Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
It was amazing. Store awesome. Bathrooms and showers clean. Well done!
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was OK but did not offer any activities. It did not have a pool or a beach.
Sep 19, 2017
Million dollar oceans view. Enjoyed having the free shuttle service provided on Bar Harbor with a bus stop at this KOA. We will definitely make this a yearly reservation.
Sep 19, 2017
Our deluxe cabin 314 was spotless. It was absolutely awesome and more than we expected. towel service at a Campground was fabulous. The only thing I would say bad is the cabin was locked when we arrived late (we were told it would be open) Otherwise it was fabulous experience and I highly recommend this KOA. Reception staff were great too, helped with our hiking plans.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground loved that you had the lobster dinners they where great! The island shuttle pick up was nice. Everyone was friendly and the view was wonderful. Wish we stayed longer. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2017
Great stay except fire pits are very close to other RV's. Our neighbor found it necessary to burn his fire pit every night with in 10 feet of our class A RV which continually made our RV smell like wood smoke. I would rate the campground a 10 without the fire pits.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Only the WIFi need to be improved, never able to connect.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to go camping.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Oceanfront campsite was outstanding! Sunset every night! Staff was friendly and accomodating. Lobsterpound inside the campground was great!
Sep 18, 2017
Absolutely Great. Great site. Wonderful people. Delicious lobster right in the campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Courteous staff. Not much privacy though...no trees in between many sites. Would definitely stay there again though!
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Facilities we're very clean and welcoming. The views were outstanding and it was a great place to see a location without going broke
Sep 18, 2017
Site was a little tight , should not have to pay to have sewage pumped out , staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2017
wonderful from start to finish. Staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The cabins were clean and had everything we needed, we will definitely be returning!
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground
Sep 18, 2017
Spent a week at Bar Harbor KOA and enjoyed lobster at all the local places, this park is right on the ocean and the people working here are better than most all parks we have visited. I recommend this KOA with the HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION, a park that you will truly enjoy. 5 Stars to the park and 5 stars to the KOA Staff.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facility was very clean. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The weather was good, the people were nice, the cabin was clean, well stocked, and at night it was quiet so we could sleep for touring the next day. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 18, 2017
First time at KOA and I was very pleased. The Bar Harbor location is right on a bay, my site was about 50 feet from the water. It was very quiet, which is a must for me. The only complaint I have is that my fire ring was located on the outer edge of my site in a very inconvienent place, so I didn't use it. However, it was the only site with a bad fire ring site, the rest were OK.
Sep 17, 2017
Positives: the location,location, location, the front desk staff, the fact some sites have been leveled, fire pits have been upgraded. Negatives: so many sites aren't level, sewage smell in certain areas, wifi is awful, bathrooms need an upgrade (some toilets flush well, others not), the flower beds aren't kept up. The fact you only allow 400 characters for this message and no response.
Sep 17, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful with area information! The campground has pretty tight sites. and for the most part full. The view makes up for all of that! Wifi not the best. Was really never able to use it much, even for what it's meant for. Get a pull thru site or an ocean view spot if your lucky. The sunsets are amazing! The on site Lobster pound is very good and very handy!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Fantastic waterfront site. After hiking and biking, we loved relaxing by the water's edge. Enjoyed the sunsets!
Sep 17, 2017
Wonderful sunsets, loved the common area with chairs and tables. Our site #357 was great. Great friendly staff and have already recommended to a friend. Will stay again if we are in the area.
Sep 17, 2017
We had a site close to the water. It was just great! Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Will definitely return to this KOA.
Sep 17, 2017
Great place people very friendly staff was great a little pricey for the cabins.
Sep 17, 2017
Not a bad place but too many people for me. Felt like I was in a Walmart parking lot. Employees were great. If I were in the area again I'd look for someplace with more trees and bigger sites but that's just me!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Loved our campsite and the space we had for a tent
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and accommodating to your needs. Perfect campground for visiting Bar Harbor and Cadillac Mt.
Sep 17, 2017
We come every year as we like it and find the location very good. Unfortunately I got sick and we had to leave 2 days early and therefore lost our already deposited money.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Convenient, attractive, great staff!
Sep 17, 2017
We got a great spot close to the ocean which was wonderful. We enjoyed a superb sunset from our site. The amenities were great and were also close to our site. We had a dog who was unable to enjoy the dog park due to mobility issues but the campground certainly had all that one would need for their 4 legged friends.
Sep 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful. They let us see our site before signed in. We were disappointed not to have cable but the view made up for it. The laundry was excellent. We also enjoyed the lobster dinner served in camp.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Had a great stay in this lovely location! Staff was friendly and helpful. We asked to stay an extra night and were gladly accommodated! Our site was incredible with the water only steps away. Most beautiful sunsets we've ever seen.
Sep 16, 2017
The people at the cpgrounds are fantastic. The facilities are great
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Staff is excellent. Site is convenient. Amenities are good. Hours for laundry are limited and mostly unusable if you spend the day site seeing.
Sep 16, 2017
Not our first stay and hope we get back! Great location without being IN HE MIDDLE of the crowd!
Sep 16, 2017
Great location, beautiful view, nice people. I would rate the sites about a 2
Sep 16, 2017
so good we decided to stay two extra nights. everyone was very helpful only suggestion was to get a little more on the info at checkin. ie bike path maps or hiking trail maps plus packeage on things to do where to eat all in paper form so we could all look at it.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Love the view
Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly and well organized staff. You can purchase a lobster cooked fresh every night. If you stay near the water the sunset is beautiful. Location is about 15 minutes from Acadia But also an easy ride to Trenton. This location is well run and I am a fussy RVer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award