Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2018
It would be nice if KOA’s would mark off on the ground RV/ registration lane for we’re RV’s are to park to get registered. I know there are signs but they are not always obvious.
Nov 27, 2018
Very clean facilities, nice large pull through spots, and super friendly staff!
Nov 27, 2018
Staff was excellent. Area was mostly clean and well cared for. The game room needed to be vacuumed and we would have done it for them but the vacuum cleaner was not working.
Nov 26, 2018
Loved the sites especially the fire ring. The grandkids loved the playground !
Nov 26, 2018
We reserved a pull through with optimal satellite coverage; did not happen. A large tree at the end of the site cancelled that. Then we were promised new digital cable; also did not work. The staff was pleasant, but the overall condition of the park was worn. The sites and roads need repair and updating badly. Some sites had what looked like permanent residents living in travel trailers.
Nov 26, 2018
We reserved a site that promised satellite exposure, but a large tree blocked our dish. Supposedly they had new digital cable, but that didn’t work either. WiFi was decent. Campground is small and old. Needs some TLC.
Nov 26, 2018
Great staff. Good considering how crowded it was. Our site was very bi-level. I couldn't force my rig even. Also the concrete was a couple inches higher then the sod. In the dark I tripped then later my wife. The spaces seem very tight.
Nov 25, 2018
It is old but well kept up. It has character! Nice dog park, loved the scent of pine trees each morning. Close to major shopping. Nice, friendly staff.
Nov 25, 2018
This was our second time just stay at this camp grounds. We enjoyed and have another reservation scheduled for next month.
Nov 25, 2018
As advertised, maybe better.
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Great place for a group campout.
Nov 19, 2018
Very quiet, clean campground. Restrooms clean. No complaints. Easy mistake at check out but front desk took care of it with ease. No harm no foul.
Nov 18, 2018
Our group had the use of Clubhouse 2 which helped a great deal....we had wind most of the week. RV park was very convenient
Nov 17, 2018
Very nice campground away from the highway and very quiet. Friendly and helpful staff plus free hot popcorn.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Clean bath house. Very hot water in shower. Only down-side was the fact there is no wi-fi.
Nov 11, 2018
Check-in and office personal were great. Our spot (66) was difficult to get level. The roads through the park could use some help in filling the pot holes. Cable worked very well and I had fine reception on my Verizon phone. A lot of cars due to the campground being a polling place.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Have stayed several times...quiet & great location for several attractions
Nov 11, 2018
Best kept secret! We loved the sites, landscaping, and cleanliness of this park. Nice owners friendly reception!
Nov 10, 2018
The staff fantastic from Judith and Teresa to even the grounds crew. The owners appear to be spending money to improve the site with the new storage area. The issues I think that need to be addressed are: sites could stand to be a little wider and more level, the wifi is almost non existing and the roads need to be resurfaced. But all in all would stay again. Thanks to the staff for being you.
Nov 09, 2018
Very pleasant facility. Have stayed here before and will be back. All employees are very helpful and friendly, and amenities are clean and readily available.
Nov 07, 2018
Tight spaces and it looked like most of the RVs lived there long term. Lots of permanent looking setups. Their rules specifically stated no certain types of dogs and I saw at least one of those types in there dog park when we arrived. I guess they don’t enforce their own rules.
Nov 05, 2018
We came in late with a reservation, there was an envelope on the office door with a map and our site number. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly and very efficient. We had a very enjoyable stay even though it was brief 2 days.
Nov 02, 2018
could have been better if there was no wind---everything else was great--quiet like i like it
Nov 01, 2018
Very nice place friendly staff and clean
Oct 31, 2018
Nice, clean well-kept. I stayed with my dogs - nice to walk around with them and the small off leash area was a nice touch. Too bad other dog owners are not so good about picking up after their dogs. I hope management understands that most dog owners are very responsible about cleaning up after their pets. I hope a few bad apples do not ruin it for the rest of us...
Oct 31, 2018
Good
Oct 31, 2018
Great KOA, spacious sites, great landscaping and the dog run is bigger than many others I have used.
Oct 31, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Arrived after office closed and found excellent late arrival envelopes and information. Intend to stay there again on our return trip home!
Oct 30, 2018
Our RV Club had a very nice time. The campsites are clean and level and Club House #1 was adequate for our group this time. The staff was wonderful and we appreciated our "Welcome Back" gifts. One issue that really needs to be addressed is the need for at least one ADA approved rental cabin. There are stairs to all of them and none have handicapped bathrooms and/or grab bars.
Oct 27, 2018
Very nice people working there. Very clean and wide RV spaces. Only con is lots of trains going by blowing their horn and school football games are a little lowed. Other than that we loved it.
Oct 24, 2018
Everyone on staff is great. They were very helpful, thoughtful, and go out of their way to accommodate our group. The club house had everything we needed.
Oct 24, 2018
I arrived after hours and found that the 15-amp power outlets did not work. I had to go to Harbor Freight and buy a 30-to-15-amp adapter. I've stayed at many campgrounds and this was the first one that only had working 30/50-amp outlets and no 15-amp outlets.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Just an overnight stay, but served well for us on our way home. Didn't use any facilities, but it all looked fine to me.
Oct 22, 2018
small and cozy campground, clean bathrooms. pool not heated and could use a hot tub. loved the trees and fire rings by each camping site. friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 22, 2018
Peaceful and easy,
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Nice camp
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We did not stay much at the campground but when we were ther it was pretty nice.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Overall, very good. The WiFi was a bit spotty, but might have been the weather. But we enjoyed the campground. It was actually an improvement over the last time we were here when they were letting construction workers part their equipment in the space next to us.
Oct 15, 2018
Ok park if you need a stopover for a night. Internet was non existent so I had to find a Walmart to send a few emails. The cable was also not very good as most of the channels had no sound. The staff were very helpful and efficient.
Oct 11, 2018
The host was very friendly and helpful on the phone and when we arrived. Easy in and out and we had pleasant stay.�
Oct 10, 2018
quiet and pleasant but more crowded than it used to be before
Oct 10, 2018
very nice
Feb 16, 2020
This is a small, clean, well run little camp ground. There isn't anything spectacular about it but everything about it is if you want to relax, enjoy fresh air and appreciate life's simple pleasures!
- Melodie Scott on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Good place to stay. Not the place for warm weather in the winter months, and not really near any tourist destinations, but it's safe and well cared for.
- Braden Glett on Google
Feb 02, 2020
This KOA is a great place to stay because of the staff who works there. They are friendly and helpful. Alex is a star and belongs in the hospitality business. We only stayed overnight as we were in transit.
- J L on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.