Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The campground was well maintained and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was an impromptu trip and we could not have chosen a better place for our stay! The staff were very friendly and accommodating! The grounds were clean and well maintained as were the laundry, showers, and bathrooms. Our 4 year old had a fabulous time with the scavenger hunt, train ride, and playground -not to mention the awesome tide pools! The sunset was simply breathtaking! Best time ever!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great campgrond with lobster dinners on site, free bus access to entire island, and convenient amenities - would definitely come back!
Sep 24, 2017
Everything we need able to enjoy every day. Kind people and clean and quiet
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed in one of the Airstream campers for the third year in a row. Love it!
Sep 24, 2017
Teresa is beyond awesome. I mistakenly came a week early and she was able to find us the perfect site.
Sep 24, 2017
The Oceanside tent sites are not really by the ocean even though that is how they are advertised.
Sep 24, 2017
Transportation was great, view was great but the lot we stayed was small
Sep 23, 2017
It was great and staff was wonderful
Sep 23, 2017
This is an outstanding campground. The facitlity maintenance was execellent. The staff was quite courteous and professional. This was the best KOA that I have stayed out.
Sep 23, 2017
Too many spaces crammed too close together. Paid $100 per night and I could eat my neibors hamburger from their grill.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We had a small, terrible site on a corner lot. Didn't even have room or small amount of privacy for a fire. Staff was helpful and nice. Facilities were clean. Would only stay here again (or recommend this campground) if I could be guaranteed a better site.
Sep 23, 2017
Great staff
Sep 23, 2017
Had a blast. Nice spot. Awesome sunset. Nice hosts!! Dan & T
Sep 23, 2017
For a KOA, I was kind of disappointed. We like KOA because it is usually clean and well kept. This location books up due to where it is located but if I had it to do again, I would probably stay somewhere else. Campsite was muddy and messy, Cable was screwed up, and only three showers for that place. Although I did not walk the extra mile to check out other bath house. More facilities needed.
Sep 23, 2017
not long enough 2nd time
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The facilities were clean and well-maintained and the store well-stocked with supplies and pamphlets and cards about area attractions. The amenities were great. I realize that most people go to Bar Harbor for the attractions. However, I felt as if we were just camping in a field, and, although the campsites were ample size, I felt "packed in" there.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Awesome place, thank you for the great time
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
No wifi
Sep 22, 2017
Great view
Sep 22, 2017
Très beau et propre. Le personnel est courtois et serviable. Bonne ambiance.
Sep 22, 2017
Too crowded. When I hooked up to leave, I hade to back in sideways, and after connected, had to back up to get out.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Booked to camp next to traveling companion - for some reason they put a very small trailer between us and our companions. We had a good time and enjoyed the KOA park, the views were awesome and the on site lobsters were outstanding.
Sep 21, 2017
Next to the water. Beautiful sun sets. Friendly people.
Sep 21, 2017
Great setting and amenities. Water views from many sites. Small cafe with limited menu is nice if you don't want to drive somewhere for dinner. We will return.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great front desk for check in and answering questions about the area. Knowledgeable about the tours tickets that are for sale in the office.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice Campground with a very helpful staff. We enjoyed the lobster dinner that was prepared there at the campground restaurant. We toured Acadia N.P. and took the shuttle bus ð from the campground to Bar Harbor. Nice not to have to drive. Nice stay.
Sep 21, 2017
I stayed for 5 nights and expected a certain KOA standard. I have booked ahead and when arrived i was given site 367. Site is minuscule and i had to remove the fire-ring in order to park my car. There were many empty sites but i was told I cannot switch. It was a total rip off. KOA shall look into how standards are kept. WIFI was a joke dropping signal all the time. more to say but limit is 400 ch
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
AT THIS CAMP SITE THE PADS WEREN'T LEVEL ENOUGH WHICH IS A PROBLEM WITH CLASS B'S- THE NEED PULL TRU SITES NEED REDESIGNED TO BE ON A ANGLE RATHER THAN AT THE 90 DEGREE'S TOO MANY CAMPERS COULDN'T SITE THE TRAILERS WITHOUT A LONG PROCESS BECAUSE OF THE 90 DEGREE TURNS
Sep 20, 2017
First time in a cabin. Been going there for many years in a motorhome. They make it easy to enjoy the stay,
Sep 20, 2017
The campground is located close enough to the Acadia National Park that travel to/from is easy. The campground is experiencing water supply issues. The information provided when checking in stated the laundromat was open 24/7. However, there was a sign posted on the laundromat that it was open from 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. to conserve water. The water pressure was very low on a daily basis.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campground with fabulous views and a very helpful and pleasant staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and check-in was quick! The campground was clean and quiet. The only small complaints were that the cabin was dusty (shelves and on top of the fridge). The box spring on the queen mattress was squeaky and very loud whenever one of us moved. Overall, we would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Acadia!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We booked a three day weekend during September, with water views. It was really beautiful. The KOA staff were friendly and helpful. With KOA's Maine lobster bake each night, we didn't need to go out to enjoy a great meal. The campgrounds are close to Bar Harbor and a stones throw to Acadia National Park. We had a wonderful stay and would go back in a heart's beat.
Sep 20, 2017
Go for the ocean side site, it is worth it.
Sep 20, 2017
Thanks, for all the help you gave when my water was over flowing in my Airstream Vanð
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabin with great views. Staff very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award