Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Clean and quite, will stay again.
Aug 15, 2019
Manager was good store is good unfortunately you can't help the location way to hot I have stayed hear before and traveling from California to Texas it is a convenient stop .
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Thanks for the quiet, clean and well maintained park.
Aug 12, 2019
Both Judith and Teresa were very nice and helpful. We had a wonderful camping spot and we really enjoy staying here. Will do again soon..Thanks
Aug 12, 2019
Clean, quiet, friendly and excellent service!
Aug 10, 2019
Great place to end our long trek! Quiet, good weather, light winds, clean, and friendly staff made our two nights heavenly. The office staff was exceptional as were the grounds maintenance.
Aug 08, 2019
My stay was work related but would be a very nice place to stop on vacation someday soon!
Aug 07, 2019
Tucked against the hills, it is a nicely kept, pleasant place to stay. There was a nice pool, bbqs at each site, and a picnic table. We will stay there again.
Aug 07, 2019
IT WAS GOOD
Aug 07, 2019
This was the first time we'd stayed with a late after-hours check-in. Everything worked nice and the park is beautiful, clean and well-maintained! We've stayed here before and would do so again anytime we're RVing through/to Banning area!
Aug 05, 2019
Friendly staff, great bathrooms, some green space and a playground! We will be going back
Aug 05, 2019
Unique
The manager was very nice she was great �clean restroom n friendly staff!!! this was our first time staying here!!!! We’re coming BACK. � we stayed in RV N CABIN!!!!! Thank you � we hope you guys won’t change your stuff !!!!!!! �
Aug 03, 2019
Nice shady spot, pool was great, enjoyed our 2 day stay here
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice park and friendly staff!!!!
Aug 01, 2019
Welcoming situation at the front desk, friendly competent registration, clean and nice looking restrooms, well priced laundry, cool and refreshing pool, nice surroundings around pool. Thank you
Jul 31, 2019
Great location and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Well maintained campsite. Ideally located between LA and Joshua Tree
Jul 27, 2019
Very clean and quiet. The dog park is grassy and clean.
Jul 27, 2019
Except for the WIFI access (wrong password) everything went well. Perfect infrastructure for kids. Tidy campground.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
We often travel from AZ to CA and there are multiple routes to take to and from and this was our first stay at the Banning KOA and was only for one night. The sites were spacious and the treed sites were a welcome perk. The restroom / showers were clean and easily accessible from our site. We would definitely, and hope to, stay there again.
Jul 27, 2019
Nice quiet and easy access little cramped but was able to negotiate to and into and out of site.
Jul 26, 2019
A nice KOA. We will stay there again
Jul 26, 2019
Everyone was very friendly! Had to change my reservation because off a family emergency and they were very accommodating! Thank you We will be back! Beautiful grounds!
Jul 26, 2019
I enjoy staying here. Because of the nature of my trips, I always arrive late, but my packet has always been ready for me upon arrival. The restrooms are clean, and the rates are excellent.
Jul 25, 2019
Very nice and clean. People are very helpful and courteous. Great Stay.
Jul 25, 2019
We were pleased with the shady space, clean pool, and helpful staff. We liked using the BBQ by the clubhouse, buying ice cream, and just walking around. Other campers were pleasant, polite, and respected campground rules making for a nice stay. The park is very clean, and landscaping is pretty and well maintained. We went for a night away, not a stop on a trip, so yes, we will return!
Jul 23, 2019
We have been here several times with group campouts & individually-Teresa on the office has made our stays seem less with whatever needs we have & appreciate their flexibility with our schedules & needs
Jul 23, 2019
Stayed there because we where moving toBeaumont...we needed a few more days and the office was very accommodating..... Thank you for another pleasant stay!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Got to KOA late and there was an envelope with our name and reserved space on the door. Great customer service. Space was nice and wide and a pull thru. Some spaces had nice shade with trees others did not. Pretty windy and very warm. Pool could have been cleaned better. Very poor quality cable. Store could have had more items of necessity.
Jul 20, 2019
It was a brief stay, but a very nice, clean campground, with good sized spots and easy access. The staff was all very friendly. We got in much later than expected and it was a relief to see our paperwork and directions to our spot on the door of the lodge!!!
Jul 20, 2019
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. I shall return there if I pass that way again.
Jul 20, 2019
It was very nice and quiet. I liked the atmosphere. I would stay there again.
Jul 18, 2019
Our two week stay was great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The park was very clean including the bathrooms and laundry room. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2019
Was greeted with a smile and a wonderful site. I love to walk my dog around and went through the area where you have year rounders. I think alot can be done to help make the park better kept if you made the rounders pick up their sites. Love the swing made by the lineman.
Jul 16, 2019
Unique
Very disappointed with the manager, the cabin that I rented AC is not working the manager did not offer any alternative solutions in 105 degrees temperature. Thank you to the maintenance guy who helped me to transfer to cabin #43. And my other issue is no running water in the campsite, they should let us know so we can prepare before we there.
Jul 14, 2019
Loved the campground! Beautiful setting. Wish there would have been visible signs to help guide us to the entrance.
Jul 13, 2019
Small spaces but quickly learning that is the norm in California. Great place!
Jul 11, 2019
Nice place with friendly and helpful Staff.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Nice park they keep it up pretty good sites are a little close but 50 amp service is good
Jul 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities. We made reservations for next month!
Jul 09, 2019
We stayed for 3 days and it was a nice location except for the lack of trees around the tent sites. It was too windy because of that. The staff members are friendly but the only thing we are not happy about is the water faucet from the tent site was not available. During our stay, the water faucet was shut off and it was very inconvenient. Also, the firepit wasn't enough for each tent site.
Jul 09, 2019
Great staff. Helpful, friendly
Jul 08, 2019
It was short but we really enjoyed our stay. We travel that direction quite a bit and plan on staying again in the future.
Jul 08, 2019
Bathrooms and showers were clean! The tent sites were perfect for a family of 11. Children ages 16- 7 were well entertained with the activities provided there. Staff was polite, professional, and courteous. Definitely will return for another stay.
Jul 08, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was well taken care of and my family enjoyed using the amenities. We plan on visiting again.
Jan 14, 2020
Not too far from the freeway. Quiet and peaceful.
- Burneall Ekberg on Google
Dec 21, 2019
We had a great pool through spot. We didn't even have to unhook. Stayed less than 12 hours. Great place
- Kathy Smith on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Nice place. The spaces could be a little longer. In 2020 having weak WIFI is unacceptable imho.
- Rell Snyder on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.