Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
This was our 24th year at this campground. Every year it gets better and better. Manager Barbie and her staff are AWESOME!! The grounds are well kept and it definitively is our home away from home! Keep up the good work!!
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed an excellent stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. The facility is was great. Try to get a campsite on the water if you can, the views are outstanding. The facility is well maintained and the staff is just great!
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great stay
Aug 27, 2017
Fantastic! Beautiful campground, great location for exploring Acadia, super friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
We were camped right by the water. The bathrooms were clean. Lobster dinners and pancake breakfasts were available.Easy drive to Acadia.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The site was too small with absolutely no privacy. Ocean views' that were advertised were blocked by rvs. The neighbors next door had a fire at 1130pm they put it out -because it was so close -my rv filled with smoke. All this for just under 100 a night.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful about things in the area. However, I had to pay extra for an ocean view and then had a 45" motor home blocking supposed view.
Aug 26, 2017
They pulled a bait and switch on us. We reserved a full hook up site but when we arrived they told us they only had a water and electric site. They did this to 2 other campers. At $78 a night it was a ripe off.
Aug 26, 2017
We didn't want to leave!! What a great spot to spend 4 days! We've decided to try and come back next year, but we HAVE to HAVE #220 - great view of the ocean, easy access for us and the dog! Close to everything - we did Olie's Trolley to Acadia and my husband went fishing. All staff were super friendly (waving constantly!!) and the other campers were very observant of rules.
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. We only wish that the sites weren't so close together!
Aug 25, 2017
First time camping great place. Really. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean, nice amenities but the camp site we were on was too small. I had to park my truck over by the bathroom because it wouldn't fit on my site. My two immediate neighbors both commented on how small their sites were too.
Aug 25, 2017
It was very nice. Shower and laundry facilities were great.
Aug 25, 2017
Initial reservation was 4 days, helpful staff was able to get me an extension to 14 days in a great site.
Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed the stay but sites are very small. No place to park the car after placing camper. Concern about having a fire due to campers being so closely placed.
Aug 25, 2017
Overpriced for an aging, undercared for facility. KOA can do much better than this.
Aug 24, 2017
The most beautiful view of any KOA campsite I have been to and I have been to 21 koa sites
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Sunsets over the water were fantastic and local lobsters cooked onsite were amazing. Easy access to Bar Harbor and ANP with local busses. Looking forward to going back again!
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent place to stay but pricey
Aug 24, 2017
Outstanding and friendly service. Great place to stay in Bar Harbor.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Gorgeous campground, clean & well kept. Fenced in dog area super convenient, & the on site laundromat! I would give 5 stars if it wasn't for the nightmare neighbors ever encountered at any campground. Late night parties waking us & our kids up multiple times. Dog ran loose all the time, couldn't believe mngmt wouldn't kick them out after all the complaints. Could have been a more relaxing stay.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great site right off the ocean and an incredible sunset. We'll be back
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
+ Très bien situé. Nous étions sur site avec vue sur océan. - Problème de chiens qui jappent - pression de l'eau faible le matin - Wifi ne fonctionnait pas sur notre site 255.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Place needs some updates
Aug 22, 2017
This was the most amazingly beautiful campground I have ever stayed at and as a bonus the staff was great! The young lady running the activities at the campground was especially great. Can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 22, 2017
the peeps at the front counter were fabulous! everyone was very helpful and accommodating!
Aug 22, 2017
One word....AWESOME! Thanks for creating such an terrific family vacation spot. This was our 2nd trip and certainly not our last. BAR HARBOR KOA OCEANSIDE ROCKS!
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff & facilities.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had made a mistake and registered somewhere else. Kim was very helpful in helping us make a new reservation. Don took us to our site and made sure the ground wasn't too slopey for our tent. Thanks for a fun stay! It was my niece'sfirst camping experience. We put up the tent. Made a fire. Grilled marshmallows for smores and told bedtime stories. We also saw crabs in the ocean. Thanks!!
Aug 21, 2017
Site needs fill- many trip hazards- roots and a large rock sticking up. Liked the bathroom upgrades, but concerned with lack of water. Our site initially had a 20 amp breaker instead of the 30- but it was replaced when the air conditioner blew it. Workers were great- friendly and very helpful. Caroline is wonderful to work with for reservations. We always enjoy our time there.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. I would say the showers in my opinion are dirty. This my only negative comment. A real. Plus is the island explorer. The staff is friendly. Some sites are spectacular some are not. The sunsets are fantastic.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff great. Location convient. Sites nicely located. Restrooms and shower facilities could have been a little cleaner but the is also the individual campers responsibility.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean and well run campground. Even though the camp was full it was very quiet. Our site on the water was probably the best we ever had. Also, the camp employees were extremely nice and helpful. Would definitely come back again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Well kept campground with lots of amenities! Staff very helpful and polite! Will stay again. Thanks for a nice stay!
Aug 20, 2017
Relaxing, the ocean view was great. The camp staff are fantastic no matter what they are there to help you. Been there 3 years now and cannot wait for next year to come back
Aug 20, 2017
I was disappointed that the map was not an accurate representation of the reality. I booked a site for 2 weeks (#101) based on the map and arrived to find my site did not have a tree and the dumpster was directly across the road, not in the common area, as illustrated. Between the dumpster and the leach field, which was right next to it, I couldn't enjoy my site unless a stiff breeze was blowing.
Aug 20, 2017
Paid a lot to get a lot extra to get ocean front, only to get the space next to beach access. 5 days of hundreds of people tramping through our campsite was no picnic. Paid too much for that. On the other hand, the staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
Fantastic location, great site, clean washrooms and facilities, loved it!
Aug 20, 2017
We had a wonderful campsite along the water ... with a view that was one of the best memories of our trip!!
Aug 20, 2017
Site we were in was very tight although we weren't at the campsite very much. Some were spacious. View was fantastic. Staff was great. Shuttle very convenient.
Aug 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award