Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
A great location! Clean facilities and helpful, friendly staff!!
Aug 07, 2017
great location, great stay
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground is great! The lobster dinner on site was fabulous! The helpfulness of the staff in getting around town in the bus system, and locating a place to purchase a new tire for our truck was greatly appreciated. We loved our visit here.
Aug 07, 2017
I called to confirm my site had cable and was told yes, I reconfirmed the site number and was told yes. Arrived and still no cable, only the people that pay more for their sites have it. Also very bad internet called the service number and was told they couldn't help me. Cost more for the sites than non KOA camps and only get water and electric, been going there for 15 years nothing added.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We had an ocean view site. Everything was well kept. Having a place to get lobstah was quite a nice surprise and very convenient (it was really good too). Only thing in the negative was they need more showers. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was perfect for my group of 4. With easily accessible water, bathrooms, and showers, we got the best of the outdoors while still getting convenience. The plot was very large and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved your campground, staff were great!
Aug 06, 2017
we had a great stay and were with some great friends. the koa was friendly & a great location. - the bus was a plus
Aug 06, 2017
staff was very nice. Surprised how crowded the sites were. back of traolers were only 3 feet apart. Another surprise was the bugs, like no see ums and mosquitos. had a lot of problems with those.
Aug 06, 2017
The Wi-Fi wasn't very good. Other than that everything was excellent!
Aug 06, 2017
The staff and management were friendly and helpful in both our stay at the campground and getting the most out of the local attractions. One of cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in.
Aug 06, 2017
Always a pleasure... we come back every year and enjoy our stay all the time!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful
Aug 06, 2017
Staff here was very good. Location of campground gives plenty of opportunities for water view. Park is clean and appears well maintained with the following exceptions: Cable reception was poor at best. Water pressure very low, and some areas smelled of sewage. Because of location and other plusses, would return.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Loved staying in the air stream! It was very cool and relaxing. We also loved the campground's dinners each night . A Maine local making lobster and more for the guests? Truly unique for this KOA!
Aug 06, 2017
We loved being by the water!
Aug 05, 2017
Ocean sites are worth every penny.. a little slice of heaven! Facilities were very clean, and customer service is a 10! We can't wait for next year!
Aug 05, 2017
Very very clean. We stayed in studio cabin 812, I'd recommend if you have more than two people getting a larger cabin. The sunsets are truly beautiful and relaxing. The staff was terrifically helpful. The mount desert island bus system is terrific! If this is your first trip to the island I highly recommend going to bar harbor earl and leaving around noon. It was much busier than expected.
Aug 05, 2017
This place is awesome. We got a water side spot that had some of the most beautiful morning and evening views we have ever had. And the staff was very accommodating. We Would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
Once again, our stay at KOA Bar Harbor Oceanside ME was memorable and remains our top choice when camping in ME. This year we introduced a new family to camping and the beautiful Acadia mountains who will most likely revisit the area and KOA Bar Harbor - Oceanside.
Aug 05, 2017
Camping area and the amenity were great but our site was unforyright by the main entry and very much exposed. I with the site was little more private.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Le wifi n'a jamais fonctionné de notre terrain même si je faisais tout ce que je devais faire et le bois était un peu cher, par contre il brûlait très bien.
Aug 04, 2017
Adults, teenagers, and children were delighted to ride the bikes at a cost of only $8.00 per hour. Wonderful activity for all.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Quite pricey for a site with no sewer hook-ups, but a more beautiful waterfront setting would be difficult to find.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Location was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great site on the ocean. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 04, 2017
Fantastic! Ted extremely helpful, with information and reservations for sightseeing excursions.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was very helpfull
Aug 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay Would not eat at the Lobster place on site, very expensive and the food wasn't very good.
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Sites too close. Internet horrible. Clean bathrooms
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, it was very clean and private. The best part was watching the sunset over the water.
Aug 03, 2017
This was a very nice campground. Lots of activities were provided. The bathhouses were very clean. Great scenery here. One downside was a restricted way to exit the campground from our site.
Aug 03, 2017
Great location next to the ocean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Located near Bar Harbor and Acadia national Park. Plenty of shopping and things to see. Trenton amusement parks nearby. Lobster in an outside dining area in the park. Clean showers and laundry. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Internet not so good. Sites close. Clean bathrooms and showers. 😊
Aug 02, 2017
11 miles from advertised town is very misleading! Cabin vastly overpriced and not well equipped for anyone travelling from abroad no crockery, cutelry only positive the sunset!
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone was very friendly
Aug 02, 2017
Amazing stay
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was friendly, but campsite was on a slope. Need to get the campsites more level. This is the second time having a sloped campsite. First time, we couldn't level our camper. This time we could, but our trailer hitch had to be placed almost on the ground to level the camper. Other than that, the restrooms were clean, but lots of kids running around and bike riding without any supervision.
Aug 01, 2017
Great people and a beautiful campground!
Aug 01, 2017
We were camping near the facilities so sometimes it was a little smelly
Jul 31, 2017
We have been coming here for years. The campground has been getting better and better, with many noticeable improvements.
Jul 31, 2017
Site 373 is our absolute favorite camp site. Love kayaking amongst the seals, watching the amazing sunsets and completely relax !
Jul 31, 2017
thoroughly enjoyed it. service was great and friendly. really appreciated availability of the cafe.
Jul 31, 2017
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. This location is the best if you will be visiting Bar Harbor, Mt. Desert Island and/or Acadia National Park. Have fun, campers!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award