Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 4 - October 8

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email This Campground

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Airstreams

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, great location and views. Our only beef is we reserved a cabin with a screened porch, but were given one with none!
Oct 13, 2017
got us in at last with no reservation great site thank you
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground! Clean grounds. Helpful staff. Only complaint was that firewood was very expensive, but we didn't ask for price until after....it was nice that it can be delivered to site though.
Oct 11, 2017
Year 14 is in the books. While the price keeps going up, it is still worth the cost of admission. And the sites are being filled more and more every year by folks like us. The views, places to see, go and things to do never run out. The fall staff are awesome and very helpful. Thanks for moving the fire ring off the berm to allow for seating all around. See you in just under 360 days!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
One of the cleanest bathrooms I've seen at any campground. Sweet oceanside sites. Friendly employees. Will definitely return.
Oct 10, 2017
Great campground to stay in. Away from the bustle of tourists but close to everything that you want to see and do. The people were very friendly and helpful too!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time staying in the deluxe cabin! This was our 3rd visit and we will definitely be going back!
Oct 10, 2017
Bar Harbor is one of those must do agains. Would stay at the KOA next time again
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed our 21 days with you in Oceanside cabin..however, not pleased with the hair dryer situation....very cumbersome having to use a plug in the hallway and trying to hold it as it was heavy and look in the mirror in the bathroom since there was no plug in the bathroom....also I thought the bed was supposed to be a queen.if it was it was very small.. Happy that you had the food tent nightly....
Oct 09, 2017
This campground is beautiful, well kept, the bath houses are clean and so was the laundry room! We were greeted warmly at check in and the staff was very knowledgeable about what to see and Do! Will be back next year!!
Oct 09, 2017
Great time, great place to stay. Bathhouse and restrooms very clean.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly and courteous personnel. Enjoyed making friends while we were there. Beautiful, beautiful view of the ocean. Great being close to Acadia National Park. So much to see. Rented a deluxe cabin for two days. Would stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff very friendly, showers were clean and grounds kept in good condition. Having the lobster man preparing and cooking a lobster dinner at the campground was fantastic.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed for two nights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the site was perfect, just what we wanted.
Oct 09, 2017
AMAZING! The staff was so attentive and friendly from the minute I walked in the door. I goofed on my reservation and they helped me out no problem which was easy breezy - quick to check in too. The campground is lovely - the views are incredible, we were down by the water and i would gladly rent site 370 again. We met really nice people and the bathrooms and showers were so clean - many thanks :)
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful campground, gorgeous grounds surrounded by beautiful peaceful ocean views, clean bathrooms/showers, very friendly helpful staff... Great place to stay
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We had site 307 and it was great, along the shore. The staff and manager made us feel like we were family, even sang Happy Birthday to me. When we left, we told them we would be back next year, God willing!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This was only our second time camping. It was wonderful! Nice, clean bathrooms. And we met some great people â including fellow Michiganders!
Oct 09, 2017
Bathrooms are very old but clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you found our restrooms tiny and neat. We work hard to keep them clean for you.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
we love the campground-it is clean and well taken care of. The sites are a little close and crowded but that is to be expected when in such close proximity to the ocean.
Oct 08, 2017
Very helpful staff. Poor wifi and cable.
Oct 08, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly
Oct 08, 2017
The site was very nice the inside of the cabin was dirty, cobwebs everywhere,floor could have been moped.The coffee pot had to be cleaned before we could use it .Overall the cabin was not good
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very friendly/accommodating staff. Cabin was exceptionally clean. Very relaxing enjoyable stayâ¦thank you!
Oct 08, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was extremely clean and comfortable! We were so surprised to see how well equipped it was - can't think of anything we needed! Location is perfect - loved sunset on the patio every night. We will definitely be looking up KOAs in the future!
Oct 08, 2017
The staff was very kind and accommodating. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained.
Oct 08, 2017
Very friendly. Very clean. One of the best locations on the island!
Oct 08, 2017
Lovely Oceanside site! Facilities are clean and the staff is friendly and very helpful. Wish the wifi would have worked better, but will always take a beautiful site over wi fi.
Oct 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff is very friendly and attentive to cleanliness. While not oceanside, the tent sites have a ocean view through the trees. It was very peaceful camping.
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful staff, great service. Sunsets are great, if you are back from the day's adventure! Do take advantage of the free bus service for the whole island-traffic is terrible. Restrooms clean & nice but some latches didn't function on stall doors. Really should have a handicapped shower-senior population need grab bars, bench to sit on.
Oct 08, 2017
Sites were large. Love the trees. Bathhouses were exceptionally clean! Close by area attractions. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the ice cream shop!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
This KOA goes the extra mile... love the natural sites
Oct 07, 2017
We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the cabin was comfortable for (2) of us. Our cabin had no dressers or draws so be prepared to have everything hanging. The other option is to live out of your suitcase. We recommend you try to get a cabin with a deck on the front. We definitely did enjoy the fire ring, two person glider, and picnic table. Bring kayaks.The kitchen was adequately stocked.
Oct 07, 2017
Excellent experience, staff was super friendly and helpful!!
Oct 07, 2017
The view of the West Bay from the Campground was fantastic.
Oct 07, 2017
Stay and folks operating the grounds was great. I just wish they had a regular male hose nossel at the dump station and not a straight piece of copper pipe. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
was my first time at a KOA and would definitely recommend this one. The showers and bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and nice place next to the ocean.
Oct 06, 2017
This team goes above and beyond. Love this park with all its quirks, still by far a great place to stay on the island.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
perfect spot for rental car pick up and shuttle use. great time
Oct 06, 2017
Awesome we were feet away from the water view was great. Staff was friendly. Facilities were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award