Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This was our 3rd visit. It is always clean and the staff is great.
Oct 03, 2017
A beautiful location to enjoy your stay in the Acadia area. Friendly and helpful staff. Very dog friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 03, 2017
Your GPS will not get you to their office. We had to ask when we arrived and help numerous others looking for the office in our 4 days there. Typical campground with a friendly staff, but the rates for sites are expensive for what you get, sites are grass and sand but are fairly level. Nice laundry, I would look at other local campgrounds if you want to be in the area, unless money is no object.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are helpful, and we would add: Please use the directions in the KOA Directory or on the KOA ap. They are much better than most GPS's.
Oct 02, 2017
People in the Office were very nice, Park was clean, bay on 2 sides of campground. made our reservations for 3 MH 9 months in advance and requested our sites be together as we eat together, but we were not. Thatmade eating and getting back to our site hard in the dark. Ate Lobster at KOA park but lobster was very tough...they were alive when we got there, so they were very fresh....not sure why.
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Our site was shaded & large enough ,although sites in field were not. Those were too close together for my liking. On site cafe was a nice convenience! Pool was listed on website but there was not one on site.
Oct 02, 2017
We loved the setting, activities, facilities, and staff. We were more than a little put off by the fact that the Fox News Channel appeared to be blocked, while CNN an MSNBC were not. If this is a political statement, I am very disappointed in KOA.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We have a motor home and no other transportation, therefore the handiness of the bus service was fantastic! The campsite was great-good view of the water-even saw seals! Employees were very nice and helpful.
Oct 01, 2017
Loved this KOA and will definitely stay again anytime I am visiting Acadia NP due to the proximity. The facility had beautiful water views with shoreline access to explore tidal pools and amazing sunsets. The staff was very helpful and maintenance of the shower houses was excellent. The only suggestion I would offer would be to improve the playground area with a jumping pad and climbing wall.
Oct 01, 2017
Great area, clean and quiet!
Oct 01, 2017
Pro: - Good proximity to Acadia National Forest and Bar Harbor - Clean - Nice Staff Cons: - Sites are VERY small - could not open awning - Extremely poor water pressure (was told there was a "note" in the paperwork) was unable to shower in my camper - would have liked some sort of reimbursement. - Expensive for overall experience.... price is based on location
Oct 01, 2017
Our R-Pod was small enough to fit in a small partially shaded site. The park was well maintained and there were plenty of activities available. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Views of the water were great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 30, 2017
Always the best place to stay and enjoy Acadia.
Sep 30, 2017
The sites are too close together in the full hook-up portion of the campground. We felt like we were our neighbors backyard every time we exited our camper.
Sep 30, 2017
Quiet, friendly and beautiful sunsets. Bus service to the island, means almost no driving.
Sep 30, 2017
Great location! Just outside Acadia National Park! From our camp site, we have fantastic views of water and setting sun! People so nice! Looking forward to returning next year!
Sep 29, 2017
The camp infrastructure of showers, restrooms, and laundry facilities was way to small in proportion to the numberof camper sites. Too crowded.
Sep 29, 2017
Everything was clean, any service was prompt and friendly, we are probably spoiled for life, it was are very first rv experience and we stayed at site 360. didn't want to leave, we will be calling Nov. 1st to book for next year! Thanks for a great vacation! Ken & Lisa from Pa.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great place to stay, only problem is that a lot of the spots are so tight that we had to wait for other people to get up and move vehicles.
Sep 28, 2017
Loved the staff and amenities. Watching the sun set over the water as we sat by the campfire was priceless. Only tiny pitfall is that the main road can be heard from most of the western waterfront sites. We really enjoyed our stay and would do it again.
Sep 28, 2017
Our stay was great. We hope to make this a yearly trip....
Sep 28, 2017
We LOVE this campground, and have stayed here in the past. In fact, we are going to re-book for next year, with friends joining us again. Staff is professional and friendly. Sites are a little tight in the center, but it all works out. Proximity to everything and the ocean-front views cannot be beat. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 28, 2017
We had a beautiful stay in a beautiful place - everybody was nice and restrooms were spotless - hope to be able to go back one day -
Sep 28, 2017
I stayed an extra day because it was so relaxing and beautiful right on the water. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. I arrived late and they left wood for me at the site.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Everything went very smoothly. The lobster pound on site was a wonderful surprise. Employees are all great. I will definitely stay with you again Tom O
Sep 27, 2017
The staff was exceptional. The site was cramped. Our campers were almost literally overlapping. The people behind us had to move their camper up so it wasn't over our fire ring. Told to park by dumpster instead of at our site.
Sep 27, 2017
Loved the View, and the Nightly Lobster bake at the Cafe Pavilion. The staff was Super Friendly, they escort you and deliver any purchased fire wood direct to your site. Overall Bar Harbor Oceanside is delightful. Capital Improvements suggestions would be to add a pool and hot tub. Not everyone likes to swim in the ocean.
Sep 27, 2017
Convenient location and amenities. Not a friendly and warm check in.
Sep 27, 2017
Love the improvements we see each year
Sep 27, 2017
Extremely high rates considering no sewer hookup and extremely low water pressure. Our lot was mostly gravel which was a bit of a disappointment with two dogs. Very clean KOA, very nice people running it, on the water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you stayed with us and enjoyed great service by our staff. Unfortunately, the water pressure challenge is due to low well levels, drought conditions on the island, along with the high demand for our lovely location. Thank you for taking the time to give us your input.
Sep 27, 2017
The sewage odor at site 102 was disgusting and caused my lady friend (travrel companion) to vomit. A refund should be offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience and wish we could have known while you were here so that we may have attempted to remedy the situation. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss further. Again, thank you for helping us be better.
Sep 26, 2017
This is the best spot to enjoy sunsets and moonsets. Would come back again in a heartbeat.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice spot and the people are great that work the campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Only issue we have is inconsistent WiFi connection. Constantly dropped us. This happens every time we come and we find it frustrating as we are not leaving devices idle. Other than that, all was perfect. We love the place and the staff. Very restful and beautiful.
Sep 26, 2017
The only reason we didn't give it a 5 is that there was trash in our designated camping area.
Sep 25, 2017
This was the second time we came to Bar Harbour Oceanside. We love it!! They cannot do enough. Service was excellent. Amenities are excellent.
Sep 25, 2017
This was our second year there and both times have been 1000% paradise! The campground is beautiful, the staff are warm, and welcoming and we have zero complaints! KOA Oceanside Bar Harbor is Heaven on Earth, I'm certain of it!
Sep 25, 2017
How can you not love camping Oceanside? And, lobster for dinner a few footsteps away if you want!! And then those sunsets you can watch "right there"!
Sep 25, 2017
Overall the stay was excellent but for today's time the wifi connection was total inadequate. I think you should bring that up to snuff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award