Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Excellent stay entire staff very courteous will be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
We love this camp ground. Everything about it is great. This will be our fourth year returning to this camp ground.
Aug 28, 2017
site short and unlevel. Once I leveled trailer, last step of trailer to ground was 14". There were not accommodating to my needed. Not willing to give me alternate site.
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay just wish bathroom and bedroom doors locked and the meals had a little more options
Aug 28, 2017
Fantastic location, easy access to Acadia National Park via the island bus for hiking and biking, staff very accessible and helpful. Great campsites!
Aug 28, 2017
Well maintained, friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 28, 2017
We love it here! My family has been going for 40 years. Haven't been for a few and it was great to see the train and pie lady (now guy) still come around
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Best camp site ever. Our spot was Right on the ocean. Many repeat campers. Friendly. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
easy check-in, it was great having staff lead us to the site. The views were beautiful- we especially loved the sunset patio
Aug 28, 2017
The whole family had a blast! The staff and site were excellent will be back next year! 5 stars
Aug 28, 2017
We loved this camp site. The staff are great. There comments: the water does not taste good, the wi if is not strong enough, and we had a sewer smell on our side. It is great to have the little restaurant on site. We drove our own car but our neighbors really appreciated the convenience of the bus and shuttle services. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
As always, the staff was great and friendly and we felt very welcomed ! All areas were neat and clean. Thanks again, The Davis Family
Aug 28, 2017
Tent campsites are too close together. Barely able to fit one car at the site and too close to neighboring sites.
Aug 28, 2017
Near perfect view of the water!
Aug 28, 2017
Absolutely loved it!! Will be back!! Hopefully we can get one of the sites right on the water! It was perfect and the people running it were so nice and helpful!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. WiFi did not work at the tents sites. Fire wood and ice was selling for more than twice the price of anywhere else in town...
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Carolyn in the office is amazing!!!!!!!
Aug 27, 2017
This was our 24th year at this campground. Every year it gets better and better. Manager Barbie and her staff are AWESOME!! The grounds are well kept and it definitively is our home away from home! Keep up the good work!!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The cabins were modern and very clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Dan and Bob were especially helpful and considerate in transporting my husband and I. Could not ask for better people.
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed an excellent stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. The facility is was great. Try to get a campsite on the water if you can, the views are outstanding. The facility is well maintained and the staff is just great!
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great stay
Aug 27, 2017
Fantastic! Beautiful campground, great location for exploring Acadia, super friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
The tent sites were a little too close together for our liking but our stay was very pleasant with extremely clean facilities and helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2017
We absolutely love it there! The grounds are immaculate, the staff is wonderful...especially Dan! We look forward to it every year and it just gets better and better! See you next year!
Aug 26, 2017
We were camped right by the water. The bathrooms were clean. Lobster dinners and pancake breakfasts were available.Easy drive to Acadia.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The site was too small with absolutely no privacy. Ocean views' that were advertised were blocked by rvs. The neighbors next door had a fire at 1130pm they put it out -because it was so close -my rv filled with smoke. All this for just under 100 a night.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful about things in the area. However, I had to pay extra for an ocean view and then had a 45" motor home blocking supposed view.
Aug 26, 2017
They pulled a bait and switch on us. We reserved a full hook up site but when we arrived they told us they only had a water and electric site. They did this to 2 other campers. At $78 a night it was a ripe off.
Aug 26, 2017
We didn't want to leave!! What a great spot to spend 4 days! We've decided to try and come back next year, but we HAVE to HAVE #220 - great view of the ocean, easy access for us and the dog! Close to everything - we did Olie's Trolley to Acadia and my husband went fishing. All staff were super friendly (waving constantly!!) and the other campers were very observant of rules.
Aug 26, 2017
We camped there on our honey moon and the staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. We only wish that the sites weren't so close together!
Aug 25, 2017
Our Streamline door was extremely hard to close as a matter of fact we woke up the next morning and the door had not closed fully. The remote on the tv in the bedroom was not working and were told there was nothing that could be done. We came as a family and booked a year ahead and had asked to be all together but that was not the case. On the plus side the staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
First time camping great place. Really. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean, nice amenities but the camp site we were on was too small. I had to park my truck over by the bathroom because it wouldn't fit on my site. My two immediate neighbors both commented on how small their sites were too.
Aug 25, 2017
large tent sites, friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Great location, clean and family friendly amenities. Will definitely be back!
Aug 25, 2017
It was very nice. Shower and laundry facilities were great.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed at an ocean view tent site for 2 nights. The sites are a bit close together, but are nice sites. There was a nice big flat area for the tent. The playground and pebble beach area were awesome. The bathrooms were really clean when we arrived around 4PM, but by 7PM were 2 of the 4 toilets were clogged and gross. The toilets weren't taken care of until later the next day. Staff were great!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was a beautiful sight. It was great to be right near the water. Close proximity to the national park but also to other stores I needed to visit throughout my stay. Staff did a good job of keeping the bathroom clean most of the time. I had some ant problem but it was taken care of right away. My only complaints are no one picked up the phone for ordering ice/wood, and tent sights were to small.
Aug 25, 2017
Initial reservation was 4 days, helpful staff was able to get me an extension to 14 days in a great site.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and nice showers. Expensive for tent camping site was bumpy and small.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed the stay but sites are very small. No place to park the car after placing camper. Concern about having a fire due to campers being so closely placed.
Aug 25, 2017
Overpriced for an aging, undercared for facility. KOA can do much better than this.
Aug 24, 2017
Noisy campground. Very little hot water in cabin-only enough for one shower. Cabins are low quality. Water from faucet tastes awful so you have to buy spring water. Not worth the cost charged each night. The only good thing was they replaced towels quickly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award