Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2018
1 night stay in Class A. CG easy to find. Staff was friendly. Found our site easily. Not the widest but a level, gravel site. Utilities accessible & adequate. Some shade although tree prevented use of awning. Didn't use the pool, laundry, showers or public restrooms. CG clean & mostly quiet. No OTA reception, cable didn't work, WIFI ok but not strong enough for streaming. Good for short stay.
Jul 25, 2018
Stayed 1 night. People friendly, camp clean. Ok for an overnight while traveling.
Jul 25, 2018
It was a fun trip except too much walking back and forth from cabin to tent site
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Just a stay over on a long trip home. The cable connection was not good- all channels were snowy. The bathrooms could use some maintenance attention. No shower curtain in Womens. In men’s the shower head was leaking and spraying water everywhere.
Jul 22, 2018
Nice RV Park, staff was very accommodating.
Jul 21, 2018
Very good staff
Jul 19, 2018
Older KOA. Grounds need work(paving & landscaping). Office only open until 5:00pm. Watch out for black widows in the electrical boxes!
Jul 19, 2018
Was perfect.
Jul 18, 2018
Bathrooms were nice and clean....unfortunately the tent sites are small and packed together, we felt like we were camping on top of the people next to us...absolutely no privacy and the bright light at the end of the tent sites was on all night. Sprinklers in the dog park came on at 6:00am and I got an early shower...dogs get up early...maybe water during the night? Clean and friendly otherwise.
Jul 17, 2018
Hot but campground well maintained and staff friendly.
Jul 17, 2018
While the campground was nice, we were put off by the construction of RV storage shelters going on during our stay. Evidently quiet hours only apply to campers and not the owners/managers. Construction equipment started working at 6:30 in the morning. I doubt anyone was able to sleep after that. I doubt that I would stay there again.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. I would definitely stay there again!
Jul 16, 2018
Reserved an overnight pull through with out trees for my coach and toad. When we arrived, after closing, the spot they gave me had heavy trees on both sides. There were several other spots open without trees, but didn't know if they would be taken. Well, I tried my best to avoid the trees and ended up scraping the paint on one side of my coach. I would have chosen a different RV park had I known.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Pool closes too early, train is very loud & constant, pool cleaner was late at opening and was still filthy when open, we had no water at our site when we were supposed to, garbage left from other campers, and the bathrooms/shower areas were pretty dirty. On a brighter note: the staff are all VERY kind & polite! We stayed at the William's KOA, and I believe Banning could learn from them.
Jul 13, 2018
Clean and easy access to nearby stores
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed one night as a layover. The weather was hot and humid and we expected to be miserable at the campsite. The staff were friendly and helpful getting us checked in and set up. The trees in the campground were perfect shade and with the light breeze and the swimming pool, we were very comfortable. A great little gem off I-10 between the Los Angeles basin and Arizona.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very helpful/friendly host.
Jul 12, 2018
It was a lot of fun. Everyone was really nice.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very secure. Very quiet. Very enjoyable. GREAT staff
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Very quiet and very nice folks.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Stayed for 3 days. The campsite is very clean and the elk maintained.
Jul 05, 2018
The girl at the office was nice and the campground quiet. During the summer there isn't much scenery outside of the campground it's pretty much a brown field and hills. A good home base while visiting surrounding places.
Jul 02, 2018
It is always a pleasure to stay here. We spend anywhere from 4 to 8 weeks here every year. Being full timers, it is nice to be able to count on a good place, friendly people and clean amenities. Alex is always friendly and helpful. The office staff is equally helpful and friendly. Thank you for a nice time.
Jun 29, 2018
overnight stay. friendly staff. sites could be more level
Jun 29, 2018
Spent one night, paperwork was outside door as promised. Space easy to find. It was clean and quiet. Trees shadeded us after a hot day in the desert. We’ve stayed here several times now as we snowbird.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Only one night
Jun 24, 2018
Unique
I LOVE the fact they offer an RV to rent! But think it is time for them to update it as we spent both or our days there dealing with a clogged toilet. The staff was VERY quick to do what they could to quickly resolve the issue without success. They did compensate us a little over the cost of one night. I would stay again if they updated the unit. The park was fairly quiet for a summer weekend.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
The only reason it wasn’t higher was because of the construction going on for the storage, nice friendly staff
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Very pleasant employees clean and respectful as well!!!
Jun 19, 2018
All was great for a quick stop on our trip. We arrived late but they had us all set up. It looked like a nice property, wish we could have explored a little
Jun 19, 2018
We couldn't even sit outside because of the wind. This location is at the mouth of the valley where the wind comes through
Jun 19, 2018
This park is located right at the base of mountains, completely open for miles on one side. Easy freeway access but far enough that we did not hear traffic. We were very pleased at how clean and well manicured the grounds were. Dog people will love the fenced dog area. There were nice trees between most sites. we would definitely stay here again!
Jun 18, 2018
Nice stay!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Nothing but the best
Jun 18, 2018
Okay for a quick overnight stay, nothing more . Quiet and easy to get to. The grounds and facilities are in very bad need of clean-up and remodeling. Standards for the permanent/semi-permanent residences needs to be raised and enforced. The office and clubhouse(s) need to be staffed longer than banker's hours. Closing everything up at 5 PM is way to early. The property has great potential.
Jun 16, 2018
I have been staying here long before it was a KOA. The sites have improved much over the years yet you pay a premium to stay at a KOA. (Not sure why!) My biggest objection to this campground is it has extremely poor wi-fi support - extremely slow and most of the time it drops connections. The last site I stayed in had no workable TV service. Frankly I only stay here because it is convenient.
Mar 07, 2020
Clean, well organized, great staff
- Mark first 2 Know on Google
Feb 16, 2020
This is a small, clean, well run little camp ground. There isn't anything spectacular about it but everything about it is if you want to relax, enjoy fresh air and appreciate life's simple pleasures!
- Melodie Scott on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Good place to stay. Not the place for warm weather in the winter months, and not really near any tourist destinations, but it's safe and well cared for.
- Braden Glett on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.