Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms/facilities were not as close as I was anticipating based on given info online and in-person, but overall nicely kept campground that I would stay at again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sites are uneven. Good washroom facilities. Internet connection very spotty. Very expensive for what is offered.
Sep 04, 2017
We were pretty unhappy to find that our cabin was right on the road. It was very noisy and we came to Acadia to get away from traffic. Otherwise, the facilities were well maintained and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
As usual perfect! Clean, friendly and always willing to help!!! See u next year...
Sep 04, 2017
Staff made the visit. Thank you Don. Thank you everyone.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The park is well managed, has a beautiful view and very friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our 1st spot lot 108 was too small for our RV. Our rug was almost touching the camper next to us. We moved to 355 and it was a great spot. The views and the sunsets were awesome we had a great vacation!!!!!
Sep 03, 2017
rented small cabin; very enjoyable; pet friendly; swim at high tide is best
Sep 03, 2017
Great service and clean cabins! More kid activities during the week would be nice but overall great!
Sep 03, 2017
As always the team here are fantastic form arrival to departure, the sites are well looked after and the views amazing. Will be back again next year.
Sep 03, 2017
Campground needs nothing. Well maintained, pleasant atmosphere employees knowledgable and very accommedating. Thank You.
Sep 03, 2017
The family and I had a awesome time. The staff is beyond wonderful. Thank you KOA
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Family friendly, close to restroom. Had a great time and was an excellent experience as my first camping trip!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This was a ridiculously expensive site a d was NOT on the ocean front as advertised! Very disappointing. Stayed at cheaper places with cleaner showers
Sep 03, 2017
We loved the site we had. Just a short walk to the ocean.
Sep 02, 2017
The koa spot is definitely a beautiful are however the sites are very close and the sewer smell was overbearing ???
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful, beautiful and relaxing! The staff is the best!
Sep 02, 2017
smell of empting and open sewer lines an issue
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful and convenient location for all the Acadia National Park activities. Quite a noxious smell (like sewer) in the evenings with a light wind at site 104.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean, quiet campground, beautiful location.
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed on site 344 on oceans edge, beautiful view of Bar Harbor sunsets. Property was kept immaculate, bathrooms clean, Barbie and staff helpful and you cannot beat the free shuttle service to Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor. There was an issue with a barking dog after hours and the matter was taken care of with a phone call within minutes, it was not tolerated. A must stay campground.
Sep 01, 2017
Spent 5 nights at your KOA and couldn't be happier. Bathrooms and showers were constantly being cleaned, and water pressure was not an issue. Camped on site 340 at oceans edge and our sons ages 9 and 11 spent most of their time in the water looking for crabs and other ocean life. Barbie, you and your staff could not have been better hosts. Must stay at Oceanside KOA if camping!
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful friendly service. We stayed at many KOA's in the deluxe cabins. Wondering why there are not fitted sheets for the bunk beds. The sheets constantly fall off.
Aug 31, 2017
very cool campground, beautiful sunset on the bay and very nice people.
Aug 31, 2017
Convenient to Acadia.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome spot on the water! Delicious lobster dinner! Gorgeous sunset! Free firewood delivery!
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground! Clean cabins and ample soap and shampoo. Should include more toilet paper and a roll of paper towels(we stayed a week) Great things for kids. Love the Pie Man. Wish kayaks and canoes were an option to rent. Beautiful location near water. Nice staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Second stay at this campground this season. The pull through campsite was just fine.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Check-in was fast and loved the escort to the campsite. All personnel were friendly and helpful. Site itself was insane!!! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed on an ocean front site that was beautiful and private. The lovely staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Perfect as usual!!! Clean, very friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay, see u next year...
Aug 30, 2017
The campground is awesome but it is very expensive!
Aug 30, 2017
Great - very well ran - Staff from check in to check out friendly, helpful, the customers comfort & having an enjoyable stay is an obvious goal to all staff members. Sites & grounds very clean with attention throughout the day - All of this with a great central location by the sea.
Aug 29, 2017
Great as always.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The cabins were nice and comfortable. I loved the back screened in porch. The people at the store were always pleasant and helpful. When I thought my coffeemaker was broken (it wasn't) somebody came right out to check it. When we left a day early because of weather, we got a refund for the day we didn't stay. NOBODY EVER DOES THAT! I was in shock. I told family and friends about that!
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed at the koa bar harbor with 22 family/friends. We had a wonderful time! My only criticism would be the shuttle that took us to and from bar harbor. It is a wonderful service provided, however, we found the costomer service of the women on both Friday and Sunday evenings to be very poor. They were down right rude. Thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed at your KOA for 3 nights while we visited Acadia. Enjoyed the sunsets and beach area.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in the cabin with full bath. Cabin is clean and updated. Even though this is not a "water front" cabin but we do have some water view. The staffs are really friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
A good camp with very good facilities and very good personnel. None the less, quite pricy.
Aug 29, 2017
shower rooms need some work. internet was almost non-existent. not all sites have cable. cell coverage is limited. while i don't necessarily need these amenities, when advertised ande when the sites cost as much as these did, almost $95/night, it bites when it isn't working or available when advertised.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award