Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Great location to see all of the sights. Small campsites can cause parking issues for vehicles.
Jul 14, 2017
We would like to see work done in the shower house. New shower head nozzles would be greatly appreciated.
Jul 14, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful scenery.
Jul 14, 2017
Bathroom and shower facilities were super clean! Took the free island transport directly from the campground!! Thanks!
Jul 14, 2017
Everything was clean and well cared for, my tent site just happened to be so very close to my neighbors. The next door campers were less than 15 feet away and I felt crowded. I Camp to get away from humans, not get closer to them so it detracted from my experience.
Jul 14, 2017
we paid way too much for what we got; the water pressure was under 20 pounds; had terrible showers. I feel we should be getting a credit back of half of what we paid!
Jul 14, 2017
Liked all the new improvements EXCEPT the removal of the wooden fence at the dog walk, where I always placed my coffee cup when picking up my doggies poo. Now I have to place it on the road and HOPE my doggie does not drink it while I am picking up his poo. Bad "improvement!!!" Why not put one of the 3 logs tied together there? Thanks! Will be back next year to see if you have paid attention!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion. We took to fence down when we built the new dog parks. Hope you like them.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here and we LOVE it! The views and the staff are amazing. We even had a problem with our dog and the staff helped us fix it free of charge. I highly recommend Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA!
Jul 13, 2017
Great place for kids but not for seniors with pets. You put us in the middle of everything across from the café. No peace at all!
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our five night stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside this July. The campground was clean, as was the bathhouse and restrooms. The camping sites for RV's were pretty close together, but if you're like us you won't be spending a lot of time at the campsite anyway because of the many things to do around the area.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and really nice. Loved it.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for four nights. The cabin was clean, nice and had everything we needed. There were not as many activities on the campground as we are used to at a KOA because the real attraction is Acadia. We hardly saw any staff except at check in and the older couple tooling around on a golf cart. The staff we did see were very nice though.
Jul 12, 2017
Overall we were very happy and had a good time! :)
Jul 12, 2017
very clean cabin, any question we had they answered. I noticed every new arrival was escorted to there sights and helped out with there needs. The cabin sight had a gas grill that was not working properly and I wanted to grill dinner. The staff came back with brand new grill! I would camp there again. The only thing I was disappointed in is that large RV's were in open areas packed in to close
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and loved the cabin!
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite was ok, in a high traffic area so noise from other campers walking back and forth to restrooms and showers and children on bicycles riding the pathway. The restrooms were clean, the three shower stalls not so. The campground is located in a beautiful location though.
Jul 12, 2017
We were in a lovely place for a pop-up camper overlooking the ocean. The camp staff were attentive, the camp was always clean, and the campers were responsive to that atmosphere by being respectful and appropriately quiet and content.
Jul 12, 2017
Requested ocean view and only had a view of our truck and we were in the wooded area, not on the ocean. The beach didn't have any sand and no kayak rental.
Jul 11, 2017
I only gave this 4 out of 5 stars because the water pressure at our site was very low. It was difficult to shower in the camper some mornings. Our site was amazing though and the view of the water made up for everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return here again!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites. Absolutely gorgeous location and view. Very close and convenient to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Very dog friendly. The sites are close together. I strongly recommend booking very early to try to get an Ocean front or Ocean view site!
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the Bar Harbor KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
We had an outstanding time! First time at a KOA. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2017
This location was excellent. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean (however the tub needs to be cleared of a clog). Location was quiet and exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend this location.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the ocean front campsites! Well worth the price.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The sites on the shore have hookups on the opposite side of where they should be. Bring a long water hose.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We had an amazing time and will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
So close to Acadia National Park! Friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Great location that's easy to access. Gorgeous sunset views. Clean and friendly with multiple access points to the beach.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is friendly and engaging. Located very close to the national park we were visiting. Enclosed area for dogs to run. Very clean and well-equipped cabin. We'll be back! Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Staff and location fantastic. We will be back
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Very clean, beautiful grounds, extremely helpful staff. We will be back!!
Jul 10, 2017
Great location! Great owner and staff, very helpful. We had oceanfront sites that were amazing!!
Jul 10, 2017
Congenial staff, great spot near ocean. Liked we could pick up the trolley or bus from the campground and had someone there to fix lobster rolls, yeah!!
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the view! Our site was great, staff were the MOST helpful and we really loved the cheesecake guy that came through selling his cheesecake, LOL. Best KOA we've stayed at so far. Loved the whole experience.
Jul 10, 2017
A bit Noisy, a bit expensive, but still a good campground. No linup for the shower, a clean place to put the tent.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We have stayed here for years - it's the best place ever!
Jul 09, 2017
WiFi very slow. gave up and used my cell phone as a hot spot.
Jul 09, 2017
They were so accommodating and friendly! Fun events to attend as well. Very pleased with our visit.
Jul 09, 2017
Cabin was clean and updated. Comfortable after a long day in Acadia. The kids loved exploring at the beach and we enjoyed the sunset!
Jul 09, 2017
Great location for accessing the park, and never felt crowded for the fourth of July week, unlike other parts of the island. Staff were friendly and helpful - everything was great.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved our stay here! Being right on the ocean was awesome and watching the sun set every night was a highlight of our trip. Everything was clean and well maintained. All of the staff were helpful. Highly recommend a stay here!
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of amenities, had electric and water site, they pumped our tanks when needed at a small cost. A great place to stay. Shuttle service to Acadia and Bar Harbor that is free.
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great time in Maine
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff, but you need to fix the directions Google maps gives. How we did not crash in the tight turn at the back entrance still makes me cringe.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award