Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Noisy campground. Very little hot water in cabin-only enough for one shower. Cabins are low quality. Water from faucet tastes awful so you have to buy spring water. Not worth the cost charged each night. The only good thing was they replaced towels quickly.
Aug 24, 2017
This was my 5th year in a row staying here. Usually we are in a camper but this year we rented a cabin instead and brought my parents along. As always the best staff, location, and amenities. Extra special this year as it was my 8 month old son's first vacation. Unforgettable. Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor KOA Oceanside, it doesn't get any better than this...... 5 stars are not enough
Aug 24, 2017
All went well. Deluxe tent site was reserved for ocean view.l but didn't have a view from our site. Site was still good. Some other sites looked a little cramped but not ours.
Aug 24, 2017
The most beautiful view of any KOA campsite I have been to and I have been to 21 koa sites
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Sunsets over the water were fantastic and local lobsters cooked onsite were amazing. Easy access to Bar Harbor and ANP with local busses. Looking forward to going back again!
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent place to stay but pricey
Aug 24, 2017
Outstanding and friendly service. Great place to stay in Bar Harbor.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This is our 2nd year and look forward to staying again next year.
Aug 23, 2017
Gorgeous campground, clean & well kept. Fenced in dog area super convenient, & the on site laundromat! I would give 5 stars if it wasn't for the nightmare neighbors ever encountered at any campground. Late night parties waking us & our kids up multiple times. Dog ran loose all the time, couldn't believe mngmt wouldn't kick them out after all the complaints. Could have been a more relaxing stay.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great site right off the ocean and an incredible sunset. We'll be back
Aug 23, 2017
Terrain familial, bien situé et fonctionnel. Les emplacements pour les tentes sont organisés de façon à garantir de l'intimité malgré la proximité.
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyable and relaxing. Beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
+ Très bien situé. Nous étions sur site avec vue sur océan. - Problème de chiens qui jappent - pression de l'eau faible le matin - Wifi ne fonctionnait pas sur notre site 255.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Wish mattresses were better and room service was available- otherwise awesome experience!!!! Also would benefit from screen door.
Aug 22, 2017
This was my first experience at KOA--I would have appreciated a little more direction as far as what to expect. We arrived too late to check in, so just picked up a map and let ourselves in. We were never able to access the wifi, despite knowing the password. Never saw any of the nightly Karaoke or smores or tye dye events.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Place needs some updates
Aug 22, 2017
This was the most amazingly beautiful campground I have ever stayed at and as a bonus the staff was great! The young lady running the activities at the campground was especially great. Can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 22, 2017
the peeps at the front counter were fabulous! everyone was very helpful and accommodating!
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great, staff was very friendly! We appreciated the ease of getting firewood delivered to our campsite. Showers were very nice and there were a few locations to find one, so there was always a shower available when we needed one. Only downside was that one of the nights our tenting site smelt pretty bad when they were cleaning out the sewers from the RVs!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean site, clean bathrooms. Perfect stay.
Aug 22, 2017
One word....AWESOME! Thanks for creating such an terrific family vacation spot. This was our 2nd trip and certainly not our last. BAR HARBOR KOA OCEANSIDE ROCKS!
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff & facilities.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had made a mistake and registered somewhere else. Kim was very helpful in helping us make a new reservation. Don took us to our site and made sure the ground wasn't too slopey for our tent. Thanks for a fun stay! It was my niece'sfirst camping experience. We put up the tent. Made a fire. Grilled marshmallows for smores and told bedtime stories. We also saw crabs in the ocean. Thanks!!
Aug 21, 2017
Site needs fill- many trip hazards- roots and a large rock sticking up. Liked the bathroom upgrades, but concerned with lack of water. Our site initially had a 20 amp breaker instead of the 30- but it was replaced when the air conditioner blew it. Workers were great- friendly and very helpful. Caroline is wonderful to work with for reservations. We always enjoy our time there.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. I would say the showers in my opinion are dirty. This my only negative comment. A real. Plus is the island explorer. The staff is friendly. Some sites are spectacular some are not. The sunsets are fantastic.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground is beautiful, the staff is amazing, the beer in the store is top rate, the cabins are so well equipped and the location cannot be beat. This place is amazing.
Aug 21, 2017
We were in one of your Airstream campers. We have wanted to try an Airstream for 40 years or so, but could never afford to buy one. This was a great opportunity to "try one out". Our Daughter, Son-in-law, and 2 granddaughters were also staying at KOA Oceanside, in their Airstream. It was a good family get together. We enjoyed local restaurants and attractions.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff great. Location convient. Sites nicely located. Restrooms and shower facilities could have been a little cleaner but the is also the individual campers responsibility.
Aug 21, 2017
We are tent campers and had a lovely stay. Only suggestion...offer something for tweens /teens like campfire hang out, music, smores. And keep it for teens only.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean and well run campground. Even though the camp was full it was very quiet. Our site on the water was probably the best we ever had. Also, the camp employees were extremely nice and helpful. Would definitely come back again.
Aug 21, 2017
Rec room saved the day during the rain! More bathrooms would be nice
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful site on the water; friendly staff; efficient service; bathrooms and showers reasonably clean. All information provided at check-in and the store had every supply possibly needed. Purchase of wood was rather expensive at $8.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA. The facilities were great and well maintained. The cabin was great and cleanly maintained. The place itself is beautiful! Would love to be coming back to KOA! My only suggestion would be to improve wifi connectivity as the connection was on and off and the speed was not good. Overall had a wonderful experience:-) thank you !
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Well kept campground with lots of amenities! Staff very helpful and polite! Will stay again. Thanks for a nice stay!
Aug 21, 2017
Tent site 416 and 417 on top of each other site 417 came in at 1100 pm 2 hours to set up hit a rock with car we lost our early rise Cadalac mount day. Site 417 never apologized for the disruption, We checked out a day early.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time! Loved the ocean views and was glad I could get a last minute reservation. Stayed here as a kid and it brought back wonderful memories! Great staff :)
Aug 20, 2017
Relaxing, the ocean view was great. The camp staff are fantastic no matter what they are there to help you. Been there 3 years now and cannot wait for next year to come back
Aug 20, 2017
The staff were SO friendly! The cabin was beautiful and the campground was so quiet even though it was packed. We will absolutely be back. This was one of our best family vacations!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award