Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2021
very well maintained campsite. exceptionally nice staff
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
Barbie’s staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every request. They were able to find us sites when we wanted to extend our stay. The lobster was delicious, the s’mores, beer tasting, Whoopi pies, and blueberry pancakes were all delightful. The views of the sunsets over the water were stunning!
Oct 13, 2021
Great time for all!
Oct 13, 2021
Fabulous staff and grounds
Oct 13, 2021
Unique
Excellent! What a treat to be able to enjoy a 4 star Lobster Roll surrounded by live music and like minded campers, all without leaving the campground. I love the Acadia area.
Oct 12, 2021
Another wonderful end of season stay. We were there for a beautiful tribute to Carolyn and Daisy. The showers were all updated and the restrooms plan to be soon. Barbie and the staff are great hosts and do go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Plenty of activities happening almost daily for the kids and adults. And Chris, the Pie Guy is still providing dessert. Can't wait 2022!
Oct 12, 2021
Staff was so friendly and welcoming! The lobster trap cafe was a blast and delicious!! Incredible views and easy access to Acadia and Bar Harbor!
Oct 12, 2021
Awesome camp grounds , awesome stafff
Oct 12, 2021
Absolutely loved it! We had site 404 in tent area and it was the best view. Everyone knows 405 is the top spot but I feel like 404 was the runner up. Great view right out of the tent and really only one neighbor close on one side. Bathrooms and showers super clean and every employee we talked to was super nice and helpful. We will definitely be back. Recommend 100%!
Oct 12, 2021
When we arrived there was a mix up in what type of site we had booked. The front desk brought this to the attention of the manager, Barb. Barb was able to correct the problem and made are stay in Bar Harbor KOA fantastic! Thank you Barb fior all you did!
Oct 12, 2021
Beautiful water view, clean sites almost all friendly staff. We provided our reservation # when we walked in. The short blond girl working the counter needs more professional training to not be cocky; ask the customer for the last name politely instead of saying, “I can’t look up your reservation by guessing your name”& fussed at us for asking questions by saying, “I’ll get to it”
Oct 11, 2021
unbelievable awesome
Oct 11, 2021
This is our 2nd time staying here at the Bar Haror Oceanside and it did not disappoint again! Everyone on the staff is super nice and customer service is top notch! On our way out on our last day, we made sure to book for next year!
Oct 11, 2021
Had a wonderful time. Staff very nice…accommodated our every need. Gorgeous sunset every night. We had “lobstah” dinner delivered to our site twice…delicious. Will be back next year.
Oct 11, 2021
Our family rented three cabins and we were totally pleased with them! We also liked the activities that were planned for families (pumpkin decorating, bingo, gaga ball) and especially being able to explore the beach. I would enthusiastically recommend your campground.
Oct 11, 2021
Great location, wonderful staff. We visited in late fall season and they still had extra thing s to do, beet tasting and music.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Amazing people, staff and our waterfront site was great. We will be back.
Oct 11, 2021
Nice staff, clean campground, nice café. Yet, I will not return. My husband and I booked a Kamping Kabin. that did not give warning it was a walk-in site. We found out after arriving at 9 PM. It would have been nice to be told this in the description or a pop-up before you reserve. With 2 bad knees, it was difficult. Had I known, I would have looked elsewhere. Kabins was also crowded together,
Oct 11, 2021
Very nice ocean side campground. Cabins are updated, clean and spacious. The staff is extremely friendly and outgoing. Will definitely be visiting again next time we come to Bar Harbor!
Oct 11, 2021
Backwoods cabin was very nice, appreciated the lights, hooks, table, motion activated lights on entry to the backwoods cabin area, and comfortable/clean showers and bathrooms a short walk away. Only disappointment was that the cabin was very drafty, and extremely cold at night. There were cobwebs all over the cabin in addition to dust bunnies. Would have appreciated a space heater.
Oct 11, 2021
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds I have stayed on the entire east coast. Well worth booking a waterfront sight if you plan on staying!
Oct 11, 2021
Got to stay for about3 nights , picked this KoA for our anniversary however didnt get my request to be on a waterfront site near water but unable to get the spot which was empty that time.? ? Wish they would offer a better site than what I had.
Oct 11, 2021
Very well maintained and CLEAN!!!! Staff was friendly and nice we enjoyed our stay!
Oct 10, 2021
Nice water side site.
Oct 10, 2021
What a wonderful visit. Everyone was so friendly and the campground was very well cared for.
Oct 10, 2021
Oct 10, 2021
Heater didn't work...had to use space heater, hot water had to be fixed, smell inside camper, door hard to shut, toilet had to be fixed.
Oct 10, 2021
This KOA is in a great location just less than 10 minute drive to Acafia NP visiting center. Staff was competent and professional. Well maintaines campt site.... I used a tent site close to but not on waterfront. Friday lobster dinner was good...
Oct 10, 2021
Oct 10, 2021
We had a site with ocean and sunset views. It was a bit tight but worked fine for our 30’ trailer. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2021
We look forward to returning �
Oct 10, 2021
The views were spectacular everyone was very friendly
Oct 09, 2021
The staff are all pleasant and very busy but not too busy to answer our questions! “Jane” was a multitasker, steaming lobstahs , cleaning out fire pits, guiding campers to their sites, taking care of “business” with the honey wagon….. at all hours! You had a GREAT 2021 staff!!
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful campground. Wonderful management and friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2021
Wow, I can’t say enough good things about this KOA! Very close to Acadia National Park, Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound…. Helpful friendly staff! Clean showers with hot water!
Oct 09, 2021
Very friendly staff, welcoming and clean amenities. Questions were answered appropriately. Tent sites were quiet and spacious and overall campground felt clean.
Oct 09, 2021
Great site near the water
Oct 09, 2021
We are seasoned campers, but this was our first stay at a KOA and we were blown away. The staff was friendly and helpful, activities and amenities exceeded our expectations, and the location cannot be beat. Can’t wait to go again!
Oct 09, 2021
The most beautiful location, a wonderful staff and all around a perfect place to stay!
Oct 09, 2021
Too many mosquitos and too much rain for this trip but we would like to come try again....
Oct 09, 2021
Very friendly staff and well maintained! Loved all the crafts. We do wish the lobster trap cafe was open more and had more food selection but certainly not a deal breaker.
Oct 09, 2021
Oct 09, 2021
Really well kept amenities! Was a little difficult to find our campsite after dark but overall satisfied with our experience!
Oct 09, 2021
Great staff and loved the campground!!
Oct 08, 2021
Wonderful Oceanside site.
Oct 08, 2021
Only complaint unit in front of us was placed by excort too close to us making hooking up very difficult.
Oct 08, 2021
A beautiful campground that is always clean and well kept. There are always fun things for kids (and adults!) to do. I highly recommend this beautiful location.
Oct 08, 2021
Too many trees for a good view. Would not change anything regarding cabin.
May 15, 2022
Great stay! Kept so very clean & staff were all polite & friendly. Nice dog park & play area for kids. Has corn hole & horseshoes as well. Cabin was clean, pull out couch sofa bed was comfy compared to others & nice outdoor space. TP's a little on the thin side. Very close to Acadia National Park & not very far from Bar Harbor. Only downside but definitely not a deal breaker are the cabins close to the entrance as you could see & hear the traffic.
- Soloing Around The World on Google
May 12, 2022
Great location to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor. We stayed water front highly recommend!
- Tides to travels on Google
Oct 17, 2021
We were grateful to get a spot after traveling all day. They were closed for the season but for a $40 donation you could stay on a site and have power and water. It was beautiful.
- B Irwin on Google