Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2019
Got to KOA late and there was an envelope with our name and reserved space on the door. Great customer service. Space was nice and wide and a pull thru. Some spaces had nice shade with trees others did not. Pretty windy and very warm. Pool could have been cleaned better. Very poor quality cable. Store could have had more items of necessity.
Jul 20, 2019
It was a brief stay, but a very nice, clean campground, with good sized spots and easy access. The staff was all very friendly. We got in much later than expected and it was a relief to see our paperwork and directions to our spot on the door of the lodge!!!
Jul 20, 2019
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. I shall return there if I pass that way again.
Jul 20, 2019
It was very nice and quiet. I liked the atmosphere. I would stay there again.
Jul 18, 2019
Our two week stay was great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The park was very clean including the bathrooms and laundry room. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2019
Was greeted with a smile and a wonderful site. I love to walk my dog around and went through the area where you have year rounders. I think alot can be done to help make the park better kept if you made the rounders pick up their sites. Love the swing made by the lineman.
Jul 14, 2019
Loved the campground! Beautiful setting. Wish there would have been visible signs to help guide us to the entrance.
Jul 13, 2019
Small spaces but quickly learning that is the norm in California. Great place!
Jul 11, 2019
Nice place with friendly and helpful Staff.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Nice park they keep it up pretty good sites are a little close but 50 amp service is good
Jul 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities. We made reservations for next month!
Jul 09, 2019
Great staff. Helpful, friendly
Jul 08, 2019
It was short but we really enjoyed our stay. We travel that direction quite a bit and plan on staying again in the future.
Jul 08, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was well taken care of and my family enjoyed using the amenities. We plan on visiting again.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2019
Everything was fine except the bathrooms were not up to expectations, they were in need of a good cleaning. The extra five dollar charge for checking in early seems a bit unnecessary given there were a lot of empty spaces.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Very Nice campground and facilities
Jun 29, 2019
We went to northern California and made this an overnight stay was perfect went for a swim and cooled off then to bed very friendly. Thank you for your hospitality
Jun 28, 2019
Very nice park and nice folks running it!
Jun 27, 2019
A very helpful fella found us a larger space when our rig and truck wouldn’t fit in the space originally planned for us. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
It was beautiful. We loved our spot.
Jun 24, 2019
Great location - very quiet and peaceful; the check in process was great. The sites near space 70 aren't very level though. Our dogs loved the well maintained dog park!
Jun 22, 2019
We love coming to your park. The only drawback is being switched to another kind of site. This has happened to us twice now. This last time we reserved a premium site and when we showed up to check in were told that we were moved to a basic site. I asked for a premium site back and we got it. I feel that if you reserve a site that you shouldn't be changed upon arrival especially with no warning.
Jun 20, 2019
A wonderful love filled place to stay ! From the staff to all the visitors, was such a great place to find !
Jun 18, 2019
The stay was great but I wish you could pick your spot online and the spaces were just a bit wider
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
pleasantly surprised
Jun 17, 2019
Nice facility! All staff were friendly and helpful!
Jun 15, 2019
Love it. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Quiet and peaceful.
Jun 13, 2019
Always accommodating to changes in our schedule. Stayed there 4 times and will stay there again. Great overnight spot between Norcal and Phoenix.
Jun 12, 2019
My stay was great. Staff was pleasant and welcoming. The facility was clean, bathrooms were modern and clean, and the grounds were nicely designed for easy use. The site was fairly level.
Jun 11, 2019
Easily accessible location, close but not to close to expressway. Sights were level and landscaped nicely. Staff were pleasant and very helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
Very clean property and well maintained.
Jun 11, 2019
Arrived about 15min after the office closed. Envelope with our spot assignment was on the door. Went to our spot to find another camper in it by mistake. Ended up taking theirs which was next door. Site was level but narrow- no space for awning. Bathrooms were ok, playground had some trash/debris in the sand. Overall an ok spot, but too expensive for what you get.
Jun 10, 2019
Sites are a little narrow.
Jun 09, 2019
Very nice and quiet. Nice facility and nice people.
Jun 09, 2019
It was wonderful! Lots of improvements since our last visit!
Jun 08, 2019
Very quite....everything worked easily and well.WE have already recommended this park to our friends.....definitely would come again!....THANK YOU!
Jun 07, 2019
Judith the manager was so helpful and wonderful, it's one of the best stays at a KOA made me feel comfortable and happy to be apart of KOA. We will definitely stay again when we are visiting. Thank you Judith
Jun 07, 2019
It is a quiet little campground. Sometimes its as if you have the whole campground to yourself even though all the spots may be full. I liked the check in procedure. I have stayed a few times and came in late and didnt see the staff the whole time. It was like they werent even there. Unless you needed them.
Jun 07, 2019
Nice view, and great sites. Pool was good but the bathroom/shower was just OK.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice property.
Jun 05, 2019
Love the peace and quiet
Jun 05, 2019
Quiet n relaxing
Jun 05, 2019
Feb 16, 2020
This is a small, clean, well run little camp ground. There isn't anything spectacular about it but everything about it is if you want to relax, enjoy fresh air and appreciate life's simple pleasures!
- Melodie Scott on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Good place to stay. Not the place for warm weather in the winter months, and not really near any tourist destinations, but it's safe and well cared for.
- Braden Glett on Google
Feb 02, 2020
This KOA is a great place to stay because of the staff who works there. They are friendly and helpful. Alex is a star and belongs in the hospitality business. We only stayed overnight as we were in transit.
- J L on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.