Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
The tent sites were a little too close together for our liking but our stay was very pleasant with extremely clean facilities and helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2017
We absolutely love it there! The grounds are immaculate, the staff is wonderful...especially Dan! We look forward to it every year and it just gets better and better! See you next year!
Aug 26, 2017
We were camped right by the water. The bathrooms were clean. Lobster dinners and pancake breakfasts were available.Easy drive to Acadia.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The site was too small with absolutely no privacy. Ocean views' that were advertised were blocked by rvs. The neighbors next door had a fire at 1130pm they put it out -because it was so close -my rv filled with smoke. All this for just under 100 a night.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful about things in the area. However, I had to pay extra for an ocean view and then had a 45" motor home blocking supposed view.
Aug 26, 2017
They pulled a bait and switch on us. We reserved a full hook up site but when we arrived they told us they only had a water and electric site. They did this to 2 other campers. At $78 a night it was a ripe off.
Aug 26, 2017
We didn't want to leave!! What a great spot to spend 4 days! We've decided to try and come back next year, but we HAVE to HAVE #220 - great view of the ocean, easy access for us and the dog! Close to everything - we did Olie's Trolley to Acadia and my husband went fishing. All staff were super friendly (waving constantly!!) and the other campers were very observant of rules.
Aug 26, 2017
We camped there on our honey moon and the staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. We only wish that the sites weren't so close together!
Aug 25, 2017
Our Streamline door was extremely hard to close as a matter of fact we woke up the next morning and the door had not closed fully. The remote on the tv in the bedroom was not working and were told there was nothing that could be done. We came as a family and booked a year ahead and had asked to be all together but that was not the case. On the plus side the staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
First time camping great place. Really. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean, nice amenities but the camp site we were on was too small. I had to park my truck over by the bathroom because it wouldn't fit on my site. My two immediate neighbors both commented on how small their sites were too.
Aug 25, 2017
large tent sites, friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Great location, clean and family friendly amenities. Will definitely be back!
Aug 25, 2017
It was very nice. Shower and laundry facilities were great.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed at an ocean view tent site for 2 nights. The sites are a bit close together, but are nice sites. There was a nice big flat area for the tent. The playground and pebble beach area were awesome. The bathrooms were really clean when we arrived around 4PM, but by 7PM were 2 of the 4 toilets were clogged and gross. The toilets weren't taken care of until later the next day. Staff were great!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was a beautiful sight. It was great to be right near the water. Close proximity to the national park but also to other stores I needed to visit throughout my stay. Staff did a good job of keeping the bathroom clean most of the time. I had some ant problem but it was taken care of right away. My only complaints are no one picked up the phone for ordering ice/wood, and tent sights were to small.
Aug 25, 2017
Initial reservation was 4 days, helpful staff was able to get me an extension to 14 days in a great site.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and nice showers. Expensive for tent camping site was bumpy and small.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed the stay but sites are very small. No place to park the car after placing camper. Concern about having a fire due to campers being so closely placed.
Aug 25, 2017
Overpriced for an aging, undercared for facility. KOA can do much better than this.
Aug 24, 2017
Noisy campground. Very little hot water in cabin-only enough for one shower. Cabins are low quality. Water from faucet tastes awful so you have to buy spring water. Not worth the cost charged each night. The only good thing was they replaced towels quickly.
Aug 24, 2017
This was my 5th year in a row staying here. Usually we are in a camper but this year we rented a cabin instead and brought my parents along. As always the best staff, location, and amenities. Extra special this year as it was my 8 month old son's first vacation. Unforgettable. Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor KOA Oceanside, it doesn't get any better than this...... 5 stars are not enough
Aug 24, 2017
All went well. Deluxe tent site was reserved for ocean view.l but didn't have a view from our site. Site was still good. Some other sites looked a little cramped but not ours.
Aug 24, 2017
The most beautiful view of any KOA campsite I have been to and I have been to 21 koa sites
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Sunsets over the water were fantastic and local lobsters cooked onsite were amazing. Easy access to Bar Harbor and ANP with local busses. Looking forward to going back again!
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent place to stay but pricey
Aug 24, 2017
Outstanding and friendly service. Great place to stay in Bar Harbor.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This is our 2nd year and look forward to staying again next year.
Aug 23, 2017
Gorgeous campground, clean & well kept. Fenced in dog area super convenient, & the on site laundromat! I would give 5 stars if it wasn't for the nightmare neighbors ever encountered at any campground. Late night parties waking us & our kids up multiple times. Dog ran loose all the time, couldn't believe mngmt wouldn't kick them out after all the complaints. Could have been a more relaxing stay.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great site right off the ocean and an incredible sunset. We'll be back
Aug 23, 2017
Terrain familial, bien situé et fonctionnel. Les emplacements pour les tentes sont organisés de façon à garantir de l'intimité malgré la proximité.
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyable and relaxing. Beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
+ Très bien situé. Nous étions sur site avec vue sur océan. - Problème de chiens qui jappent - pression de l'eau faible le matin - Wifi ne fonctionnait pas sur notre site 255.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Wish mattresses were better and room service was available- otherwise awesome experience!!!! Also would benefit from screen door.
Aug 22, 2017
This was my first experience at KOA--I would have appreciated a little more direction as far as what to expect. We arrived too late to check in, so just picked up a map and let ourselves in. We were never able to access the wifi, despite knowing the password. Never saw any of the nightly Karaoke or smores or tye dye events.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Place needs some updates
Aug 22, 2017
This was the most amazingly beautiful campground I have ever stayed at and as a bonus the staff was great! The young lady running the activities at the campground was especially great. Can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 22, 2017
the peeps at the front counter were fabulous! everyone was very helpful and accommodating!
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great, staff was very friendly! We appreciated the ease of getting firewood delivered to our campsite. Showers were very nice and there were a few locations to find one, so there was always a shower available when we needed one. Only downside was that one of the nights our tenting site smelt pretty bad when they were cleaning out the sewers from the RVs!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean site, clean bathrooms. Perfect stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award