Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Adults, teenagers, and children were delighted to ride the bikes at a cost of only $8.00 per hour. Wonderful activity for all.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Quite pricey for a site with no sewer hook-ups, but a more beautiful waterfront setting would be difficult to find.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Location was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great site on the ocean. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 04, 2017
Fantastic! Ted extremely helpful, with information and reservations for sightseeing excursions.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was very helpfull
Aug 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay Would not eat at the Lobster place on site, very expensive and the food wasn't very good.
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Sites too close. Internet horrible. Clean bathrooms
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, it was very clean and private. The best part was watching the sunset over the water.
Aug 03, 2017
This was a very nice campground. Lots of activities were provided. The bathhouses were very clean. Great scenery here. One downside was a restricted way to exit the campground from our site.
Aug 03, 2017
Great location next to the ocean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Located near Bar Harbor and Acadia national Park. Plenty of shopping and things to see. Trenton amusement parks nearby. Lobster in an outside dining area in the park. Clean showers and laundry. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Internet not so good. Sites close. Clean bathrooms and showers. 😊
Aug 02, 2017
11 miles from advertised town is very misleading! Cabin vastly overpriced and not well equipped for anyone travelling from abroad no crockery, cutelry only positive the sunset!
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone was very friendly
Aug 02, 2017
Amazing stay
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was friendly, but campsite was on a slope. Need to get the campsites more level. This is the second time having a sloped campsite. First time, we couldn't level our camper. This time we could, but our trailer hitch had to be placed almost on the ground to level the camper. Other than that, the restrooms were clean, but lots of kids running around and bike riding without any supervision.
Aug 01, 2017
Great people and a beautiful campground!
Aug 01, 2017
We were camping near the facilities so sometimes it was a little smelly
Jul 31, 2017
We have been coming here for years. The campground has been getting better and better, with many noticeable improvements.
Jul 31, 2017
Site 373 is our absolute favorite camp site. Love kayaking amongst the seals, watching the amazing sunsets and completely relax !
Jul 31, 2017
thoroughly enjoyed it. service was great and friendly. really appreciated availability of the cafe.
Jul 31, 2017
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. This location is the best if you will be visiting Bar Harbor, Mt. Desert Island and/or Acadia National Park. Have fun, campers!
Jul 31, 2017
It's the nicest campsites in Maine we had a great time
Jul 31, 2017
We love this campground for its proximity to both Acadia National Park and the charming village of Bar Harbor...Sites are tight but the ocean views & sunset on the beach at the campground can't be beat!
Jul 31, 2017
These oceanside sites are one of our favorite places to stay! Staff is alwats so friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
I booked this stay early enough this year that there should have been no problem getting an appropriate spot for a 34 foot fifth wheel with tip outs plus the truck. The spot was muctoo small. I was really disappointed. The man helping park was rude. The office people were wonderful, the redeeming characteristic of this campground. It should also have a change machine by the laundry.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Bel accueil cordial.
Jul 31, 2017
Tent site was clean and nice size. Bathrooms and showers were clean. RV sites are really on top of each other, so I was happy to be in tent. Dog park was nice size and well kept, but could REALLY use some shade. All garbage areas were extremely well tended. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Only 15 min. from Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor.
Jul 31, 2017
great stay, great people, thank you for letting us take our pet dog.
Jul 30, 2017
Love being in the water! Beautiful sunsets! Downside- no pool and bathrooms need more frequent attention.
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed in a 1 bedroom oceanside cabin and I was very impressed. The cabin site was amazing with a campfire ring right on the water. Cabin was very clean, comfortable bed, and a good size.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful area and friendly staff but sites need major updating and more space for larger rigs.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice location but very expensive (over 100 p/n) for quite basic facilities, with very little privacy, on sloping pitch.
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely awesome
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent Campground
Jul 30, 2017
Great service, beautiful place
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful! My favorite koa location
Jul 30, 2017
The attendants were very helpful. The campsites sre very close together. The water pressure is very low.
Jul 30, 2017
😁
Jul 29, 2017
Great location but very expensive.
Jul 29, 2017
It is too bd about the water pressure. Minimal to say the least. WiFi could be improved. Otherwise a very nice KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
it was convenient and fun! Amenities were great too!
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay in Bar Harbor/Oceanside for a week with my family and dog. It was very dog friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice campground. A lot of services and employees are all nice. On top of that, the view is awesome
Jul 28, 2017
We've become regulars! Love our ocean front site and have signed up for our 4th consecutive year in 2018. It's a beautiful spot, folks are helpful and accommodating. Free bus into town so you never have to use your car. The buses in fact cover every inch of Mt Desert Island.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award