Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful friendly service. We stayed at many KOA's in the deluxe cabins. Wondering why there are not fitted sheets for the bunk beds. The sheets constantly fall off.
Aug 31, 2017
very cool campground, beautiful sunset on the bay and very nice people.
Aug 31, 2017
Convenient to Acadia.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome spot on the water! Delicious lobster dinner! Gorgeous sunset! Free firewood delivery!
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground! Clean cabins and ample soap and shampoo. Should include more toilet paper and a roll of paper towels(we stayed a week) Great things for kids. Love the Pie Man. Wish kayaks and canoes were an option to rent. Beautiful location near water. Nice staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Second stay at this campground this season. The pull through campsite was just fine.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Check-in was fast and loved the escort to the campsite. All personnel were friendly and helpful. Site itself was insane!!! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed on an ocean front site that was beautiful and private. The lovely staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Perfect as usual!!! Clean, very friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay, see u next year...
Aug 30, 2017
The campground is awesome but it is very expensive!
Aug 30, 2017
Great - very well ran - Staff from check in to check out friendly, helpful, the customers comfort & having an enjoyable stay is an obvious goal to all staff members. Sites & grounds very clean with attention throughout the day - All of this with a great central location by the sea.
Aug 29, 2017
Great as always.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The cabins were nice and comfortable. I loved the back screened in porch. The people at the store were always pleasant and helpful. When I thought my coffeemaker was broken (it wasn't) somebody came right out to check it. When we left a day early because of weather, we got a refund for the day we didn't stay. NOBODY EVER DOES THAT! I was in shock. I told family and friends about that!
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed at the koa bar harbor with 22 family/friends. We had a wonderful time! My only criticism would be the shuttle that took us to and from bar harbor. It is a wonderful service provided, however, we found the costomer service of the women on both Friday and Sunday evenings to be very poor. They were down right rude. Thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed at your KOA for 3 nights while we visited Acadia. Enjoyed the sunsets and beach area.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in the cabin with full bath. Cabin is clean and updated. Even though this is not a "water front" cabin but we do have some water view. The staffs are really friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
A good camp with very good facilities and very good personnel. None the less, quite pricy.
Aug 29, 2017
shower rooms need some work. internet was almost non-existent. not all sites have cable. cell coverage is limited. while i don't necessarily need these amenities, when advertised ande when the sites cost as much as these did, almost $95/night, it bites when it isn't working or available when advertised.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Lovely to be Oceanside and wished we could have stayed longer. A bit pricey and quite crowded. Please tell all of your customers about the bus so they don't try and drive to downtown Bar Harbor.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Great laundry and washing stations.
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay as usual. Staff was super nice and responsive. Would like a better hose flush connection at the dump station.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent stay entire staff very courteous will be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
We love this camp ground. Everything about it is great. This will be our fourth year returning to this camp ground.
Aug 28, 2017
site short and unlevel. Once I leveled trailer, last step of trailer to ground was 14". There were not accommodating to my needed. Not willing to give me alternate site.
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay just wish bathroom and bedroom doors locked and the meals had a little more options
Aug 28, 2017
Fantastic location, easy access to Acadia National Park via the island bus for hiking and biking, staff very accessible and helpful. Great campsites!
Aug 28, 2017
Well maintained, friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 28, 2017
We love it here! My family has been going for 40 years. Haven't been for a few and it was great to see the train and pie lady (now guy) still come around
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Best camp site ever. Our spot was Right on the ocean. Many repeat campers. Friendly. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
easy check-in, it was great having staff lead us to the site. The views were beautiful- we especially loved the sunset patio
Aug 28, 2017
The whole family had a blast! The staff and site were excellent will be back next year! 5 stars
Aug 28, 2017
We loved this camp site. The staff are great. There comments: the water does not taste good, the wi if is not strong enough, and we had a sewer smell on our side. It is great to have the little restaurant on site. We drove our own car but our neighbors really appreciated the convenience of the bus and shuttle services. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
As always, the staff was great and friendly and we felt very welcomed ! All areas were neat and clean. Thanks again, The Davis Family
Aug 28, 2017
Tent campsites are too close together. Barely able to fit one car at the site and too close to neighboring sites.
Aug 28, 2017
Near perfect view of the water!
Aug 28, 2017
Absolutely loved it!! Will be back!! Hopefully we can get one of the sites right on the water! It was perfect and the people running it were so nice and helpful!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. WiFi did not work at the tents sites. Fire wood and ice was selling for more than twice the price of anywhere else in town...
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Carolyn in the office is amazing!!!!!!!
Aug 27, 2017
This was our 24th year at this campground. Every year it gets better and better. Manager Barbie and her staff are AWESOME!! The grounds are well kept and it definitively is our home away from home! Keep up the good work!!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The cabins were modern and very clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Dan and Bob were especially helpful and considerate in transporting my husband and I. Could not ask for better people.
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed an excellent stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. The facility is was great. Try to get a campsite on the water if you can, the views are outstanding. The facility is well maintained and the staff is just great!
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great stay
Aug 27, 2017
Fantastic! Beautiful campground, great location for exploring Acadia, super friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award