Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email This Campground

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2018
Clean, well maintained campground, friendly stsff.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Front desk lady was very rude. If you would expand the park and the campsites people would stay there
May 14, 2018
A very quiet park. Staff is friendly and helpful. Every time we’ve been there people are busy improving the grounds & facilities. A favorite stop of ours.
May 14, 2018
The cable tv reception was unacceptable. CBS kept breaking up so we couldn't watch our favorite programs.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
The camp is in a very arid area so water is a resource to be carefully used, but, the dried fox tail weeds were every where and attach to socks shoes and brought into the RV. The hedges between the sites really need to be trimmed too. Customer service was great and very friendly. The utilities were all functional clean and well kept. It is to bad the 'club houses' are so small and minimal.
May 10, 2018
We only stayed overnite but the KOA is well taken care of and everyone we interacted with were kind and helpful. If we pass that way again we would certainly come back. Thanks for everything, Becky Eggen
May 09, 2018
Nothing but the best
May 08, 2018
Campground was clean and neat.
May 07, 2018
Game room is an atrocity... everything is neglected in there..employees come in to your campsite, with tools, and work on projects-unannounced by your door.Been coming here for years it is going downhill..too bad
May 06, 2018
The staff are great great and friendly,clean camp site restrooms clean and the showers kick strong hot water,nothing but the best I feel
May 06, 2018
May 04, 2018
Everyone was very nice. Good location close to all the sites.
May 04, 2018
Weather was nasty, but everyone had a wonderful time! Thanks to the lovely clubhouse #1, we had plenty of room for meals and games. Only comments were regarding the lighting around the main building. It was dark going from clubhouse to bathrooms or campers. The gravel was an improvement from the dirt, could be evened out as a safety. Thanks, we'll be back! Very friendly staff!
May 04, 2018
Nice people, beautiful park..
May 01, 2018
The site was very unlevel. Had to use all my leveling blocks. Sewer hookup was very far away. Water went out one morning for a few hours. Sites were very small and covered with cigarette butts. Smallest site I've ever stayed at. Tree was blocking my awning from extending. Cable worked great. I probably will never stay at a KOA again. Made the best I could to make it enjoyable for kids.
May 01, 2018
We have stayed at this koa twice before and it was well maintained. This time, it looked as if it hadn’t been cared for in years. Roads were bad, weeds badly overgrown, and no grass at all. Previous stays it was nice and grassy and trimmed. Sadly, I won’t be coming back.
Apr 30, 2018
Other than the wind it was a quiet relaxing weekend! Nice park and great staff. Would definitely come again!
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
We came to town for work and stayed a little over a month. The staff was very helpful and Pleasant. The laundry room and bathrooms were always clean. Beautiful views of the mountains! Quiet, safe campground. Kids loved the park and pool.
Apr 28, 2018
Facilities met all of our needs. Personnel were friendly, knowledgeable, and genuine. A Great place to stay.
Apr 27, 2018
Only spent one night, not our destination, but KOA Banning was everything we needed, or could have asked for. Speedy check-in, courteous staff, very clean all around. What else is there for a non-destination? Thanks Banning KOA!
Apr 26, 2018
It was a very clean, and quiet campground. The people that operate the campground were very friendly as were the grounds people. I only rated it 4 stars because it doesn't have a spa just a pool. The other thing that affected my rating was that they were still working on completing their upgrade with their WIFI network. I did enjoy my stay at this park!
Apr 26, 2018
Great campground. Staff friendly, cheerful & helpful!! Laundry ($2.50 wash & dry per load) and showers (free) both clean. Great little dog park, pool & children's playground. Nice walking trail around perimeter. Close to grocery, Wal-Mart, restaurants off of Highland Springs. Stayed for 2 weeks, a few windy days. View of mountains was a treat. Our 1st KOA stay& we would definitely recommend!
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Nice and clean friendly place.
Apr 24, 2018
I asked for a satellite site and my site had a tree that blocked the signal from the satellite, so no satellite. Otherwise the campground was very good and my dog was very sick on Sunday so I asked for small extension for leaving after 11:00 AM and they were very accommodating. Thanks you.
Apr 24, 2018
Employees are right on top of things! Especially loved dog park!
Apr 23, 2018
Nice location for staying and the service by all the camp hosts was excellent. The place needs a little TWC with the game room as there were a lot of worn & broken games & tables. Overall a nice place to stay with kids.
Apr 23, 2018
The front of the park looked so nice and inviting. sad to say as soon as we pulled around to the sites what a disappointment. the sites were unkept. dead grass and weeds, ant nests everywhere on the site beside us and round us. no sorry to say we won't be back and yes we will tell our friends to find another campground.
Apr 23, 2018
Pulled in for one nite. Didn’t unhook. Site was a little unlevel but not terrible. Convenient stop.
Apr 22, 2018
quiet setting, well maintained and very friendly staff! It was our first time at a KOA, but won't be the last!
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Everyone was friendly and accommodating.Had to change arrival and departure times a couple of times ,staff was very kind and helpful accommodating this crazy camper.Thankyou so very much .Dee
Apr 18, 2018
Very welcoming and accommodating place to stay. We were in town overnight just for a funeral and needed to leave our trailer for a few hours past check out. We were told there might be a fee, which was fine. Upon leaving we went to settle up and they said no fee. We really appreciated their understanding. Thanks again!
Apr 17, 2018
friendly staff, clean restrooms & park
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice campground. I usually stay overnight coming home from Fontana. Easy to get in and out, the spots for one nighters are very nice and quiet
Apr 17, 2018
.
Apr 15, 2018
Great park. Great staff.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
We really appreciated the crushed rocks instead of sand so we did not track into the RV. We wish there was more shade but...
Apr 12, 2018
Sites were narrow and the grass needed mowing, Otherwise campground was okay. Not great, but okay for what we needed for a few nights.
Apr 12, 2018
We did have a pull thru site but when making the online reservation, I specifically chose a site that was satellite friendly. The site that they assigned me had a huge tree in the way. They didn't pay attention to the online selection. The park is clean well maintained, just apparently not paying attention the the detail that is available on the online reservation.
Apr 11, 2018
The park has really gone downhill over the last three or four years they upgraded the electrical but that’s about it they don’t know how or when to cut the trees they’ve never done any paving the premium sites are big gravel and very uneven will not stay there again as a matter of fact they pretty much aligned with most KOA
Apr 11, 2018
lawn,was not mowed for several days.
Apr 11, 2018
It was very lovely,
Apr 11, 2018
We like the Banning KOA, we just think it is a little high priced, thats why I only give it a 4 rating. When your seniors and on a fixed income it's hard!! Mary T.
Apr 11, 2018
Would stay again -- very nice campground--very nice staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals