Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 4 - October 8

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email This Campground

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Airstreams

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful!! So many things to do. Although campground was full, very quiet. Will definitely be back!!
Aug 15, 2017
Clean facilities, lots of activities and very helpful staff. Wish wifi worked better because it was advertised, but not a huge deal because camping is all about disconnecting anyway.
Aug 14, 2017
This was our second visit. Love this campground. The staff are always friendly. Bathroom are clean. The sunsets are spectacular. Definitely will be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Camp sites are very close together. View of bay is obstructed by the RV's that get water front sites, if you don't have a waterfront site you won't have much of a view of the water. Expensive for what you get, most sites don't have sewer or cable hookups. Nice location and campground is clean and orderly. Nice friendly people working and staying at the park and quiet after dark. Good location.
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA stay so far. Clean campgrounds facilities. Everything a person would need can be acquired on the grounds. You can even get Lobster dinners at market cost nightly on the campgrounds. No need to drive anywhere as bus transportation is free and on site to anywhere in Acadia National Park except Cadillac Mountain. The sunsets over the water are amazing. I can see why people come back yearly!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
My family of 8 stayed in the tent sites, and we had such a great time! We found it very convenient to have the bus come right to the rec center. The staff in the store was so nice and helpful! Cant wait to come back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Hospitable and awesome breakfast!
Aug 13, 2017
This is a wonderful Campground. Barb is a great leader for the staff and everyone was so helpful and friendly. Clean, quiet and well maintained. Can't wait to go back next year. We love our site!
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, very friendly staff. This was our 4th year there, and we have reservations for next summer again!
Aug 13, 2017
As always, KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside is a great place to camp. Plenty to do for kids, breathe-taking views and friendly staff make this a must visit location. Thanks to Barbie, Ruth, Carolyn and the rest of the staff for all the great accommodations and hospitality! Til next year!
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome!!! Beautiful site, clean, friendly staff
Aug 13, 2017
Staff were all very friendly and helpful!
Aug 13, 2017
Great view. Clean accommodations. Good spacing of cabins for good privacy. Friendly staff! We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent! Great cabins and Airstream! Very clean. Cabins were a gem. Loved our site location. Had 3 units close together for family. Wonderful! Friendly, very helpful staff. Firewood and ice delivered to our sites. Our kids who are experienced campers and hikers, said we ruined tent camping for them! Great time! Thank you !!!
Aug 13, 2017
When we first arrived on Monday evening our neighbors were facing our site. Thankfully they departed on Tuesday. I would suggest in less a buddy site is requested the staff should make sure other campers are correctly in their sites. The laundry facility was clean and reasonably priced. We enjoyed two lovely hand pies from a food truck that came into the campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Our stay was wonderful and the staff was excellent! We already made reservations for next year! :-)
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you for your help and letting us depart early due to RV problem. We are home and safe. Would have loved to stay longer and see more of Maine. Thanks again for your understanding and great camp grounds
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
internet was just about unusable. could only use my phone. laptop, and tablet would not even load the login page. talked to a couple of other campers and they had the same problem. mentioned it at the desk and they told me i should check this, that, do this, do that. i told him already down that path. no luck. as chance would have it, another camper was standing there and agreed with me. sad
Aug 13, 2017
Bel endroit où nous avons dormi qu'une nuit, à part les odeurs nauséabondes du marécage à proximité, tout était propre, service impeccable.
Aug 12, 2017
I would have given this a higher rating however when we were there, there was no water they turned the pressure down to all the campers and all there was was a trickle. If they were going to limit water they shouldn't have charged for full service. We did research on the internet to see if there was a drought as they said there was and we couldn't find anything mentioned. Was very frustrating.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Loved my site. Staff was terrific. Location is awesome. Bathrooms were ok.
Aug 12, 2017
After just opening a lot of work was being done and will be nice when they get it done.
Aug 12, 2017
KOA is a great group and this site is outstanding. The staff goes so far to make your stay easy (ice and fire wood delivered), and they maintain the bath houses nicely. (Not all guests do their part to help keep it that way, but that's everywhere) The views from the Oceanside site are breathtaking. Our tent site location was #410 and it is conveniently updated with water and electricity. Loved it
Aug 12, 2017
This is a wonderful campground, owners are super nice and greeted us and made sure we had everything we needed. Sure was spectacular with direct water a excess and view. The campground was full to capacity yet it seemed uncrowded. Had to wait for a shower but not long.
Aug 12, 2017
Ground wasps at campsite. Campsite right next to road and trash. Zero privacy.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Everyone at the campground was so helpful! Amazing stay!
Aug 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. It was the first time we visited Maine and our first time at a KOA camp ground. The cabin was clean and the staff was very accommodating/helpful. I would definitely camp here again.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice place right on the water. The wifi could be improved.
Aug 11, 2017
Great location, close to bar harbor and Acadia national park. Sites were closer together than we expected, no privacy and little space.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I was very disappointed that my "ocean view" site did not really have an ocean view. I would not have paid a premium price had I know that my view would be heavily obstructed by trees with only glimpses of the water peeking through. To be honest, I found this marketing deceitful and will not stay again because of it.
Aug 11, 2017
I'm appalled that we paid $100 for an "oceanside" tent site that was not only the size of a broom closet, but wasn't even close to the water. We could make out that there was water through the trees and across four other campsites. We didn't even have access to the water and had to go out and through the trailer park to get there. Our neighbours were mere feet from us! Worst campsite we've ever ha
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The staff at the Oceanside KOA BarHarbor are so friendly and well trained. Their comment to customer satisfaction is far beyound the current social standard.
Aug 10, 2017
We rented an Airstream for 3 nights. We felt that the Airstream was not well maintained; the windows were very difficult to open and needed to be greased; the floors should have been washed prior to arrival; the a/c was incredibly loud; the outside area: grill, tables, chairs, etc should have been cleaner; the bathroom sink leaked; the kitchen could have been better stocked with utensils.
Aug 10, 2017
We rented a cabin for our family of 5. It had just the right amount of room for us. We were only there 3 nights, so we did not have too much time in the campground since we were doing a lot of exploring of the area, but the time we spent at KOA was absolutely great! My only wish is that there was availability of kayaks or canoes to rent. We will be back!!
Aug 10, 2017
First time there and like the whole experience
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were back for another stay at the Oceanside KOA â it is our 30th year. Summer I would not be complete without it. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground felt just like home. Love your staff too!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award