Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 4 - October 8

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email This Campground

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Airstreams

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Staff is excellent. Site is convenient. Amenities are good. Hours for laundry are limited and mostly unusable if you spend the day site seeing.
Sep 16, 2017
Not our first stay and hope we get back! Great location without being IN HE MIDDLE of the crowd!
Sep 16, 2017
Great location, beautiful view, nice people. I would rate the sites about a 2
Sep 16, 2017
so good we decided to stay two extra nights. everyone was very helpful only suggestion was to get a little more on the info at checkin. ie bike path maps or hiking trail maps plus packeage on things to do where to eat all in paper form so we could all look at it.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Love the view
Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly and well organized staff. You can purchase a lobster cooked fresh every night. If you stay near the water the sunset is beautiful. Location is about 15 minutes from Acadia But also an easy ride to Trenton. This location is well run and I am a fussy RVer.
Sep 16, 2017
Stayed in an Airstream. Loved it. Only issue is that the sites are a little too close to each other. Would like a little more elbow room.
Sep 16, 2017
The camping was really noisy! We had a tent site at 400 meters of the high way, the employee were riding at 8 AM really fast, people were cutting wood at 6AM and 10PM, etc. It was a desaster.
Sep 16, 2017
One of the most expensiv KOA we have been in USA and Canada. We had verry bad Internet !
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Stayed 2016, loved it. 2017, did not get site type we asked for & told we got, lost electric power for hours because they let a large party tent in camper area and they hit an underground power line setting up and then lost water because? Mixed match size units in our area (a field) making difficult to re-hook up because units behind or in front of. Had to back up first to pull out.
Sep 14, 2017
The facility was clean, well maintained and in a beautiful setting. Staff were friendly and helpful. We especially liked the on-site food pavilion. We hope to visit again soon. Thanks for your hospitality.
Sep 14, 2017
There were to little showers en toilets. We didn't like that we were only able to do the laundry from 10 am starting.
Sep 14, 2017
View was spectacular and we loved the shuttle / Bus service!
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely fantastic! The views, the space, the service- all top notch!
Sep 14, 2017
It was good, the sites are a bit tighter than I like
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed only one night, and that was totally enjoyable. The campground was close packed, but beautifully kept. Staff courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the showers!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The campground is nice. Would be great if RV sites had cable TV.
Sep 13, 2017
Great place, great stay! Thanks!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
It was beautiful.
Sep 13, 2017
Had a great water site and it was perfect!! 10 stars!!!ðð The best!
Sep 12, 2017
Very well maintained park, and facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff from top to bottom. Can't beat the location and the views that surround the park. What more could you ask for? Wish we could have stayed longer. We rarely go back to places a second time but we might here!
Sep 12, 2017
At 1st, GPS took us to the back entrance. Not KOA's fault, but it was very confusing and frustrating after a 5hr drive with 2 kids in tow. Staff was super friendly and even though we were there after peak season, there was still activities to do with the kids. Playground could use a bit more...playground. The cabin we stayed in was clean even though it was "pet friendly". All around a fun weekend!
Sep 12, 2017
Upside: Conveniently located to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor. The campground is on the water. Downside: poor water pressure, sometimes without warning no pressure at our site. If you stay at this KOA for any length of time, be prepared to sponge bathe yourself rather than shower on any given day.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Overall our stay was positive. Our TV was having an issue and within minutes of letting the desk know, they had someone on the job trying to fix it for almost a half hour. As a customer, that extra effort was appreciated and adds value to the KOA brand.
Sep 12, 2017
We liked the shuttles that take you to various places. The sites were large enough for our big rig.
Sep 12, 2017
However, site was way too small. ZERO privacy or room. Our awning was within 18 inches of our neighbor's RV. Had to park truck perpendicular to trailer. No place else to park. Far too close to other sites. Lost cable a couple of times. Reported it. Response was indifferent, bad attitude. Said someone would check in a few minutes, no one stopped, at any time. Glad it wasn't a serious issue.
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly staff and a very well-organized operation.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The entire staff from the office to the grounds were extreamly helpful & friendly & kind.
Sep 12, 2017
Dan and crew were very accommodating for our very large group.
Sep 12, 2017
Very expensive area very beautiful. Need to fix water problem.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff were friendly. Bathrooms clean. Very efficient and organized .
Sep 12, 2017
Too expensive for what you get
Sep 11, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and had hot water. Activities were fun, but not posted on the web-site. There was an issue for a bit one night when the water kept going off. I would have given it 5 stars except when walking the dog every night, there was sewer odor near sites 106/112. So, if you are planning on staying, I would stay away from those sites.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very scenic. OFFICE staff was excellent. Must follow up on your rules concerning dogs and extra vehicles on site. Cable needed on ALL sites.
Sep 11, 2017
thank you for a great vacation the cabin was wonderful and spotless everyone was super nice will return
Sep 11, 2017
Great site!!!! Bathrooms/showers need to be better taken care of, very dirty, not cleaned daily. PA State Parks are cleaner. Also my wife was chased out of the laundry area at 7pm. The camp employee was very rude to her. If they wanted to close at 7pm they should have told everyone not to start any laundry after 5:30pm. Gorgeous site, just need more TLC from the staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean. Staff was friendly and professional. Great time.
Sep 11, 2017
It is always nice. Cabins are great, nice area would recommend. Not sure a deluxe cabin would actually work for 6 people, but two of us loved it.
Sep 11, 2017
One of the best locations ever. Ocean front /view, spectacular mornings. Clean bathrooms, showers, campground employees are constantly making sure everything is perfect. Pump out service, firewood delivery and propane refill. A perfect 10.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award