Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2021
This is an awesome campground. From their sites that are so well kept, their cafe that has wide selection of food for a campground, their ice cream store and many other amenities for us to enjoy. We will stay there again when we are back in town.
Jul 03, 2021
this campground was very well maintained, bathrooms were always clean, it provided a nice quiet atmosphere and the staff was friendly.
Jun 30, 2021
Had a nice stay, had to take my wife to urgent care on checkout day, Chris and Lauren were very accommodating on allowing us a late checkout. Buy a pizza, they are excellent!! The free soft serve ice cream cone was excellent also.
Jun 30, 2021
The first thing I noticed about this Particular KOA , It is steeped in patriotism. respect, and appreciation. The second most important would have to be meeting the owners at the front desk upon check in. Chris & Lauren Waterhouse make camping fun and worry free for this first time rv camper. Their onsite Team of veterans , and employees keep a Safe, clean ,and well stocked, facilities.
Jun 30, 2021
Great stay as always Chris very friendly and treats you like family always can put smile on your face upbeat and positive attitude is calming even on your not so great days the employees also friendly been coming here for years campground peaceful and relaxing
Jun 29, 2021
Nice place. A little older. Great staff.
Jun 29, 2021
Jun 29, 2021
On our second day there the internet was not working. I called the office twice and was told that they would send someone to reboot the wi-fi. When no one showed we walked to the office to ask how long it would be before the internet was up. Chris immediately started yelling that he was tired of dealing with entitled people. There was no calming him, he continued to scream at us, we left terrified

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you called the office, we DID reboot the internet. When you came into the office, we were dealing with an issue involving the police. You had the nerve to ask how long that would take. We offered you your money back since we could not make you happy. You stayed another 19 days. Real terrified?
Jun 28, 2021
Nice, level, and clean sites. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and laundry very clean.
Jun 28, 2021
Jun 28, 2021
Jun 28, 2021
Accommodating, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, weekend activities-need we say more…
Jun 28, 2021
Jun 27, 2021
Had an incredible time in Bangor as our base camp to lobstah, moose, and Katahdin! Our hosts were wonderful and over the top accommodating!
Jun 27, 2021
Great location and deluxe cabin was very comfortable.
Jun 27, 2021
Jun 26, 2021
easy access to highway, clean facility . and all the folks in yellow shirts did all they could to be nice and helpful to my wife and I .
Jun 24, 2021
Great campground. So friendly and helpful! Want to return!
Jun 24, 2021
The park needs a make over the electrical wires are not under ground in some sites. Place is not well kept. Will not return to this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you felt this way about our park. If you look at our other reviews, you will notice that your opinion of our park is not shared by others. If you were so severely dissatisfied, you should have come to the office to speak to us, instead of waiting to slam us in a review.
Jun 22, 2021
We decided to stay in the cabin for Father's Day weekend with our 4 year old, and what a GREAT time we had!! The fire truck ride alone was worth it! Every staff member was happy, positive, and very helpful!! We will definitely be back! AND...the pizza from the Cafe is GREAT!!!
Jun 21, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
Very friendly staff, lots of stuff for kiddos to do, cleaned and comfortable cabins .
Jun 21, 2021
We always have a great experience when camping here at Holden KOA; the grounds are kept excellent, the kids love the playground, activities & pool, and we are always treated so well and feel so welcomed by their staff!
Jun 19, 2021
Always friendly great people. My kids 12-14 love this campground ask all the time to go here!!
Jun 18, 2021
Jun 18, 2021
Jun 17, 2021
Everything was awesome! We enjoyed our cabin, the food options available, and the playground. Two things that could be better were that the provided coffee cups were too small for a standard cup of coffee and the main bedroom bed was very noisy. This made trying to be quiet as to not wake a toddler very difficult.
Jun 15, 2021
Very clean and friendly atmosphere! My kiddos love all the crafts and activities that are scheduled. When there is a problem or issue that you take to the owners they address it immediately!
Jun 14, 2021
Our deluxe cabin was nice and clean and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. There was a really nice deck with plenty of seating for outdoor dining. Our boys really enjoyed the pool, playground, jump pad, and gemstone mining. The pizza was okay, but definitely convenient, especially having it delivered right to the campsite. We also enjoyed the ice cream stand.
Jun 14, 2021
The Owner was Great. Very Helpful and accommodating.
Jun 12, 2021
We enjoyed it all around. Kids really love it.
Jun 11, 2021
Nice and clean KOA with a lot of activities through the week for families. All facilities were very clean, store well stocked, with a wide variety of items. Food and an ice cream stand on site. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would have been a highly rated KOA except K9 Camp was unsafe for small dogs (fencing was off the ground) and not useful for big dogs to play (very area).
Jun 11, 2021
Jun 07, 2021
Its been 40 years since I stayed at a KOA. I enjoyed my 1 night stay. The cleanliness of the campground, noise levels at night, the ammendities were all fantastic.
Jun 06, 2021
Great service!
Jun 03, 2021
Very nice campground.
Jun 03, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
Even though it rained the last day, it was a great stay. Love the activities, pancake breakfast, gift shop and pizza! Great place and people!
Jun 02, 2021
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Jake went the extra mile anytime we needed anything. If you order pizza, they deliver it to the campsite. Had propane bottles filled, they picked up at the campsite and returned them to the campsite. Band was great!
Jun 02, 2021
We have gone every weekend since the second weekend in may. Jake you have made our stay each weekend so personable! You are the best! For a younger kid he has an amazing work ethic and is there for any needs you might have! We love Holden KOA
Jun 02, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
We had a great time. Our children enjoyed the activities. The showers were impeccable; clean and spacious. Chris and his staff do an amazing job to keep things running smooth! We have to mention an employee, Jake; this young man took time to be welcoming & positive each trip he made with pizza, firewood, or just stopping on his way by during a task. Our entire group appreciated & enjoyed him!
Jun 02, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay. There were a lot of activities for the kids and events all throughout the weekend. The only disappointment was the pool. The weather was not good for swimming during our stay but it was clearly not ready to be open for summer. Even if it was open, I am not sure I would have let my kids swim in it. It was very run down and appeared to be falling apart.
Jun 02, 2021
May 27, 2021
May 24, 2021
As always we had a fabulous time!
May 20, 2021
The Deluxe Kabin is Wonderful!!! Very nice people as well. Will hopefully return!
May 17, 2021
May 17, 2021
Great Time. Weather was Great. Chris the owner was Great