Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 4 - October 8

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Airstreams

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Bathrooms are very old but clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you found our restrooms tiny and neat. We work hard to keep them clean for you.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
we love the campground-it is clean and well taken care of. The sites are a little close and crowded but that is to be expected when in such close proximity to the ocean.
Oct 08, 2017
Very helpful staff. Poor wifi and cable.
Oct 08, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly
Oct 08, 2017
The site was very nice the inside of the cabin was dirty, cobwebs everywhere,floor could have been moped.The coffee pot had to be cleaned before we could use it .Overall the cabin was not good
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very friendly/accommodating staff. Cabin was exceptionally clean. Very relaxing enjoyable stayâ¦thank you!
Oct 08, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was extremely clean and comfortable! We were so surprised to see how well equipped it was - can't think of anything we needed! Location is perfect - loved sunset on the patio every night. We will definitely be looking up KOAs in the future!
Oct 08, 2017
The staff was very kind and accommodating. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained.
Oct 08, 2017
Very friendly. Very clean. One of the best locations on the island!
Oct 08, 2017
Lovely Oceanside site! Facilities are clean and the staff is friendly and very helpful. Wish the wifi would have worked better, but will always take a beautiful site over wi fi.
Oct 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff is very friendly and attentive to cleanliness. While not oceanside, the tent sites have a ocean view through the trees. It was very peaceful camping.
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful staff, great service. Sunsets are great, if you are back from the day's adventure! Do take advantage of the free bus service for the whole island-traffic is terrible. Restrooms clean & nice but some latches didn't function on stall doors. Really should have a handicapped shower-senior population need grab bars, bench to sit on.
Oct 08, 2017
Sites were large. Love the trees. Bathhouses were exceptionally clean! Close by area attractions. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the ice cream shop!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
This KOA goes the extra mile... love the natural sites
Oct 07, 2017
We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the cabin was comfortable for (2) of us. Our cabin had no dressers or draws so be prepared to have everything hanging. The other option is to live out of your suitcase. We recommend you try to get a cabin with a deck on the front. We definitely did enjoy the fire ring, two person glider, and picnic table. Bring kayaks.The kitchen was adequately stocked.
Oct 07, 2017
Excellent experience, staff was super friendly and helpful!!
Oct 07, 2017
The view of the West Bay from the Campground was fantastic.
Oct 07, 2017
Stay and folks operating the grounds was great. I just wish they had a regular male hose nossel at the dump station and not a straight piece of copper pipe. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
was my first time at a KOA and would definitely recommend this one. The showers and bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and nice place next to the ocean.
Oct 06, 2017
This team goes above and beyond. Love this park with all its quirks, still by far a great place to stay on the island.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
perfect spot for rental car pick up and shuttle use. great time
Oct 06, 2017
Awesome we were feet away from the water view was great. Staff was friendly. Facilities were very clean.
Oct 06, 2017
Loved being here close to the water with a great view, watching seagulls drop mussels on the rocks to break them open, walking on the "beach" at low tide, listening to the crows "talking" back and forth. A wonderful place to call home for a few days or a few weeks!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice place to stay, clean and peaceful and friendly and peaceful Would go back in a heartbeat Pat from Hamburg NY
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We love it here! We enjoy seeing our favorite KOA family, Kate Eastwood and Allison Holder. Thank you for a fabulous time in Bar Harbor!
Oct 05, 2017
great KOA
Oct 05, 2017
Campsites are too short to move your vehicles. Should state in KOA book not all sites have cable tv. Views of water were scenic.
Oct 05, 2017
As usual, we enjoyed our stay and the waterfront scenery. But i would not recommedt the northeast corner away from the water because KOA is trying to cram too many rigs into a small space with no apparent order to the sites. Several noisy after dark arrivals had a hard time finding room to park and disrupting all their neighbors(like us!!), very nearly hitting or lighting up other parked units.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your input. It helps us & Bar Harbor KOA a better place. We are sorry for your inconvenience but would like to clarify: since KOA bought the property it has reduced the number of sites in order to accommodate the larger rvs & meet the needs of our guests. With helpful input like yours we will continue to work hard to make the campground better every year. See you next Year!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean campground. Very few full hookups and charged for honeywagon. Sites are VERY close to one another. Had to park truck where picnic table needed to be so could not enjoy being outdoors].
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
airstream was great ! super clean & can't beat the ocean views
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
What a nice place What a very nice pleasant place to stay. Quiet and beautiful! Everyone that we met was very pleasant and had very helpful ideas.
Oct 04, 2017
We had the most beautiful spot, thanks to the wonderful ladies at the desk that explained it was way better than full hook-ups and told us all about pump out service. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Am hoping to get back to Maine in a year or so, and will definitely plan a stop back at your KOA!!!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful experience and plan to come again next year!! The gentleman at the desk during check-in was very helpful in finding us the closest site possible next to the ocean. Thanks again so Much!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Cabin was v comfortable and perfect location. Ted Stevens v accommodating and knowledgeable about BH and things to do. Highly recommend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award