Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Excellent location for a visit to Acadia National Park or Bar Harbor. Delicious dinners available at the KOA.
Sep 09, 2017
Have stayed a few times in the kamping Kabins and my one suggestion is to have more units that are bigger. We stayed in a kabin by the water and for 4 adults and and a small dog it was too small.
Sep 09, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we couldn't be happier with our experience. The staff was welcoming and attentive, the cabin was clean and the view was beautiful.
Sep 06, 2017
Unfortunately none of our cabins were ready even though we came an hour and a half after check in. There was some cobwebs and dirt and dust in our cabins as well, bathrooms, kitchen and bedroom. Three out of our four cabins had a very difficult time with the barbecue working properly. Two out of our four toilets also had problems flushing
Sep 05, 2017
OCEANSIDE KOA WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING WHEN I RAN INTO AN ISSUE WITH MY POP-UP CAMPER AND HAD TO RE-ARRANGE MY VACATION AND RENT A CABIN LAST MINUTE INSTEAD. WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND MY SISTER, WENDY, WHO STAYED ON THE OCEAN SITE WHERE OUR ORIGINAL SITE WAS NEXT TO) HAD REFERRED US TO KOA....WE WILL ALL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! THANK YOU OCEANSIDE KOA!
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins on the water and it was perfect. Amazing sunsets and perfect glamping for this mama and toddler!
Sep 05, 2017
My initial reservation call with Caroline started my positive experience. She provided many tips for trip. Chris and Ken Mawhinney are amazing, as well as the other work campers: Ted, Christy, Mitch, Kim and Don. The friendly customer service and helpful assistance is what will bring me back to Oceanside KOA!!! The cabin was very comfortable and scenery spectacular. Overall a great vacation.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabins were clean, interior was up dated and modern. Campgrounds were well maintained and clean. Their café had some good pancakes my kids loved them. We've been to many Koa's up and down the east coast Bar Harbor is up there with the best. My family and I had a great time and we highly recommend this Koa.
Sep 05, 2017
My family and I will def becoming back to this KOA. Two years ago my husband and I drove across the country and only stayed at KOAs, this is by far the NICEST KOA we ever stayed at. The people who work here are so friendly and helpful and the facilities were beautiful. No issues what so ever!
Sep 04, 2017
We were pretty unhappy to find that our cabin was right on the road. It was very noisy and we came to Acadia to get away from traffic. Otherwise, the facilities were well maintained and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
rented small cabin; very enjoyable; pet friendly; swim at high tide is best
Sep 03, 2017
Great service and clean cabins! More kid activities during the week would be nice but overall great!
Sep 02, 2017
smell of empting and open sewer lines an issue
Sep 02, 2017
Clean, quiet campground, beautiful location.
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful friendly service. We stayed at many KOA's in the deluxe cabins. Wondering why there are not fitted sheets for the bunk beds. The sheets constantly fall off.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground! Clean cabins and ample soap and shampoo. Should include more toilet paper and a roll of paper towels(we stayed a week) Great things for kids. Love the Pie Man. Wish kayaks and canoes were an option to rent. Beautiful location near water. Nice staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The cabins were nice and comfortable. I loved the back screened in porch. The people at the store were always pleasant and helpful. When I thought my coffeemaker was broken (it wasn't) somebody came right out to check it. When we left a day early because of weather, we got a refund for the day we didn't stay. NOBODY EVER DOES THAT! I was in shock. I told family and friends about that!
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed at the koa bar harbor with 22 family/friends. We had a wonderful time! My only criticism would be the shuttle that took us to and from bar harbor. It is a wonderful service provided, however, we found the costomer service of the women on both Friday and Sunday evenings to be very poor. They were down right rude. Thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in the cabin with full bath. Cabin is clean and updated. Even though this is not a "water front" cabin but we do have some water view. The staffs are really friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay just wish bathroom and bedroom doors locked and the meals had a little more options
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Carolyn in the office is amazing!!!!!!!
Aug 27, 2017
The cabins were modern and very clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Dan and Bob were especially helpful and considerate in transporting my husband and I. Could not ask for better people.
Aug 27, 2017
We absolutely love it there! The grounds are immaculate, the staff is wonderful...especially Dan! We look forward to it every year and it just gets better and better! See you next year!
Aug 24, 2017
Noisy campground. Very little hot water in cabin-only enough for one shower. Cabins are low quality. Water from faucet tastes awful so you have to buy spring water. Not worth the cost charged each night. The only good thing was they replaced towels quickly.
Aug 24, 2017
This was my 5th year in a row staying here. Usually we are in a camper but this year we rented a cabin instead and brought my parents along. As always the best staff, location, and amenities. Extra special this year as it was my 8 month old son's first vacation. Unforgettable. Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor KOA Oceanside, it doesn't get any better than this...... 5 stars are not enough
Aug 23, 2017
This is our 2nd year and look forward to staying again next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Wish mattresses were better and room service was available- otherwise awesome experience!!!! Also would benefit from screen door.
Aug 22, 2017
This was my first experience at KOA--I would have appreciated a little more direction as far as what to expect. We arrived too late to check in, so just picked up a map and let ourselves in. We were never able to access the wifi, despite knowing the password. Never saw any of the nightly Karaoke or smores or tye dye events.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground is beautiful, the staff is amazing, the beer in the store is top rate, the cabins are so well equipped and the location cannot be beat. This place is amazing.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA. The facilities were great and well maintained. The cabin was great and cleanly maintained. The place itself is beautiful! Would love to be coming back to KOA! My only suggestion would be to improve wifi connectivity as the connection was on and off and the speed was not good. Overall had a wonderful experience:-) thank you !
Aug 20, 2017
The staff were SO friendly! The cabin was beautiful and the campground was so quiet even though it was packed. We will absolutely be back. This was one of our best family vacations!
Aug 20, 2017
We completely enjoyed ourselves. We're already making plans to return next summer. The cabin was clean and stocked with items that were needed for the week. The staff was friendly and attentive. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2017
We loved it the cabin was really nice had everything we needed the stall is very friendly and helpful the campground was beautiful right on the ocean
Aug 19, 2017
Cabin #813 is in a great spot!! Great water view, great shade, good proximity from other cabins, nice fire pit & grill area with nice chairs & table. Although it was smaller than expected, the cabin was nicer than expected. Good distance to Acadia National Park, eats, and Walmart.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
A little crowded in for many of the sites, but our cabin was clean and well appointed. New towels were delivered right away which was great. Laundry room clean, staff was friendly. Loved the communal seating at the beach.
Aug 18, 2017
Cabin was nice and staff were very welcoming. The cabin needs to be clean. The mattress on the sofa had dirt when I first came in. The air mattress also deflated half way through the night and I had to inflate it again. The wifi was really bad and tech support was useless. They didn't help at all. They just said there was too many people and they couldn't do anything which was s big disappointmen
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic Cabins!
Aug 17, 2017
The only thing I would mention is that the shower did not drain and I told them 3 x and it was never fixed. When it was cleaned before we got there, they would have noticed the problem
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I was diappointed by the toilet. Even though I called twice to ask about the kitchen it was not made clear that I needed to bring all microwave safe dishes, grill tools, silverware, I was also told there was a coffee maker but not that it was k cup so I was unprepared to use it
Aug 13, 2017
Great view. Clean accommodations. Good spacing of cabins for good privacy. Friendly staff! We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent! Great cabins and Airstream! Very clean. Cabins were a gem. Loved our site location. Had 3 units close together for family. Wonderful! Friendly, very helpful staff. Firewood and ice delivered to our sites. Our kids who are experienced campers and hikers, said we ruined tent camping for them! Great time! Thank you !!!
Aug 11, 2017
Everyone at the campground was so helpful! Amazing stay!
Aug 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. It was the first time we visited Maine and our first time at a KOA camp ground. The cabin was clean and the staff was very accommodating/helpful. I would definitely camp here again.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award