Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was comparable to a parking spot at a truck stop with no privacy or shade at all. We had been told when we arrived that we would have a view of the lake only to find, upon arrival, that had been changed to this parking lot. I guess they don't have to please guests because of the location but we will avoid all KOA's in the future.
Jul 25, 2017
Campground was neat and clean. Personnel were friendly and helpful. Our site one row back from the water had a beautiful view but was wide open and really tight. The reason for only 4 stars was that our awning was just about 2 feet away from the unit next to us and our slide out was almost on top of the site on the other side.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this campground! This is our second year staying in one of the deluxe camping cabins and we've booked for the samw week next year. Can't beat the location and views.
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was courteous and helpful. Site was in good shape. Reservation process was easy.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great location
Jul 24, 2017
We had reserved this site 6 months in advance of our trip. In doing so, I would think that we would have a prime lot for our camper. Upon arriving, we were greeted in a very friendly manner and escorted to our site. The issue was the choice of the site in that it was not very level. In all fairness, we were giving an alternative site that was much better suited for our camper length.
Jul 24, 2017
Teeny tiny campsites. Hate this.
Jul 24, 2017
Polite, helpful and welcoming environment!
Jul 24, 2017
Back in site was too small had no were to parked my truck. Had to park across from site next to another site. Site's were poorly maintain.
Jul 24, 2017
Great friendly Family feel.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Need a pool on site and a better building for the outdoor cafe, otherwise a very nice KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Can't beat the calm ocean and sunsets...
Jul 24, 2017
Very happy generally but thought the individual parking lots were pretty poorly kept .
Jul 24, 2017
The location was nice. But we were crammed in a tiny little spot in the middle of a small field with almost no room to park our car. We had to step over our neighbors' tent ropes to get in our car.The shower rooms were filthy and there was no sewer hookup so we pretty much had to use the disgusting showers.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time and wished we could of stay longer. PS : the site was the best.
Jul 24, 2017
Paid $115CAD for a view of the ocean and got stuck way in the back with a view of trees and other people's tents. The showers were pretty dirty - the one I was in looked like a voodoo doll had been sacrificed in the drain.
Jul 23, 2017
This is our 2nd year staying here and we already booked for next year! Staff is so friendly and responsive to any inquiries. Clean facilities. Beautiful location. The entire family is looking forward to coming back.
Jul 23, 2017
Our cabin was immaculate. The bathroom was spacious and well designed. Having essential kitchen supplies available made things so much more convenient.Our gas gill did not work , but everything else was so perfect , it mattered little. than camp store had everything you could need. We even went on a hayride to "find bigfoot", which was adorable. Would love to come back.
Jul 23, 2017
Good Park but sites were too close together. Staff was courteous and professional. Would still recommend to others.
Jul 22, 2017
I booked my site in January and probably got one of the worst sites in the park....disappointing. We stayed four nights. What ever happened to first come first serve. Kinda packed in like sardines perhaps appropriate for Maine. LOL. Great friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Great location next to the water. Stayed in an airstream and though we loved the space it was sorely in need of some maintenance. A couple of hours for handyman and cleaning and it would be five star.
Jul 22, 2017
The cabins were nice and clean. Ours had a screened porch which was a big bonus since the mosquitos there were brutal. Our kids loved to check out the rocky shore at both low and high tides.
Jul 22, 2017
Found the campground staff to be helpful and courteous. The campsite itself was very clean upon our arrival. However found the campsites to be very close together.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground, spacious sites, very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely return!!
Jul 21, 2017
First trip to Maine, We are KOA members and know we can trust KOA campgrounds to be clean and friendly with helpers that take care of all problems,and are knowledgeable to make our stay great Thank You
Jul 21, 2017
Pricey but it is a premium spot and a great campsite, lovely location on the bay. Staff were super friendly and helpful. If you could ban other campers playing music outdoors, that would make it perfect!
Jul 21, 2017
Everything about this place is wonderful- the views, the people, the location- We love it!
Jul 21, 2017
When we communicated with this koa in February we were assured we would have a view of the ocean. when we arrived and was shown our site the only view we had was was of the forest they put us in. the restrooms were very dirty and were not cleaned often. the tent site full of roots and rocks you had to drive over to park.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly Site was nice and had a great view We will be bacj
Jul 21, 2017
The view was great. The site was terrible. It was not level and the hookups were on the wrong side. When I complained to the person parking me, he put up his hand indicating to stop. Not a typical KOA accommodation
Jul 21, 2017
The people were nice but the campsite was very overcrowded and I wanted more seclusion.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a good time. Cranky neighbors but staff was wonderful
Jul 20, 2017
Everything at Bar Harbor Oceanside was wonderful.Your employees go above beyond to ensure everyone has a great time and leave with wonderful memories.
Jul 20, 2017
Get an ocean site if possible. This is a beautiful KOA and a great location to visit Acadia NP and nearby towns.
Jul 20, 2017
fantastic waterfront site and lobsters, too!
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice on water site but a little crowded and hookups backwards for a pull thru site. July prices very high for water site but it was July.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, lovely setting on the water. Free bus shelter for all over the island.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay for a trip to Acadia!
Jul 19, 2017
The staff is excellent. So pleasant and helpful and overall friendly. I believe thebrates are a tad high and the park is laid out where it feels very tight on the interior sites. That said, the views are exceptional.
Jul 19, 2017
-beautiful scenery, dirty bathrooms
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean park, great site... we will be back!!
Jul 19, 2017
Great location. Friendly Staff. Clean facilities. Will try for an ocean front site next stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect setting. On the water. Close to Acadia.
Jul 18, 2017
Outstanding. Barb, Ruth and carolyn were very friendly and willing to please. Thank the entire staff
Jul 18, 2017
First time at Bar Harbor Oceanside - great site, clean facilities, easy check-in/out.
Jul 18, 2017
This is among the cleanest campgrounds anywhere. The hosts and management are extraordinary in every way. This is my favorite CG destination anywhere in the US.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award