Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Awesome we were feet away from the water view was great. Staff was friendly. Facilities were very clean.
Oct 06, 2017
Loved being here close to the water with a great view, watching seagulls drop mussels on the rocks to break them open, walking on the "beach" at low tide, listening to the crows "talking" back and forth. A wonderful place to call home for a few days or a few weeks!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice place to stay, clean and peaceful and friendly and peaceful Would go back in a heartbeat Pat from Hamburg NY
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We love it here! We enjoy seeing our favorite KOA family, Kate Eastwood and Allison Holder. Thank you for a fabulous time in Bar Harbor!
Oct 05, 2017
great KOA
Oct 05, 2017
Campsites are too short to move your vehicles. Should state in KOA book not all sites have cable tv. Views of water were scenic.
Oct 05, 2017
As usual, we enjoyed our stay and the waterfront scenery. But i would not recommedt the northeast corner away from the water because KOA is trying to cram too many rigs into a small space with no apparent order to the sites. Several noisy after dark arrivals had a hard time finding room to park and disrupting all their neighbors(like us!!), very nearly hitting or lighting up other parked units.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your input. It helps us & Bar Harbor KOA a better place. We are sorry for your inconvenience but would like to clarify: since KOA bought the property it has reduced the number of sites in order to accommodate the larger rvs & meet the needs of our guests. With helpful input like yours we will continue to work hard to make the campground better every year. See you next Year!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean campground. Very few full hookups and charged for honeywagon. Sites are VERY close to one another. Had to park truck where picnic table needed to be so could not enjoy being outdoors].
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
airstream was great ! super clean & can't beat the ocean views
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
What a nice place What a very nice pleasant place to stay. Quiet and beautiful! Everyone that we met was very pleasant and had very helpful ideas.
Oct 04, 2017
We had the most beautiful spot, thanks to the wonderful ladies at the desk that explained it was way better than full hook-ups and told us all about pump out service. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Am hoping to get back to Maine in a year or so, and will definitely plan a stop back at your KOA!!!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful experience and plan to come again next year!! The gentleman at the desk during check-in was very helpful in finding us the closest site possible next to the ocean. Thanks again so Much!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Cabin was v comfortable and perfect location. Ted Stevens v accommodating and knowledgeable about BH and things to do. Highly recommend!
Oct 03, 2017
This was our 3rd visit. It is always clean and the staff is great.
Oct 03, 2017
A beautiful location to enjoy your stay in the Acadia area. Friendly and helpful staff. Very dog friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 03, 2017
Your GPS will not get you to their office. We had to ask when we arrived and help numerous others looking for the office in our 4 days there. Typical campground with a friendly staff, but the rates for sites are expensive for what you get, sites are grass and sand but are fairly level. Nice laundry, I would look at other local campgrounds if you want to be in the area, unless money is no object.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are helpful, and we would add: Please use the directions in the KOA Directory or on the KOA ap. They are much better than most GPS's.
Oct 02, 2017
People in the Office were very nice, Park was clean, bay on 2 sides of campground. made our reservations for 3 MH 9 months in advance and requested our sites be together as we eat together, but we were not. Thatmade eating and getting back to our site hard in the dark. Ate Lobster at KOA park but lobster was very tough...they were alive when we got there, so they were very fresh....not sure why.
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location was awesome.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Our site was shaded & large enough ,although sites in field were not. Those were too close together for my liking. On site cafe was a nice convenience! Pool was listed on website but there was not one on site.
Oct 02, 2017
We loved the setting, activities, facilities, and staff. We were more than a little put off by the fact that the Fox News Channel appeared to be blocked, while CNN an MSNBC were not. If this is a political statement, I am very disappointed in KOA.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We have a motor home and no other transportation, therefore the handiness of the bus service was fantastic! The campsite was great-good view of the water-even saw seals! Employees were very nice and helpful.
Oct 01, 2017
Loved this KOA and will definitely stay again anytime I am visiting Acadia NP due to the proximity. The facility had beautiful water views with shoreline access to explore tidal pools and amazing sunsets. The staff was very helpful and maintenance of the shower houses was excellent. The only suggestion I would offer would be to improve the playground area with a jumping pad and climbing wall.
Oct 01, 2017
Great area, clean and quiet!
Oct 01, 2017
Pro: - Good proximity to Acadia National Forest and Bar Harbor - Clean - Nice Staff Cons: - Sites are VERY small - could not open awning - Extremely poor water pressure (was told there was a "note" in the paperwork) was unable to shower in my camper - would have liked some sort of reimbursement. - Expensive for overall experience.... price is based on location
Oct 01, 2017
Our R-Pod was small enough to fit in a small partially shaded site. The park was well maintained and there were plenty of activities available. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Views of the water were great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 30, 2017
Always the best place to stay and enjoy Acadia.
Sep 30, 2017
The sites are too close together in the full hook-up portion of the campground. We felt like we were our neighbors backyard every time we exited our camper.
Sep 30, 2017
Quiet, friendly and beautiful sunsets. Bus service to the island, means almost no driving.
Sep 30, 2017
Loved every minute of it!
Sep 30, 2017
Great location! Just outside Acadia National Park! From our camp site, we have fantastic views of water and setting sun! People so nice! Looking forward to returning next year!
Sep 30, 2017
Fantastic. But don't come expecting pavement and manicured gardens, this is a beautiful natural waterfront setting. The way Maine should be and the last of its kind in Maine that I know of. Don't change a thing.
Sep 29, 2017
The camp infrastructure of showers, restrooms, and laundry facilities was way to small in proportion to the numberof camper sites. Too crowded.
Sep 29, 2017
Everything was clean, any service was prompt and friendly, we are probably spoiled for life, it was are very first rv experience and we stayed at site 360. didn't want to leave, we will be calling Nov. 1st to book for next year! Thanks for a great vacation! Ken & Lisa from Pa.
Sep 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award