Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
This is a great place to stay!
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed the area and the grounds of the KOA but were not told of the pool and hot tub at the "sister" KOA up the road. We would have liked to jump in the hot tub at the end of the day.
Jun 28, 2017
My stay at Oceanside KOA was with excellent, from the time I pulled in, I was escorted to my site, to delivering firewood. Always quick to help with diections to scenic sites or great restaurants in the area. It's a piece of paridise.
Jun 28, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to help us with tours. Onsite lobster bakes were incredible. Nice clean private showers and amazing views from oceanfront site. The sites were a little close but overall a great place to stay just outside Bar Harbor.
Jun 28, 2017
Some of the lots are very soft and uneven. The staff was very helpful getting us moved to nicer lot and even helped move coolers and chairs! Loved going to sunset patio by the ocean in the evenings!! I would highly recommend..
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean place & friendly helpful staff.My issues were with the site they gave us.I had a 32'' RV with a trailer & Jeep.Site was so small we had to park the dolly in another section of campground & Jeep partially on the road. We weren't able to have a fire as the ring was placed directly under our awning.No room to even set up lawn chairs. Power out for several hours was unexpected disappointmen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feed back and hope that the 60ft. site we moved you was more to your liking for the remaining 3 of 4 days of your stay. We also moved the fire ring to its original location which makes it much more comfortable to enjoy a campfire.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We loved the view but being close to the water was a little too close. Our campfire ring was underwater three nights we were there. Our tires on the motorhome were under water on one of the nights with the high tide.Close is nice but that site should go back farther then that.The last morning we were making breakfest and all of a suden no power. They shut down and never let us know scheduled outag
Jun 27, 2017
Poor internet regardless of discussions. Construction at worst time..should have been informed at check in.
Jun 27, 2017
Stay was great we didn't have the best site - but the rest of the campground was beautiful. We picked our sites for our next visits.
Jun 27, 2017
Views are fantastic, service and support from staff was always great. Where else can you go and have fresh lobster every evening of the week, just a few steps from your Camp site.
Jun 27, 2017
The sites are rather close to each other for the price paid. Staff very friendly and accomodating.
Jun 27, 2017
felt comfortable beautiful campsite near the water
Jun 26, 2017
I was told I would have a view of the ocean, well I did with r v's in front of my spot I was able to see the ocean between the other r v's not good for what they charge per night.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground, great views, good amenities. Wished they had a later checkout, 11:00 is too early, 1:00pm would be better!
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. I would come back again!
Jun 25, 2017
Small sites. Overpriced water view. No cable and spotty wifi as advertised. Park upgrades are fine but shouldn't pay full price in affected areas. Spent 3 hours of my vacation time figuring cable and wifi out. No luck
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean washrooms. Convenient location to Acadia National Park. Sites are a little tight and too close together with no shade in the RV section, for my liking.
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone very pleasant,excellent amenities, very clean. Loved having someone to cook on site. Just a little pricey if you didnt have ocean view.
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were well kept.
Jun 24, 2017
wonderful camping experience ... lobster & clams nearby ... plus Acadia Nat'l Park visit is breathtaking ... KOA staff terrific ... coming back next year
Jun 24, 2017
Awesome Views. My kids and I loved looking for clam shells and rocks at low tide. Great staff! Fantastic spot to camp.
Jun 24, 2017
The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The views are superb. The sites are mostly level and grassy. Rates are high. I paid more than $80.00 for one night even with my KOA discount.
Jun 23, 2017
very nice campground !! wifi was a little slow !! would go back !! being close to the water was really a plus !!
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were adequate- laundry ok but not all machines were functional- superior staff was helpful and went the extra mile-
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful campsite right on the water. Friendly informative staff. Very clean well maintained property.
Jun 22, 2017
This campground was exceptional, very well landscaped, very clean restrooms and showers. One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at.
Jun 22, 2017
nice place . Friendly staff. Need to upgrade faucets in shower. Too much temp. fluctuation constantly changing from hot to cold and back again.
Jun 22, 2017
It was beautiful and the staff were lovely!
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful view!!
Jun 22, 2017
was a very nice campground. staff was helpful when we discussed tours. site was near the water but no full hook ups next to water. would stay there again if we make it back to bar harbor.. thanks for a nice stay. the skelley's
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome! Third stay at Oceanside staff and sites were perfect.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, eager to assist with any situation. We will return in the fall
Jun 21, 2017
Great location for activities at Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Good number of special activities going on at campground. Enjoyed the view of Western Bay and sunsets.
Jun 20, 2017
One of our favorite places!
Jun 20, 2017
Our campsite was perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Great sunsets every night. A bald eagle flew by as we sat by the fire our last night. Easy access to all Acadia has to offer!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice. Ocean overlook
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Barbie and team are excellent. All questions are answered. Services are provided top notch. The only thing they need to work on is weather control
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic location. Only downside are the shower closets. They are cramped and hot as saunas with mosquitos galore. Also too few showers, which is surprising for a property with such a high percentage of nonsewer/tent sites.
Jun 19, 2017
Good base camp to visit Acadia. Men's and Women's showers are connected. This is not a good idea if you have young girls. They should figure out a way to separate.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved our stay. Beautiful location. Very, very clean. Staff was incredibly helpful as we arrived late on our first night. We would definitely stay here again!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very enjoyable, great views, clean
Jun 18, 2017
We had a beautiful and peaceful site with great ocean views and filtered shade. Very comfortable and enjoyable. Our cat, Scooter, liked her stay also and was fascinated by the visiting chipmunks!
Jun 18, 2017
Outstanding KOA, very helpful and friendly staff, and super clean
Jun 17, 2017
Waterside site beautiful. Beach was clean and abundant with wildlife. Bathrooms very clean, staff extremely friendly, wifi and cable has some issues.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff nice viewing
Jun 17, 2017
It was clean ,we enjoyed our stay close to everything
Jun 17, 2017
The people you deal with are great and very helpful. The water views are beautiful. The reason I gave this campground only 3 stars is that it does have some problems... All the sites are very close together - we could not put out our awning. The water pressure was low, and the cable TV simply didn't work in our section - probably too many site connections with no visible amplifier.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award