Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We rented a cabin for our family of 5. It had just the right amount of room for us. We were only there 3 nights, so we did not have too much time in the campground since we were doing a lot of exploring of the area, but the time we spent at KOA was absolutely great! My only wish is that there was availability of kayaks or canoes to rent. We will be back!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The cabin floor and dishware needed to be more thoroughly cleaned.
Aug 07, 2017
A great location! Clean facilities and helpful, friendly staff!!
Aug 05, 2017
Very very clean. We stayed in studio cabin 812, I'd recommend if you have more than two people getting a larger cabin. The sunsets are truly beautiful and relaxing. The staff was terrifically helpful. The mount desert island bus system is terrific! If this is your first trip to the island I highly recommend going to bar harbor earl and leaving around noon. It was much busier than expected.
Aug 04, 2017
Adults, teenagers, and children were delighted to ride the bikes at a cost of only $8.00 per hour. Wonderful activity for all.
Aug 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay Would not eat at the Lobster place on site, very expensive and the food wasn't very good.
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, it was very clean and private. The best part was watching the sunset over the water.
Aug 02, 2017
11 miles from advertised town is very misleading! Cabin vastly overpriced and not well equipped for anyone travelling from abroad no crockery, cutelry only positive the sunset!
Jul 31, 2017
thoroughly enjoyed it. service was great and friendly. really appreciated availability of the cafe.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed in a 1 bedroom oceanside cabin and I was very impressed. The cabin site was amazing with a campfire ring right on the water. Cabin was very clean, comfortable bed, and a good size.
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent Campground
Jul 29, 2017
Great location but very expensive.
Jul 27, 2017
Caroline makes your place "click"
Jul 27, 2017
Carolyn is the best !
Jul 27, 2017
Had rented the same deluxe cabin in Old Orchard KOA. Where a bit disappointed in this one. The mattress in master bedroom was horrible , sleeping on the floor was a better option. Also as there is no stove , a one burner hot plate would have been nice for rainy days as take-outs and restaurants are few and far . Staff was nice , beautiful views, just disappointed with deluxe cabin
Jul 25, 2017
My family and I rented one of the cabins for the week. The place was very clean and met all of our needs. The camp ground is very clean and plenty of amenities. Perfect place to stay and see the local sites.
Jul 25, 2017
My wife & I had a wonderful time. Our cabin was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the Sunday morning blueberry pancakes and sausage breakfast. And the sunsets were amazing.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this campground! This is our second year staying in one of the deluxe camping cabins and we've booked for the samw week next year. Can't beat the location and views.
Jul 24, 2017
Polite, helpful and welcoming environment!
Jul 23, 2017
This is our 2nd year staying here and we already booked for next year! Staff is so friendly and responsive to any inquiries. Clean facilities. Beautiful location. The entire family is looking forward to coming back.
Jul 23, 2017
Our cabin was immaculate. The bathroom was spacious and well designed. Having essential kitchen supplies available made things so much more convenient.Our gas gill did not work , but everything else was so perfect , it mattered little. than camp store had everything you could need. We even went on a hayride to "find bigfoot", which was adorable. Would love to come back.
Jul 22, 2017
The cabins were nice and clean. Ours had a screened porch which was a big bonus since the mosquitos there were brutal. Our kids loved to check out the rocky shore at both low and high tides.
Jul 21, 2017
First trip to Maine, We are KOA members and know we can trust KOA campgrounds to be clean and friendly with helpers that take care of all problems,and are knowledgeable to make our stay great Thank You
Jul 18, 2017
Outstanding. Barb, Ruth and carolyn were very friendly and willing to please. Thank the entire staff
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I love this campground. We have been vacationing here for several years and always enjoy our stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the park is clean and well maintained. Thanks everyone! See you next year!
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which was great except for the mattress in the bedroom. It was so squeaky that only 1 person can sleep on it because any tiny movement disturbs the other person. Other than that, the cabin was wonderful!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for four nights. The cabin was clean, nice and had everything we needed. There were not as many activities on the campground as we are used to at a KOA because the real attraction is Acadia. We hardly saw any staff except at check in and the older couple tooling around on a golf cart. The staff we did see were very nice though.
Jul 12, 2017
Overall we were very happy and had a good time! :)
Jul 12, 2017
very clean cabin, any question we had they answered. I noticed every new arrival was escorted to there sights and helped out with there needs. The cabin sight had a gas grill that was not working properly and I wanted to grill dinner. The staff came back with brand new grill! I would camp there again. The only thing I was disappointed in is that large RV's were in open areas packed in to close
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and loved the cabin!
Jul 11, 2017
This location was excellent. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean (however the tub needs to be cleared of a clog). Location was quiet and exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend this location.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is friendly and engaging. Located very close to the national park we were visiting. Enclosed area for dogs to run. Very clean and well-equipped cabin. We'll be back! Thanks!
Jul 09, 2017
Cabin was clean and updated. Comfortable after a long day in Acadia. The kids loved exploring at the beach and we enjoyed the sunset!
Jul 09, 2017
Great location for accessing the park, and never felt crowded for the fourth of July week, unlike other parts of the island. Staff were friendly and helpful - everything was great.
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed in a cabin- very clean and new. AC did not work. No basic kitchen utensils included, or dishes. Otherwise a modern, nice cabin. All other services were great.
Jul 07, 2017
Opportunities to improve claening of the cabin for new guests
Jul 07, 2017
The facilities and staff were wonderful. Location is amazing.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the cabin and our stay but if the cabin sleeps 6 why is there only 4 chairs inside and also for the fire pit?
Jul 05, 2017
We had a amazing time. The staff was awesome and the deluxe cabins were beautiful. Cant wait to come back!
Jul 04, 2017
Super friendly and fun staff!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Loved our stay. Cabin was very clean. Appliances and bathroom were updated. Campsite did our towels for us, which was a nice surprise. Quiet, clean and friendly site!
Jul 01, 2017
Celebrated 50th wedding anniversary with our family.great place convenient to everything
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award