Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2019
Just overnight stop, everything was ok.
Apr 04, 2019
Pleasant & quiet
Apr 04, 2019
Wonderful, as usual
Apr 03, 2019
Site was a little tight but we have 5 slides.
Apr 03, 2019
We were just on an overnight stay, but found it very clean and comfortable.
Mar 31, 2019
Beautiful park, clean and well kept. The staff is both friendly and knowledgeable. I always enjoy my stay.
Mar 31, 2019
Just a place to stop and head out the next morning.
Mar 30, 2019
Just stayed overnight but all went very well. A little hard to find but the KOA is nice and roomy.
Mar 30, 2019
Good stay, limited facilities, wasn't given discount as rented a motorhome with cruise America, noisy railway line
Mar 29, 2019
Only stayed 1 night but the check in was fast and easy, price was good, camp site was really nice and everyone was very friendly.
Mar 28, 2019
Full time area getting a bit seedy. Site was so unlevel we had to reset our automatic levels when we left. Being told they need to get gravel didn’t help us. Plants and trees beautiful. Otherwise nice folks and clean in the short stay area. $4.00 for an ice cream sandwich is a bit high.
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Only stayed one night but it was very nice, clean, and friendly staff. If in the area again I would likely stay here.
Mar 25, 2019
It's nice
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Judith, Teresa, Alex were absolutely wonderful during our 14 month between the sale of one house and taking possession of another. It was a challenging stay at Stagecoach but the staff made it greasy. We were so impressed with the care that the park was maintained. They were always avialable to help with things wee need. We could not have been more pleased with our time there. Thanks all of you.
Mar 24, 2019
Bicyclist cold and wet very supportive
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
Very clean Nice people helpful Top maintenance
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Unique
I needed last minute accommodations and I rented a park model. Very pleased. Fully equipped and very clean. Only problem although small was the air fresheners. They were over powering. I was able to find them and I set them outside.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
We were attending a concert at the casino on Saturday night. We found that the campground was a close, convenient location to that venue.
Mar 17, 2019
Older park but well-maintained with lots of shade. About a mile from the freeway, so very quiet.
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
We loved this campground. Very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 15, 2019
We now have stayed twice at Banning KOA. It is a very clean and a quite park. We will be back again.
Mar 13, 2019
Great!
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
We would highly recommend this KOA. Great staff, very helpful. Nice sites, very well kept. The dogs loved all the places to walk and play in the dog park, which was clean. Peaceful. 2 thumbs up! Thank you.
Mar 12, 2019
Unclean washrooms, uneven campsites, game room left lots to be desired
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
The facility was well maintained. After hours check in was a breeze.
Mar 11, 2019
Enjoyed our stay
Mar 10, 2019
Some of the spots are a little unlevel. Make sure you have the leveling blocks. Staff is very friendly.
Mar 09, 2019
Very well kept campground. The staff was helpful with good attitudes. Gracious space between sites. Very nice. We would go there again.
Mar 07, 2019
Our stay was fine with nice surroundings and relative quite. Was disappointed that pullthru site was so short for car to fit in site. Also, one of the campground workers knocked on my door reminding me that checkout was 11:00. That morning there were intermittent showers and I was delaying slightly until a break came thru. Many campgrounds have a noon checkout which I prefer.
Mar 05, 2019
No heat in bath rooms and showers. Shower head missing and not useable in mens bath. Other wise nice place to stay.
Mar 05, 2019
It's been lovely, great camp ground & great staff. Thank you!
Mar 05, 2019
Very clean campground. Excellent maintenance. Personnel were very great polite and always helpful.
Mar 04, 2019
Great stop for an overnight. Did not use bathrooms or amenities. Clean park, close to Interstate 10 but far enough to not hear freeway noise.
Mar 03, 2019
Good place to spend a night.
Mar 02, 2019
Horrible management.
Mar 02, 2019
My stay was an only one night stay over. The park was very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and I had no problems with the hook ups. I liked that it was away from the freeway (nice and quiet) but it was also easy access to get back on the road. Thanks
Feb 28, 2019
No shower head or controls in one of men’s bathroom shower and there was no sign indicating shower unusable so found out after getting undressed ready to shower.
Feb 27, 2019
Arrived after hours and my packet was ready, waiting on the door. Pulled into my spot. Very quiet campground.
Feb 26, 2019
Unique
My wife and I stayed in one of the bungalows although it was structurally older it was comfortable and there was plenty of space for my dog to move around inside and out. I could recommend this pet friendly koa.
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Another koa near the train tracks. I would recommend this koa, but because of the noise from the train, I can’t. The whistle blows about 4 to 5 times from 12am on. Nice dog part, nice sites, clean bathrooms and hot showers with good pressure. Would not stay again because of train.
Feb 25, 2019
Overnight very cold but easy access and friendly help.
Feb 16, 2020
This is a small, clean, well run little camp ground. There isn't anything spectacular about it but everything about it is if you want to relax, enjoy fresh air and appreciate life's simple pleasures!
- Melodie Scott on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Good place to stay. Not the place for warm weather in the winter months, and not really near any tourist destinations, but it's safe and well cared for.
- Braden Glett on Google
Feb 02, 2020
This KOA is a great place to stay because of the staff who works there. They are friendly and helpful. Alex is a star and belongs in the hospitality business. We only stayed overnight as we were in transit.
- J L on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.