Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
NO SHADE NONE! The oranges 🍊 were fragrant! The pool, showers, and laundry were great! Ants were a problem for many people! The heat was deplorable although no fault of the park! Park is close to train racks. Ivy was so very nice and efficient. Super safe and great amenities. One Grassy area for dogs too far from my rig. My dog didn't like the park with no grass! I'm sure winter i
Jul 10, 2017
32 trailer pull threw was a breeze Easy hook ups. Went there for a one night stay. Attended a wedding at serendipity gardens.
Jul 09, 2017
Great pool clean cool & refreshing. Supper placd to stop stay
Jul 08, 2017
This is a very quiet, scenic place to stay. The staff is very helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Stayed 3 nights
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay overnight. We pulled in after hours. They make it easy to check in. Our site had a grill and picnic table. Not many supplies in the store. However, very nice staff. Would stay again. Cute little town with a variety of restaurants.
Jul 03, 2017
Banning KOA is a great place to stop for a few days or to stay a while. This park is Managed by a professional group who work super hard to assure the. Amount experience is good. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The staff is super helpful and friendly. Great laundry facility. I appreciate the HANDICAP SHOWER WITH A GREAT HANDHELD SHOWER WAND!!!
Jul 03, 2017
Wasn't there long enough to really comment but the time we was there it was nice
Jul 03, 2017
It's a very quiet campsite. Not much planned activities for the kids to do like the San Diego KOA. But services are great and pool is clean.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice & clean. Friendly staff. Will definitely choose to stay again. Love the tree shade & views
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend. The park is beautiful. The staff was friendly. We will be back. Best campground we have stayed in.
Jun 26, 2017
Bathroom was filthy-pool closed by Riverside County Health Dept.Clubhouse closed unusable due to no air conditioning unit working in 107 degree environment. Very disappointed.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Nice staff, clean campground,...
Jun 24, 2017
Clean, well kept park. Many trees for shade. Sites fairly well spaced. Pool small, but looked clean. We did not use. Close freeway access.
Jun 22, 2017
I have always liked staying here, but this past stay saw the toilet facilities to be getting run down and unserviced.
Jun 22, 2017
We only stayed one night and they charged us for two and they never credited us our money back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of our KOA team i apologize for the inconvenience. We took care of this over charge and credited back your account as soon as it was discovered that same day. We look forward to your next visit!
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful property with great views around. Very clean and really helpful staff. Thank you
Jun 21, 2017
Everything is great here. My only complaint is same each time I come. The constant wind. Strong enough to never be able to put out the awning.
Jun 20, 2017
Well run and clean park.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice pool and scenic area. Not too far from highway. Nice and quiet. Playground had some gopher holes on perimeter. Wish the store was more stocked with basics like milk.
Jun 18, 2017
Overall was okay. There was some noise from the nearby traintracks. Sanitation was not Always clean and ran out of toilet paper. Late check-in was good!
Jun 17, 2017
We have stayed here before as it is a good stopping place to visit friends and family when we are passing through.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean and cared for campground. Friendly staff. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful dog friendly park, helpful and friendly staff, KOA Banning has become our new go to retreat. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2017
Great
Jun 14, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with this small rv park. Our space was nice with a little grass area and good shade. We had our dog and a couple grandkids with us and it was just right for the 5 of us. Easy check in/out and the staff was awesome. Thank you guys -C&G Holmes
Jun 14, 2017
Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 10, 2017
Amenities were are in excellent condition. Pool gets a lot of debris in it because of the wind, but not a major deal. Great grassy area for rent camping, although someone threw some water at our tent in the middle of the night as a joke I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2017
Something must be done to cleanup and upgrade the bathrooms. Wet wallboard and crumbling walls are unacceptable. It's been this way for years. Clean it up!
Jun 08, 2017
Nicely secluded and quiet. Water main leaks from the ground area lot 42 and sprays water into the air. The 30 am breaker is easily tripped when a/c and microwave are both working!(this does not happen anywhere else) Overall, nice park
Jun 08, 2017
Nice facilities/grounds. Adequate space between sites. Plenty of nice trees/shrubs. Quiet area. Quite a distance from Palm Springs and related attractions, though.
Jun 07, 2017
Staff very friendly (and so were the other campers). Shade trees great. Surprised the office was only open until 5 pm and the shelves were not stocked for the summer.
Jun 06, 2017
This park looks like it is recovering from past neglect. It is relatively clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The buildings are looking very good having recently been updated. The surrounding area and city of Banning has a lot to be desired.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
This is a very well kept campground. I like the addition of trees and shrubbery used as dividers between campsites. You have a nice variety of amenities that are appealing and beneficial to all of your guests! I hope you can find funds for bathroom and shower renovation soon. That is the only part of this KOA that truly needs updating.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Personnel were friendly and helful.
May 31, 2017
We love camping here, it's clean, quiet and the staff is friendly. We stay here when we need a get away.
May 31, 2017
The foxtails in the back in sites were very heavy and a nuisance. I even think they pose a fire hazard. The would be better off removing them and putting in gravel. Great staff, otherwise a good stay.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We come here every year with our camping group and enjoy it very much! We have been coming for many years and each year they have continued to make improvements to the park. Great job!
May 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was our first trip and in our new RV and they were patient and helpful
May 28, 2017
Nice campground. Very well maintained and a really friendly staff. We had a great stay.
May 28, 2017
May 26, 2017
Cute park with immaculate bathrooms, pool, grounds, level spaces and a fantastic mountain view! Has everything and a great staff to boot!
May 25, 2017
beautiful easy in and out great staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy