Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
These oceanside sites are one of our favorite places to stay! Staff is alwats so friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
I booked this stay early enough this year that there should have been no problem getting an appropriate spot for a 34 foot fifth wheel with tip outs plus the truck. The spot was muctoo small. I was really disappointed. The man helping park was rude. The office people were wonderful, the redeeming characteristic of this campground. It should also have a change machine by the laundry.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Bel accueil cordial.
Jul 31, 2017
Tent site was clean and nice size. Bathrooms and showers were clean. RV sites are really on top of each other, so I was happy to be in tent. Dog park was nice size and well kept, but could REALLY use some shade. All garbage areas were extremely well tended. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Only 15 min. from Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor.
Jul 31, 2017
great stay, great people, thank you for letting us take our pet dog.
Jul 30, 2017
Love being in the water! Beautiful sunsets! Downside- no pool and bathrooms need more frequent attention.
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed in a 1 bedroom oceanside cabin and I was very impressed. The cabin site was amazing with a campfire ring right on the water. Cabin was very clean, comfortable bed, and a good size.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful area and friendly staff but sites need major updating and more space for larger rigs.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice location but very expensive (over 100 p/n) for quite basic facilities, with very little privacy, on sloping pitch.
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely awesome
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent Campground
Jul 30, 2017
Great service, beautiful place
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful! My favorite koa location
Jul 30, 2017
The attendants were very helpful. The campsites sre very close together. The water pressure is very low.
Jul 30, 2017
😁
Jul 29, 2017
Great location but very expensive.
Jul 29, 2017
It is too bd about the water pressure. Minimal to say the least. WiFi could be improved. Otherwise a very nice KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
it was convenient and fun! Amenities were great too!
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay in Bar Harbor/Oceanside for a week with my family and dog. It was very dog friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice campground. A lot of services and employees are all nice. On top of that, the view is awesome
Jul 28, 2017
We've become regulars! Love our ocean front site and have signed up for our 4th consecutive year in 2018. It's a beautiful spot, folks are helpful and accommodating. Free bus into town so you never have to use your car. The buses in fact cover every inch of Mt Desert Island.
Jul 28, 2017
Wi-Fi was average, everything else was Ok because they have the Ocean!!!
Jul 28, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at! We love it there! All the employees are so friendly and so attentive. Amazing views!
Jul 28, 2017
Good: Location is great. Staff is friendly, tide pools are hours of fun. Not so good: Spots in the middle are very close together, and our spot (106) smelled strongly of sewage the entire stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Rest rooms were SPOTLESS, the grounds were very clean as well. Great location to area attractions. Tents to super big rigs, no problem. Id def stay here again.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice place. I would not pay such an exorbitant amount for a "prime" site ever again however. Though I was quite close to the beautiful water, I couldn't even see it through the wall of RV's and vehicles parked sideways between me and the ocean. Sites are crammed very close together.
Jul 28, 2017
Great stay, had fun. Thanks to the staff at the campground!
Jul 28, 2017
The camp staff was polite,pleasant and helpful. The grounds,bathrooms,showers & general facilities were clean and well maintained (with the exception of the trash dumpster-it was exposed and unsightly). The site we had wasn't worthy of the cost. It took me two nights to get used to the humming of generators. We didn't realize the majority of the camp grounds was going to be centered around RVs.
Jul 27, 2017
Caroline makes your place "click"
Jul 27, 2017
Carolyn is the best !
Jul 27, 2017
We had the best site in the campground and this KOA location was perfect for us. Bathrooms were cleaned regularly throughout each day, which is very appreciated in a busy campground. Just wish that a campsite rate was for 4 and not 2 individuals. Vacationing with a family is expensive enough without the extra fees.
Jul 27, 2017
I loved the views, a lot of available activities at campground. My only concerns were lack of full hookups, and sites cramped together. The cost of pump outs a bit high. The staff were about the friendliest that I have ever encountered in my camping years. Grandkids had a lot of activities to keep them busy. One of my most memorable camping experiences. Thank you so much. Doug
Jul 27, 2017
Had rented the same deluxe cabin in Old Orchard KOA. Where a bit disappointed in this one. The mattress in master bedroom was horrible , sleeping on the floor was a better option. Also as there is no stove , a one burner hot plate would have been nice for rainy days as take-outs and restaurants are few and far . Staff was nice , beautiful views, just disappointed with deluxe cabin
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay .
Jul 26, 2017
This is a great campground. Right on the ocean. Sunsets are breathtaking. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. Close to Bar Harbor and Arcadia Park. Would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be returning here again.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff very helpful we loved being by the water. Great place
Jul 26, 2017
What a grea location- beautiful sunsets at night, plenty of activities although we did not partake, the free shuttle service was also excellent
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
The ocean sites are what you want, good size, interior sites are crampee
Jul 25, 2017
My family and I rented one of the cabins for the week. The place was very clean and met all of our needs. The camp ground is very clean and plenty of amenities. Perfect place to stay and see the local sites.
Jul 25, 2017
My wife & I had a wonderful time. Our cabin was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the Sunday morning blueberry pancakes and sausage breakfast. And the sunsets were amazing.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice level site, friendly, good space. Sewer backed up day we left so could not dump at site. Had to use dump station.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place and great people!
Jul 25, 2017
People were rude, campsite was NOT on the ocean (falsely advertised) and not accessible to town and acadia without a car.
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was comparable to a parking spot at a truck stop with no privacy or shade at all. We had been told when we arrived that we would have a view of the lake only to find, upon arrival, that had been changed to this parking lot. I guess they don't have to please guests because of the location but we will avoid all KOA's in the future.
Jul 25, 2017
Campground was neat and clean. Personnel were friendly and helpful. Our site one row back from the water had a beautiful view but was wide open and really tight. The reason for only 4 stars was that our awning was just about 2 feet away from the unit next to us and our slide out was almost on top of the site on the other side.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award