Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2018
The park is clean and very well kept and everyone is very friendly.
Feb 14, 2018
Sept (2 nites) & later Oct (2 nites) 2017; 28' trailer. Our first site along the back row had beautiful views of rocky desert hills, wide vistas; and a wonderful, vegetated desert wash (dry) chock full of great birds (I'm a birder and nature-nut). This KOA was only intended as a 2-nite stay on the way to, and then back, from somewhere else - but I loved this place and wish I'd booked longer stays!
Feb 14, 2018
Staff was really nice, though we didn't have much interaction beyond checking in. The bathrooms are older, but functional. The site was decent but small, with a gravel surface and not very level. I actually couldn't get the front of the rv high enough to get it level, close but not quite. Overall, nice for a few nights, but could use some upgrading.
Feb 14, 2018
bathrooms were not very clean. The only facilities we used. Camp seemed very safe and quiet.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Only stayed one night but was very impressed with all the facilities. Very kid and dog friendly place.
Feb 12, 2018
Though a bit cold the grounds were nice as was the staff. Perfect place to leave trailer and venture up the hill to Idyllwild.
Feb 12, 2018
most everythings are running very well,for the price I paid, I would definitely recommend it to my friends and relatives, it was a little too windy, next time would pick to stay between mid of April to end of May
Feb 12, 2018
Well maintained, clean and the best staff.
Feb 11, 2018
We do not understand why so many obnoxious speed bumps are on site. They shake every dish (even going slowly) in the RV. The internet is very slow and would get kicked off frequently. Also the blacktop needs repair. We Do not plan to stay here again. There are other sites in the area.
Feb 10, 2018
Not a bad place for an overnight stop. Lousy wifi.
Feb 10, 2018
Nice location off the freeway, quite, and easy pull throughs. Shower areas need some updating.
Feb 09, 2018
Nice Park
Feb 09, 2018
We enjoy this campground. The people seem friendly, and a young man who works there, Alex, was very helpful and upbeat all the time.He is a credit to the KOA.
Feb 09, 2018
Lovely, quiet setting and typical KOA standards. The Ladies' shower/bathroom could use a ventilation upgrade, as even in the morning it was steamy.
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Only one. Night, very nice campsite. Enjoyed stay..
Feb 05, 2018
This location is easy access from I-10. The only think I would suggest as a site improvement is to add EXIT signs so the drivers know which way to EXIT.
Jan 29, 2018
Staff was very helpful, as always. This is the 2nd year in a row that our camping club has stayed there. We've already booked it for January of next (2019) year. Teresa and Judith were both a please to work with. And we made them work as getting a group of 24 herded together is not easy. There were numerous changes, including very last minute changes, and they went our of their way to make it work
Jan 29, 2018
It would be nice to have access to the game room after dark but the park was in great condition and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in many KOAs and this is one of the nicest.
Jan 29, 2018
Always a Great time
Jan 28, 2018
We will be back
Jan 27, 2018
Only stayed one night. Very clean and neat park. Nice grassy areas for our dog to walk and exercise. Access to our parking space was a little tight for our 40' coach + towd, but do-able. Very quiet neighbors. Would stay here again if passing through. RECOMMENDED!
Jan 27, 2018
We enjoyed . Very clean and comfortable. Really like the dog park
Jan 27, 2018
Sewer system backed up when we emptied our tanks. Wifi system was weak at the campsite. I went to the clubhouse and got better wifi response, but it was far from quick.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
In after dark. Difficult to find. Lead in signs out on the roads would be helpful . Papers were ready on the door. Map was confusing. Site number signs at the end of streets would be helpful
Jan 26, 2018
Friendly and very clean. The only problem was the internet speed.
Jan 26, 2018
Very friendly staff very clean nice surroundings would definitely recommend and will definitely be back again can't say enough good things thanks for everything
Jan 26, 2018
Just an overnight but it was lovely.
Jan 26, 2018
Clean and quiet
Jan 25, 2018
Great place to stay only complaint they need to level their RV spaces.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Enjoyable stay with nice friendly staff
Jan 22, 2018
Great stay once again. Clean facilities and really friendly and helpf staff. I would gladly recommend this KOA campground.
Jan 22, 2018
It was a very nice stay, wet & cold but very nice. I do understand KOA cannot control the weather. I'd stay again but think I'll wait until it warms up a bit. The staff was very friendly too. I would choose this KOA again when I'm out in that area.
Jan 22, 2018
just stayed one night on our way to San Diego. Very nice and friendly.
Jan 19, 2018
Relatively quiet, ( except for the noisy guy with the motorcycle near us) relaxing and we'll maintained park. Convenient location, yet away from freeway. Close enough to stores and restaurants if needed.
Jan 19, 2018
Office was not open on posted hours. Lady in office when we arrived did not know how to do a gift card.
Jan 19, 2018
Judith is manager of this facility. She made our stay over the top. Pool was closed ... bummer. Other than the pool being closed we will be back.
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
It was just an overnight stay, but it was convenient, clean, and friendly! I would definitely stay again. It was also centrally located to many attractions.
Jan 18, 2018
We stay here on our way to visit family at the beach cities. We also store our RV at Stagecoach. The business is run and designed very well. Friendly and professional. Neat, convenient and comfortable.
Jan 16, 2018
We stayed as a club, (California Coachmen RV Club), and for the most part had a great outing. Both Judith and Teresa were very accommodating. One of our members is handicapped and uses a heavy electric wheel chair. He had trouble getting in and out of the clubhouse we were assigned. Maintenance did their best to rectify the situation but you really need a ramp.
Jan 16, 2018
Friendly hosts, nice campgrounds. Disappointed pool was closed due to lack of pool heater.
Jan 16, 2018
We like staying here, it was pretty clean quite ( except for neighbor dog barking at everyone who walk by) , spots are pretty small for bigger RVs, not long enoght for tow cars or trailers. Barely got ours in with no room to spare. Couldn't put awning out cause trees are to close. Park needs some TLC.
Jan 16, 2018
I was really hoping to enjoy my stay but the place is boring. Clubhouse was not open they said because staff was sick and could not open. Restrooms were disgusting and not being cleaned. Pool area closed, even though it’s almost 80 degrees out ...maybe no heater. Seems as if they have quite a bit of long term or permanent residents. Felt more like being in a trailer park. This KOA is a bust!
Jan 15, 2018
Stayed here in January 2018 in a travel trailer. It met our needs to see the sites around this area. Nice space in each site.
Jan 15, 2018
Very clean and well layout campground. Friendly staff at check in, convenient little store available on site. Neat dog park to allow your pet to run around it. It also has facilities for R V Clubs to hold events in. Overall a great place to camp with your R V.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals