Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 4 - October 8

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email This Campground

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Airstreams

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2018
Campground was very quiet. Staff were making rounds frequently, which is appreciated. We had site 119 which was fairly level. Would consider staying again.
Jun 05, 2018
Excellent time at the campground. You can tell the people who run it actually care. Everything was nice and clean. Will be back.
Jun 05, 2018
A beautiful setting and the people were all friendly and helpful. The airstream was clean and cozy and the bed was super comfortable. We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2018
No WiFi at my camp site
Jun 05, 2018
Everyone was nice. Every facility was clean, which we greatly appreciated. The view from our site was amazing! Everything about the experience was amazing.
Jun 05, 2018
Right on the ocean, treated very well by friendly and helpful staff, return every year.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful waterfront site. We loved watching the high and low tides just steps from our door! Friendly and helpful staff. There is so much to do in the surrounding Acadia, Bar Harbor area that 3 days was not nearly long enough and we will plan to come back.
Jun 03, 2018
The campground is beautifully situated with sites right on the water. The campground is clean and very well managed. Staff ar3 friendly and always willing to assist in any way. We always love our stays here and come back every year!
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice waterfront sites but no internet there. Only at the office area.
Jun 03, 2018
Nice place,except fot for 1 woman Carolyn that worked there,very rude, extremely shocked with how this person speaks and treats people and gets away with it,baf for business.everyone else very nice.
Jun 03, 2018
Beautiful site, freidly staff, very helpful.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Spotlessly clean well maintained campground with excellent facilities. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and it seems that there is actually enough staff to service all areas, which is not always the case in every campground. If it's not the best campground we've ever stayed at, it's pretty close. Would absolutely go again.
May 31, 2018
Our site was right next to the ocean... it was wonderful! The only thing I would have liked is to have a sewer hookup (only had water & 30 amp electric).
May 31, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground. We had a wonderful ocean front site. Already used our first dibs return policy and booked the same site for next year
May 31, 2018
:)
May 31, 2018
Il a fait un temps magnifique...l'emplacement était correct. Par contre, la température dans les douches variait beaucoup... souvent des l'eau froide. !
May 31, 2018
Excellent staff, friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. Every site was well groomed. Great place to camp with family, or pets. Rules are more then reasonable. and all amenities you could need are readily available.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great location and staff. All in all our favorite weekend destination in Maine. I wish the reservation system allowed site selection, not the fault of this location, but KOA in general. Listen for the bell at dinner time when the Pie Man drives by offering the very best desserts.
May 30, 2018
Belle accueil, propreté des lieux, répond à nos attentes, près de la mer.
May 30, 2018
was impressed on how clean campgrounds were stayed on site 123 liked patio stones with fire ring and webber grill would recommend this campground any time
May 30, 2018
Everyone was super nice! Accommodations exceeded expectations. I rented an airstream and it was in great condition and well cleaned before I got there
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Enjoyed the stay very much!!
May 30, 2018
Lovely and relaxing
May 30, 2018
Cabin clean, view amazing, staff lovely, & I've already refered many of my clients as i was very happy with all of KoA oceanside thank you
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Employees were friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was relaxed the grounds and buildings were clean and up kept. It all made for a nice stay.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Everything about our stay was excellent. To start, the registration staff were friendly and professional. The shower and restroom facilities were clean and well-kept. Our tent site was comfortable and clean. We were lucky to have great trees on our site so we could hang our hammocks as well!
May 30, 2018
Unfortunately only a short stay; great atmosphere on the campground with nice neighbours
May 29, 2018
This campground was awesome! The employees were very nice and super helpful right from the first step into the office for check-in. They had someone drive ahead to show us exactly where our site was and offer any help needed. The bathrooms were very clean and well lit. Our lot was a full hook up pull through and had a nice patio area with a sunken fire pit. Lovely! Highly recommend!
May 29, 2018
Friendly staff! Facilities were very clean. Tent site was tucked away from the RV’s, which was good! Great location close to Acadia national park! We were within 15-20 mins away from everything we wanted to do!
May 29, 2018
It's a great campground if you want to camp and have all amenities! Great free showers with hot water! We enjoyed our stay. We arrived past midnight on our first night and had a lot of trouble to find our camping spot - would have been nice to have better indications. Nice view of the water, but very close to the road...can be noisy !
May 29, 2018
We checked in late Friday afternoon and immediately made to feel welcome. Everyone was friendly and you could tell they wanted us to unwind and start enjoying our stay as soon as possible. The camp store and free firewood delivery were nice features. Our cabin was great. Screened in porch and super hot shower were definitely appreciated. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Lots of mosquitoes. KOA need to take care of the dirty water stream running right in the middle of it (backside of showers )
May 28, 2018
We stayed in cabin 803 and the only problem we had was leaving. We wished we’d booked it for a longer stay. What a beautiful place. We hope to return here soon.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Bathrooms were dated. Needs more lighting coming to sites on water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. View was beautiful on water front. We would stay there again.
May 26, 2018
Beautiful campground. Bathrooms very clean. Very easy to get into and out of. We loved it there!
May 25, 2018
Great help to get a level site - 3 tries
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Nice accommodations - the front desk person was a bit abrupt when I checked in (I forget her name) but the others were all very nice.
May 24, 2018
Cabin 803, Beacon of Light was so cute and perfect. The super sweet staff upon arrival, the amazing waterfront views, the fire pit, grill and easy access to Acadia National Park, made our mini vacation wonderful. Thank you!
May 24, 2018
The campground was located where it was easy to get to the attractions in the area. The grounds and bathhouses were well maintained.
May 24, 2018
We had a site on the ocean. It was very well maintained, always clean, very friendly helpful staff. We had the best time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award