Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Lady with English accent was a little rude. Bathrooms were dirty. Sites were OK.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Weather was bad, didn’t get out much , but the gravel sites were nice no mud. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again
Dec 02, 2019
Hi. The men's restroom was missing a shower head on the first shower stall. The restrooms seemed a bit dated and run down. Maybe a bit of upgrading, new paint and fresh look would be great.
Dec 01, 2019
Wonderful stay. Beautiful park
Dec 01, 2019
We stayed 4 nights during the Thanksgiving holiday. The park is clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are a bit small for our 39 ft motor home, and with the large bushes on each side it was difficult to get into or storage compartments. We use the campground only as a base to visit family that lives nearby, so it suits our needs.
Dec 01, 2019
The bathrooms need serious attention. The woman's bathroom had a strong sewer smell. It appeared clean but old and worn. My husband wouldn't even use the men's restroom because he said it was horrible and disgusting. The sites were nice, hookups easy to access. The staff was very nice. The back in sites looked like they had nice views.
Nov 30, 2019
I have stayed several times at this campground the staff is always nice and friendly. We always enjoy our stay.
Nov 28, 2019
The electricity at the site failed overnight. The WiFi was flaky at best.
Nov 27, 2019
One night stop over with late arrival and early departure. Clean and quiet. Perfect instructions for late arrival.
Nov 25, 2019
We had a great stay!! Park was quiet, clean, tidy and accommodating. Hope to stay again sometime!
Nov 25, 2019
Great stay thanks! Peaceful, clean park as well as clean, tidy restrooms and showers. We’ll be back!
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Great staff, nice shade trees, great service. The grounds were very well kept up. The environment felt safe.
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
The intire staff if friendly and accommodating. The grounds are clean and well kept. Great stay as usual. Anthony
Nov 18, 2019
Clean and comfortable...some of the best showers I've seen at a campground.
Nov 12, 2019
Love it
Nov 12, 2019
It was okay I remember the other people that use to work at that place had so much activities for kids they where allow to use the club house and put out hot cocoa for the kids and had movie night and the new crew does nothing no activities for the kids it use to be so much fun before and they were so much pleasant people and nicer to all the guests now it’s just boring no activities at all
Nov 08, 2019
The facility was very nice, good space between sites, friendly staff and nice Kamp K9. Problem was there were trains going by all night, vigorously blowing their horns, I got very little sleep. I really liked this KOA but cannot deal with the trains.
Nov 05, 2019
Our stay was short, nice camp ground, friendly staff
Nov 04, 2019
Staff very friendly and efficient. Park could use a little upgrade for extended stay travelers. Good as a journey park.
Nov 02, 2019
Lots of improvements since our prior stay! All positive. High winds kept us there an extra day, staff very accommodating! Hoping they can get the cable TV system to work better. Most channels snowy & pixelated, the winds knocked it completely out. Thanks to all the staff for being so welcoming ��
Nov 02, 2019
Just an overnight stop on our way to Scottsdale.
Oct 31, 2019
Clean park, no noise, couldn't believe how quiet it was, nice. Lot's of shade. Could have used a little bit more room in the site. Great base camp for Joshua Tree NP, The Living Desert Zoo & Gardens and other areas.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Rate this park as 4 minus. Older park with smaller sites gravel. Park aging, but is clearly trying to keep current. Sites have greenery between sites. Off level by 2-3 inches. Park maintenance worker Alex is a gem. Really went out of his way to assist us. 5 stars to Alex.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
This campground left us with a bad taste in our mouths. There was dog poop in our site before we got there and it was still there when we left. My neighbor had tapped into our cable access point because his didn't work. I had to provide a splitter to get cable...took the splitter with us. Our electric box had lost its cover and it looks like it might have been hit. Full campground though.
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice, very quiet, well kept. Plenty of trees. Plenty of room easy-to-navigate. Convenience to shopping pretty nice place. Very friendly staff
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Very organized and accommodating. Beautiful campground
Oct 22, 2019
There was a fire burning 1 mile away and I tried to reach management to ask about evacuations - when and if necessary. I never received a call back and the office was closed when we arrived. The camp spot was tiny even though I was told we would have a pull thru to accomodate our RV and toad. We will not be returning to this campground.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Facility is super clean and well kept, great staff!!
Oct 21, 2019
Lots of trees. Paved good roads. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 21, 2019
Very windy
Oct 21, 2019
Perfect
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great staff. Grounds are well maintained. Sites are small for big rigs.
Oct 14, 2019
The site was very narrow and hard to arrange the 5th wheel so the slides didn't hit the shrubs. The pool was unusable, full of leaves at the bottom and floating insects. The ground havn't been carried for in several years with dead plants and broker planters and deck boards. It was OK for one night but I certainly wouldn't want to stay here any longer.
Oct 14, 2019
Clean and very nice staff. Gardeners doing a fine job. Great stay
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We had a rough day on the road, and were able to relax and regroup at the Banning KOA. Very friendly and efficient staff.
Oct 11, 2019
The staff are wonderful Judith & all. Met some great people. Would stay there again. Ants & trees need attention other wish we had a wonderful stay. Site #30.
Oct 10, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had to extend our stay a couple of times due to medical issues. Will definitely consider staying again.
- JAY TIBBLES on Google
Dec 06, 2019
😀
- Bud Ansevics on Google
Nov 24, 2019
This is my second time to stay here. We like it here. I do wish the rest/shower room was heated during the cold mornings.
- MCM Metal Buildings, LLC on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.