Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
The entire staff from the office to the grounds were extreamly helpful & friendly & kind.
Sep 12, 2017
Dan and crew were very accommodating for our very large group.
Sep 12, 2017
Very expensive area very beautiful. Need to fix water problem.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff were friendly. Bathrooms clean. Very efficient and organized .
Sep 12, 2017
Too expensive for what you get
Sep 11, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and had hot water. Activities were fun, but not posted on the web-site. There was an issue for a bit one night when the water kept going off. I would have given it 5 stars except when walking the dog every night, there was sewer odor near sites 106/112. So, if you are planning on staying, I would stay away from those sites.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very scenic. OFFICE staff was excellent. Must follow up on your rules concerning dogs and extra vehicles on site. Cable needed on ALL sites.
Sep 11, 2017
thank you for a great vacation the cabin was wonderful and spotless everyone was super nice will return
Sep 11, 2017
Great site!!!! Bathrooms/showers need to be better taken care of, very dirty, not cleaned daily. PA State Parks are cleaner. Also my wife was chased out of the laundry area at 7pm. The camp employee was very rude to her. If they wanted to close at 7pm they should have told everyone not to start any laundry after 5:30pm. Gorgeous site, just need more TLC from the staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean. Staff was friendly and professional. Great time.
Sep 11, 2017
It is always nice. Cabins are great, nice area would recommend. Not sure a deluxe cabin would actually work for 6 people, but two of us loved it.
Sep 11, 2017
One of the best locations ever. Ocean front /view, spectacular mornings. Clean bathrooms, showers, campground employees are constantly making sure everything is perfect. Pump out service, firewood delivery and propane refill. A perfect 10.
Sep 11, 2017
This is an awesome campground, well maintained and clean. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
Although it was raining during our stay and we had to leave early due to rain, it was still a lovely location and a good place to be. Tent camping is the best - we could hear the ocean and the wild life. Great.
Sep 11, 2017
Very Pleasant
Sep 11, 2017
Love the adult tie dye and the lobster guy
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent...friendly, clean and very helpful...
Sep 11, 2017
Oh my goodness, love Teresa and crew
Sep 11, 2017
Some of the friendliest staff I've ever meet....we reserved a water front site and boy we were not disappointed, it was beautiful.....great location and this KOA does everything right...we will return if in the area and ask for the same spot, 346.....
Sep 11, 2017
Great stay, 2 minute walk to water worth it.
Sep 10, 2017
Love how peaceful our site was. Staff is great! I did drop my brand new iPhone while doing laundry. Carol found it and set it aside. I was sure it would be gone. She wouldn't take a tip so she suggested I donate to the koa kids camp, which I did. Great,great staff!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Absolutely peaceful ðð»
Sep 10, 2017
Loved the cabin set up - disappointed by road noise. Felt deceptive not realizing cabin was so close to road. Cabin was not clean, shelves were collapsed inside kitchen cabinets where pots and pans were. Cookware was dirty. Heavy Cobwebs in bathroom.
Sep 10, 2017
We had a great time. It was the maiden voyage of my tear drop camper. The site was clean, beautiful, on the water with enough room for the expanded tent. The camp grounds were quiet. The sunsets were fantastic. The toilets and showers were especially clean with plenty of hot water. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our questions. MDI was beautiful. The weather was great. Thank-you
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent location for a visit to Acadia National Park or Bar Harbor. Delicious dinners available at the KOA.
Sep 10, 2017
The weather was awful but we still had a good time. The friends we brought with us will be back next year for sure.
Sep 09, 2017
It was great as always but could have done without the kids throwing balls and hitting the RVs.
Sep 09, 2017
Have stayed a few times in the kamping Kabins and my one suggestion is to have more units that are bigger. We stayed in a kabin by the water and for 4 adults and and a small dog it was too small.
Sep 09, 2017
We rented a nostalgic airstream. Was extremely disappointed. We arrived and the airstream was in a terrible location in a gravel type lot with absolutely no view of the water. The bedroom window leaked on me the second night there so I woke up with water all over my face and neck. The toilet hadn't been pumped and smelled awful. The website to book it felt like a lie. Expected Better from KOA
Sep 09, 2017
It was a beautiful site, however water pressure is a problem. Knowing that issue as long as my tank was full I would still use those sites again. Very cordial staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Great location Paul escorted us to our site (very helpful the best). Views were incredible
Sep 09, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we couldn't be happier with our experience. The staff was welcoming and attentive, the cabin was clean and the view was beautiful.
Sep 09, 2017
Bathrooms / showers clean. Good shuttle service. In the future, do not allow 50 noisy high school kids to camp in tents on only 4 campsites that are in the middle of / adjacent to RV campers.
Sep 09, 2017
Everyone at the campsite was wonderful. However, there was a high school that booked multiple sites and the group of kids were extremely loud during the one night we overlapped with this group. Also, they recommended an RV repair person (Randy Elworth RV) who was extremely unreliable and unhelpful. After stringing us along for 4 days, he finally told us he was too busy to help us.
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent. Very good service. Staff is great!
Sep 09, 2017
We stayed for a week. Could not believe nor understand the non control of dogs. Not on leashes and people walked there dogs off there lot to crap on someone else's, and if it was an empty lot it was open game. Yes it was cleaned up but the crap was still smeared in the grass. [get my point] we stayed on lot 111 / 116 every dog walked by peed on the pole we were hooked up on, really! Sad
Sep 09, 2017
Great views and amenities. Please with campground site and facilities.
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful surroundings. Quiet and relaxing.
Sep 08, 2017
This was a beautiful campground with lots of amenities. Staff was very helpful & they deliver ice & firewood to your site!! Our particular site (a full hook-up) was a little close to our neighbors, but they were nice people. There are some fantastic sites near the water, though!! I would recommend asking for one of those!
Sep 08, 2017
Pretty campground with friendly staff but the very poor water pressure was problematic and the cable TV was all static. A check with those camping around us confirmed the problems were camp wide
Sep 08, 2017
Check in was a breeze. I asked for a escort as I had a back in site, and was assisted with my backup. Excellent service and friendly. All hookups to my camper where flawless. Facilities were clean, site was clean, and just steps from a beautiful waterfront view. Took the FREE Island Explore Bus to Bar Harbor, and Jordan Pond right from the campground. All in all a very good experience camping.
Sep 08, 2017
We had great site, loved the view, only down fall we could not get full hookup, no sewer, other than that loved it!
Sep 08, 2017
Excellent blueberry pancakes, free shuttle to Port Orchard, very nice showers and laundry rooms.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Great people, great lobster dinner, great view!
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed for only 2 nights but wish it were longer. The grounds were immaculate, bathrooms and showers great.
Sep 06, 2017
Unfortunately none of our cabins were ready even though we came an hour and a half after check in. There was some cobwebs and dirt and dust in our cabins as well, bathrooms, kitchen and bedroom. Three out of our four cabins had a very difficult time with the barbecue working properly. Two out of our four toilets also had problems flushing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award