Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time!
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely spot. We enjoyed the sunsets at both beach areas. The kids liked climbing the rocks at low tide. Our ocean view site, barely had an ocean view which is why the 1 star knock off. Fire wood and ice delivery was great. The laundry room was clean as were the showers and bathrooms.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice spot and the people are great that work the campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you very much! Everything was very clean, the location is amazing, and staff were extremely helpful and friendly!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Only issue we have is inconsistent WiFi connection. Constantly dropped us. This happens every time we come and we find it frustrating as we are not leaving devices idle. Other than that, all was perfect. We love the place and the staff. Very restful and beautiful.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The only reason we didn't give it a 5 is that there was trash in our designated camping area.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was the second time we came to Bar Harbour Oceanside. We love it!! They cannot do enough. Service was excellent. Amenities are excellent.
Sep 25, 2017
This was our second year there and both times have been 1000% paradise! The campground is beautiful, the staff are warm, and welcoming and we have zero complaints! KOA Oceanside Bar Harbor is Heaven on Earth, I'm certain of it!
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA Campground and will return again.
Sep 25, 2017
How can you not love camping Oceanside? And, lobster for dinner a few footsteps away if you want!! And then those sunsets you can watch "right there"!
Sep 25, 2017
Overall the stay was excellent but for today's time the wifi connection was total inadequate. I think you should bring that up to snuff.
Sep 25, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The cabin was beautiful, clean with a breathtaking water view! We enjoyed a delicious blueberry pancake breakfast on Sunday before we left. I wish we could have stayed longer. The area is gorgeous offering so much to do! The campsite is spectacular, I will highly recommend to everyone. Thank you for a memorable weekend!
Sep 25, 2017
It was a beautiful spot. Site was about the same size as other KOA's. Nice place to view the sunsets. The only reason for 3 stars versus 4 is I hate campgrounds that don't enforce quiet hours. When checking in, the lady made a point that quiet hours started at 10PM. Maybe someone forgot to tell the site that had their music blaring to at least 12:30AM when I finally was able to fall asleep.
Sep 25, 2017
The cabin was bigger than I expected, very clean, and looked brand new. Loved that it came with a Keurig with complimentary coffee and the grill was an added bonus. All the comforts of home, while getting back to nature! Super close to Acadia and Bar Harbor, and such beautiful sunsets.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Checking was a breeze with paperwork ready & smiling Christy helping me. Site was perfect, right on the water. Sunset across the water was beautiful. Our 24 ft RV had no problems but TWO big rigs lost their awnings to trees too close to tight turns so care is warranted
Sep 25, 2017
It was great. Beautiful scenery, clean facilities, friendly people. We WILL be back!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Bob and Donna are the best ! They are always welcoming and wonderful to talk with. Thank you
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The campground was well maintained and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was an impromptu trip and we could not have chosen a better place for our stay! The staff were very friendly and accommodating! The grounds were clean and well maintained as were the laundry, showers, and bathrooms. Our 4 year old had a fabulous time with the scavenger hunt, train ride, and playground -not to mention the awesome tide pools! The sunset was simply breathtaking! Best time ever!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great campgrond with lobster dinners on site, free bus access to entire island, and convenient amenities - would definitely come back!
Sep 24, 2017
Everything we need able to enjoy every day. Kind people and clean and quiet
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed in one of the Airstream campers for the third year in a row. Love it!
Sep 24, 2017
Teresa is beyond awesome. I mistakenly came a week early and she was able to find us the perfect site.
Sep 24, 2017
The Oceanside tent sites are not really by the ocean even though that is how they are advertised.
Sep 24, 2017
Transportation was great, view was great but the lot we stayed was small
Sep 23, 2017
It was great and staff was wonderful
Sep 23, 2017
This is an outstanding campground. The facitlity maintenance was execellent. The staff was quite courteous and professional. This was the best KOA that I have stayed out.
Sep 23, 2017
Too many spaces crammed too close together. Paid $100 per night and I could eat my neibors hamburger from their grill.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We had a small, terrible site on a corner lot. Didn't even have room or small amount of privacy for a fire. Staff was helpful and nice. Facilities were clean. Would only stay here again (or recommend this campground) if I could be guaranteed a better site.
Sep 23, 2017
Great staff
Sep 23, 2017
Had a blast. Nice spot. Awesome sunset. Nice hosts!! Dan & T
Sep 23, 2017
For a KOA, I was kind of disappointed. We like KOA because it is usually clean and well kept. This location books up due to where it is located but if I had it to do again, I would probably stay somewhere else. Campsite was muddy and messy, Cable was screwed up, and only three showers for that place. Although I did not walk the extra mile to check out other bath house. More facilities needed.
Sep 23, 2017
not long enough 2nd time
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The facilities were clean and well-maintained and the store well-stocked with supplies and pamphlets and cards about area attractions. The amenities were great. I realize that most people go to Bar Harbor for the attractions. However, I felt as if we were just camping in a field, and, although the campsites were ample size, I felt "packed in" there.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Awesome place, thank you for the great time
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
No wifi
Sep 22, 2017
Great view
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award