Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
We stayed for only 2 nights but wish it were longer. The grounds were immaculate, bathrooms and showers great.
Sep 06, 2017
Unfortunately none of our cabins were ready even though we came an hour and a half after check in. There was some cobwebs and dirt and dust in our cabins as well, bathrooms, kitchen and bedroom. Three out of our four cabins had a very difficult time with the barbecue working properly. Two out of our four toilets also had problems flushing
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time. Sunsets are great. The dog park was perfect for our pups to run and get out built up energy. Park is really clean. Camp staff is friendly too.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Perfect!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Aside from some limitations on water usage which caused some odd hours for the laundry facility (water ban beyond KOA's control), the stay was devoid of any issues.
Sep 05, 2017
OCEANSIDE KOA WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING WHEN I RAN INTO AN ISSUE WITH MY POP-UP CAMPER AND HAD TO RE-ARRANGE MY VACATION AND RENT A CABIN LAST MINUTE INSTEAD. WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND MY SISTER, WENDY, WHO STAYED ON THE OCEAN SITE WHERE OUR ORIGINAL SITE WAS NEXT TO) HAD REFERRED US TO KOA....WE WILL ALL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! THANK YOU OCEANSIDE KOA!
Sep 05, 2017
Formidable, beau site, tranquille..
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins on the water and it was perfect. Amazing sunsets and perfect glamping for this mama and toddler!
Sep 05, 2017
My initial reservation call with Caroline started my positive experience. She provided many tips for trip. Chris and Ken Mawhinney are amazing, as well as the other work campers: Ted, Christy, Mitch, Kim and Don. The friendly customer service and helpful assistance is what will bring me back to Oceanside KOA!!! The cabin was very comfortable and scenery spectacular. Overall a great vacation.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabins were clean, interior was up dated and modern. Campgrounds were well maintained and clean. Their café had some good pancakes my kids loved them. We've been to many Koa's up and down the east coast Bar Harbor is up there with the best. My family and I had a great time and we highly recommend this Koa.
Sep 05, 2017
My family and I will def becoming back to this KOA. Two years ago my husband and I drove across the country and only stayed at KOAs, this is by far the NICEST KOA we ever stayed at. The people who work here are so friendly and helpful and the facilities were beautiful. No issues what so ever!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean and well-tended, great views from our ocean side site, and the people who work here are so kind and helpful!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an AMAZING waterfront site! We come every years and just love it!
Sep 05, 2017
309 was the best site from what we could see! We will definitely book this site again for next year!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff and other campers were extremely friendly and the campground was well maintained. We stayed at one of the ocenview tent sites and it was clear that some sites were better than others. For the amount of money We paid per night I was expecting more space and more of a view but our site was squished between two others with no real water view. Would maybe stay at another site in the future
Sep 05, 2017
We tented but own an RV. Next year we will use the RV. Very clean and quiet camp ground. Workers were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
It was excellent. My truck battery went dead and you folks were there to jump it. Thank you and see you next year.
Sep 05, 2017
Les sites de camping sur le bord de la mer pour les tentes sont très beau et très propres. Les sites pour les VR ne sont pas boisées et offrent aucune intimité, c'est cordé comme des oignons. Aucune surveillance sur le camping le soir, des voisins avaient 3 tentes et 2 voitures sur un site; des jeunes ont fait le party jusqu'à 23H30 et j'ai du moi même les avertir de cesser le party.
Sep 05, 2017
great location and the staff was fantastic
Sep 05, 2017
Overall good management in a closely-packed campground. We were surprised at how quiet the campground was given the population (over Labor Day). A really nice touch was the food tent--so convenient and good food! Seems like there should be more bathrooms and shower for so many people, but Labor Day weekend is probably the busiest of the season. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms/facilities were not as close as I was anticipating based on given info online and in-person, but overall nicely kept campground that I would stay at again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sites are uneven. Good washroom facilities. Internet connection very spotty. Very expensive for what is offered.
Sep 04, 2017
We were pretty unhappy to find that our cabin was right on the road. It was very noisy and we came to Acadia to get away from traffic. Otherwise, the facilities were well maintained and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
As usual perfect! Clean, friendly and always willing to help!!! See u next year...
Sep 04, 2017
Staff made the visit. Thank you Don. Thank you everyone.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The park is well managed, has a beautiful view and very friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our 1st spot lot 108 was too small for our RV. Our rug was almost touching the camper next to us. We moved to 355 and it was a great spot. The views and the sunsets were awesome we had a great vacation!!!!!
Sep 03, 2017
rented small cabin; very enjoyable; pet friendly; swim at high tide is best
Sep 03, 2017
Great service and clean cabins! More kid activities during the week would be nice but overall great!
Sep 03, 2017
As always the team here are fantastic form arrival to departure, the sites are well looked after and the views amazing. Will be back again next year.
Sep 03, 2017
Campground needs nothing. Well maintained, pleasant atmosphere employees knowledgable and very accommedating. Thank You.
Sep 03, 2017
The family and I had a awesome time. The staff is beyond wonderful. Thank you KOA
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Family friendly, close to restroom. Had a great time and was an excellent experience as my first camping trip!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This was a ridiculously expensive site a d was NOT on the ocean front as advertised! Very disappointing. Stayed at cheaper places with cleaner showers
Sep 03, 2017
We loved the site we had. Just a short walk to the ocean.
Sep 02, 2017
The koa spot is definitely a beautiful are however the sites are very close and the sewer smell was overbearing ???
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful, beautiful and relaxing! The staff is the best!
Sep 02, 2017
smell of empting and open sewer lines an issue
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful and convenient location for all the Acadia National Park activities. Quite a noxious smell (like sewer) in the evenings with a light wind at site 104.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean, quiet campground, beautiful location.
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed on site 344 on oceans edge, beautiful view of Bar Harbor sunsets. Property was kept immaculate, bathrooms clean, Barbie and staff helpful and you cannot beat the free shuttle service to Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor. There was an issue with a barking dog after hours and the matter was taken care of with a phone call within minutes, it was not tolerated. A must stay campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award