Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the best KOA that we have ever stayed at the price was a little hi but the views and Campground made it worth the cost thank you to everyone sure we'll be back
Jul 18, 2017
We tented on one of the oceanside lots and it was terrific. We had our own little sandy beach from which to swim and the primary beach is great for launching small crafts - kayaks and paddleboards. The facilities are kept impressively clean and the staff is always so friendly and helpful. We love camping here every summer!
Jul 17, 2017
I love this campground. We have been vacationing here for several years and always enjoy our stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the park is clean and well maintained. Thanks everyone! See you next year!
Jul 17, 2017
Tent camping on the oceanside was perfert for us. I don't RV and looking at those sites didn't seem to have a lot of room and no shade or privacy.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome campground! Loved everything about it! Would return in a heartbeat. Keep up the good work. Hope to see you again!
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice location. They accommodated us to be side by side with our friends upon arrival. We would like to mention DAN as the outstanding employee we meet there. He came by at least once a day to see if we needed anything or just to chat. VERY helpful. You are lucky to have him Tom and Kathie Ingald PS We will come back
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This is and always has been my favorite KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed 4 nights as we explored Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. It was a fantastic location for us to use as our home base while driving around and exploring the area. I love how we could reserve ahead of time and know that we would have reliable, clean, and accessable camping, bathrooms, and showers!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA. After staying four days we decided to stay an extra 4 more days since the site was wonderful and so were all the staff members we met. The prices are on the high side but well worth it for the views and campsites on the water. We would stay again if we every have the opportunity to return to Bar Harbor!
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful location but grassy sites where very difficult to get level. Packed in spots with a lot of vehicle and people traffic
Jul 17, 2017
View of water was great, but campground had very little amenities. Worst part was only 3 unisex showers available for half the campground. For the price of $100/night I expected more
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. The staff was super helpful and friendly, including helping us back our large fifth wheel into a tricky spot. The restrooms were updated and very clean. They had a nice playground and plenty of things for our children to do. They also stocked their store with helpful items, including the sour cream we forgot. We would definitely return.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which was great except for the mattress in the bedroom. It was so squeaky that only 1 person can sleep on it because any tiny movement disturbs the other person. Other than that, the cabin was wonderful!
Jul 16, 2017
Extremely clean bathrooms and kind staff
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
good location, beautiful view, friendly staff, great lobster dinners. (some sites a little tight)
Jul 16, 2017
This was our first camping at a KOA and it won't be our last! In fact I just booked at another KOA because we were so happy with our experience! Gorgeous campground on the water, breathtaking sunsets and a short free bus ride from Acadia and Bar Harbor! The staff is so helpful and nice! Bathrooms were spotless and on site Lobster dinner, firewood and ice delivered to your campsite? We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Loved everything and can't wait to return. Beautiful location!!
Jul 15, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The sites are a little tight, but everyone is so friendly we didn't mind so much. Will definitely consider staying here again .
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground! You can't beat the location and its very clean! The kids were a little nervous about the shared showers but it was fine. I highly recommend it here!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Great location to see all of the sights. Small campsites can cause parking issues for vehicles.
Jul 14, 2017
We would like to see work done in the shower house. New shower head nozzles would be greatly appreciated.
Jul 14, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful scenery.
Jul 14, 2017
Bathroom and shower facilities were super clean! Took the free island transport directly from the campground!! Thanks!
Jul 14, 2017
Everything was clean and well cared for, my tent site just happened to be so very close to my neighbors. The next door campers were less than 15 feet away and I felt crowded. I Camp to get away from humans, not get closer to them so it detracted from my experience.
Jul 14, 2017
we paid way too much for what we got; the water pressure was under 20 pounds; had terrible showers. I feel we should be getting a credit back of half of what we paid!
Jul 14, 2017
Liked all the new improvements EXCEPT the removal of the wooden fence at the dog walk, where I always placed my coffee cup when picking up my doggies poo. Now I have to place it on the road and HOPE my doggie does not drink it while I am picking up his poo. Bad "improvement!!!" Why not put one of the 3 logs tied together there? Thanks! Will be back next year to see if you have paid attention!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion. We took to fence down when we built the new dog parks. Hope you like them.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here and we LOVE it! The views and the staff are amazing. We even had a problem with our dog and the staff helped us fix it free of charge. I highly recommend Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA!
Jul 13, 2017
Great place for kids but not for seniors with pets. You put us in the middle of everything across from the café. No peace at all!
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our five night stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside this July. The campground was clean, as was the bathhouse and restrooms. The camping sites for RV's were pretty close together, but if you're like us you won't be spending a lot of time at the campsite anyway because of the many things to do around the area.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and really nice. Loved it.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for four nights. The cabin was clean, nice and had everything we needed. There were not as many activities on the campground as we are used to at a KOA because the real attraction is Acadia. We hardly saw any staff except at check in and the older couple tooling around on a golf cart. The staff we did see were very nice though.
Jul 12, 2017
Overall we were very happy and had a good time! :)
Jul 12, 2017
very clean cabin, any question we had they answered. I noticed every new arrival was escorted to there sights and helped out with there needs. The cabin sight had a gas grill that was not working properly and I wanted to grill dinner. The staff came back with brand new grill! I would camp there again. The only thing I was disappointed in is that large RV's were in open areas packed in to close
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and loved the cabin!
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite was ok, in a high traffic area so noise from other campers walking back and forth to restrooms and showers and children on bicycles riding the pathway. The restrooms were clean, the three shower stalls not so. The campground is located in a beautiful location though.
Jul 12, 2017
We were in a lovely place for a pop-up camper overlooking the ocean. The camp staff were attentive, the camp was always clean, and the campers were responsive to that atmosphere by being respectful and appropriately quiet and content.
Jul 12, 2017
Requested ocean view and only had a view of our truck and we were in the wooded area, not on the ocean. The beach didn't have any sand and no kayak rental.
Jul 11, 2017
I only gave this 4 out of 5 stars because the water pressure at our site was very low. It was difficult to shower in the camper some mornings. Our site was amazing though and the view of the water made up for everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return here again!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites. Absolutely gorgeous location and view. Very close and convenient to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Very dog friendly. The sites are close together. I strongly recommend booking very early to try to get an Ocean front or Ocean view site!
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the Bar Harbor KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
We had an outstanding time! First time at a KOA. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2017
This location was excellent. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean (however the tub needs to be cleared of a clog). Location was quiet and exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend this location.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the ocean front campsites! Well worth the price.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award