Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
The campground is nice. Would be great if RV sites had cable TV.
Sep 13, 2017
Great place, great stay! Thanks!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
It was beautiful.
Sep 13, 2017
Had a great water site and it was perfect!! 10 stars!!!ðð The best!
Sep 12, 2017
Very well maintained park, and facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff from top to bottom. Can't beat the location and the views that surround the park. What more could you ask for? Wish we could have stayed longer. We rarely go back to places a second time but we might here!
Sep 12, 2017
Upside: Conveniently located to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor. The campground is on the water. Downside: poor water pressure, sometimes without warning no pressure at our site. If you stay at this KOA for any length of time, be prepared to sponge bathe yourself rather than shower on any given day.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We liked the shuttles that take you to various places. The sites were large enough for our big rig.
Sep 12, 2017
However, site was way too small. ZERO privacy or room. Our awning was within 18 inches of our neighbor's RV. Had to park truck perpendicular to trailer. No place else to park. Far too close to other sites. Lost cable a couple of times. Reported it. Response was indifferent, bad attitude. Said someone would check in a few minutes, no one stopped, at any time. Glad it wasn't a serious issue.
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly staff and a very well-organized operation.
Sep 12, 2017
The entire staff from the office to the grounds were extreamly helpful & friendly & kind.
Sep 12, 2017
Dan and crew were very accommodating for our very large group.
Sep 12, 2017
Very expensive area very beautiful. Need to fix water problem.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff were friendly. Bathrooms clean. Very efficient and organized .
Sep 12, 2017
Too expensive for what you get
Sep 11, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and had hot water. Activities were fun, but not posted on the web-site. There was an issue for a bit one night when the water kept going off. I would have given it 5 stars except when walking the dog every night, there was sewer odor near sites 106/112. So, if you are planning on staying, I would stay away from those sites.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very scenic. OFFICE staff was excellent. Must follow up on your rules concerning dogs and extra vehicles on site. Cable needed on ALL sites.
Sep 11, 2017
Great site!!!! Bathrooms/showers need to be better taken care of, very dirty, not cleaned daily. PA State Parks are cleaner. Also my wife was chased out of the laundry area at 7pm. The camp employee was very rude to her. If they wanted to close at 7pm they should have told everyone not to start any laundry after 5:30pm. Gorgeous site, just need more TLC from the staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean. Staff was friendly and professional. Great time.
Sep 11, 2017
One of the best locations ever. Ocean front /view, spectacular mornings. Clean bathrooms, showers, campground employees are constantly making sure everything is perfect. Pump out service, firewood delivery and propane refill. A perfect 10.
Sep 11, 2017
This is an awesome campground, well maintained and clean. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
Very Pleasant
Sep 11, 2017
Love the adult tie dye and the lobster guy
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent...friendly, clean and very helpful...
Sep 11, 2017
Some of the friendliest staff I've ever meet....we reserved a water front site and boy we were not disappointed, it was beautiful.....great location and this KOA does everything right...we will return if in the area and ask for the same spot, 346.....
Sep 10, 2017
Love how peaceful our site was. Staff is great! I did drop my brand new iPhone while doing laundry. Carol found it and set it aside. I was sure it would be gone. She wouldn't take a tip so she suggested I donate to the koa kids camp, which I did. Great,great staff!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Absolutely peaceful ðð»
Sep 10, 2017
We had a great time. It was the maiden voyage of my tear drop camper. The site was clean, beautiful, on the water with enough room for the expanded tent. The camp grounds were quiet. The sunsets were fantastic. The toilets and showers were especially clean with plenty of hot water. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our questions. MDI was beautiful. The weather was great. Thank-you
Sep 10, 2017
The weather was awful but we still had a good time. The friends we brought with us will be back next year for sure.
Sep 09, 2017
It was great as always but could have done without the kids throwing balls and hitting the RVs.
Sep 09, 2017
It was a beautiful site, however water pressure is a problem. Knowing that issue as long as my tank was full I would still use those sites again. Very cordial staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Great location Paul escorted us to our site (very helpful the best). Views were incredible
Sep 09, 2017
Bathrooms / showers clean. Good shuttle service. In the future, do not allow 50 noisy high school kids to camp in tents on only 4 campsites that are in the middle of / adjacent to RV campers.
Sep 09, 2017
Everyone at the campsite was wonderful. However, there was a high school that booked multiple sites and the group of kids were extremely loud during the one night we overlapped with this group. Also, they recommended an RV repair person (Randy Elworth RV) who was extremely unreliable and unhelpful. After stringing us along for 4 days, he finally told us he was too busy to help us.
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent. Very good service. Staff is great!
Sep 09, 2017
We stayed for a week. Could not believe nor understand the non control of dogs. Not on leashes and people walked there dogs off there lot to crap on someone else's, and if it was an empty lot it was open game. Yes it was cleaned up but the crap was still smeared in the grass. [get my point] we stayed on lot 111 / 116 every dog walked by peed on the pole we were hooked up on, really! Sad
Sep 08, 2017
This was a beautiful campground with lots of amenities. Staff was very helpful & they deliver ice & firewood to your site!! Our particular site (a full hook-up) was a little close to our neighbors, but they were nice people. There are some fantastic sites near the water, though!! I would recommend asking for one of those!
Sep 08, 2017
Pretty campground with friendly staff but the very poor water pressure was problematic and the cable TV was all static. A check with those camping around us confirmed the problems were camp wide
Sep 08, 2017
Check in was a breeze. I asked for a escort as I had a back in site, and was assisted with my backup. Excellent service and friendly. All hookups to my camper where flawless. Facilities were clean, site was clean, and just steps from a beautiful waterfront view. Took the FREE Island Explore Bus to Bar Harbor, and Jordan Pond right from the campground. All in all a very good experience camping.
Sep 08, 2017
We had great site, loved the view, only down fall we could not get full hookup, no sewer, other than that loved it!
Sep 08, 2017
Excellent blueberry pancakes, free shuttle to Port Orchard, very nice showers and laundry rooms.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Great people, great lobster dinner, great view!
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed for only 2 nights but wish it were longer. The grounds were immaculate, bathrooms and showers great.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time. Sunsets are great. The dog park was perfect for our pups to run and get out built up energy. Park is really clean. Camp staff is friendly too.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Perfect!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award