Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
Your staff is the best that we have seen at any KOA. They really care! The bathroom and shower were spotless!
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Our stay was over the customer appreciation day, so we made it a longer weekend than usual. We had a good spot, not many people out and about as the weather was a bit warm. The staff is always helpful and friendly and we like their attitudes. Been going there for 6 years in a row and have had no problems on any of our visits. We will be back next year!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff. Very friendly, helpful and addresses issues in a timely manner. This is our favorite KOA to visit close to our home...
Sep 16, 2019
My stay was great. The service was great. The park was clean. I always enjoy going to Banning Stagecoach KOA.
Sep 16, 2019
I call the office from my camp site twice and there was no answer. I then went to the office and asked the employee why they did not answer their phone. I was told they don't answer phones when they are busy. It seems, to me, that is a poor business model.
Sep 16, 2019
Clean, good size sites, courteous and helpful staff. A pleasant stay the first time so i stayed there a second time and will stay there again.
Sep 16, 2019
We were very happy with the campground and staff. I had a little problem with a piece on my trailer and the maintenance people gave me the piece I needed. It made the stay a lot easier and enjoyable. The lady in the office was cheery and helpful. The camp grounds are better and better each time we stay. Thank you
Sep 16, 2019
Didn't like the speed bumps coming in to the park, but the staff was friendly and helpful. The setting is scenic and peaceful even though it is only a half mile from the highway. The Wi-Fi was the best I have ever experienced at a KOA/!
Sep 15, 2019
Nice little oasis on the edge of LA
Sep 14, 2019
Everything was clean and neat. Not just for this campsite, but for other KOAs—I wish you had a small selection of healthy foods in your stores.
Sep 12, 2019
Always enjoy my time at this campground
Sep 12, 2019
Arrived after hours with no reservation. The process to find an available site was well defined. Campground is well laid out. Short hedges between the sites creates nice privacy and separation. Sides are spacious. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained, but are older and could use a facelite, especially stall doors. Quiet and scenic location.
Sep 11, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised when we first pulled up! our stay was great-people working there were very friendly, and we will be back!
Sep 11, 2019
Perfect in every way.
Sep 10, 2019
Too bad we could only stay one night. Nice facility!
Sep 06, 2019
We came for a night and ended up staying several weeks. Lovely quiet setting. The KOA staff were all very friendly and hard working. Judith is very personable and offers great customer service!
Sep 06, 2019
A great stop through the desert corridor of I-10. Real green grass, lots of shade, hillside views and away from the freeway. Loved it. Also great dog park...real grass
Sep 05, 2019
We have stayed at the Banning Stagecoach KOA a few times and as always, it's an excellent campground.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Only one working shower. Not much to do. Our site was small and wasp filled while others had large yards. Pool table was in need of repairs no ping pong table, lots of ants.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great place.. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2019
All step members we really nice and it was really nice to stay at there. I wish the pool was bit bigger, hot water jacuzzi and the miniature golf was there.
Sep 01, 2019
nice place in the shadow. clean / good place to stay
Aug 31, 2019
I have stayed here a few times prior to this stay and I noticed that the grounds weren’t kept up. There were dirty napkins and lots of bottle caps at my site. The pool was not kept up. I found out that they are short staffed and that they don’t plan on hiring anyone soon. That’s a shame because this park was clean but not so much now. But as always, Alex the grounds keeper made my stay enjoy
Aug 30, 2019
We arrived late in the evening after the office was closed. There was a nice envelope on the office door with our name on it with full instructions for our stay. We only stayed overnight but quiet pretty campground with nice facilities
Aug 29, 2019
Good stop on the way to Las Vegas, very clean and nice lots with shade and BBQ, pool is available
Aug 28, 2019
Clean park, well maintained, convenient hook ups.
Aug 27, 2019
Staff was exceptionally nice.
Aug 27, 2019
Unique
VERY nice but the club house had no air conditioning.
Aug 25, 2019
We were staying for one night only. The office was closed when we arrived en still closed when we left. Our place was already taken so we had to look for another spot. Because there was no employee left anymore and as It was our first night in a rv on an American campground it didn't felt great.
Aug 25, 2019
Fantastic RV Park. Very clean and the personnel are always helpful and friendly. I will ALWAYS stay there when in the area. 10 Thumbs UP
Aug 24, 2019
Good for overnight. Store closed at 5 pm - Too early One of three showers was inoperative. Above average for latest KOA visits.
Aug 20, 2019
There was an overwhelming number of wasps near the pool.We told the office & they told us they couldn't do anything without a nest.We found it FOR THEM & they came out and sprayed right away which was great,but didn't even care enough to look for it themselves.There was also only 1 firepit for all tent sites to use & the website made it said that each site had one.We were very disappointed in that
Aug 19, 2019
Arrived at 5:40 on a Friday for an overnight stay and found the office closed; with only two of the 6 tent sites occupied, I would have appreciated a spot away from my neighbor as we were assigned spot 1 and 2, very tight. Trash was left all over my site, the table was moved off the concrete block and had tools left on it. This made me feel like no one cared about my reservation or experience.
Aug 18, 2019
We stayed for a week, had a commitment in Redlands, enjoyed location and relaxed atmosphere.
Aug 18, 2019
Clean KOA and friendly staff, nice bushes between sites
Aug 18, 2019
Perfect Kampground and very friendly people. 10/10. Only thing was the trains who were using there sound signals during the night.
Aug 15, 2019
Clean and quite, will stay again.
Aug 15, 2019
Manager was good store is good unfortunately you can't help the location way to hot I have stayed hear before and traveling from California to Texas it is a convenient stop .
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Thanks for the quiet, clean and well maintained park.
Aug 12, 2019
Both Judith and Teresa were very nice and helpful. We had a wonderful camping spot and we really enjoy staying here. Will do again soon..Thanks
Aug 12, 2019
Clean, quiet, friendly and excellent service!
Aug 10, 2019
Great place to end our long trek! Quiet, good weather, light winds, clean, and friendly staff made our two nights heavenly. The office staff was exceptional as were the grounds maintenance.
Aug 08, 2019
My stay was work related but would be a very nice place to stop on vacation someday soon!
Aug 07, 2019
Tucked against the hills, it is a nicely kept, pleasant place to stay. There was a nice pool, bbqs at each site, and a picnic table. We will stay there again.
Jan 14, 2020
Not too far from the freeway. Quiet and peaceful.
- Burneall Ekberg on Google
Dec 21, 2019
We had a great pool through spot. We didn't even have to unhook. Stayed less than 12 hours. Great place
- Kathy Smith on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Nice place. The spaces could be a little longer. In 2020 having weak WIFI is unacceptable imho.
- Rell Snyder on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.