Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2021
The staff are friendly, very customer focused and helpful. the campground is clean and well maintained. Our campsite was clean but difficult to back into and find a level area for our 24 foot travel trailer. We discovered that the sewer hose would not drain as it had to go uphill to the sewer. Even when we backed up to drain - it would not drain. Other than our site -all was great!
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Had a great couple days stay in a camper, very relaxing. I have been going to see the great folks at the Holden KOA for a few years, Chris always makes me feel welcome and appreciated. I try to go at least two or three times a year, renting the on site campers and my try a cabin next.
Aug 12, 2021
Location was prefect , especially if you are going to Arcadia National Park. The staff was friendly and bathhouse showers were awesome, the best I have ever experienced.
Aug 11, 2021
The Bangor/Holden KOA campground was well kept and the bathrooms were clean and up to date. The staff were personable and helpful. It would be nice if the pool were heated but that was our only negative. Otherwise all positive. We will probably come here again since we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2021
Staff was very friendly and willing to give advice on surrounding attractions. Fun activities for the children such as firetruck rides on Saturday night s’more‘s and bingo for the adult and crafts during the day. Bathrooms were clean and our site was nice. Only 43 miles to Nar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Best place to eat for great lobster is the Union River lobster pot. We had a great ti
Aug 11, 2021
Everything is very clean, store is really clean, quiet also. Nice pool and great ice cream next door.
Aug 11, 2021
The camp worked out great for a our travel into Bar Harbor. The staff is excellent and friendly, and the grill turns out three meal types daily, including pizza delivered to your site. And, if you have room for desert, there is an ice cream shack next door serving up soft and hard serve ice cream. The only negative I can say is some camp sites are under pine trees that drip a little pitch.
Aug 10, 2021
The only reason for not giving top marks is that the sites are very close together. Within that constraint it was very good.
Aug 10, 2021
It was our first time staying at a KOA. Staff was very friendly and the site and facilities were clean. We had to leave before the office opened and were unsure about check out procedures, but we called the manager and they helped (sorry if I woke you up). I’ve already recommended the Holden KOA to our friends who saw our geodome pictures on Instagram. We’d stay at a KOA again for sure!
Aug 10, 2021
Accommodating staff!
Aug 10, 2021
Had a great stay for a few nights! Staff was extremely friendly! Quiet campground! Great activities for kids! Pizza delivered to the campsite was great! Will be back!
Aug 10, 2021
We had an amazing time. The staff was polite and helpful. Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely return !! The staff of this campground really made it the best !! We were most grateful to have found them !! Thanks again !
Aug 10, 2021
We were disappointed in how freezing cold the pool was and it was pretty dirty . There is no basketball hoop which would be great for teen boys. Campsite this time was almost impossible to get out of with the size of our camper. Overall had a good time and we will be back but would like a clean warmer pool and basketball hoop. Girls enjoyed mining & fire truck ride. Friendly staff & cool store
Aug 10, 2021
Was very loud people up partying until 330 in the morning. Staff was friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you have the right campground. We run a very quite campground and strictly enforce the 10PM to 8AM quite time. Also when you check in we show you the phone number on the map and tell you if there is anything you need at any time, day or night to give us a call. You should have called us
Aug 10, 2021
This was our second stay here: friendly staff, outdoor ping pong, clean bathroom and showers, and a great ice cream place next door make it a place we are sure to return to.
Aug 09, 2021
We loved our stay at the Bangor/Holden KOA! The staff was friendly and helpful, giving us great suggestions on area restaurants and places of interest. We had breakfast from the store several times, and Jake (from KOA) delivered firewood to our sites and politely answered our group's various questions each day. We absolutely recommend a stay at the BH KOA!
Aug 09, 2021
Hot water! Pickleball courts. Some traffic noise.
Aug 09, 2021
Nice place to stay. Very friendly. Would recommend staying here.
Aug 07, 2021
First time using KOA and not the last. Very clean, very friendly staff and well organized. Made the trip that much better.
Aug 07, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
Staff was friendly, pizza was awesome. Only negative was the grass needed mowed but at least there was grass unlike some other campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2021
From the moment that we drove up and saw a sign welcoming us by our family name, we knew that we found a great place!
Aug 04, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2021
Beautiful, clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are spaced well.Great amenities. Gardens were beautiful. Got the impression that they wanted you to have the best time possible. Always checking the grounds to see where they could help.
Aug 03, 2021
Beautiful facilities!
Aug 02, 2021
When we arrived we were told we couldn’t hook up our 59 amp camper to the 30 amp site we booked on line. My fault I didn’t read the last sentence. They were great to find us another accommodations. So thankful they did. Site we had for the night was nice.
Aug 02, 2021
We stayed at the KOA for a weeklong stretch between house closings. It couldn't have been a better stay. The cabin had everything we needed and the staff were incredibly accommodating and helpful. The kids had a great time riding around, making friends, exploring the trails, eating ice cream and riding in the fire truck. We only wish we could have snagged the cabin for longer!
Aug 02, 2021
We had a great time there. The Camp host/owner Seen me setting up my camper and ask me if I needed a hand. Later I needed propane went up to the office and asked how do I get propane he said jump in a golf cart we'll go get it. Not only did we go get it but he filled it up and then took me back to my camper. I'll be staying there again if I come through.
Aug 01, 2021
At this KOA, it is on iois who the owners are as they are always present and are very friendly. Chris enjoys talking to his guests and getting you anything you need. Bathrooms and showers are clean, though occasionally you will get an ice cold shower. The campground itself is not the prettiest, and the pool needs work. The ice cream place next door is awesome as well.
Aug 01, 2021
Aug 01, 2021
Very nice park. Well maintained. Awesome camp store a cafe!!!!
Aug 01, 2021
This is our go to spot every year. Chris & Lauren are very personable and accomodating. Great place to stay if you have pets and children.
Aug 01, 2021
The weather could of been better, NOT your fault. The campground was nice and enjoyed it. Location is nice.
Jul 31, 2021
Jul 31, 2021
Exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff at desk. We liked the walking trails behind the KOA. Great if you have kids. We don't. We liked the different levels of camping. We took a deluxe site and liked the fire pit, glider, grill, and table/chairs on the block patio. I recommend a lending library.
Jul 31, 2021
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jul 30, 2021
Great place great staff
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
rainy weekend however the owners to this facility are great
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
The owners were friendly and well informed of the area. If a problem arose they were quick to fix it. Camp and bathrooms were clean. Loved bingo night and the huge bonfire after, including marshmallows and sticks. Don’t forget to order a NY style pizza they make themselves. Delicious!! Well done Chris and Lauren
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Service was good but site was very unlevel and the campground was not esthetically appealing. The homemade pizza was also good
Jul 26, 2021
Do yourself a favor and find another campground. While this KOA may have several favorable reviews, read the negative reviews and the response. I will not be the first person to call this owner a Hot HEAD or the first person to say I had an ELECTRICAL ISSUE. When I complained about the electrical issue the second time, his response was to start yelling & Kick us out with a 2 hour notice.
Jul 26, 2021
I had a wonderful time and thought the place was great!
Jul 26, 2021
Tent sites were a little close to eachother but it was all fun and had a great time
Jul 26, 2021
very friendly people everything was clean great experience all around
Jul 25, 2021
Jul 25, 2021
We enjoyed our time at Bangor/Holden KOA. When heavy rain changed our plans and we requested a 2-day extension Chris shifted sites around to accommodate us during a very busy time. Chris and Lauren are an excellent example of what KOA campground owners and host should be. I will definitely stay there again if in the area. Thanx Chris and Lauren.
Oct 30, 2021
Loved staying in the Dome, 😊 Thanks ❤
- Karen Brewer on Google
Oct 28, 2021
My husband and I spent last summer here. It was a great stay. The owners are generous and extremely helpful. The grandkids enjoyed weekend activities and everyone was super friendly toward us. Getting pizza delivered from the cafe right to our site was a nice added perk as was the delicious ice cream shop on the premises. And the location provided an easy drive to coastal towns and Acadia National Park. Whether you're looking for a seasonal or vacation spot, this campground is a great option.
- Judy Fine on Google