Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Loved our stay. Cabin was very clean. Appliances and bathroom were updated. Campsite did our towels for us, which was a nice surprise. Quiet, clean and friendly site!
Jul 01, 2017
Celebrated 50th wedding anniversary with our family.great place convenient to everything
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful campground with friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2017
Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA has friendly staff and everything you need to have an enjoyable stay at a campground. The staff delivers ice, firewood, and clean towels. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nicely accommodated and clean. The AC worked wonderfully! The views of the ocean were beautiful and my boys loved climbing on all the rocks.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff were awesome. Bathrooms need a fresh coat of paint but everything else was perfect.
Jun 26, 2017
I had the best experience i have ever had camping. The staff is amazingly pleasant and courteous. my cabin was beautiful and clean! Not to mention i had a great view of the ocean and sunsets. Thank you so much for all of your accomodations. i am definitely coming bac!!
Jun 25, 2017
This is now our favorite KOA. Our cabin was spotless, lobster served nightly, seals on the beach... what more could you want?
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful campground! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We loved our time here!
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome staff and nice ocean view
Jun 23, 2017
Great location, very well maintained campground and friendly & helpful staff. We'll be back.
Jun 22, 2017
I
Jun 22, 2017
Everyone is very nice. The onsite lobster dinner was fair and we are from New England. No crackers (shells were indeed extremely hard)and they did not use butter, but likely some sort of margarine. Sorry, but not ok!
Jun 21, 2017
Employees were nice. Deluxe cabins are nice and well maintained, but very close quarters inside and you are paying the price of a city hotel room per night. Hot water runs out after one 3-5 minute, which for a family of 4 is very inconvenient. Wish kids scavenger hunt was more eco-friendly, (get rid of plastic utensils, paper plates & bowl on the list) as more families use reusable options.
Jun 21, 2017
The cabins were great they suited our needs for this day. The views were amazing. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved our visit to Bar Harbor and the KOA Oceanside cabins were great! We can't wait to go back!
Jun 18, 2017
Our cabin was warm and cozy. Close to the ocean and awesome sunset. Close to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Could have spent more time there but there is always next time.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful scenery and cabin. I would highly recommend
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to enjoy the sunset and a campfire!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award