running all the time. Very courteous staff, lot of activities in the campsite to keep the kids entertained. Overall a nice stay.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Facilities were in great condition. Staff was friendly. Very seamless experience with no issues. Overall things went very smoothly. Only thing is that campsites seem pretty packed in with not much privacy. Ground was a bit on the gravelly side for my liking but overall experience of KOA was great. Very convenient campsite.
Sep 07, 2017
Nicely spaced out tenting site. Clean bathroom. Nice pool Friendly staff well kept campground
Sep 06, 2017
Had some confusion, another couple traveling with us and we ended up in two different KOA's in Bar Harbor. The Woodlands is pretty crowded for a class a motorhome, too many trees. Roads hard to navigate for a big rig.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved our site, 711. It felt secluded, which is exactly what you want when camping. I will request 711 next time! The internet does not reach far past the bathrooms. Anytime I needed it, I had to go sit in the restroom. When reserving the campsites over the phone, everyone I spoke to was extremely friendly and helpful. I was surprised to find the staff on site was not as friendly and welcoming.
Sep 06, 2017
Staying here is absolutely wonderful. Camp ground is clean, shaded spaces as well as sub spaces. RV sites are big and roomy! There is lots to do and a vast variety of camping options for those looking to camp other than in a tent or RV. The staff members at this campground are exceptional! People would be hard pressed to find a more friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff at any other place!
Sep 06, 2017
Thank you for providing us with one of the larger campsite! Our 6 people group had a wonderful time at Woodlands KOA. Beautiful site, clean bathroom, and a short drive from Acadia. We'll definitely be back next time!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place and close to Acadia and Bar Harbor. The playground is very nice as is the pool and they also have a bounce pillow for the kids. People were nice.
Sep 06, 2017
The camp ground is great and friendly, out camp site was closer to the main cabin and road then we would have liked. We could hear cars and traffic at night from our sight. Not what we expected for camping in the woods in Maine. However the place was over all very very nice and would still recconend it to anyone.
Sep 06, 2017
The campsite was clean and convenient. However, there were a few issues. Our campsite #615 didn't have an outlet setup under the wooden shelter when every other campsite did. Additionally, it would be ideal to be able to choose which campsite you book. Usually, I like to be close enough to the bathrooms incase any of us has to go during the middle of the night.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice bathrooms and friendly staff. Downsides: No grate over our fire ring, while other sites had them. Also, there is a giant rock in the middle of the car path next to our campsite. My father could not see the rock over the hood of his truck as we were pulling into the campsite causing him to hit it and dent his front bumper, and cause thousands of damage. Why is there a rock in the street?
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful and friendly. Nice site and plenty of activities for kids. Quiet in the evening.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
1st stay much better than this one. We were in back of campground with full hook up and it was quiet. This stay was toward front of campground by playground. Very noisy with kids, cars and drunks who were loud through the night
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very relaxing. The staff was most helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They were very personable. As well.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice place, people very helpful
Sep 03, 2017
The positive, bathrooms were cleanest they've ever been (been camping there 25yrs). Negative side, quite hours are a joke. 1st morning little kids in next campsite were loud and woke us well before 7 AM. Only nights the camp WAS quiet after quite hours - Wed & Thur when the place was nearly empty. The Coke machine greeting us at bathroom was obnoxious. Every year more like a motel & less camplike
Sep 03, 2017
Been camping at this campground for 25 years (before KOA bought it). Every year it becomes more like a motel & less like a campground. If you are interested in a tent camping experience, this place is losing it's appeal. Campsites are replace by cabins & rental "tents" that look like military officer's tents. Quiet hours are non existent - loud groups made noise late into the night all week long.
Sep 03, 2017
This was a wonderful campground. Clean, quiet, private, and the staff were very friendly. It wasn't too far to drive to the places we wanted to see each day, or we could take the shuttle. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2017
Not to blame koa,,, its hard to keep restrooms and showers clean with so many people using them,,, it's the campers making the mess.
Sep 03, 2017
Campsite was nice ... site next to us arrived at 9:30 pm and was loud , swearing and banging stuff until 12pm .....no very pleased
Sep 02, 2017
Everything is perfect except for two things. Sofa bed and the door to the bedroom. For the sofa bed, it was good for chair but it was terrible for bed. And the door to the bedroom is unfit o that it was uneasy to open the door unless you know it will be blocked when closed. Althogh it was good experience as a whole.
Sep 02, 2017
Stayed in K17. Very clean. Everyone so friendly & helpful. Comfortable stay. Would definitely camp here again!
Sep 02, 2017
Christy is super fun. need more bathrooms
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderfully clean cabin. Fun campground amenities. Great location.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very enjoyable. The staff responded promptly to our requests and were very nice. The fire wood was a little pricey.
Aug 31, 2017
Expensive. Would suggest having a dump station in the area of campers who don't have sewer hookup - not back by the campers who have it. Nice helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed in 667 in a nook in the woods. Spacious and would definitely recommend.
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent stay! Private sites, very quiet!
Aug 31, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the amenities such as the heated pool. Bathrooms were great. The tent site we stayed in was very buggy. Campground should consider spraying, as it definitely made enjoying our campsite difficult. Could also use better enforcement of quiet hours -- the people across from us were up drinking and playing loud music very late.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice tent sites with a lot of privacy, although each site is close to one another causing noise-issues due to other campers (not KOAs fault). The bath house is great with personal bathrooms with showers that were always clean, and the store was decent with a good selection of items, plus food, drinks, and beer. I'd definitely stay again if I were in the area.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Quiet, clean and good location. They directed me as I backed in my trailer so I could quickly get to work setting up camp.. What more can you ask for?
Aug 30, 2017
The location was perfect. Very clean and well kept -the restrooms specifically. Overall it was a great experience. Ares of concern -below The tent sites varied greatly in size. It was a bit difficult to get a read on the size of specific sites when talking with staff members on the phone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy