Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
Super clean and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very personable.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Had a very good group outing with our RV club. Enjoyed the club house very much. We'll be back.
Nov 13, 2017
One of the cleanest and nicest people running this RV Park. We will definitely be back. Alex one of the employees was awesome.
Nov 11, 2017
The campground could stand a good bit of dressing up. Plants between the individual sites just to breakup all of the rocks, the road around the campground could be repaired as well. The place is nice and well suited for the wondering traveler.
Nov 11, 2017
pulling through one night clean need additional signs off freeway and along the way to the camp ground- at night not easy to find
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Great place. When I booked online I was given a spot that I would not fit but not a problem. I showed up and they moved me right to another spot that would work.
Nov 04, 2017
The group had difficulty with the extremely low toilets in the restrooms of the clubhouse #2. Not sure the increase in price to use the clubhouse was necessary-no improvements. Cabin #10 was not ADA compliant as far as access and a very low toilet there also. The front sliding door could not be opened. Some improvements in the campsites have been noticed and the staff is helpful and efficient.
Nov 03, 2017
Very average KOA. Pool area was nice and clean. Restrooms/showers a little dated. Friendly staff. RV spots are gravel and mostly level. Mix of transient RVs and many permanent ones from what we could tell. Neighborhood is not that great around the campground. Seems a local police/sheriff lives there which made us feel safer.
Nov 02, 2017
Great! They have great WiFi and cable. The park is clean and very nice. Would definitely stay here again. KOA needs to better monitor all of their KOAs...so many are exaggerating their connectivity and amenities...this KOA is exactly what they say they are! Give them your business!
Oct 31, 2017
Great stop over camp spot on our way to and from home.
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful park, clean restrooms and good internet. A very restful experience.
Oct 31, 2017
Pool table needs serious work; broken.
Oct 27, 2017
The location made it very easy to tour around the area with our vehicle. Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Joshua Tree National Park, Outlet malls, we would come back! The pool is a bit too cold!
Oct 25, 2017
If you like quiet, peaceful and scenic this campground meets all these. Staff helpful and amiable. Bathrooms clean and kept up well. Especially liked the individual seashell sinks and large decorative mirrors.
Oct 24, 2017
Ok but too windy.
Oct 23, 2017
Small group with combination of rentals. Everyone likes and wants the Park Models.
Oct 23, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and accommodating. Only issue is that the grass was completely dead and dried up at our rv site. I will definitely stay here again.
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed there for a baseball tournament so we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we wanted, but the view and location was beautiful.
Oct 23, 2017
Small safe place for kids. Very nice and clean.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We are relatively new at KOA. This is our second stay at Banning Stagecoach KOA. We store our RV in their Storage Area. So far we are very pleased with all aspects of this Campground. The employees are very friendly and helpful. We will be staying again.
Oct 22, 2017
Love this park. Clean, friendly, beautiful.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
One night stay . Unfair to thourghly evaluate. We had no issues and wouldbrecomend to fellow travelers in SoCal.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
It was away from the freeway and train so a relatively quiet night. It is also close to amenities.
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2017
The grounds and bathrooms were clean and tidy. The ladies room was hot and musty and could use some ventilation. The tent camping area is very noisy as RVs keep on their generators and people come/go all night long. The security lights over the tent camping area are so bright and make it impossible to sleep. I will not camp at this KOA again or recommend it for tent camping.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Very dirty bathrooms!
Oct 12, 2017
As usual our stay was enjoyable. We arrived several hours before check in, our reserved site was vacant and we were allowed to check in at that time. We look forward to visiting the Banning/Beaumont area in the future and will certainly see you when we do. We thank Teresa, Judith and Alex for their hospitality.
Oct 12, 2017
Liked staying here. It was a nice peaceful stay. We enjoyed the calmness of the rrsort.
Oct 11, 2017
Clean park, quiet with mature trees. Wonderful office staff.
Oct 11, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful, camp sites and park was clean,
Oct 10, 2017
Arrived late (around 9:30 pm). Reservation envelope was taped to office door. But office is only open 9 am to 5 pm, so if you wish to leave early in the morning you cannot obtain a printed receipt. Restroom/Showers need some work (doors have broken latches). Overall this JOA is just âOk â; we have stayed in much better KOAs
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was excellent but needs some work on sites .very windy when we were there .
Oct 10, 2017
Great place, clean, nice people. All good, thanks so much!
Oct 09, 2017
The reason for just a 3 star is the shape of the park cabins. No 10 had a bad sliding door the bathroom air grate is a danger some of the lights didn't work, no electric plate on the out lite bedroom wall. Missing knob on stove. 43 & 44 also need work. Your staff is very good. And we love the park in whole. When we tow are trailer to your park the rating would be 5 plus stars.
Oct 09, 2017
We are multiple year return customers ho have witnessed a continuous process of striving toward excellence that was evident by adherence to the 3 âCS: COURTESY, COMFORT and CARE! We give a hardy thumbs up to the staff.
Oct 06, 2017
This was the most beautiful of all KOA's and the bathrooms were clean although only 2 showers but they were nice size. Beautiful campground and the staff were great! The laundry room was cool. Vintage camper mural on the walls. Stayed three nights. Loved it!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This KOA just opened for the season and we had it all to ourselves. The staff were very friendly. No big trees but the sites were big and easy to park.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly ,quick check in ..easy in and out, quiet ,clean.
Sep 29, 2017
Friendly staff and nice clean campground. Be prepared for noise from the railroad the trains come drive by 24/7. It's a 2 hour drive from LA so a good first or last stop on your travel. Lots of shopping possibilities in Banning.
Sep 29, 2017
Two day stay. Great site, outstanding staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy