Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Loved the ocean front campsites! Well worth the price.
Jul 10, 2017
The sites on the shore have hookups on the opposite side of where they should be. Bring a long water hose.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
So close to Acadia National Park! Friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Great location that's easy to access. Gorgeous sunset views. Clean and friendly with multiple access points to the beach.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Very clean, beautiful grounds, extremely helpful staff. We will be back!!
Jul 10, 2017
Great location! Great owner and staff, very helpful. We had oceanfront sites that were amazing!!
Jul 10, 2017
Congenial staff, great spot near ocean. Liked we could pick up the trolley or bus from the campground and had someone there to fix lobster rolls, yeah!!
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the view! Our site was great, staff were the MOST helpful and we really loved the cheesecake guy that came through selling his cheesecake, LOL. Best KOA we've stayed at so far. Loved the whole experience.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We have stayed here for years - it's the best place ever!
Jul 09, 2017
WiFi very slow. gave up and used my cell phone as a hot spot.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved our stay here! Being right on the ocean was awesome and watching the sun set every night was a highlight of our trip. Everything was clean and well maintained. All of the staff were helpful. Highly recommend a stay here!
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of amenities, had electric and water site, they pumped our tanks when needed at a small cost. A great place to stay. Shuttle service to Acadia and Bar Harbor that is free.
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great time in Maine
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff, but you need to fix the directions Google maps gives. How we did not crash in the tight turn at the back entrance still makes me cringe.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Barbs was a doll. Camp grounds were very well kept. Escorted to site-nice touch. Staff was very friendly. The shuttles were great. The view was extra special. Bathrooms were great and hot water on demand!
Jul 08, 2017
We had the most wonderful time at the oceanside KOA. The view was amazing! Really nice camp sights. Had such a hard time saying goodbye. Plan on returning next year.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We were happy with everything except the fact that we were told, both by phone, and again when we checked in, that we would have cable tv, yet there was non available. Innacurate info like that should not be given out.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean and extremely helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2017
Our sites were amazing, 372 and 373. Your own little island of fun. We were fascinated by the difference in the tide from low to high, sometimes in the everyone the water would come up into our sites, but nothing to worry about. Just a great place to spend a few days. W really enjoyed Maine.
Jul 06, 2017
KOA Oceanside is a wonderful place. Very clean place with a friendly helpful staff. Great location, amazing views
Jul 06, 2017
roomy. I was there in the wrong time of the year, however.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Great water views. Clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice cooperative people.
Jul 03, 2017
So friendly. Very helpful and fantastic Maine views... We will definitely come again...
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time
Jul 02, 2017
The perfect place to stay to visit Acadia National Park. Beautifull view on the Water.
Jul 02, 2017
Expensive full-hookup sites are extremely close to other campers, in a field, & have a very narrow one lane road to maneuver thru when backing into the site. Forget having a campfire - too close to neighboring vehicles because sites are not big enough to accomodate the towing vehicle. Wifi only worked 1 out of 5 days. Gravel sites & narrow road are not maintained for pot holes.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful with things to do and see in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
The sites on the water are breathtaking! Staff is VERY helpful, friendly and hard at work making sure all is right. Nice job!
Jul 02, 2017
Amazing view! Our campsite was in the water and was absolutely priceless! The people were so nice and helpful. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Still working on and improving the camp ground. If you can, stay at site 255 and walk right out into the Ocean.
Jul 01, 2017
My family stayed on site 364 l for five nights. The view was breathtaking and beyond peaceful. This was by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. It was conveniently located near Bar Harbor and Acadia and had complimentary shuttle service running on the hour. The staff was friendly and accommodating.We never repeat a trip, but have already agreed we will be back to the Oceanside KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
Loved the water front spots
Jul 01, 2017
Très belle accueil, personnels souriant, notre séjour fut des plus agréable
Jul 01, 2017
We had the perfect location right on the water. Beautiful sunsets. The shuttle was not running yet. Since the shuttle is advertised on the site the limited time frame should be included. Great camp store and friendly people. Loved it!!!
Jul 01, 2017
I wish I knew that I was not going to have cable. I would asked for a different site.
Jul 01, 2017
I had some power issues but overall the people were very friendly and I would go back if I'm in the area.
Jun 30, 2017
Everything was nice. Lobster dinners reasonable. Only thing is if you cannot provide full hookups the pump out of tanks should be part if the daily fee.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful Campground right on the bay. Gorgeous sunsets over the water. Camp hosts are all very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Fantastique, sites près de l'eau!
Jun 29, 2017
Outstanding campsite. Well maintained lots with excellent views of the water. Close to town and Acadia NP.
Jun 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award