Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Everything about this place is wonderful- the views, the people, the location- We love it!
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly Site was nice and had a great view We will be bacj
Jul 21, 2017
The view was great. The site was terrible. It was not level and the hookups were on the wrong side. When I complained to the person parking me, he put up his hand indicating to stop. Not a typical KOA accommodation
Jul 20, 2017
We had a good time. Cranky neighbors but staff was wonderful
Jul 20, 2017
Get an ocean site if possible. This is a beautiful KOA and a great location to visit Acadia NP and nearby towns.
Jul 20, 2017
fantastic waterfront site and lobsters, too!
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice on water site but a little crowded and hookups backwards for a pull thru site. July prices very high for water site but it was July.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, lovely setting on the water. Free bus shelter for all over the island.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff is excellent. So pleasant and helpful and overall friendly. I believe thebrates are a tad high and the park is laid out where it feels very tight on the interior sites. That said, the views are exceptional.
Jul 19, 2017
-beautiful scenery, dirty bathrooms
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean park, great site... we will be back!!
Jul 19, 2017
Great location. Friendly Staff. Clean facilities. Will try for an ocean front site next stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect setting. On the water. Close to Acadia.
Jul 18, 2017
First time at Bar Harbor Oceanside - great site, clean facilities, easy check-in/out.
Jul 18, 2017
This is among the cleanest campgrounds anywhere. The hosts and management are extraordinary in every way. This is my favorite CG destination anywhere in the US.
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the best KOA that we have ever stayed at the price was a little hi but the views and Campground made it worth the cost thank you to everyone sure we'll be back
Jul 18, 2017
We tented on one of the oceanside lots and it was terrific. We had our own little sandy beach from which to swim and the primary beach is great for launching small crafts - kayaks and paddleboards. The facilities are kept impressively clean and the staff is always so friendly and helpful. We love camping here every summer!
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome campground! Loved everything about it! Would return in a heartbeat. Keep up the good work. Hope to see you again!
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice location. They accommodated us to be side by side with our friends upon arrival. We would like to mention DAN as the outstanding employee we meet there. He came by at least once a day to see if we needed anything or just to chat. VERY helpful. You are lucky to have him Tom and Kathie Ingald PS We will come back
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This is and always has been my favorite KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA. After staying four days we decided to stay an extra 4 more days since the site was wonderful and so were all the staff members we met. The prices are on the high side but well worth it for the views and campsites on the water. We would stay again if we every have the opportunity to return to Bar Harbor!
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful location but grassy sites where very difficult to get level. Packed in spots with a lot of vehicle and people traffic
Jul 17, 2017
View of water was great, but campground had very little amenities. Worst part was only 3 unisex showers available for half the campground. For the price of $100/night I expected more
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. The staff was super helpful and friendly, including helping us back our large fifth wheel into a tricky spot. The restrooms were updated and very clean. They had a nice playground and plenty of things for our children to do. They also stocked their store with helpful items, including the sour cream we forgot. We would definitely return.
Jul 16, 2017
Extremely clean bathrooms and kind staff
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
good location, beautiful view, friendly staff, great lobster dinners. (some sites a little tight)
Jul 16, 2017
This was our first camping at a KOA and it won't be our last! In fact I just booked at another KOA because we were so happy with our experience! Gorgeous campground on the water, breathtaking sunsets and a short free bus ride from Acadia and Bar Harbor! The staff is so helpful and nice! Bathrooms were spotless and on site Lobster dinner, firewood and ice delivered to your campsite? We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Loved everything and can't wait to return. Beautiful location!!
Jul 15, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The sites are a little tight, but everyone is so friendly we didn't mind so much. Will definitely consider staying here again .
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground! You can't beat the location and its very clean! The kids were a little nervous about the shared showers but it was fine. I highly recommend it here!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Great location to see all of the sights. Small campsites can cause parking issues for vehicles.
Jul 14, 2017
We would like to see work done in the shower house. New shower head nozzles would be greatly appreciated.
Jul 14, 2017
Bathroom and shower facilities were super clean! Took the free island transport directly from the campground!! Thanks!
Jul 14, 2017
we paid way too much for what we got; the water pressure was under 20 pounds; had terrible showers. I feel we should be getting a credit back of half of what we paid!
Jul 14, 2017
Liked all the new improvements EXCEPT the removal of the wooden fence at the dog walk, where I always placed my coffee cup when picking up my doggies poo. Now I have to place it on the road and HOPE my doggie does not drink it while I am picking up his poo. Bad "improvement!!!" Why not put one of the 3 logs tied together there? Thanks! Will be back next year to see if you have paid attention!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion. We took to fence down when we built the new dog parks. Hope you like them.
Jul 13, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here and we LOVE it! The views and the staff are amazing. We even had a problem with our dog and the staff helped us fix it free of charge. I highly recommend Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA!
Jul 13, 2017
Great place for kids but not for seniors with pets. You put us in the middle of everything across from the café. No peace at all!
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our five night stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside this July. The campground was clean, as was the bathhouse and restrooms. The camping sites for RV's were pretty close together, but if you're like us you won't be spending a lot of time at the campsite anyway because of the many things to do around the area.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and really nice. Loved it.
Jul 12, 2017
We were in a lovely place for a pop-up camper overlooking the ocean. The camp staff were attentive, the camp was always clean, and the campers were responsive to that atmosphere by being respectful and appropriately quiet and content.
Jul 11, 2017
I only gave this 4 out of 5 stars because the water pressure at our site was very low. It was difficult to shower in the camper some mornings. Our site was amazing though and the view of the water made up for everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return here again!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites. Absolutely gorgeous location and view. Very close and convenient to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Very dog friendly. The sites are close together. I strongly recommend booking very early to try to get an Ocean front or Ocean view site!
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the Bar Harbor KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
We had an outstanding time! First time at a KOA. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the ocean front campsites! Well worth the price.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award