Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2019
The facility was well maintained. After hours check in was a breeze.
Mar 11, 2019
Enjoyed our stay
Mar 10, 2019
Some of the spots are a little unlevel. Make sure you have the leveling blocks. Staff is very friendly.
Mar 09, 2019
Very well kept campground. The staff was helpful with good attitudes. Gracious space between sites. Very nice. We would go there again.
Mar 07, 2019
Our stay was fine with nice surroundings and relative quite. Was disappointed that pullthru site was so short for car to fit in site. Also, one of the campground workers knocked on my door reminding me that checkout was 11:00. That morning there were intermittent showers and I was delaying slightly until a break came thru. Many campgrounds have a noon checkout which I prefer.
Mar 05, 2019
No heat in bath rooms and showers. Shower head missing and not useable in mens bath. Other wise nice place to stay.
Mar 05, 2019
It's been lovely, great camp ground & great staff. Thank you!
Mar 05, 2019
Very clean campground. Excellent maintenance. Personnel were very great polite and always helpful.
Mar 04, 2019
Great stop for an overnight. Did not use bathrooms or amenities. Clean park, close to Interstate 10 but far enough to not hear freeway noise.
Mar 03, 2019
Good place to spend a night.
Mar 02, 2019
Horrible management.
Mar 02, 2019
My stay was an only one night stay over. The park was very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and I had no problems with the hook ups. I liked that it was away from the freeway (nice and quiet) but it was also easy access to get back on the road. Thanks
Feb 28, 2019
No shower head or controls in one of men’s bathroom shower and there was no sign indicating shower unusable so found out after getting undressed ready to shower.
Feb 27, 2019
Arrived after hours and my packet was ready, waiting on the door. Pulled into my spot. Very quiet campground.
Feb 26, 2019
Unique
My wife and I stayed in one of the bungalows although it was structurally older it was comfortable and there was plenty of space for my dog to move around inside and out. I could recommend this pet friendly koa.
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Another koa near the train tracks. I would recommend this koa, but because of the noise from the train, I can’t. The whistle blows about 4 to 5 times from 12am on. Nice dog part, nice sites, clean bathrooms and hot showers with good pressure. Would not stay again because of train.
Feb 25, 2019
Overnight very cold but easy access and friendly help.
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 23, 2019
Feb 22, 2019
Facilities are great especially meeting room 2. Staff are pleasant, knowledgeable and accommodating. We had 20 sites reserved and some changes were needed with NO PROBLEM. We are the ELK Rovers from Hemet, CA and this was our 3 year in a row to use the Banning KOA. We'll be back next February.
Feb 21, 2019
Electrical pedestal was bad Ruined our 1 1/2 year converter $ 380 later And no compensation We slept without heat , drained our battery so no lights but a flashlight !!!
Feb 20, 2019
We love using the Banning KOA as our half way stay on our way to Arizona. There are beautiful mountain views to enjoy. The facility is clean and well looked after. The water pipes were not wrapped on our site so the water froze and we has to utilize our own tanks instead of the hookup water. We also found the bathrooms to be way too cold to shower in as there were no heaters in the bathroom.
Feb 20, 2019
Feb 18, 2019
Our camping group comes for a long weekend every winter and really enjoys the campground and the people who work there. They are always helpful, courteous, friendly and we look forward to coming back each year.
Feb 18, 2019
Great and d friendly staff. Nice clean park
Feb 16, 2019
It was during a rainstorm and the highway 243 was shut down. They had one opening, We took it and because of the friendly hosts, we joined KOA.
Feb 16, 2019
Great sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 14, 2019
Was a stopover on our way to Arizona.Nice folks.. Dogs loved the dog park..bathrooms clean.space was large and level.. Will stay again!
Feb 13, 2019
Love the place, the people that run it, work there, are some of the nicest I've met. It's clean, very handy to Idlewild, and mountain fun. Wonderful sunsets ! and to see the stars over the field, GREAT
Feb 11, 2019
The staff made our stay special.
Feb 11, 2019
Everyone is very nice and professional . The campground is clean and we'll kept.
Feb 11, 2019
Friendly staff. Quiet, clean campground. It was cold and raining some, but we still had some nice weather as well. We had a very relaxing time.
Feb 11, 2019
rolled in after hours, found envelopes, left before office opened next day, was disappointed that the rv dump was locked and unusable when i left.
Feb 08, 2019
WiFi nonexistent,,unlevel sites
Feb 05, 2019
Nice Clean Park, Friendly Staff, Good Location
Feb 05, 2019
Nice location and facilities; we had our dog with us and the doggie areas were plentiful and well cared for. We'd love to stay as again.
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Staff was very helpful and the grounds and clubhouse was very nice.
Feb 03, 2019
New management and/or ownership has made significant positive changes since our last stay in 2016. The area is cleaner and better organized, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the common facilities were very clean.
Feb 03, 2019
park is clean, well kept, quiet, enjoyed our stay overall. My only complaint is, I requested to stay longer, till the end of the month. The older lady told me it was not possible, they were booked up. I went back a couple days later and asked a young lady that was there this time. She was great! She moved things around to accommodate us. Maybe the older lady might need more training.
Feb 03, 2019
Great stopover.
Feb 02, 2019
Feb 01, 2019
Always clean grounds and staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 01, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
Very homey, comfy feel especially for being near the freeway. Conveniently located.
Jan 28, 2019
Wi-Fi worked well. Only downside was we were unable to utilize our Sat. dish, due to obstructions from trees. Might be of value to ask customers at check-in if they need a site with a clear view of the Southern sky. Otherwise, the park appeared clean, safe and secure.
Jan 28, 2019
It was a very move and clean campground. Sights are long but a bit narrow. But we understand these campgrounds were designed prior to 43 foot M/H with 4 slides. Had an awesome stay.
Jan 28, 2019
Park was freat. We will go back. Close enough to home for a peaceful get away
Jan 27, 2019
Stayed in a semi-permanent with water, electricity, nice large Pine trees for shade, level gravel space. Quiet, good neighbors, well maintained for the age of the campground. Restrooms somewhat dated, small only 2 showers in mens washroom. Nice laundry facilities, club houses, and check-in office. Some sundries available, along with ice, ice cream, and water. RV emergency parts also available.
Jul 11, 2020
Been coming here for 20ish years. The campground has changed its looks. Brought it up to date. Has a great dog area and a play ground for kids.
- Tracy Ouellette on Google
Jul 07, 2020
Quiet and clean!!! Would recommend this Campgroung!
- Shannon Johnson on Google
Jul 06, 2020
Fill up my propane here
- Andrew Alcala on Google