Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email This Campground

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 17, 2017
It was very quiet nice relaxing stay. Everyone was extremely friendly.
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Arrived at 5pm. Left early next day. Camp staff very friendly but the camp is somewhat run down. Water line leaked. Potholes everywhere. Needs some TLC. Dog park was very nice
Dec 13, 2017
came in at night, bathrooms are not on campground map
Dec 04, 2017
I enjoyed the rural atmosphere of the park - I didn't feel like I was in the city.
Dec 03, 2017
The only thing that we did not like is there was no tree for shade in our spot. Otherwise it was great
Dec 02, 2017
I stayed there in Nov. 2016, and because of a mix up on behalf of the manager I was compensated by getting a voucher for a free night stay as long as I stayed a minimum of 2 nights. The manager who issued the voucher no longer works there and the new owner would not honor the voucher. The reason I went back was to use the voucher, I think that was very unprofessional not to honor it, so I'm done.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
just a quick overnight stop. pull through was long enough that we didn't have to unhook towed vehicle. Staff was very nice.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Great.
Nov 30, 2017
IT'S A QUIET AND PEACEFUL LOCATION WHICH WE ENJOYED VERY MUCH. PLEASE KEEP IT UP. THANKS
Nov 30, 2017
Too bad the pool isn't heated, freezing cold right now! And the showers and toilets could use an update. Why aren't there firepits and BBQ's on every site? Overall fine place to stay!
Nov 29, 2017
In generalit is clean and staffs are friendly. However, it is hard to understand daily rate for weekday and weekend are different, even though we stayed here consecutively more than a full week in this off-season. In actual, weekend rate is $10.00 higher per day than week day rate which is pretty high enough
Nov 29, 2017
Its close too home but yet far enough away. We have stayed 2xs so far and have enjoyed our stay and plan on camping there again.
Nov 27, 2017
2 nights over the Thanksgiving Holiday. When we arrived we found an envelope with our name and site 36. We pulled up to site 36 and there was an RV in the space. Occupant would not move so we went back to office. Ended up okay as we found another site. Could have been a nightmare. Bathrooms and showers need to be updated, and one or two toilets for the entire campground. Geez.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The cable did not work and the workman blamed our line which worked beautifully at another park that morning. The worker did not know what he was doing so we had no television.
Nov 27, 2017
We were exhausted when we arrived, so in defense of the KOA, we were in no mood to search for a campsite in the dark. Appreciated that the instructions were in an envelope on the office door, but finding our site was impossible because there were no lights and the numbers were not reflective. I had to walk from site to site to find our space (RV following behind). The spaces need leveling,
Nov 27, 2017
Great as usual.
Nov 26, 2017
Stayed in a Park Model and was disappointed with what seemed to be a lack of upkeep. We did not discover that the pull out couch DID NOT have a mattress inside until first evening-had to use air mattress-sheets provided were too small. Porch light needed bulb, inside light needed bulb, BBQ grill not there-had to ask for it. On a good note all asked for was given to us politely, overall stay-great!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Grand kids enjoyed Thanksgiving campout. Most sites are a little small, otherwise nice campground.
Nov 25, 2017
Marketed by staff to purchase annual pass. told that receipt would come in the mail. went to stay at the koa in Las Cruses only to find they had NO record of me staying in a KOA, let alone purchasing an annual pass. Basically told by both sites that I was a liar. So, interactions with 3 different people all with zero integrity. You can consider me a very dissatisfied customer.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Its SO hard to rate this one... If you have an RV, I think this would be a 5 rating. The facilities, landscape, and staff were awesome. As a tent camper though, its not as pleasant. The sites are way too close together with 0 landscape, no grass and gopher holes everywhere. The area Banning, in general, seems super shady. There were spotlights on us all night— I'm sure its for safety reasons.
Nov 17, 2017
Super clean and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very personable.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Had a very good group outing with our RV club. Enjoyed the club house very much. We'll be back.
Nov 13, 2017
One of the cleanest and nicest people running this RV Park. We will definitely be back. Alex one of the employees was awesome.
Nov 11, 2017
The campground could stand a good bit of dressing up. Plants between the individual sites just to breakup all of the rocks, the road around the campground could be repaired as well. The place is nice and well suited for the wondering traveler.
Nov 11, 2017
pulling through one night clean need additional signs off freeway and along the way to the camp ground- at night not easy to find
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Great place. When I booked online I was given a spot that I would not fit but not a problem. I showed up and they moved me right to another spot that would work.
Nov 04, 2017
The group had difficulty with the extremely low toilets in the restrooms of the clubhouse #2. Not sure the increase in price to use the clubhouse was necessary-no improvements. Cabin #10 was not ADA compliant as far as access and a very low toilet there also. The front sliding door could not be opened. Some improvements in the campsites have been noticed and the staff is helpful and efficient.
Nov 03, 2017
Very average KOA. Pool area was nice and clean. Restrooms/showers a little dated. Friendly staff. RV spots are gravel and mostly level. Mix of transient RVs and many permanent ones from what we could tell. Neighborhood is not that great around the campground. Seems a local police/sheriff lives there which made us feel safer.
Nov 02, 2017
Great! They have great WiFi and cable. The park is clean and very nice. Would definitely stay here again. KOA needs to better monitor all of their KOAs...so many are exaggerating their connectivity and amenities...this KOA is exactly what they say they are! Give them your business!
Oct 31, 2017
Great stop over camp spot on our way to and from home.
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful park, clean restrooms and good internet. A very restful experience.
Oct 31, 2017
Pool table needs serious work; broken.
Oct 27, 2017
The location made it very easy to tour around the area with our vehicle. Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Joshua Tree National Park, Outlet malls, we would come back! The pool is a bit too cold!
Oct 25, 2017
If you like quiet, peaceful and scenic this campground meets all these. Staff helpful and amiable. Bathrooms clean and kept up well. Especially liked the individual seashell sinks and large decorative mirrors.
Oct 24, 2017
Ok but too windy.
Oct 23, 2017
Small group with combination of rentals. Everyone likes and wants the Park Models.
Oct 23, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and accommodating. Only issue is that the grass was completely dead and dried up at our rv site. I will definitely stay here again.
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed there for a baseball tournament so we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we wanted, but the view and location was beautiful.
Oct 23, 2017
Small safe place for kids. Very nice and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals