Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2019
One of the main reasons we choose this location is because of the pool. We were extremely disappointed when we arrived to find that it was closed and being refilled. It did open back up the next day but the water was freezing since it was just filled with hose water. This should have been on your website.....very disappointing!
May 29, 2019
Quiet, well kept park with a very friendly and supportive staff.
May 29, 2019
We had a great time camping. My family and I have a pop up camper so we love to take advantage of the amenities that KOAs have to offer. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The pool had just been filled the day we got there. It’s close to the outlets so you can do some shopping. I would definitely come back. Ladies at the front desk were so sweet! We even signed up for the KOA rewards.
May 29, 2019
This was my first adventure out with my trailer, I enjoyed my stay. However, I’d recommend handing out some info at check-in about your club houses so newbies like me could enjoy also
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
We had an excellent camp out with you guys, i would like to put a special thank you to Alex he is the best at full filling any request. Theresa in the office was very helpful also. We did have a small problem getting the BBQ to light and another gentleman helped us I don't remember his name. A special thank you to everyone at the Banning KOA for making our stay enjoyable. Thanks Roger Strickland
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Clean friendly staff ready to help and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Definitely will come back.
May 28, 2019
Great park. Staff were friendly and helpfil.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
Was not informed of process upon arrival after 5 pm. The tent sites are small, few and crammed. The tent sites share one fire pit for all which is ridiculous. One bathroom a distance away. Provides illusion of camping without really camping. Terrible next door neighbors started out with five people and grew to 12. They had a generator for one light. No one to report this too, terrible service.
May 27, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms could use some updates and possibly some remodeling. Floor was extremely wet due to poor drainage from shower areas. Grounds were clean and well-maintained.
May 27, 2019
Nice stay. Excellent customer service.
May 26, 2019
Great place to stay. Quiet and friendly.
May 24, 2019
Staff very helpful, friendly and good communication. First visit to U.S. and nightmare getting out of L.A. in RV nice spot to stay a couple of nights get everything sorted. Then hit the road. As I said staff very helpful with getting details printed off for us about local shops etc. Wi-Fi excellent. Posting on wikkicamps with comments.
May 24, 2019
It was great. The manger waited for me even after closing hours.
May 22, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities, what else could you want after a week on the road.
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Campground was clean and the bathrooms were nice. The tent sites were small and practically on top of one another. The people next to us spread out over 2 sites and when one of the men started coughing up a lung at 5 a.m., nobody got anymore sleep. KOA seems to really be catering to the motel on wheels crowd and relegating the actual campers (tenters) to second class status.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Extremely quiet and comfortable. Staff very nice.
May 20, 2019
Amazing place, facility and staff!!!
May 19, 2019
Very helpful and nice stay.
May 18, 2019
I am a silent valley member. I like how it is down the hill from campgrounds.
May 17, 2019
Very clean, quiet.
May 17, 2019
Everyone was most accommodating. All staff were very pleasant. Facilities were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2019
nice place
May 17, 2019
Very clean and the laundry room was large and clean. Our only concern was the 4-6 small children allowed to ride their bikes and play around the camp sites, we figured they were employees children but we were afraid they would get hurt and felt they needed to stay at their own camp site and have adult supervision
May 17, 2019
We have camped at this location a few time now and have always found the staff to be friendly courteous.
May 17, 2019
Great hidden gem.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Pool was not properly clean. Site I stayed in came with grassy and fire pit area. Woke up one day to see my neighbor's truck parked in it. Took staff half a day to have neighbor move truck. Too many mosquitos.
May 17, 2019
Great setting and helpful staff.
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
Easy check-in, nice location, fellow campers were friendly and well-behave. We were disappointed by the small sites, the gravel, and the excessive slope to the sites.
May 16, 2019
Pull through site was tight and not level. My slide hung over the picnic table. While setting up was confronted by a woman who was obviously on some substance. Started asking strange questions then said my glasses were hers and I should give them to her. OK for an overnight but will not be back.
May 16, 2019
friendly staff and very clean
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
One of our favorite KOA's, but I must say that this time the bathrooms (which are on the older side) were not very clean. We only stayed one night this time so perhaps we just caught an off day. We will be staying again on the way back east in early to mid june so watch for an updated review from us.
May 13, 2019
I sent an email last night. We had a few things that took away from the normal great time we had. First of all the storage facility at the east end of the park is stark and bright white lights. It takes away from the relaxed atmosphere the park once had. Most, if not all, campers next to it left Saturday. You've got to hide those lights and the ugly look of stowed units. Maybe a wall or a fen
May 12, 2019
Very nice stay, but it appears that is some minor maintenance chores that should be done!
May 08, 2019
Clean and spacious
May 07, 2019
I actually stayed here both on April 28 (on my way to Joshua Tree NP) and then again on May 3 (as I returned from JTNP). Both stays were excellent. The staff were wonderful and it was very quiet. The bathrooms are in need of a bit of repair but were very clean. There are nice views of the mountains. I will continue to have this be one of our go-to KOAs, as we travel in our Class B RV.
May 06, 2019
May 06, 2019
Clean, friendly
May 03, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
Your campground is one of the prettiest KOA's. However, we have 3 dogs and foxtail and other weeds were all over. It appeared there was no attempt to keep them under control except mowing which just spreads the seeds around and makes it all worse. If a dog gets a foxtail up their nose, it ends up in a very expensive vet bill. Weed abatement is a year round project and requires expertise.
Apr 28, 2019
Just overnighters, but really nice people and clean areas
Jan 14, 2020
Not too far from the freeway. Quiet and peaceful.
- Burneall Ekberg on Google
Dec 21, 2019
We had a great pool through spot. We didn't even have to unhook. Stayed less than 12 hours. Great place
- Kathy Smith on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Nice place. The spaces could be a little longer. In 2020 having weak WIFI is unacceptable imho.
- Rell Snyder on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.