Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
We came in late with a reservation, there was an envelope on the office door with a map and our site number. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly and very efficient. We had a very enjoyable stay even though it was brief 2 days.
Nov 02, 2018
could have been better if there was no wind---everything else was great--quiet like i like it
Nov 01, 2018
Very nice place friendly staff and clean
Oct 31, 2018
Nice, clean well-kept. I stayed with my dogs - nice to walk around with them and the small off leash area was a nice touch. Too bad other dog owners are not so good about picking up after their dogs. I hope management understands that most dog owners are very responsible about cleaning up after their pets. I hope a few bad apples do not ruin it for the rest of us...
Oct 31, 2018
Good
Oct 31, 2018
Great KOA, spacious sites, great landscaping and the dog run is bigger than many others I have used.
Oct 31, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Arrived after office closed and found excellent late arrival envelopes and information. Intend to stay there again on our return trip home!
Oct 30, 2018
Our RV Club had a very nice time. The campsites are clean and level and Club House #1 was adequate for our group this time. The staff was wonderful and we appreciated our "Welcome Back" gifts. One issue that really needs to be addressed is the need for at least one ADA approved rental cabin. There are stairs to all of them and none have handicapped bathrooms and/or grab bars.
Oct 27, 2018
Very nice people working there. Very clean and wide RV spaces. Only con is lots of trains going by blowing their horn and school football games are a little lowed. Other than that we loved it.
Oct 24, 2018
Everyone on staff is great. They were very helpful, thoughtful, and go out of their way to accommodate our group. The club house had everything we needed.
Oct 24, 2018
I arrived after hours and found that the 15-amp power outlets did not work. I had to go to Harbor Freight and buy a 30-to-15-amp adapter. I've stayed at many campgrounds and this was the first one that only had working 30/50-amp outlets and no 15-amp outlets.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Just an overnight stay, but served well for us on our way home. Didn't use any facilities, but it all looked fine to me.
Oct 22, 2018
small and cozy campground, clean bathrooms. pool not heated and could use a hot tub. loved the trees and fire rings by each camping site. friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 22, 2018
Peaceful and easy,
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Nice camp
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We did not stay much at the campground but when we were ther it was pretty nice.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Overall, very good. The WiFi was a bit spotty, but might have been the weather. But we enjoyed the campground. It was actually an improvement over the last time we were here when they were letting construction workers part their equipment in the space next to us.
Oct 15, 2018
Ok park if you need a stopover for a night. Internet was non existent so I had to find a Walmart to send a few emails. The cable was also not very good as most of the channels had no sound. The staff were very helpful and efficient.
Oct 11, 2018
The host was very friendly and helpful on the phone and when we arrived. Easy in and out and we had pleasant stay.�
Oct 10, 2018
quiet and pleasant but more crowded than it used to be before
Oct 10, 2018
very nice
Oct 09, 2018
we like the solitude here. We were in site 41, quiet and with a nice view of the mountains. Only negative is the wifi, which is very minimal. For this price, wifi should be excellent. Thank you
Oct 09, 2018
Most sites were not level. Very helpful maintenance staff, friendly and willing to assist us. Very VERY poor Wi-Fi, don't even think about getting on at all. When i asked before coming, i was tld the Wi-Fi was okay......BIG JOKE for someone who needed Wi-Fi.
Oct 09, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay. This is a place we will be coming back to. Everyone was nice, the facilities were amazing, and the views were to die for.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
The owner is putting money into the park making it nice place to stay. The personel is very helpful and friendly.
Oct 06, 2018
Super clean, and safe
Oct 05, 2018
As always when I have stayed at the Stagecoach KOA in Banning the entire staff was very accommodating. Regarding my last stay I was given site #91 which I believe is on the western perimeter of the park. The site was not up to the standards I have experienced during previous stays. The table was filthy and more distressing to me were the weeds and weeds with stickers that were present.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
The restrooms needed maintenance, the wifi did not work, and the clubhouse and activities were unavailable after 4:30
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Nice place. The internet connection was non existant. Never abe to connect at all during our stay. Dont advertise this as Something you get as part of your gee because you don’t actually get it
Oct 03, 2018
Leaves from last fall under bushes. Dead trees, dead limbs. Dead weeds. Campsites not level. Computers down at check in so no written receipt but they did email one. Quiet and good directions
Oct 03, 2018
Stopped on route and saved this location to stay again. Friendly, clean, excellent dog areas.
Oct 02, 2018
Poorly kept, dirty bathrooms, borken sink, toilet and shower. No working WiFi even by the office. I wish I could get the very high price back. This was worth maybe $20/night.
Oct 01, 2018
Nice
Oct 01, 2018
Very clean and nice people
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
rise of the park is like the third world war weeds trash after getting into a good spot we had only planned on staying one night she charged us for 3 nights and I did not realize it until later when I looked at the receipt after all we think everybody's honest when I called him on it the next day he refused to give us our money back for the two nights they did refund one night as far as I know
Sep 28, 2018
Wi fi did not work and no one seemed to care, said maybe it’s your computer. My computer works fine!
Sep 28, 2018
easy in and easy out. Only stayed one night. It was great.
Sep 27, 2018
Great campground. Clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I'll definitely be back.
Sep 27, 2018
The train was pretty noisy but that wasn't your fault. I would recommend that you change the bathroom cleaning times to after check out time (11:00) It seems ridiculous to close the bathrooms for cleaning when people want to shower and clean up before check out time. I would change it to after 11 and before the next check in time (2:00) . Dog park was a hit. Clean park and quiet(except the train)
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
This was our second visit. Love this place. Friendly staff.
Mar 07, 2020
Clean, well organized, great staff
- Mark first 2 Know on Google
Feb 16, 2020
This is a small, clean, well run little camp ground. There isn't anything spectacular about it but everything about it is if you want to relax, enjoy fresh air and appreciate life's simple pleasures!
- Melodie Scott on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Good place to stay. Not the place for warm weather in the winter months, and not really near any tourist destinations, but it's safe and well cared for.
- Braden Glett on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.