Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Everything was clean, any service was prompt and friendly, we are probably spoiled for life, it was are very first rv experience and we stayed at site 360. didn't want to leave, we will be calling Nov. 1st to book for next year! Thanks for a great vacation! Ken & Lisa from Pa.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice and helpful folks. Good location. Prices seemed high, but do not know the market there. Facilities good. Poor wi-fi.
Sep 29, 2017
The cabin we had was exactly what we had reserved. The only problem we had was the floor of the cabin I don't think it has ever had a mop on it. I took my shoes and socks off before bed walked from the bathroom to the bedroom in bare feet and my feet were filthy when I got to the bedroom. I never walked on the floor again that I didn't have shoes on.If I come back to the area I will stay again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
The studio cabin was great but not so clean.. Lots of dust on walls and the air conditioner seemed to have mold on its surface. The firewood at the entrance shop is way overpriced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your input. This is not our standard of cleaning and it has been addressed. As for the wood, we offer our guests a good quality kiln dried hardwood with a fire starter to purchase. This is an alternative to the street wood which is usually green/wet although less expensive. The choice to yours. Again thank you for helping us be better!
Sep 28, 2017
Great place to stay, only problem is that a lot of the spots are so tight that we had to wait for other people to get up and move vehicles.
Sep 28, 2017
Loved the staff and amenities. Watching the sun set over the water as we sat by the campfire was priceless. Only tiny pitfall is that the main road can be heard from most of the western waterfront sites. We really enjoyed our stay and would do it again.
Sep 28, 2017
Our stay was great. We hope to make this a yearly trip....
Sep 28, 2017
We LOVE this campground, and have stayed here in the past. In fact, we are going to re-book for next year, with friends joining us again. Staff is professional and friendly. Sites are a little tight in the center, but it all works out. Proximity to everything and the ocean-front views cannot be beat. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We had a beautiful stay in a beautiful place - everybody was nice and restrooms were spotless - hope to be able to go back one day -
Sep 28, 2017
I stayed an extra day because it was so relaxing and beautiful right on the water. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. I arrived late and they left wood for me at the site.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Everything went very smoothly. The lobster pound on site was a wonderful surprise. Employees are all great. I will definitely stay with you again Tom O
Sep 27, 2017
Campground was well maintained. Cabin was organized and clean for the most part. The floor was dirty when we arrived. I do realize it's a campground but felt it should have been cleaner. All linens, towels and kitchen items were there and also things like toilet paper, paper towels and dish soap. Overall, the campground was great and we will be back!
Sep 27, 2017
The staff was exceptional. The site was cramped. Our campers were almost literally overlapping. The people behind us had to move their camper up so it wasn't over our fire ring. Told to park by dumpster instead of at our site.
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful accommodations in the air stream trailer. We had a blast and look forward to staying with you again.
Sep 27, 2017
Great time, pleasant people!
Sep 27, 2017
Loved the View, and the Nightly Lobster bake at the Cafe Pavilion. The staff was Super Friendly, they escort you and deliver any purchased fire wood direct to your site. Overall Bar Harbor Oceanside is delightful. Capital Improvements suggestions would be to add a pool and hot tub. Not everyone likes to swim in the ocean.
Sep 27, 2017
Convenient location and amenities. Not a friendly and warm check in.
Sep 27, 2017
Love the improvements we see each year
Sep 27, 2017
Extremely high rates considering no sewer hookup and extremely low water pressure. Our lot was mostly gravel which was a bit of a disappointment with two dogs. Very clean KOA, very nice people running it, on the water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you stayed with us and enjoyed great service by our staff. Unfortunately, the water pressure challenge is due to low well levels, drought conditions on the island, along with the high demand for our lovely location. Thank you for taking the time to give us your input.
Sep 27, 2017
The sewage odor at site 102 was disgusting and caused my lady friend (travrel companion) to vomit. A refund should be offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience and wish we could have known while you were here so that we may have attempted to remedy the situation. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss further. Again, thank you for helping us be better.
Sep 26, 2017
From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, everything was perfect. The cabin was MORE than expected (very comfortable bed, excellent water pressure in the shower) everything we needed. We had 2 trivial issues during our stay, and they were resolved immediately. The staff is so friendly & knowledgeable about the area. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We're coming back!
Sep 26, 2017
Great cabins and the people working there were terrific!
Sep 26, 2017
This is the best spot to enjoy sunsets and moonsets. Would come back again in a heartbeat.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time!
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely spot. We enjoyed the sunsets at both beach areas. The kids liked climbing the rocks at low tide. Our ocean view site, barely had an ocean view which is why the 1 star knock off. Fire wood and ice delivery was great. The laundry room was clean as were the showers and bathrooms.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice spot and the people are great that work the campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you very much! Everything was very clean, the location is amazing, and staff were extremely helpful and friendly!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Only issue we have is inconsistent WiFi connection. Constantly dropped us. This happens every time we come and we find it frustrating as we are not leaving devices idle. Other than that, all was perfect. We love the place and the staff. Very restful and beautiful.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The only reason we didn't give it a 5 is that there was trash in our designated camping area.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was the second time we came to Bar Harbour Oceanside. We love it!! They cannot do enough. Service was excellent. Amenities are excellent.
Sep 25, 2017
This was our second year there and both times have been 1000% paradise! The campground is beautiful, the staff are warm, and welcoming and we have zero complaints! KOA Oceanside Bar Harbor is Heaven on Earth, I'm certain of it!
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA Campground and will return again.
Sep 25, 2017
How can you not love camping Oceanside? And, lobster for dinner a few footsteps away if you want!! And then those sunsets you can watch "right there"!
Sep 25, 2017
Overall the stay was excellent but for today's time the wifi connection was total inadequate. I think you should bring that up to snuff.
Sep 25, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The cabin was beautiful, clean with a breathtaking water view! We enjoyed a delicious blueberry pancake breakfast on Sunday before we left. I wish we could have stayed longer. The area is gorgeous offering so much to do! The campsite is spectacular, I will highly recommend to everyone. Thank you for a memorable weekend!
Sep 25, 2017
It was a beautiful spot. Site was about the same size as other KOA's. Nice place to view the sunsets. The only reason for 3 stars versus 4 is I hate campgrounds that don't enforce quiet hours. When checking in, the lady made a point that quiet hours started at 10PM. Maybe someone forgot to tell the site that had their music blaring to at least 12:30AM when I finally was able to fall asleep.
Sep 25, 2017
The cabin was bigger than I expected, very clean, and looked brand new. Loved that it came with a Keurig with complimentary coffee and the grill was an added bonus. All the comforts of home, while getting back to nature! Super close to Acadia and Bar Harbor, and such beautiful sunsets.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Checking was a breeze with paperwork ready & smiling Christy helping me. Site was perfect, right on the water. Sunset across the water was beautiful. Our 24 ft RV had no problems but TWO big rigs lost their awnings to trees too close to tight turns so care is warranted
Sep 25, 2017
It was great. Beautiful scenery, clean facilities, friendly people. We WILL be back!
Sep 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award