Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Aside from some limitations on water usage which caused some odd hours for the laundry facility (water ban beyond KOA's control), the stay was devoid of any issues.
Sep 05, 2017
Formidable, beau site, tranquille..
Sep 05, 2017
Clean and well-tended, great views from our ocean side site, and the people who work here are so kind and helpful!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an AMAZING waterfront site! We come every years and just love it!
Sep 05, 2017
309 was the best site from what we could see! We will definitely book this site again for next year!
Sep 05, 2017
great location and the staff was fantastic
Sep 05, 2017
Overall good management in a closely-packed campground. We were surprised at how quiet the campground was given the population (over Labor Day). A really nice touch was the food tent--so convenient and good food! Seems like there should be more bathrooms and shower for so many people, but Labor Day weekend is probably the busiest of the season. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sites are uneven. Good washroom facilities. Internet connection very spotty. Very expensive for what is offered.
Sep 04, 2017
As usual perfect! Clean, friendly and always willing to help!!! See u next year...
Sep 04, 2017
Staff made the visit. Thank you Don. Thank you everyone.
Sep 04, 2017
The park is well managed, has a beautiful view and very friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our 1st spot lot 108 was too small for our RV. Our rug was almost touching the camper next to us. We moved to 355 and it was a great spot. The views and the sunsets were awesome we had a great vacation!!!!!
Sep 03, 2017
As always the team here are fantastic form arrival to departure, the sites are well looked after and the views amazing. Will be back again next year.
Sep 03, 2017
Campground needs nothing. Well maintained, pleasant atmosphere employees knowledgable and very accommedating. Thank You.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The koa spot is definitely a beautiful are however the sites are very close and the sewer smell was overbearing ???
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful, beautiful and relaxing! The staff is the best!
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful and convenient location for all the Acadia National Park activities. Quite a noxious smell (like sewer) in the evenings with a light wind at site 104.
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed on site 344 on oceans edge, beautiful view of Bar Harbor sunsets. Property was kept immaculate, bathrooms clean, Barbie and staff helpful and you cannot beat the free shuttle service to Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor. There was an issue with a barking dog after hours and the matter was taken care of with a phone call within minutes, it was not tolerated. A must stay campground.
Sep 01, 2017
Spent 5 nights at your KOA and couldn't be happier. Bathrooms and showers were constantly being cleaned, and water pressure was not an issue. Camped on site 340 at oceans edge and our sons ages 9 and 11 spent most of their time in the water looking for crabs and other ocean life. Barbie, you and your staff could not have been better hosts. Must stay at Oceanside KOA if camping!
Aug 31, 2017
very cool campground, beautiful sunset on the bay and very nice people.
Aug 31, 2017
Convenient to Acadia.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome spot on the water! Delicious lobster dinner! Gorgeous sunset! Free firewood delivery!
Aug 30, 2017
Second stay at this campground this season. The pull through campsite was just fine.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Check-in was fast and loved the escort to the campsite. All personnel were friendly and helpful. Site itself was insane!!! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed on an ocean front site that was beautiful and private. The lovely staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Perfect as usual!!! Clean, very friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay, see u next year...
Aug 30, 2017
The campground is awesome but it is very expensive!
Aug 30, 2017
Great - very well ran - Staff from check in to check out friendly, helpful, the customers comfort & having an enjoyable stay is an obvious goal to all staff members. Sites & grounds very clean with attention throughout the day - All of this with a great central location by the sea.
Aug 29, 2017
Great as always.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed at your KOA for 3 nights while we visited Acadia. Enjoyed the sunsets and beach area.
Aug 29, 2017
A good camp with very good facilities and very good personnel. None the less, quite pricy.
Aug 29, 2017
shower rooms need some work. internet was almost non-existent. not all sites have cable. cell coverage is limited. while i don't necessarily need these amenities, when advertised ande when the sites cost as much as these did, almost $95/night, it bites when it isn't working or available when advertised.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Lovely to be Oceanside and wished we could have stayed longer. A bit pricey and quite crowded. Please tell all of your customers about the bus so they don't try and drive to downtown Bar Harbor.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Great laundry and washing stations.
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay as usual. Staff was super nice and responsive. Would like a better hose flush connection at the dump station.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent stay entire staff very courteous will be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
We love this camp ground. Everything about it is great. This will be our fourth year returning to this camp ground.
Aug 28, 2017
site short and unlevel. Once I leveled trailer, last step of trailer to ground was 14". There were not accommodating to my needed. Not willing to give me alternate site.
Aug 28, 2017
Fantastic location, easy access to Acadia National Park via the island bus for hiking and biking, staff very accessible and helpful. Great campsites!
Aug 28, 2017
Well maintained, friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 28, 2017
We love it here! My family has been going for 40 years. Haven't been for a few and it was great to see the train and pie lady (now guy) still come around
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award